Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tempco Pest Control Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2008

4.6

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4735 Palm Beach Blvd.

Fort Myers, FL 33905

Description

We are a locally owned and operated family business. Our focus is on safe, convenient, and affordable pest control services. We offer a 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee, Timed Appointments, a fast and friendly office staff and career minded employees. We like to work smart and we like to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Rachel & Daniel W.
5.0
10/12/2020
They come once a quarter and they did a very good job.
Description of Work
They fertilized our shrubs.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the opportunity you have provided to us! Wishing you all the best. Your Tempco Service Team
Frank S.
5.0
07/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I was not satisfied with my lawn care provider, (turf, shrub and tree treatments and fertilizer). After entering into a service agreement I noticed improvements in the condition of my landscaping. Lawn was greener and thicker. Shrubs that had not flowered in 10 years are flowering. Great people, great service at a competitive price.
Category
pest control
sharon G.
4.0
07/07/2016
I went a head and used them for a year because I told them I would. They are a local company. A neighbor used the, and her yard looked pretty and so I thought that I should try them. They are just average. Their pricing is okay. We didn't think that the quality was so great. They were responsiveness about some things like if I somebody needed to come out, they were responsive. But, if I asked questions, like I asked them, what is the name of the product that you are putting on my plants? How far distance is it supposed to be from my herbs? How much time is it supposed to be between the time you spray and I can go eat my herbs? They never could give me that answer. They were responsive in that if I called them and said, 'I have ants.' But they didn't respond like when I asked questions about what they were putting on my shrubs or can I eat the stuff that is right next to it. They weren't responding to that. That is one of the reasons I left them. For responsiveness, they weren't that bad. They were punctual. They weren't that professional, they didn't notice that my shrubs were yellow. They were average, on professionalism. They just kind of showed up and did their work. I won't use them in future. I didn't like the way they did the outside. I was really unhappy with the inside. The workers were very nice. They were very pleasant and very professional in appearance. I didn't have a problem with the workers themselves, it was just type of work they did. They always left it clean, I would give them an A for that. With the shrubs, it would have helped if they had paid attention to what the needs of the shrubs were. If they were yellow, or weren't flowering. They looked like they had bugs and they didn't treat the bugs. On the inside, they were very indiscriminate with the way sprayed stuff. They would spray it on the floor. One time, he actually sprayed the bathtub. It was kind of disconcerting to see him spray the bathtub. I would tell a friend to be careful if they were concerned about chemicals because they were a little sloppy when it can to the use of chemicals.
Description of Work
I used them for my rodents and termites.
Category
pest control
Bruce W.
4.0
04/28/2016
We spoke and now they know what the issues were. They said they will take care of them. Thank you for listening and taking care of them.
Description of Work
I've been having problems with them removing spider webs and spraying around dog pens. this last visit they took care of spider webs. He did tell owner they forgot dog pens. i think they heard what the problems were and have them under control now.
Category
pest control
Bruce W.
2.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They are going down hill in the service they give. They don't spray the lawn well, get spider webs around house, don't spray around the dog pens anymore. |I've complained many times. They just don't care. We are personal friends also. |Thinking of looking for someone else.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Fred S.
5.0
03/24/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Marvin J.
5.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They spray yard every two months and inside house twice year ongoing.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you (Removed members personal information). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. Please do not ever hesitate to communicate with us should you ever need anything between services. Sincerely, Tim Leffler
Fred S.
5.0
06/04/2015
They do a really good job on that. They come out and knock on the door to let us know they are here.
Description of Work
They do fertilizing.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Mr [Removed member name]. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Please do not hesitate to contacts us should you need anything between services. Sincerely, Tim Leffler
Monty K.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Lawn treatment
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
David L.
5.0
12/06/2014
Jerry arrived right on time (4pm on a Friday, he called ahead of time to let me know his eta). He is extremely courteous, professional, patient, and knows right there to find the problem areas and treat them. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Provided a follow up visit to the 1st of 4 applications.
Category
pest control
kirk B.
5.0
10/16/2014
It went well. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They did a great job.
Description of Work
Pest control
Category
pest control
Theresa C.
5.0
06/27/2014
Tempco Pest Control is the absolute best around! We had gone through 4 other companies before acting on a high recommendation from a friend to call Tempco. From the very beginning they were prompt and professional. They even took their shoes off at our front door before coming inside. Since we have pets, they told us all about their pet friendly products and how they worked. They were very knowledgeable and never seemed frustrated with my questions or rushed to go to the next job. If we have any issues, they are usually able to respond within 24 hours or less with a warranty treatment. We have been on their auto schedule for our house and yard for years now and are very pleased with everything!
Description of Work
Scheduled pest control for the perimeter of our home
Category
pest control
Lori G.
5.0
06/18/2014
On Time, Accurate Billing and Very happy with the service/products. No pests near our home.
Description of Work
I have Tempco exterior pest spray and lawn fertilizer. They come on schedule, bill accurately, chat when I have a question. Very pleased and highly recommend this company.
Category
pest control
Lori G.
5.0
06/06/2014
Very please with their timely appointments, cost and customer service. I am a Real Estate Agent that recommends this Company often.
Description of Work
Pest Control on time each month. No pests inside my home, and they always go around the outside of the house with brushes to eliminate webs or wasp nest started. They also do lawn treatments for my yard.
Category
pest control
Nancy S.
3.0
09/30/2013
This was the fourth time in 3 months that they came out for ants because we notice ant dirt in various places, little brown piles. The guy who comes out and appears to be very lethargic, unfriendly and uninterested. Like I mentioned that we were still seeing fleas and he told me just to put the dog beds in the dryer, but he didn't do anything about it. And the ants are never eliminated. We see them the very day after he leaves and now, two weeks later, they are in the pantry and in the garage and I am seeing little brown piles again. If I hadn't had the experience of having a person come over 2 times and eliminate the ants altogether, by putting something in the walls, I would think it couldn't be done, but I know it can. Now I don't trust their termite spray that much either.
Description of Work
Sprayed for termites and ants.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], I am very sorry to hear you are having these difficulties. We would very much like to help you, unfortunately you have not been our customer since 2006. Please call us right away and we will gladly take care of these issues that your present pest control company is having problems solving. You may reach us at 239-693-2330 or email Maria@TempcoPest.com to schedule service. If you call us in the next 48 hours your first service will be FREE for coming back to Tempco. Thank you, Tempco Service Team
Lori G.
5.0
06/26/2013
Easy, call and get on the schedule. They come every 60 days and bill by mail.
Description of Work
These are pet control experts, spray the perimeter of the house every two month, excellent service and quality, one time had bug in the house after the first spray, they came out sprayed inside the house at no cost. Two years later ......no problems. I liked them so much, after installing sod, I hired them to do pest and fertilizer for the yard.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Jim P.
5.0
04/15/2013
I pay them $65 every two months. The price is fair. They are my perimeter guys. I had them for years and years. I like them. I am very satisfied with them. They are very reliable and professional.
Description of Work
I use Tempco Pest Control Inc for pest control service. They come out every other month.
Category
pest control
Katherine I.
5.0
07/30/2012
Not that we have a dirty house, but this is Florida. I didn't want to use an indoor pest control because we have a baby in the house, but things finally came to a head when I found a palmetto bug, aka a GIANT ROACH, in her crib. Tempco came out very promptly, sprayed the inside and outside, and explained that they use product going from least toxic to more. The technician said he could feed my dog the whole canister of pesticide and he'd be fine, not that I'll take him up on that. Since that first spray, we no longer have live ants coming in, and I haven't seen a roach in months. The only thing they haven't been able to wipe out totally are the wasps on my porch, but they are coming out this week to give it another try.
Description of Work
They do my bi-monthy bug spray.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and the continued opportunity to be of service. We will see you soon and work on keeping those wasps away! Sincerely, Your Tempco Service Team
tim S.
5.0
04/03/2012
I have been using them for 2 or 3 years. They have provided great service and are very nice people to deal with. We have had no issues at all with them and we will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I use Tempco Pest Control for monthly pest control treatments.
Category
pest control
Anita N.
5.0
03/09/2012
Very good. They explained everything and answered all my questions to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
The amount I paid was a one time charge for the initial detailed work done inside the house as they removed all the outlets putting a pest control inside and did all the floors and baseboards, closets, etc. - spraying. They sprayed by the windows without getting the windows all messed up. I appreciated that. They went into my garage and removed cobwebs and sprayed all around, plus all around the house area. They come and spray around the house every other month (included) and if I have a problem, they will come and take care of it ASAP at no additional cost to me. I also asked them to help me do a job I was not able to do and they were more than happy to help me. As a widow, I appreciated their help. Very pleasant and thorough in their work. I'm sure I will continue to use them.
Category
pest control
Elizabeth E. A.
5.0
02/18/2012
We have been using Tempco since 1999. They come out about every two months to do the outside perimeter of the house. With the exception of an occasional spider or earwig during rainy season, we have never had a bug inside the house for all these years. Very pleasant people to work with, and our technician is very friendly and trustworthy.
Description of Work
Spray for pests around outside perimeter of house
Category
pest control, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate the kind words. As always, we appreciate all opportunities provided to us by our community. Our customers are our friends and neighbors!
Robert M.
2.0
01/26/2012
Not happy. Will look for another out fit and ask better questions before signing
Description of Work
6 applications per year. !0 acres of property. They show up with 2 trucks and 5 guys to SPRAY fertilizer on our grounds. It either rains that evening or the sprinklers wash off whatever they sprayed. The people spraying don't have a clue about the chemicals used...if any. No gloves or masks on the guys doing the spraying tells you something. . After 2 years we still have to same bad spots but now the weeds are green so from a distance one might think there has been improvement. Get several estimates. Make sure the contract let you decide when it can be cancelled. Ask for a sample of the spray mixture. Ask the workers what chemicals /concentrations are being used. Good luck!
Category
pest control, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

We were surprised to read our January 26th Angie's List report as Tempco's January review from the Blue Crab Key Condominium Board of Director's was stellar. Tempco customizes its fertilization for each property's specific needs and uses both liquid and granular fertilizer at Blue Crab Key. Southwest Florida's frequent rains and irrigation systems are issues that we take into consideration when selecting, mixing and applying our fertilizer and other chemicals. Tempco employees are well-trained, follow manufacturers' instructions and gladly provide MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) upon request. Tempco has been committed to providing safe, effective and customer-oriented service since 1991. We guarantee our work and will return to retreat, if needed, at no additional charge. While our contracts can be cancelled with 30 days written notice, it is a rare occurrence as customer satisfaction is our priority. There are over 90 units at Blue Crab Key and our goal is to meet or exceed the expectations of each resident. We are disappointed that this member is not satisfied and invite him/her to communicate with us directly so that we may address any questions and concerns. Thank you for the opportunity to reply.
Jim P.
5.0
01/19/2012
They come out every two to three months to take care of the outside of our house, spraying for various pests. We actually contract two pest control companies and we would recommend them both. If I ever have problems with interior pests, which I don't, I could call them to spray indoors as well.
Description of Work
Tempco Pest Control, Inc. sprayed for pests around the perimeter of our home.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Karen S.
5.0
10/22/2009
I have used them for several years. They always show up within a couple of days, sometimes the same day, when I call them. They never fail to kill whatever was trying to invade my house. Their price is really reasonable. They bill us monthly, so I don't know how much it would be and I don't pay the bill.
Description of Work
The pest control company came out a week and a half ago and sprayed around my house.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Chris W.
5.0
07/24/2008
Excellent, very professional. If any bugs are discovered between servicing they come out within 24 hours to spray at no additional cost.
Description of Work
Monthly spraying of yard and around perimeter of house.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stay Green Lawn Service LLC

    Specializing in LAWN AND YARD SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Crews Complete Pest Solutions

    Crews Complete Pest Solutions is the solution to all of your pest control needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call. Give us a call today for your free in person or virtual Quote! We do not service any Bats, birds, or reptiles. Pesticide Applicator #: JF242746 EXP: 6/1/2023 Pest Control Company #: JB331267 EXP: 10/31/2023  

    Angi Certified

    ESTILO PREMIER LANDSCAPING

    Estilo Premier Landscaping is located in Ft Myers, Florida. Our business takes pride in taking care of your lawn care needs and making it a pleasure to come home to. We provide full service lawn care, including mowing, trimming, edging, blowing, etc. We are also able to seed and fertilize your lawn, do yard work, trimming, etc. We are a family owned business and customer satisfaction and customer service is our top priority. Even if you have a current lawn care provider, we would like a chance to earn your business.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide Interior Pest Control, Lawn Fertilization and Pest Control, Termite Protection and Remediation, Termite Warranties, Termite Inspections, Animal trapping & removal, Rodent Control and Rodent Exclusions.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer Fumigation (Tenting Services) too dangerous. Sometimes we will wrestle Alligators, but only Fridays :^)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tempco Pest Control Inc

    How is Tempco Pest Control Inc overall rated?

    Tempco Pest Control Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Tempco Pest Control Inc provide

    Tempco Pest Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Tempco Pest Control Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tempco Pest Control Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Tempco Pest Control Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tempco Pest Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tempco Pest Control Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Tempco Pest Control Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tempco Pest Control Inc?

    Yes, Tempco Pest Control Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Tempco Pest Control Inc offer?

    Tempco Pest Control Inc offers the following services: We provide Interior Pest Control, Lawn Fertilization and Pest Control, Termite Protection and Remediation, Termite Warranties, Termite Inspections, Animal trapping & removal, Rodent Control and Rodent Exclusions.

    Are there any services Tempco Pest Control Inc does not offer?

    We do not offer Fumigation (Tenting Services) too dangerous. Sometimes we will wrestle Alligators, but only Fridays :^)