Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WRIGHT FLOORING INC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2007

ADDITIONAL ADDRESS: 2775 N AIRPORT RD, FORT MYERS, FL 33907.

Amenities

Free Estimates
free in home consultations
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.1

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Dana N.
4.0
06/03/2021
Product is great, Floors look great. I was told by a worker that the flexible vinyl baseboard around our kitchen Island (which is curved) did not come in white and I would have to paint it. I was previously told by Alan Wright before the job was done that it would match and it is stated in our contract that it would "match". It is tan. The rest of the house is white. It CAN be purchased online in white. They also neglected to remove the sharpie marks from the floors and door frames in half the house. My husband contacted the owner and he said we can buy a can of acetone, my husband said this was unacceptable and that he should send someone out and Alan stated he would, about the baseboard Alan responded the tan is what he had and it could be painted. 3 weeks later and haven't heard anything. I went to the showroom, upon entering Alan was heard cursing at someone on the phone. Then yelled to his assistant "Who's there?" She stated my name. He yelled "I don't know who that is!" He came out and said "what's the problem?" I said I would come back at a better time. He insisted I tell him the problem. I did. He again stated I could just buy acetone. I addressed the baseboard, He cursed and yelled and dropped F words. I cried. He stated "oh, you're going to cry now? Get out of my F store." He did not offer to fix the issues after the phone calls and in person visit. We paid $13,000. I did not provoke this behavior! He could have handled this better and I would have come back. He has an anger issue.
Description of Work
Flooring instillation
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
George C.
5.0
08/22/2020
Fantastic. They even removed existing tile when it wasn't in the contract. This was a premium product installed by a top notch professional crew. This was part of a whole house remodeling project and my G.C. agrees they did a great job.
Description of Work
3000 s.f. of new floor
Category
flooring contractor
Nancy M.
5.0
08/22/2020
Wright Flooring did a FANTASTIC job. Everything went smoothly, and they finished much sooner than I expected. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Laminate flooring in two bedrooms
Category
flooring contractor
Shelley M.
5.0
10/24/2018
Exceeded my expectations. The crew was on time, courteous, professional, respectful of my furniture & space. Project was finished in the time frame scheduled. Tweaked furniture position as requested. Love the finished product. I had a budget going into this process, knew pretty much the look I wanted, Alan (President of Wright Flooring) recommended the laminate over wood based on my budget, but also because I'm on the first floor in a flood zone. I took 3 samples home to see how my choices worked with my space. Between the color & texture can not tell it's not wood, color me HAPPY!
Description of Work
Replaced carpet with laminate flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Dyana D.
1.0
05/06/2018
I am sadly disappointed in the treatment I received from your company. The floor is great and Russ and Jodie did a great job but there was never any follow up by Allan to see if I was happy with the flooring or if the floor was installed properly. Baseboards were installed that looked very nice but when I went to wipe them the paint came off on my cloth and they have started turning black. My thresolds are scratching for some reason and I wasn't warned about that either. I called Mary about both issues and for the baseboard Russ came out but did not replace the baseboard that is completely black. I called again about my five thresolds that were scratching and no one ever turned up to rectify that problem. I am a snowbird and have left florida now. I paid almost $10,000 for these floors and I feel I should have been treated with respect and that both of these problems should have been rectified. I will be writing this up on the internet to warn other people so they are not disappointed. Dyana Driscoll "The Landings" Fort Myers
Description of Work
I need my carpets removed and new flooring installed. Very disappointed.
Category
flooring contractor
Tim H.
2.0
03/03/2018
Had to have another crew come back and replace all of the baseboard and some door frame that was very poorly installed. There are a number of boards that are defective with the finish coming off and a few spots that are low and squeak when walking over them. We have tried to schedule with them to fix these issues and they are no shows on three tries.
Description of Work
engineered laminate
Category
flooring contractor
Terrence L.
5.0
05/08/2017
Job started and ended as scheduled. Installation crew (Hayden and Jose) arrived on time every day and worked steadily throughout the day. They cleaned up the work area every day and when the job was completed. They were courteous and professional during the entire installation process.
Description of Work
Removed old carpeting and installed approximately 1300 sq. ft. of laminate flooring and sound barrier. The job included the installation of quarter round trim on all baseboards.
Category
flooring contractor
Betty K.
5.0
04/03/2017
Excellent experience from purchase to installation. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Whole house Laminate flooring installation
Category
flooring contractor
Lisa K.
1.0
12/08/2016
We purchased laminate flooring for our home. The installation was not completed as specified in our contract and there were problems that the company agreed to fix after lengthy and contentious discussions. Now the company will not return our phone calls or messages. The only solution offered to fix this problem was to pay over $700 for a better quality flooring to replace what the owner admitted was low quality in the first place. We agreed so we could get this fixed, but now there is no cooperation or willingness to contact us. Do not use this company. They advertise they are a BBB company, they are not and they have an F BBB rating.
Description of Work
Install laminate flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Alan & Diana G.
5.0
05/24/2016
Excellent ! The selection of American made wood flooring was phanominal. Installation was completed promptly. Workers totally competent
Description of Work
Wood flooring throughout house
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Chad S.
5.0
05/24/2016
I would gladly recommend Wright Flooring to anyone considering a new floor. The installers showed up on time each day, were friendly, cleaned up and did a great job!
Description of Work
The installers were friendly as they ripped out the entire carpet in the house and installed over 1900 square feet of "MADE IN THE USA" laminate flooring.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Ken K.
5.0
05/23/2016
Very well. Very professional prompt and neat.
Description of Work
Labor and materials
Category
flooring contractor
carole M.
5.0
05/23/2016
They were on time and at proposed price. Workmanship was a "B+" Everything else was an A to an A+
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and base boards. Installed new 12 mil Laminate flooring and base board mldg.
Category
flooring contractor
Leonard R.
4.0
05/15/2015
The workmanship is fine but the lead installer was very rude.They also had to move furniture and take some apart but did a lousy job putting it back together.I had to 3 piece desk apart myself and redo.Also the bed bed makes noise since they put that back together.They put down the wrong color trim around murphy bed and so far have yet to correct it.
Description of Work
laminate flooring in 3 bedrooms
Category
flooring contractor
Nancy M.
3.0
04/23/2015
It took a week to be completed, but not full days of the week. The next to the last day they would've been done, but the molding for the edging didn't come in so they had to wait. They came back the next day because they didn't have it all in and finished it, so they were only here a half of day on Friday. Two people came out. They were punctual and I would say they were semi courteous. The one guy who was supposed to be the master carpenter, he's an East Coast guy and a little bit brusk but he seemed to know what he was doing. He worked and the younger guy he had with him, he was training him. This young man was just horrible. I found out later on after fighting with this company for several months to come out and fix things that were wrong they told me they fired him finally. I had a mess here. When the owner came out and gave me a quote, I told him that this was a lot for me to do. He said "Your place will look just like it did." I put all of the stuff back into the cupboards. I washed everything and the knickknacks and stuff like that. As far as moving furniture back, they did that. But as far as cleaning the one room that has the tile in it that's been there for years, they made a real mess. They tried to partition it off with plastic to keep it from going up, but there was red dust everywhere in that room. When they got ready to finish up and clean the ceiling fan in there, they didn't touch it. I had to get them back in to try to get them to do some more things. I told them that they were supposed to help clean this up, all of the dust and mess. They didn't do a great job with that. They left water bottles. I told them that they could have water. First they asked if they could have water and I said sure. They went through like a 12-pack of water in two days, so I went out and bought some more and put it in and they went through most of that. The thing is that they left water bottles sitting out on the front porch. They left my front storm door, which is all glass, wide open. I didn't even know it until I happened to have somebody ring the doorbell. I noticed two days in a row that they didn't shut it. It could have been damaged and fortunately it wasn't. The younger guy came in and wanted to know if he could warm up his lunch in my microwave. I didn't mind and I didn't even think anything about it. I said "Sure" and then he wanted to know if he could borrow some silverware. I said "Sure" and he said "Boy, you're one of the nicest people we've ever worked for." But, I guess I paid the price for it because then he took advantage. He left his dirty dishes in the sink one day for me to clean obviously. He cut his self on the last day. The work that he did was very shoddy. They chipped up the tile in my guest bathroom and I didn't have any to replace it. They had chipped off tile in another bathroom. They had chipped the tile in my family room. They had just did a lot of damage. I took pictures of it and I called them every week. They didn't know what to do and then with the floor baseboard he told me that he'd throw that in with the price and I said great, but it's not going to match the rest of the house that already has the tile in. He said that he would do it all. The thing he didn't tell me was that it needed to be painted. It was white, but the day they finally got it and started to put it in they asked did I want it painted first. I said, "Well I didn't know I had to," so I put it on. I had to do it unpainted and then I hired somebody later on to come back. It probably cost me more because they had to cover everything to be sure they didn't get it on the floors where they could've had painted it outside and not have that problem. The young guy cut his self the last day and had a big bandage around it. He was dripping blood all over the place. They said they'll clean it up, well I finally cleaned it up because it was just laying there. He asked if I had any smaller bandages because it was hard to work with the big thing on his finger. I said "Sure". I brought out a box of bandages of all different sizes. I dumped some out and said which one. I put them back in the box and told him that I"ll leave the box here because I have to leave. Because they moved it up a week, I had appointments. I told them they could go ahead and come but I can't be here all of time. I left the bandage box there and when I got home he had taken the Band-Aids and dumped them all out again to find another one and just left them all laying on the counter. When I asked him to do things he would kind of slam things around because he wanted to get going. He wanted to go to the store or something. It took me several months to get them back out here to fix the things that were wrong. The head guy over the workers finally came out and he did the work himself. I said "You would've saved yourself a lot of time and headache if you would've done it in the first place" and he said yes. I had some pain pills left that I use very sparingly for my back. After all that work I went in to get one and they were gone. I told this guy that I hate to accuse but I said they were in there. He confronted them on it and on everything. He said they swear they didn't. He even went to get a drug test and tested them to see if they had it, so I'll never know for sure. The way they handled everything else and took advantage. This guy who came wanted to know what had happened with these guys. I told him the other guy was pretty good. He wanted to get going too. He didn't do as much cleaning as he should have, but he did when I asked him to do it. He told the young kid that if she's the customer, if that's what she wants that's what you do. When I was talking to the guy I told him that I hate to tattle on anybody, but I said that I was really unhappy with how long it took for them to come back and take care of things too. I wouldn't go to them again for anything. They had to go buy grout because on the tile that was good I did have tile to replace it. The point was when the young guy did this part of the room, I knew that it was so sloppy and you had this part at the bottom where it wasn't sealed they had chunked out pieces of grout when they were trying to get it in and just left it all out. They chipped my new tile in the hallways and stuff, so he had to go and try to fix that. They ended up having to take an extra piece of molding, like a round strip, to put around the bottom in the one guest bathroom because there was nothing else they could do because they had to cover up the spot where they broke the tile. They did fix it. The guy spent a couple of days here just doing all of the things that they had damaged, so I wasn't happy with them. The floor looks great and everything looks great now. I called them every week and wasn't going to give up. The girl there was like "You mean they haven't called you yet." One day he was there and she got him on the phone with me. Of course he apologized. He said "I'm sorry. It's just been so busy." You know it's like once they're done with a job they don't care. They want to move on to the next one and not take care of what needs to be fixed that they messed up. It took me a while. It took a couple of months before they finally showed up and fixed it. It's fine now. The guy did tell me the day that he came over and wanted to hear everything that is going on. I told him about the water. I'm not selfish or anything, but they left them sitting all over the place half full. They would drink them and I guess it would get warm and they'll go get another one, but they would leave them open and sitting around all over the place. I was picking up after them everyday after they left. He said "Well first of all, they're not suppose to eat or drink anything in the person's house that they're working on. This kid would sit up in my living room or whatever he could find to sit on and eat his lunch, which I didn't care, but he knew he wasn't supposed to. The other guy always ate outside or in the truck, but this young kid just took advantage. I suppose the other guy just didn't say too much to him. He was breaking the rules all the way and I just didn't know it. He's gone. Thee guy told me it's too bad. He said you know what, he's not an adult and he doesn't want to work. I hate to see somebody get fired, but I guess this must have happened to other people too, so obviously I wasn't the only one. It was a pretty good price for all the square footage. It was half of my house and I got over 2500 sq ft., so it was a pretty good. The workmanship as far as them laying the flooring and the product, I love the floor. They did a good job of laying the floor. I think it's putting the baseboard on was what made all the problems. They took a chunk out of my wall when they were putting flooring in and I told them about. They went over and put a little bit of spackling on it and left it. I told the guy when he came back to talk to me. They were always here on time.
Description of Work
They took all the carpet up that I had left in the house. I had one room that still had tile in it and they tore that up. They replaced it all with laminate Pergo. They also put all new baseboards in around the house.
Category
flooring contractor
Rosalie M.
1.0
12/16/2014
The quality of the floor looks excellent. However, the installer was awful -- very rude and inconsiderate. I definitely would not use them again if I had to use the same installer. He made our lives miserable, damaging various things in our house. The salesperson was fine and the pricing was reasonable, though.
Description of Work
I had them install new laminate flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Elizabeth S.
5.0
11/20/2014
They were on time, professional and very nice to work with. They did an excellent job installing my flooring and I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
I hired them to install my laminate wood flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
gaeton S.
1.0
10/13/2014
I was not happy with them. I originally wanted to change it but the guy was really belligerent about it. I was going to pay for it but he really gave me a hard time to the point that had I got him I would have punched him. He was not professional at all. His installers were fine. I called his office since I had a question and his secretary loudly proclaims that I am complaining about the price and stuff like that. There was a little screw up which was obvious and it took me nearly 6 months to get them out here to fix it. The only ones that were good were the installers. Even the material was secondary and it was expensive. The one product that they used was extra thin and the composite has mica or something so it gets damp and peals up. It was really second rate material and they charged me heavily. So they were way over priced. It was my fault I should have looked into it better. Professionally I have not dealt with anybody like them. The owner is a crook. I will not recommend them to anybody nor will I use them again.
Description of Work
I used Wright Flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Hilary B.
3.0
05/13/2014
I wasn't really happy with them. It took forever to get an appointment, and then the people they sent out weren't the people who came and estimated. It wasn't as pleasant as I thought it would be. Once they got in there and did the work, they did it efficiently, but we have a couple of linen closets in one of the hallways where they did the flooring, and they asked my husband if they should put the laminate in the closet, and they didn't want to do it because it was more difficult than laying planks. They were punctual though, but I won't use them in the future.
Description of Work
Installed laminate flooring.
Category
hardwood floor
HAROLD G.
5.0
03/22/2014
Turned out beautiful. The installers were punctual, hard workers, and did a wonderful job. There help with selection of floor color was wonderful and very helpful.
Description of Work
They put down parkay laminate flooring in our living room, dining room, sitting room, and our hall. They even did our staircase. They only deal with wood and laminate.
Category
flooring contractor
JANE B.
5.0
03/08/2014
Installers did an awesome job! I love my new floors!
Description of Work
I had laminate flooring installed in my house.
Category
flooring contractor
Nancy M.
5.0
02/16/2014
Went great - Mr Wright is very knowledgeable and his in-house installers were very thorough and professional. Floors are beautiful!
Description of Work
Laminate flooring installed in family room and MBR.
Category
flooring contractor
Rodney Z.
5.0
01/03/2014
They arrived on time and did an absolute incredible install. All baseboards were removed and replaced and you could never tell. The clean up was fantastic. As soon as they moved out, the place was clean and ready to move in. Very professional and a delight to work with! If anybody is looking to do any kind of flooring job, WRIGHT FLOORING IS YOUR COMPANY!
Description of Work
Removed carpet from all rooms. Put down the required sound proofing and installed a laminate floor in a 4th floor condo.
Category
flooring contractor
James I.
1.0
12/30/2013
Portions were completed well but wrong color of bamboo installed in several places. They did not repair after it was brought to their attention. The base trim was not properly put back in place and had to pay to have it repaired.
Description of Work
new flooring.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We at Wright Flooring do not understand this review at all, and as always try tell make everyone as happy as possible. It clearly states that this floor was done in the year 2005 by the reviewers own words. This review was done on December 30 2013, that is 8 years later, why so long. In regards to the wrong color of bamboo issue, I the owner, Alan Wright remember this job very well as I was the main installer on this job. The material for the job was purchased in two parts as the home decided to add on more. When your dealing with real wood (especially bamboo), there are huge variation in colors which is clearly stated on all documents and contracts, my contract clearly states in the first sentence. "Buyer understands that there may be a dye-lot/shade variation from sample if real wood. The bamboo installed was absolutely not a wrong color, and I have reviewed the original paperwork which I still have, the coloration problem that is being referred to has to do with dye-lot/shade variation. This is the norm for real wood products made by mother nature. Once again why did it take this customer 8 years to write this review. As for the baseboard work I installed most of it at no charge to the customer as it stated in the original contract, it was free, I find it strange that they would write this review in 2014 when the job was done in 2005. We are very sorry for their feelings that we did not install the correct color, but it is not true and unfortunately when dealing with natural wood products this can happen. I wish there were something we could do to make this make the floor match better but after 8 years there is no way to fix this problem.
Doug B.
2.0
12/30/2013
We originally bought the flooring from Wright Flooring this summer. Due to problems with the closing date on our condo, the installation date was pushed back several times. In fact, we even tried to cancel the sale and installation, but Alan, the owner, said there were no refunds on special order product, (read the sales contract) so we went ahead and scheduled the installation. *Big mistake* We have a second floor condo at Colonial Country Club in Ft. Myers. The 2nd floor is precast concrete and clearly not perfectly level. When the installers laid the laminate over the concrete, they did not consider the low spots in the floor. After the installation, when we first walked in the condo, we were appalled. You could see the low spots in the new flooring, feel the depressions when walking the floor, and the dining room chairs would have one or two legs not even touching the floor! Alan came out and reviewed the installation. He agreed the installation was indeed flawed, but said that was a circumstance of having a second floor condo. Alan asked the installer if he had used a laser to check the level on the floor. The installer said he used a chalk line. Whatever they used clearly didn't work. I offered to have two or three other flooring companies come inspect the work to see if this was a standard installation issue. At the very least, I would have expected that when the installer noticed the uneven concrete floor, he would have called me and explained the problem before completing the flooring installation. Nope, not these guys. They installed the laminate right over the unlevel concrete floor! After we complained and withheld the final payment, Alan came out to take a look, admitted the installer made a mistake and he said he'd try to remediate the error and make it right. The installer did return, he disassembled the flooring, used mud to try and level the concrete floor in the worst spot, and then glued the laminate flooring back in place. All we can say today is it's better than before, but certainly not what we expected for $12,000. The installers were either amateurs or just plain careless. Either way, we would invite anyone considering a purchase from Wright Flooring to stop by our condo, personally walk our floor and inspect their work before proceeding with a purchase from Wright Flooring. It will be time well spent. *** Update: I emailed Alan Wright on 3/2/2014 letting him know the repair was not yet satisfactory, the joint where the repair was glued together has come loose and a sharp edge has emerged. Alan said he would "get on it ASAP". (I have the email as proof). I followed up with a second email and have not received a response. I have hired another flooring contractor from ProSource to come in and repair the original repair and contacted the Better Business Bureau. Sure hoping we can get this resolved!
Description of Work
Sales and installation of 12mm wood laminate flooring in our second floor condo at Colonial Country Club.
Category
flooring contractor

Phone

Address

2775 North Airport Road, #102

Fort Myers, FL 33907

Other Information

Services offered

Wood and Laminate flooring Specialist. Proudly offering products made in America.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa

FAQ

WRIGHT FLOORING INC is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

WRIGHT FLOORING INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

WRIGHT FLOORING INC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

No, WRIGHT FLOORING INC does not offer free project estimates.

No, WRIGHT FLOORING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, WRIGHT FLOORING INC offers warranties.

WRIGHT FLOORING INC offers the following services: Wood and Laminate flooring Specialist. Proudly offering products made in America.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A&E Construction of Florida Inc.

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

A&E Construction of Florida Inc.

Floor Refinishing, Installation, Complete home renovations  

We are install specialists who are experienced and pay attention to detail. We do charge a consultation fee. Which will be added to your deposit upon agreement to term of the contract. A install date and time-line of completion of work.  

Panhandle Beach Rentals

4.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Panhandle Beach Rentals

I have been doing construction for many years. I do jobs in a timely manner, but I do not cut corners. I am very particular and proud of the quality of my work.