Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1985 Renovations, LLC

4.8

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since August 2018

Licensed
Trade License Number
CBC1263269
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O. Box 140281

Gainesville, FL 32614

Deck remediation, paint, and stain

Deck remediation, paint, and stain

deck cleaning2020
Repair intruding deck planks. Cut and fasten spindles. Paint cap, spindles, and lattice. Stain deck planks.

Description

We are North Central Florida's premiere renovation specialists. Our experience from rough to finish work gives us an edge, drawing on over 30 years combined experience. Tasked with any residential renovations; we will meet and exceed expectations. We currently service North Central Florida and surrounding areas. At 1985 Renovations we pride ourselves on attention to detail and setting the standard for others to follow. Scope of work that we provide are as follows: carpentry, painting, drywall, light plumbing, light electrical, trim carpentry, cabinet installation with counter tops, flooring installation, tile, wood/laminate, deck builds/repairs, siding, doors, windows, and much more. We thank you for your time and look forward to the opportunity to earn your business. Best Regards, 1985 Renovations, LLC! (352) 558 - 1599 Pearce.1985Reno@gmail Gary.1985reno@gmail.com ...
Backyard Update project
Backyard Update

lawn & landscaping

2021

Verified Reviews

4.8

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (11)door installation (8)siding companies (7)house painting (4)roofing (3)home builder (2)window replacement (2)general contractors (2)interior painting (1)home remodeling (1)decks & porches (1)electrician (4)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

08/27/2021

I cannot begin to describe how easy and enjoyable it was to work with 1985 Renovations. Gary was prompt with giving me a quote and kept in touch with me regarding scheduling and materials. I will never consider hiring any other company for work in my home as long as it is something 1985 Renovations can do. They are terrifically nice guys who are totally professional. Cannot say enough about how ha...

Description of Work
Handyman Services, interior doorway removal w/drywall replacement; interior door painted, ceiling light replacement; exterior security window bar removal.

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

2.0

07/28/2021

Gary came out to look at the job but never provided a quote. He was very personable and had a creative solution to our problem; we were looking forward to working with him, however, after several texts back and forth he never provided the quote and just stopped responding.

Description of Work
Door repair

Category contractors,doors

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

5.0

05/22/2021

They was very professional, pleasant to work with. Reasonable with there pricing and kept you informed on what they was doing. Always return phone calls.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2021

5.0

05/13/2021

It was great. Gary was able to come quickly, and was punctual. Very good communication . Job was completed meticulously.

Description of Work
carpentry

Category handyman service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

5.0

05/06/2021

Amazingly quick and perfectly done work! So excited to continue working with them!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting, custom fencing, gutter repair, even beautification ideas for the yard and driveway!

Category handyman service,house painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

It was excellent! They got here on time, they worked hard, cleaned up before they left, gave a very good price, and they really went above and beyond on my expectation.

Description of Work
They installed storage attaching to the ceiling in my garage.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

Great guys. Easy to work with, always in time, cleaned site each day, organized and did a great job painting And staining our very large deck. Thanks!

Description of Work
Paint & Stain Deck

Category decks,handyman service,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2020

1.0

03/08/2020

Talked to him once. Sent the information and pictures he asked for and never heard from him again. Still searching for someone to do the repair. Will never use Angie’s list for recommendations again!

Description of Work
Soffit repair at roof line

Category siding

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

01/05/2020

Well, I don't think it went as well for them as it did for us. The owner was there EVERYDAY, and showed exceptional care, even running into roadblocks the whole time. We rent a older home, that needed a whole new bathroom. The pipes where cast iron and way out of date. Every day they came, they acted professional, and we all got the sense that he would not leave any stone unturned, therefore we kn...

Description of Work
Complete new bathroom

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2020

5.0

01/04/2020

Ricky and his crew did fantastic work and were very professional. Our job proved a bit tougher than expected, but Ricky made sure it was completed properly. I highly recommend Heavy Hitter Construction and will definitely consider them in the future.

Description of Work
light fixture installed, two bathroom fans installed, leaky patio roof sealed

Category electrician,handyman service,roofing

Cost $2,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2019

Services Offered

Siding, Doors,Handyman, Flooring

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Any Chimney work, Any Gutter repairs or replacements.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes