Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NisAir

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2009

4.6

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3700 S US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34982

Description

Family owned. Additional DBA - Personalized Service Inc. Additional phones - (877) 764-7247, (772) 283-0904. Additional fax - (772) 468-9752. Additional contact name - Christine Mulrooney....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2019


allen W.

Service Tech came out within the time window given. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Price was reasonable. Especially after the first guy we called for an estimate said it couldn't be fixed and tried to sell us a new unit. Definitely will call again.

Description of Work
A/C stopped working - diagnose and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/11/2016


Nilsa S.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2016


Sheri E.

Nisair is reliable, very informative and explained all my repair options. I definitely recommend Nisair and they have now become my go to AC company!

Description of Work
I had my house AC serviced and the AC serviced in my 2 rental properties.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

02/20/2016


Linda M.

I am extremely happy with them. I have been using them for years.

Description of Work
NisAir had to replace a motor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2016


Louis P.

Description of Work
Installed hood vent, all went great!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/08/2016


Louis P.

Description of Work
Install ducting for cook top hood. It all went well!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/01/2015


Dara S.

Arrived on time, diagnosed the problem in approx 10 min and fixed it within 30 min. Very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Cleaned out build up in AC unit, tested the unit after for any other problems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/29/2015


J.Tracy A.

About 12 years ago we had them replace the air conditioning unit at my mom's house and one of the blower motors died a few weeks ago. She has 3 units. I called them and replaced those 3 units and they were just exceptional. They left their own satisfaction surveys and I wrote a whole page. I spent over $32000. I take care of everything at my mom's house and we used them in the past. Michael the technician came out and time was of the essence for a variety of reasons, we had a party planned for my mom who also has breathing issues and Mike comes out to the house repeatedly for servicing. In less than 24 hours they gave me a quote and in less than a week we had the units installed. When we had this job done many years ago the men took many hours to do the work, so when we dealt with him again this time this brought comfort to me and my mom. They had a crew of 8 men almost complete this multi-day job in a day plus. The guys in charge couldn't have been more professional and no question was too much. They installed state of the art cooling systems where you can navigate through the internet and change temperatures. They paid attention to detail and they're excellence was beyond my expectations.

Description of Work
I used NisAir to replace 3 heating and air units at my mom's house on the 27th and the 28th.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/01/2014


Rose N.

We were about to leave for a trip that morning. Airline/hotel reservations in place. Just prior to leaving our home I pushed down the temp.as I felt our home was too warm. When the a/c did not and quot;kick onand quot; I knew we had a problem. I called Nis Air and they arrived within the hour, examined our unit and provided a quote. I explained our situation and they promised to have a new unit in place within 24 hours so that I could take a plane out the following afternoon. Throughout the day they kept me informed and I was able to make the rescheduled flight. They were professional and informative during the entire operation.

Description of Work
Replaced entire a/c unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/19/2014


vicki J.

Good service//fast response. Followed thru on getting our extended warranty from manufacturer

Description of Work
New A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/05/2014


Chad R.

Came out for estimate after another company who was to do the work (was a top rated company) came then left and never came back. Nisair came out on time, called before they came. Gave a estimate hundreds less than what I was having to pay another company and their work is top notch. Came back to do the work on time and as scheduled. Did exactly what they promised, cleaned up after themselves, crew was very polite and professional. I have referred others to this company and will continue to. When it comes time, I will also use them to replace a/c system. Very impressed in todays and quot;no showand quot; contractors.

Description of Work
Corrected, re-installed and re-directed bad/faulty duct work done by previous owner. serviced a/c, acid cleaned coils (really bad)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

3.0

09/03/2014


Cassandra M.

We have used Nisair on 4 properties and expected a certain level of service which was not provided. The service rep used the typical leak detection instrument and couldn't find the leak twice, costing us $151 for each visit, and recommended an isolation test. When we continued to have problems and called them to schedule this test, not only couldn't they do it on a timely basis but were going to charge almost double ($800) what we were quoted by other firms. We were very disappointed in the price and the lack of responsiveness. To top it all of, we had another firm come in and with a little extra effort - digging in the earth around the underground pipes right near the compressor, this firm found the leak and confirmed it was in the lines coming from the air handler on the 2nd floor to the compressor on the ground floor. That firm saved us the cost of the isolation test.

Description of Work
In June and July, Nisair checked for a Freon leak and added Freon to our A/C unit but couldn't find the leak. They recommended an isolation test. In August we called them to do that. This is a unit that Nisair installed for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

05/20/2014


Gina S.

They're very unprofessional and they have shoddy workmanship with the wiring which should have gone through the grommet. It's between the enclosure and the body of the compressor thereby causing vibration which caused a short circuit later. He was too lazy to disconnect the wire and pass it through the grommet in between the external shell of the compressor and the body of the compressor. With the vibration of the compressor over time caused that wire to be caved. The price he charged me to replace the condenser was outrageous.

Description of Work
Nisair Air Conditioning & Heating came out to fix the condenser because it was broken.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/04/2014


Sandra C.

Service was prompt and professional. They were also very neat laying down drop clothes along the path. They answered any questions we had. I would definitely recommend NisAir!

Description of Work
Installed a new AC system in our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/19/2013


Nilsa S.

He made it very affordable and put insulation in the drywall for us. He went above and beyond.

Description of Work
They fixed our air conditioning. It wasn't cooling like it was supposed to and he fixed the problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2013


Tim J.

Seven years ago I purchased an entire new air conditioning system from Nisair. At the time the Technician/Salesman explained that they have available a fabulous warranty offered by the manufacture for an additional cost. The only requirement is that we would be required to have the system serviced yearly. I accepted and paid for the additional warranty to cover the unit for ten years. Due to the professional service reminders I have kept up with the annual service on the entire system. Just recently our air conditioning stopped cooling. Nisair was called in and determine the evaporator coil was defective and needed to be replaced. Nisair ordered a new evaporator unit immeadiately from the manufacturer. The Air Conditioning has been up and running perfectly since. The sevice from Nisair is always pleasant and professional from the office personal to the technicians.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced evaporator coil in attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2013


Irene L.

They did a good job. Worked hard. Took a little longer than they thought it would,. Overall performance exceeded my expectations. Had to have them come back and fix one thing, which they did without hesitation or question. Very professional.

Description of Work
Nis Air replaced my duct work in my attic for all air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/30/2013


Cel V.

We have found NisAir in our three dealings with them to be professional, courteous, and honest. From the first time we used them, they explained that the existing system components were high quality and relatively new. The enhancements were to satisfy our particular needs. They always arrive on the date they promise and they stay until the problem is corrected. We have signed up for their annual service plan.

Description of Work
NisAir was recommended by a close friend who has lived in the area for 30 years. We recently purchased this home. We used NisAir for a pre-purchase inspection of the a/c system as well as the installation of a better a/c filter and a uv light (suggested by the home inspector who was independent of NisAir). In April, we discovered that we were having problems with high humidity and being pleased with their prior service, we called them. Tom came over and after some detective work, discovered that the prior owner's a/c service company had wired the air handler incorrectly with the a/c compressor. It took about 2 hours of experienced professional work to determine and to correct the issue for which he charged approximately $200. The a/c now works as it is supposed to do and the house has the correct humidity level.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2012


Cecilia W.

I think NisAir is wonderful. They're extremely courteous, willing to help out and listen to any problems and explain what the options are. They came out right away and went out of his way to do it. I think their price was reasonable. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
NisAir came about a month ago for a service call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/12/2012


Mary Ann T.

NIS Air Air Conditioning come when they say they are going to come.

Description of Work
I use NIS Air Air Conditioning. They come out once a year for maintenance checks.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/05/2012


Liza B.

