Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Best Locksmith

4.9

(216) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • LK1172
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1737 SW. 14th Court

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33312

Description

*Super Service Award Winner* A-Best Locksmith has been a leader in the locksmith business for over 15 years. We offer reliable service, quality workmanship, and competitive prices, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. No job too big or small we do it all. Contact A-Best Locksmith Today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(216) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

202

4

6

3

3

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
locksmith (216)
Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
5.0

04/25/2021

Gary provided excellent service and was extremely patient. I would definitely hire him again! I’m very pleased with everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change door handle and smart lock on front door

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2021

5.0

03/06/2021

Very good in fact great. Called and they came next day. Very punctual. Pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend Derrick’s locksmith. Spoke to Gary and he sent his son. Price is very good. They were the first one suggested from Angie’s List and called immediately. Didn’t have to go any further. Five 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 professional and price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change keys for locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

5.0

02/25/2021

Used Angie's list coupon and he called within a few minutes. Showed up on time. Replaced inside door latch, and charged a total of $95. All took around 25 min. A bit more expensive than what I thought given the $45 service call coupon applied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced inside door latch

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

5.0

11/20/2020

An old, malfunctioning deadbolt (that is no longer available) was replaced with a new deadbolt. The technician made adjustments and the new deadbolt seems to be functioning properly so far. The service call seemed pricey.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace deadbolt

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

Very professional, will hire again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change Lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

Great. Service provided quickly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace outdoor lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

5.0

07/13/2020

It went extremely well. Oren was here when he said he would be, extremely professional, removed old locks and replaced them. I highly recommend him and would certainly use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed old locks replaced.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

Overall a very pleasant experience. Gary was very easy to communicate with and didn't overwhelm me with calls. I explained to Gary exactly what I wanted and he gave a me reasonable quote. He was very professional, punctual, and cleaned up after he was done. I would definitely recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lock replacement and re-keying

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $335

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

Performed the work in a professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-keying front door lock.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

5.0

06/15/2020

Excellent, timely, and professional service at a fair price. Can't ask for much more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
add a deadbolt

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

Services Offered

Install locks & handles. Car lockouts. Re-key. Safes. Sliding glass door locks. Keyless entry. Window locks. Security bars. Strike locks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes