Solar Energy Systems

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2019

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today! Seniors and First Responders will receive a 5% discount. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+7 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

solar companies (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

12/22/2021


Emil R.

In business since 1979, lots of experience, very professional.

Description of Work
Solar system

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

5.0

12/21/2021


Matthew H.

Excellent Great Company Highly Recommended

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

5.0

05/14/2021


Brandy C.

Solar energy systems put full solar power, solar hot water and fan in our attic. It’s been the best decision ever!! We have a large 2,900 sq ft home and vaulted ceiling’s throughout. Before we were spending around $500-600 a month on electricity just to keep home at a decent temperature here in south Florida! That was ridiculous! Our last bill was around $120 ish. Totally worth it and it also increased value on our home which is a win win! They were friendly, professional an installed them quickly. Thanks solar energy systems!

Description of Work
Solar power

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Images

Review for Solar Energy Systems - 160 Smallwood Ave, Fort Pierce, FL - 39334897
5.0

05/11/2021


Sarah B.

Install was smooth. Technician answered all of my questions. Very satisfied with entire process start to finish.

Description of Work
install solar electric system

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


Horace E.

It was good. The installers were respectable and professional.

Description of Work
I had them install solar panels

Category solar panels

Cost $39,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

5.0

05/05/2021


Wil R.

I appreciate their honesty, they were great and they travelled an hour just to reached me. Their work turned out great and did a wonderful job. The worked was solid and I also appreciate that they cleaned up after work. They were respectful to my animals and made sure they were secure. I will recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
They installed a solar panels for my pool.

Category solar panels

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

04/19/2021


William R.

Great Honest company, I wanted Solar pool heat panels for my inground pool, upon arrival of the installers they told me that solar would not work and I would not be happy with solar because of too many trees surrounding my property, so for less money I had them install pool water heat pump and I am very happy with it. An honest company in Florida for many years. I got easy low interest financing with EnerBank that made it easy to enjoy.

Description of Work
Install Solar pool heater panels

Category solar panels

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    160 Smallwood Ave

    Fort Pierce, FL 34982

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://solarenergysystemsfl.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CVC056637
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    All team members will be masked for any inside work unless the mask mandate is removed or the homeowner requests we mask up.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Solar Energy Systems

    How is Solar Energy Systems overall rated?

    Solar Energy Systems is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Solar Energy Systems open?

    Solar Energy Systems is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Solar Energy Systems provide

    Solar Energy Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Solar Energy Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Solar Energy Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Solar Energy Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Solar Energy Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Solar Energy Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Solar Energy Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Solar Energy Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Solar Energy Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Solar Energy Systems?

    Yes, Solar Energy Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Solar Energy Systems offer?

    Solar Energy Systems offers the following services: Solar Panel Installation, Solar Panel Repair