Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northern Contracting Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7941 Drew Cir

Fort Myers, FL 33967

Description

Founded in March of 2003, Northern Contracting Inc is the Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral, Marco Island and Bonita Springs area’s premier provider of painting, remodeling and pressure cleaning services. We are committed to safety and operate a drug-free workplace, so you never have to worry about the employees working on your commercial or residential project. We believe in finishing projects on time and on budget, and getting things done right the first time around. Simply put, we are the company you can trust for reliable, quality craftsmanship and contracting services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2018


Denise D.

Very good. Northern contracting was 200.00 less than the other 3 quotes we received. They did many many other homes in our community and came highly recommended by our trusted neighbor who has used them for years.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

07/26/2017


Barclay (Barney) B.

We had our whole place painted. They did the whole condo complex.

Description of Work
They painted the condo complex.

Category house painters

5.0

01/23/2017


jack T.

Always punctual, they take pride in their work. Their crew is energetic and extremely responsive.

Description of Work
painting the bathrooms. They have done other work for me in the past.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/15/2016


jack T.

Very well! Starting with Matt Diamond who provided the estimate, I felt comfortable with both the Statement of Work, the schedule and the quality of work performed. The 4 person crew was young, but they worked well together and certainly performed well. There was a short punch list and a supv. walked the project with me to ensure each was addressed to my satisfaction. They were true professionals.

Description of Work
The exterior painting of my home, which is pretty large

Category house painters

5.0

03/04/2016


Judi M.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

5.0

07/28/2015


Barbara D.

Competitive pricing. Complete responsibility for the project from design through completion of the final punch list. Excellent workmanship. Conscientious attention to detail. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel.

Category remodeling, house painters

5.0

07/09/2015


Judi M.

Description of Work
Very good

Category house painters

5.0

05/28/2015


Jane S.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and scotch guard of 3 rooms |All corners were protected as they pulled bulking tubing through the home. Very neat and accommodating.

Category remodeling, house painters

5.0

01/06/2015


Diane K.

I like their price which are competitive with others. They are prompt and send out whole crews. The work was excellent. There was some issues with the roof but they tell you everything. They cleaned up everyday before they left.

Description of Work
Exterior painting.

Category house painters

5.0

07/28/2014


Sharon D.

They do a good job. You can count on them. We have regular people that we use. We normally try not to use people that we do not know or have not had experience with. We stay with the people that do a good job for us. They clean up. They do what they are supposed to do.

Description of Work
We use Northern Contracting Inc. quite a bit for different things. They work on several of our properties. The last time they did drywall and painting. It was a big job.

Category drywall, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/16/2014


Thomas M.

On time, neat, excellent job. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting, including trim.

Category house painters

5.0

02/16/2014


Thomas M.

Exactly what I asked for. Plus addressed a few broken tiles without any charge. Very professional team.

Description of Work
Power washing - roof cleaning

Category pressure washing

5.0

02/16/2014


Thomas M.

Great work. Neat, extremely polite. Flexible. I love how a supervisor drops by to set things up and periodically check things out. Also had some Sheetrock joint repairs done. They found a problem, and immediately addressed it. Very customer focused. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Interior paint job - about 5K sq ft.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

05/20/2013


Sharon D.

After they left you couldn't even tell they were there except for the new paint. They took everything down and put it right back. They also painted the outside of my house last year. It was phenomenal. They pressure washed it and put two coats of paint on. They're the best around and they use the best materials.

Description of Work
They painted the entire interior of the house. This included the walls and ceilings.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/06/2012


Kathy M.

Very punctual and did an excellent job. These guys are true professionals. They can edge up against a ceiling with a brush only and don't use 'blue tape' or other taping that lesser painters do. They cleaned up after every job, were on time, and the house looks great! Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Painted our kitchen, LR, Family Room, FDR, dinette, hallway and powder room including ceilings and baseboards.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/30/2012


Leigh O.

Northern was terrific to work with. Matt came out on 7/27 to estimate the job. We had three contractors bid on the work. Northern's bid was in the middle but we felt the detail was more precise. On the day of the job, a supervisor came first and went through all the areas with us and made notes of special requests (soffits were to be painted differently than the original work). The crew was here within a half hour and got to work preparing and prepping the areas. They worked continuously for a full day+ and were able to complete the job. They were very respectful of the house when moving there equipment in/out and left the house very clean. The following day the supervisor came back and inspected the job with us and he spotted a couple of areas that didn't meet with his standards (we had not even noticed!) He promptly protected the areas and painted them himself. Wonderful service and a great job! We will definitely have them back!

Description of Work
Northern contracting painting four (4) interiors rooms for us. They painted two bathrooms and two large bedrooms. One of bedrooms and bath had very high, angled ceilings ~ very challenging nooks/crannies to get into and paint.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/09/2012


Edward S.

He's a great contractor and it's a family owned business.

Description of Work
I have used Northen Contracting painted my house.

Category house painters

5.0

02/15/2012


Harris W.

He’s very good and very clean. His prices are very competitive and better than others.

Description of Work
Northern Contracting did some painting for us about five years ago. He’s coming back next week.

Category house painters

5.0

09/27/2011


John M.

My experience with him was excellent. It is easy to get appointment with. They do a decent job for the money. They are professional.

Description of Work
Northern Contracting Inc cleaned and painted the outside of my house about three months ago. They pressure washed the house before painting it.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/31/2011


JEANNE & CHESTER B.

They did the job in a very professional manner. They did everything that I had contracted them to do within the timeframe they set forward initially. They did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Northern Contracting did interior painting. The price I mentioned is approximate and included the paint and labor.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Poseidon Power Washing

    RELY ON EXPERT PRESSURE WASHING SERVICES FOR YOUR HOME! WE'LL MAKE YOUR HOME SHINE  

    Albert & Sons Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Allied Roof Cleaning

    ** Allied Roof Cleaning is now an authorized applicator of Clenz0-Zone, a deep cleaning disinfectant. Servicing Naples, Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Bonita Springs. Clenz0-Zone contains 3% hydrogen peroxide, which the CDC has determined to be effective in killing the COVID-19 virus on non-porous hard surfaces. ** COVID-19 UPDATE: WE HAVE REDESIGNED OUR ROOF CLEANING & SEALING PROCESS TO BE NO CREW CONTACT TO PROTECT OUR CUSTOMERS & EMPLOYEES DURING THIS CRITICAL TIME. Allied Roof Cleaning does not walk on your roof tiles to clean them! We specialize in residential and commercial roof cleaning of flat, barrel, slate and cement tile, metal, asphalt and fiberglass shingles. Our no to low pressure cleaning is a certified chemical wash that will kill algae, mildew and black mold from the roof while insuring no damage will be caused to the roof surface. We are now the exclusive applicator for Splash Proof Nano-technology that penetrates cement surfaces such as concrete, stone, and roof tiles to create a water proof barrier. This coating is guaranteed to last for 2 years on ground surfaces and 10 years on the roof tiles. We also specialize in paver sealing and paver restoration. We now have three roof maintenance programs that will keep your roof clean all the time. Call us today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Commercial & residential painting, remodeling & pressure washing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northern Contracting Inc

    How is Northern Contracting Inc overall rated?

    Northern Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Northern Contracting Inc open?

    Northern Contracting Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Northern Contracting Inc provide

    Northern Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Northern Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Northern Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Northern Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Northern Contracting Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Northern Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Northern Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Northern Contracting Inc?

    No, Northern Contracting Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Northern Contracting Inc offer?

    Northern Contracting Inc offers the following services: Commercial & residential painting, remodeling & pressure washing