They did a very good job and were able to research whether the compressor was under warranty and, indeed, it was so it cost less than it would have. They facilitated all of that and were great and efficient. They were here when they needed to be and the guy was friendly, seemed competent and got the job done. They have serviced my air conditioner in the past and I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used NIS Air Air Conditioning to replace a compressor in my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

10/19/2010


Sandy W.

I'll never use them again. They came out diagnosed the problem and left. I had the same issue later, and it turned out the first diagnosis was wrong. The prices were bad as well.

Description of Work
They came to fix my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/11/2010


Carol B.

Overall, the experience went well. We chose them because they were close-by, they were able to complete our duct repair and heating and a/c work, and were also a company that was included in the tax-rebate. The cost includes ductwork repair, along with the a/c unit, and the price was reasonable (we obtained several other estimates). The workers arrived on time even though there were some weather issues, and they were nice. The installation is finished, but there's a couple of minor things that need to be finished and the work still needs to be inspected in order to qualify for the permit, but overall I'm satisfied with their services. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
repaired ductwork and also installed an a/c system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,dumpster service

5.0

05/05/2010


Vivian H.

They were very good and they were reasonably priced. They came out one day to diagnose the problem and they were there the next day with the part to fix it. I don’t get home until 3:30 and they started the job before I got home so they would be done by the end of the day. They did a great job.

Description of Work
NisAir replaced a part in my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/13/2009


Peggy G.

They were fabulous. They originally installed the air conditioner in the house and I've always used them. They tell you when they are going to come out within a two-hour window. They have always gone above and beyond. We've had them out twice this year for two different air conditioners. The outside drains have gotten clogged. They fixed the problem but also did other things such as they raised the tubing to have it stop from clogging. They do things so that we won't have the problem again. There are always different guys that come out, but they are always really nice, professional and know what they are doing. I wouldn't use anyone else for my air conditioning work. They must hire very quality people across the board.

Description of Work
We used NisAir in August to fix our air conditioner. The pan in the attic filled up and shut the air conditioner down. He had to fix the switch and he had to route everything and work on the tubing. He put screening over everything and raised the pipes to keep things, such as animals out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Allen Air Cooling

    Here at Allen Air Cooling we have experienced hvac technicians, to help with your A/C needs. -We specialize in Air installation, & repair of old & new unit. -residential and commercial air repair & install. -Duct removal and repair, install. -Duct cleaning & Air maintenance. -working in industry 5+ years Very experienced, reliable, and efficient We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today. Thank you,  

    Cooling Advisors

    Cooling Advisors is a customer focused air conditioning and heating company. We strive to provide the best customer service with the best warranties, guarantees, and upfront pricing. Call us today and we promise you won't find a more professional company that is ready to help with your needs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    JL Midas Breathe Kleen Aire

    We are a family owned business and customer service is our top priority. We offer the following services A/C & Heating, AC repair and service, air duct replacement and repair, blown-in insulation, both installation and removal, air duct cleaning, whole house air purifiers, ozone treatments, life-time warranty filters and dryer vent cleaning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CACA4199
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    CLIB
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial, A/C Repair & Maintenance,, Upgrades, Duct Replacements, additions, efficiency issues, high efficient air filtration, mini-split ductless systems, whole home humidifiers, wi-fi remotes and much more

    Services Not Offered

    Appliances,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NisAir

    How is NisAir overall rated?

    NisAir is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are NisAir open?

    NisAir is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does NisAir provide

    NisAir accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does NisAir offer free estimates?

    Yes, NisAir offers free project estimates.

    Does NisAir offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NisAir does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NisAir offer a senior discount?

    Yes, NisAir offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does NisAir offer emergency services?

    Yes, NisAir offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by NisAir?

    Yes, NisAir offers warranties.

    What services does NisAir offer?

    NisAir offers the following services: Residential & Commercial, A/C Repair & Maintenance,, Upgrades, Duct Replacements, additions, efficiency issues, high efficient air filtration, mini-split ductless systems, whole home humidifiers, wi-fi remotes and much more

    Are there any services NisAir does not offer?

    Appliances,