Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gulf Shore Cooling Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since July 2010

WHY HIRE A PROFESSIONAL Air Conditioning Contractor? Experience: Since 1983, Gulf Shore Cooling has been proudly serving Southwest Florida. As a state-certified air conditioning contractor, we provide the expertise and skills you need to stay comfortable. Training: All of our air conditioning professionals are factory trained and all participate in ongoing education to provide you with the most up-to-date information and service you deserve. Reliability: No matter how hot and humid it may be outside, we'll make sure your family maintains ideal comfort inside with our efficient and reliable services. You can trust our team for the highest quality equipment and excellent service right when you need it. Customer Satisfaction: We boast a 9.7 % Satisfaction Score with our customers! Independently and locally owned with great Financing options available. Call us and find out how you can become a Lifetime Customer!

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
CAC027391
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
State of Florida
Trade License Expiration
08/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(86) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 86 reviews
JOHN T.
5.0
06/16/2020
Adam Jarbeck was the Gulf Shore Cooling Technician that performed the annual system inspection. Adam was Punctual, Professional, Knowledgeable, and very personable,as well as polite. I'm amazed at the number of technicians employed by Gulf Shore Cooling that fit that description. Adam suggested some add on equipment to the compressor that would improve it's performance. After listing to his explanation, and how rational it was; I decided to have it installed. Adam didn't pressure me into my decision it was purely a recommendation. I would highly recommend Gulfshore Cooling to anyone in the market for a new airconditioner, or for service on an existing system. Adam is a UNIVERSITY of MICHIGAN fan.... That makes him special in my book.
Description of Work
Annual maintence performed, added additional equipment for better performance.
Category
Bud E.
5.0
02/05/2019
Ask for Edwin Hernandez for your installation as he was exceptional. Pleasant to have in our home and his installation was by the numbers. I could not have been more impressed. Give him a raise, but don't lose him. My only issue is the Costco connection. Great rebates are advertised and in fact, our two rebates amounted to $900. However, the price of $5800 was very high, so it all works out to $5000 which is on the higher end of local companies.. Anyway, we are happy.
Description of Work
New A/C Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
allen S.
3.0
10/15/2018
The tech seemed to do a good job. Unfortunately, he was very set on trying to sell me on items/ products I did not need. My system is only a few years old. He tried to sell me on a surge protector for the condenser outside. I have a whole house surge protector in my meter by FPL and a whole house surge protector in my fuse box. He alluded that it would be hard to fight FPL and get paid out if there was an incidence. I do not totally disagree that may be a problem, but I did not see any advantage in having to fight a small mom and pop HVAC company if there would be an incidence. The other item was for some type of electrical item even though he acknowledged that my readings were all well within range. It is unfortunate that many of these AC company's try to cross-sell. We home owners are a captive audience we invite them in for maintenance and they try to cross -sell products that we may not need. They take advantage and abuse the privilege we afforded them by hiring them. I do not hire them to sell me; I hire them to maintain! If the owners of these AC/ HVAC companies played the long game and build up trust over the years when the time comes for a new unit if they are competitive in pricing and warranty they greatly increase the probability that they will get the business because they are the known entity.
Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donald A.
5.0
09/01/2017
I have a semi-annual service plan with them. I would absolutely use them again.
Description of Work
They tune it up and clean everything.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Timothy W.
1.0
08/24/2017
there way to high. The ac installed failed the inspection cause the duct work came off of the air handler.my old ac unit was alot less on my electric bill.prior to the new ac unit my first month bill was only 90bucks,then it was 134 and since the new ac unit was installed my electric bill is up to 141 bucks I even have the thermostat set at 79 degrees . it seems like the ac is still kicking on every 5 minutes . when i still had my cape coral house mr cool installed an ac unit that was only 5,000 and my electric bill was only 75bucks a month I had no problems with them am at all . I will also never go through home depot again to have any outside company to install another ac system for me.
Description of Work
I should of kept my old system for another yr, New ac
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Viviana L.
1.0
08/23/2017
horrible- worst than the old unit- City inspection failed- they sent technician in 5 times before we could feel comfortable - still issues- pending the new inspection- never again. run away Forget about Home Depot no interest offer- it is not worth it.
Description of Work
New system+ insulation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Phyllis G.
5.0
08/12/2017
They come in and test the heating and air. They do all the service work.They will always call when it is time. I think that is appropriate. Every time they walk in the house they put those booties on.
Description of Work
They do the maintenance twice a year.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Renee G.
5.0
07/30/2017
The staff was on time, quiet, professional. Arrived at 9:30 am and was gone by 3:00 pm. Cleaned up after themselves. Explained the system. Supervisor stopped by and oversaw the final hour of work.
Description of Work
Replaced 17 year old A/C for my condo.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kevin M.
1.0
06/25/2017
Terrible! For 10 years I thought my problems stemmed from a lousy Trane AC unit. It turns out their shoddy ductwork caused multiple AC failures. I replaced the one ton compressor, 3 ton compressor, and AC coil. All of these were under my 10 year parts and labor agreement or the system would have "eaten me alive financially". For 10 years Gulf Shore maintained my unit, never once mentioning the air flow problems caused by an undersized and poorly sealed duct system was causing pressure failures and excess moisture build-up to rust my components.
Description of Work
I had a New Trane AC unit installed in 2006 by Gulf Shore Cooling and a total redo of my ductwork
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Edward M.
5.0
05/08/2017
Excellent work, on time, very professional, caught an issue before it happened.
Description of Work
service agreement on our HVAC system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Roni F.
5.0
03/28/2017
It worked out perfect. The air conditioner had to be replaced and they took pictures to show us what was wrong with the unit. They are patient, trustworthy, honest, professional, and competent. They were not pushy or intimidating and we really appreciate that. We will highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Heating & A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
5.0
03/03/2017
They set me up with a temporary system while the new equipment was ordered. I didn't have AC for four days, so they came out and installed temporary units.
Description of Work
Previously, I had to replace my air conditioning unit. Most recently, they came out and did general maintenance on it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jim F.
5.0
02/02/2017
They do a very good job. One guy came out. He was quick, on time, knew what he was doing and took care of it. He was very clean.
Description of Work
I used Gulf Shore Cooling Inc to replace our AC and take care of it yearly.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
GERALD J.
5.0
01/17/2017
It was a great experience. Gulf Shore Cooling was punctual and their price was less than the competition. Joe the salesman was helpful and did a thorough review of my needs and put together a system that would fit into a tight space in my building. The installers were on time and did a great job on the install. They had it all done in one day and put a lot of effort into the job. I would definitely call them again if I need other work done.
Description of Work
I needed a complete cooling and heating system replaced.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James B.
5.0
11/18/2016
At our request, Gulf Shore Cooling sent Ian to our house to see if he could figure out what was going on and after a thorough inspection of the attic and all of the equipment, ducts and vents, he diagnosed the problem, which was the air handler. He said it could be repaired but at 10 years old, it probably wasn't worth it. He also felt the ductwork was inadequate for the house, and found a number of ducts that were leaking or damaged, and outlet boxes that weren't sealed. So basically we were air conditioning the attic. In south Florida. In the summer. Yeah. Just to be sure his solution was exactly right, Ian sent the lead installer (Scott?) over and he also went up into the attic for a thorough inspection and came to the same conclusions. We agreed on a new system and some duct work replacement and rerouting. I had checked around on pricing and the proposed price for everything was very competitive. Mike and Edwin came to the house right on time and replaced everything in one day and we were up and running that afternoon. They replaced the old drain pan, the plywood decking under it, the entire AC system (air handler and outside compressor unit), most of the ductwork and even the thermostat and humidistat, all included. They also were meticulous about cleanliness, putting down tarps and being very careful while removing the old equipment. They cleaned up and hauled away all the old stuff. And there was a lot of it. Scott came by during the installation to ensure everything was going well, and Ian came by a couple of days later to make sure we were happy. And we are! We give Gulf Shore Cooling the highest recommendation for honesty, integrity and professionalism.
Description of Work
We had major problems with our old AC system. We had water stains on the ceiling from condensation on the ductwork and the drain pan under the air handler in the attic kept filling up. We also were unhappy about the air distribution in the bedrooms which was not adequate. Our previous provider kept coming and messing around and charging us but never actually fixed anything. And then they wanted more money to fix something that there was nothing wrong with!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark L.
5.0
11/01/2016
Gulf Shore Cooling is the authorized dealer in my area. The price quoted was the best of 4 other dealers. The installation was done quickly & professionally. The installers were very courteous and efficient. I highly recommend Home Depot & Gulf Shore Cooling.
Description of Work
My old central ac died. I requested a quote from several dealers and Home Depot's contractor was the best for the money.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael G.
1.0
09/29/2016
Buyer beware. Contracted through home depot. Initial inspection failed. Job was simple, remove old functioning package ac unit outside house, replace with new package unit, replace thermostat control panel on inside wall. Initial install failed miserably, for two weeks the unit was not cooling my house, was only cooling the inside of the ac unit, causing massive condensation and flooding for 8-12 feet around the unit resulting in oversaturation of the ground and a nearby tree coming down pulling out a brick and mortar flowerbed off of the side of my house, damage to house (estimated damage $2000-3000), mold is on the unit from where the condensation came from, after 4 or 5 visits where their own employees couldnt believe that the install happened the way that it did, as well as the unit being realigned to my ducts (another fail) finally they pulled the unit and re set the pad, no compensation for the extra $100 on my electric bill for that month to air condition the unit and not my home, it failed inspection during this time. Re inspection has now failed as well because the new pad wasnt set properly and the ac unit was falling off the pad (cape coral permit inspections words). Myself and my girlfriend have both had upper respiratory infections since this failed install, investigations into the cause are scheduled, no compensation offered for the loss of life expectancy of the unit due to it overworking and overcondensing out of the side of the unit like a river for the two weeks they left it. I dont trust them to not half*** any further work, making my warranty with them useless. They did fire the employees responsible, but that doesnt help me out with this mess. Response to the failed reinspection was to fill the gaps under the unit in the pad and concrete blocks was to use expanding foam, which looks like ****. This ac unit is 3-4 months old and already looks like it has been there 2 years. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! WITHOUT A REFUND OR A BRAND NEW AC PUT IN BY A REPUTABLE COMPANY WITH A WARRANTY AGREEMENT I AM TAKING THEM TO COURT!!
Description of Work
Replace existing package unit with new package unit, replace thermostat control panel inside house
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John P.
5.0
06/29/2016
Our a/c system was not cooling properly. Gulf Shore responded after hours and made it possible for us to sleep in a cool house. We appreciate the quick response. Bryan was our tech and he examined the system. A recharge was needed. So, Bryan recharged the system at 9 pm. We can't say enough about how much we appreciate Bryan's dedication to solving our problem. At the end, Bryan made it possible for us to relax in a cool house. Anyone who lives in Florida knows how bad the summer heat can be. So. excellent service and a quick response was the outcome for calling Gulf Shore.
Description of Work
After hours a/c emergency service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jim F.
5.0
01/19/2016
This project went very well from the beginning to the end. The sales rep appeared on time and provided us with various choices of units. He explained each and told us the pros and cons of each. Once we made the choice and the papers were all signed, the work proceeded within a short period. All employees we had contact with were professional, polite and helpful when we had questions. The unit was installed ON TIME and the cleanup was excellent. We were very pleased with the entire process.
Description of Work
Installed a Lennox 4 ton 16 seer A/C unit and did necessary duct modifications.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jim F.
5.0
01/19/2016
Just as before with the main A/C Gulf Shore installed, everything went perfectly from first contact through completion. The sales rep visited within a day or so of first contact and gave us a quote for installation of this unit and removal of the old A/C unit. The employees were polite, professional and helpful.....and cleaned up nicely behind themselves. There was one minor issue when the inspector came out but Gulf Shore responded quickly and made the change as the inspector required. All went well and we are happy with Gulf Shores' work and the Mitsubishi unit they installed.
Description of Work
installed a Mitsubishi ductless mini-split A/C unit in our garage workroom.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Natale G.
5.0
12/06/2015
All good!. Generator is working well. Each week it performs a it weekly exercise by going on for 5 mins. Looking forward to never having to need it. The job site was left neat and clean and the installer, Bruce, was the consulate professional - polite, respectful, and patient answering all my many questions
Description of Work
Installed a whole house generator
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] It our pleasure to be your service provider and look forward to a long lasting professional business relationship going into 2016. We trust you will enjoy your whole home generator for years to come and wish you and your family a wonderful New Year! Regards, Lorraine Wright Vice President Gulf Shore Cooling, Inc.
Bob P.
5.0
08/06/2015
On time, professional work, cleaned after the job. In and out in 1 day. Found them through Home Depot.
Description of Work
Installed new 3 ton Lennox air conditioning system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James R.
5.0
07/02/2015
They are a local company and they were in Venus, Florida. I actually bought it through Home Depot, that they use this company for all of their installs. They came out in May this year. I had the unit installed on the 22nd of May. Once the guy gave me a quote I just bought it and that's how quick it was. The cost was about $7,000. They did a good job. They had a contract, they put down exactly what they were going to do and they did exactly what was in the contract. Their workers were great. They just came in and did their job. They prepared to do one thing and I think they did a very nice job. I haven't had any problems since they left. I was very pleased with them, I really was. I didn't have that thing of not showing up. They called when and they said they would be here at 08:00 and they were here at 08:00. They had to come back the neat morning but they were actually done in one day but there was something they couldn't get right in and they came back the next morning. They were very clean, they cleaned up after they were done. They were very careful with the install and everything just went perfect. I think with them having ties to Home Depot, they had to do a pretty good job. I think that's an added incentive for them to keep that Home Depot business. I think the price was good, it was within reason. I knew the price range, I knew what it should be and they were right in there. I was comfortable with the sales man and his knowledge. He answered all my questions and that's why I went with them. They were there when they said they would. I would use them again.
Description of Work
I bought a new air conditioning unit and they installed it too.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cindy E.
5.0
06/16/2015
Their response was fantastic from sales to scheduling to installation to follow through with a couple of questions. I highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replaced old central air conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Edward H.
5.0
08/30/2014
The AC was purchase new approximately 4 years ago along with a repair maintenance contract. Along with good sense the contract require yearly maintenance to keep the contract in force. Gulf Shore did have to replace the Air Handler fan motor under warranty and were professional and timely in fulfilling obligations.
Description of Work
Gulf Shore performed a yearly Air Conditioner maintenance on the condenser and air handler for my Lenox AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

6428 Commerce Park Dr.

Fort Myers, FL 33966

Other Information

Services offered

HVAC, Maintenance, Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Filtration, IAQ Products, Air Duct Replacement

Payment options

Visa
Check
MasterCard
American Express
Financing

FAQ

Gulf Shore Cooling Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Gulf Shore Cooling Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Gulf Shore Cooling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Financing

Yes, Gulf Shore Cooling Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Gulf Shore Cooling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Gulf Shore Cooling Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Gulf Shore Cooling Inc offers warranties.

Gulf Shore Cooling Inc offers the following services: HVAC, Maintenance, Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Filtration, IAQ Products, Air Duct Replacement

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Duct Depot

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Duct Depot

Duct Depot LLC has more than 14 years experience of providing Florida with professional air duct, H-VAC, and dryer duct cleaning, along with many other services to help keep your air quality clean as can be to help the health of you, your family, and anyone who visits your property. We provide cleaning services to residential and commercial customers alike, so contact us today to service your home or business office.  

Adkins Duct Cleaning LLC

5.0

(34)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Adkins Duct Cleaning LLC

Dryer Vent and Air Duct Cleaning Service  

DSL Fresh Air

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

DSL Fresh Air

DSL Fresh Air is a family-owned and operated air duct cleaning business that provides personalized service to clients in Fort Myers, and surrounding areas. With a focus on improving indoor air quality, our highly trained and certified technicians use advanced equipment and eco-friendly solutions to remove dust, allergens, and contaminants from air systems. This deep air duct cleaning service not only enhances indoor air quality but also improves HVAC system efficiency and extends its life In addition to air duct cleaning, DSL Fresh Air offers dryer vent cleaning, air quality testing, HVAC filter replacement, UV light installation, and mold remediation services. Our UV light installation service disinfects HVAC systems, while our mold remediation service safely and properly removes all dirt and germs from air ducts. DSL Fresh Air provides a satisfaction guarantee and flexible scheduling to ensure clients experience a healthier and more efficient home. Choose DSL Fresh Air for a range of services designed to keep your home safe and comfortable.