Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The REAL Plantation Shutter-Stuart, Florida 34997

Founded 2012 • With Angi since May 2013

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Beautiful plantation shutters installed in as few as 7 days Handcrafted wood or poly shutters, measured, crafted and installed in as little as 7 days. Call today: Fit, Finish, and complete Customer Satisfaction is what you deserve in plantation shutters. And it’s what you get when you invite the Real-Stuart-Plantation Shutters Florida. To enhance, or repair, the view from your home or business. (772-872-6805). All of our plantation shutters are made with high-quality sustainable woods and corrosion-resistant easy-to-clean Ultra-Poly and hardware right in our own workshop in Stuart, Florida. We specialize in architectural designs to include: arches, curves, floor-to-ceiling, doors, and unique sizes and shapes of all kinds. Please view our Gallery page to view some of our projects. Window coverings and interior shutter with a hidden tilt rod. We invite you to visit us and to judge our quality craftsmanship, our fine attention to detail, and our uncompromising commitment to quality—in both our raw materials and our finished products. We are a trusted and valued provider to home and business owners throughout Florida and the nation. We design installs, and repair faux wood plantation shutters in communities including: … Martin County, Palm Beach County, St Lucie County, FL “Quality Workmanship Never Goes Out of Style” Plantation Shutters of Florida – Fast, Affordable, Recommended for Window Treatments. Beautiful hand-crafted plantation shutters made in Stuart, FL. solid real wood shutters plantation shutters made from South Ft Pierce, Palm Beach Gardens, Stuart, Florida Plantation Shutters—Adds New Life to your Windows. For better light control mount shutters on the window frame The only company in Florida that manufacturers interior window shutters locally and can deliver in 5-7 days if needed. Ultra-poly or hardwood plantation shutters made in America with Pride. We are an Angie's List Super Service Award winning Shutter manufacturer In south Florida....

Projects

Other local Pros in your area

Shade Solutions by JK Studio Designs, Inc.

Shade Solutions by JK Studio Designs provides creative options to provide shade, weather control & privacy to outdoor living areas, patios, lanai, screen rooms, and pool enclosures, plus a full line of Hurricane protection systems. We install all the products we sell without using subcontractors. Free estimates provided for all products and 10% discount to all Angie's List members. Licensed in the State of Florida CRC #1328021 and insured.  

Morgan Exteriors of West Palm

West Palm's premier home improvement company for 25+ years. Specializing in Windows replacement. Cost determined by job. Free estimates are good for 1 full year and include a same day incentive.  

Max Guard Hurricane Windows, LLC

Specializing in hurricane window and door replacement. Special financing is available for qualified customers.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2018

From start to finish I couldn't be happier. The sales rep Monika was amazing, she had great ideas, is very knowledgeable and fun to work with. We had the shutters installed in every window, and were so happy with the product and service we had them return and install them on out large sliding doors. The installers were polite, efficient and very good at their job. I would highly recommend their se...

Description of Work
Plantation shutters insalled

Category interior designers,window treatments

3.0

10/13/2017

as above-I would directed anyone installing the shutters to put in narrow slats and allow for pushing them off to the side of the doors.

Description of Work
Shutters on our sliders were poorly installed. The salesperson should have explained more about the difference between wide vs. narrow slats and recommendations for doors that are frequently opened. The young guys who were installers really did not know what they were doing. They also made a mess without covering my computer equipment or other furniture. When I called to try to get some correction to the installation, they told me this is how it must be. Not good.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, Plantation Shutters Florida!. We put a lot of research and effort into making sure we have the lowest prices and the fastest time to install a custom wood shutter. At plantation shutters Florida, we take any suggestion to improve, any custom shutter design, on manufacture, painting, installation. Customer service, high-quality plantation shutters are our priority & commit...
5.0

05/05/2017

Very satisfied with work performed.

Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters in master bedroom.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you for using our team for your plantation shutters our commitment to our customers is to deliver and Installed your shutters in days not weeks thank you from our team of Plantation Shutters of Florida Inc
5.0

04/13/2017

My experience with Plantation shutters was awesome! They did exactly what they said they would do at the exact price quoted. They delivered and installed the shutters on the day and time they said they would. They addressed and answered every question I had. This is a 1st class company from the sales team to the installers and everybody in-between.

Description of Work
We had planation shutters installed throughout the entire house

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to design and manufacturer all your Plantation Shutters We work hard every day to make sure installation is free worries and all our clients get the Best Service, Best Plantation Shutters, Best Installation. Plantation Shutters of Florida is "A Proud Florida Manufacturer".
5.0

03/13/2017

Perfect, installer is terrific at her job, will be doing living room next, a bit pricey but top quality

Description of Work
Plantation shutter on Bedroom window

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experienced with our company and our team of plantation shutters of Florida
5.0

05/06/2016

I'm having my installation day for June 6 and I'm sure they will look great.

Description of Work
I received two estimates, although the estimate was higher than the one previous; I just knew that they knew what they were doing because of all of their good reviews and comments from other customers. I wasn't too happy with the credit card charge fee but santos was able to help me.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you! for choosing Plantation Shutters Florida where we make sure are clients are satisfied with are American Shutters, American Quality. all Made In The USA.
5.0

02/06/2016

Very professional, friendly, open & knowledgable about product & company. Very helpful.

Description of Work
Measurements, design advice, quote given, company info discussed.

Category interior designers,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank You! we are the largest shutter manufacturer in florida and we are happy to help, advice for interior plantation shutters, poly plantation shutters, best of all is FREE.
5.0

07/02/2015

Excellent experience from the initial phone call, to the estimate and to the final installation. Everyone I dealt with was very personable and professional. The product is first quality. Recommended to a neighbor and she was absolutely thrilled with her shutters.

Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters in living room and family room.

Category window treatments

1.0

11/22/2014

They were supposed to be at our home on Friday, Nov 21, 2014 to give us an estimate and never showed. When I called due to them not showing up, they stated there was some confusion and they'd be out this morning. They didn't show up today. They called during the time they were supposed to be at my home and stated that they weren't going to make it. I'm done using this company and going to use some...

Description of Work
Went to their showroom last Saturday, November 15. The owner had assisted us and was excellent. We were impressed at the showroom and ready to sign for them to do the service.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/03/2014

The measurements were done a few weeks ahead of time, quickly and efficiently. The installer told us exactly how long it would take before the install would be done and how much it would cost. The entire process was perfect from start to finish, quick and easy. The shutters are absolutely gorgeous and add such uniqueness to the home. We love the quality of work and the honesty the company as well!

Description of Work
Plantation Shutters provided us with a beautiful shutter on our front door

Category window treatments

    Services Offered

    FREE Design, FREE In-Home Estimate, FREE shutter Installation in FL. Plantation shutters Florida, Ultra-poly plantation shutters, hardwood plantation shutters, unique sizes or shapes. Arch plantation shutters, Window treatments, Window coverings wood or poly shutters, shades, Expert and trusted installers in Florida, Hidden tilt rod, Front tilt Rod, Offset bar, Traditional or Modern plantation shutters, Stain and painted, custom match colors available.

    Services Not Offered

    Hurricane Shutters

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes