Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Curtis Allen Designs

4.4

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since December 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CRC1331578
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1919 Courtney Dr Suite 2

Fort Myers, FL 33901

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Curtis Allen Designs has been in Business since 1981, And a 4th Generation One-Stop Design Center. specializing in Kitchens, Bathrooms and Custom Interior and Exterior Designs. Senior home modifications and age in place specialists. Home accessories, Vessel sinks, Wall hangings . We carry a complete line of Aluminum Hurricane protection, Hurricane Impact Windows, and Replacement Windows. Our experts can design and build Enclosed Florida Rooms in Glass, Acrylic and Soft Vinyl. We also carry Replacement parts for all the products that we sell and are Licensed and Insured. Stop by to see our complete Showroom or call to set an appointment. We look forward to speaking with you....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (15)interior decorators (7)window treatment (5)flooring (5)lighting (3)electrician (3)tile installation (3)hurricane shutters (2)patio enclosures (2)interior painting (2)woodworking (2)window replacement (2)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
4.0

06/10/2020

They did a great job though it took them a while to finish the job. But over all I was happy with the service.

Description of Work
They did a bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

They did a great job, very communicative and I'm very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They did some repair and replacement on my duplex.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

05/21/2020

They are fantastic! We started with a bathroom to be remodeled and we were so impressed with their work ethics and the final product, that we asked them to remodel our messy and inefficient office and to freshen up our out of style kitchen. Now we have a beautiful, organized and efficient office where we love to work at and a brighter, more clean looking kitchen! I highly recommend them for their ...

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Office and Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you very much it's always a pleasure to work with you and the clients that you referred us to thank you again and be safe
5.0

05/21/2020

Fantastic, from the time I opened the door. Welcomed warmly, told them what I wanted, Then the magic began. From concept to work beginning. Above and beyond. Came in a bit under their quote, how often does that happen, right? I have a brand new kitchen and bathroom space. Very exciting! Beautiful work. Exceptional lighting. Thanks Jeff and Curt!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category interior designers,lighting,remodeling,window treatments,woodworking,home remodeling,cabinet refacing,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

02/10/2017

Was not here during remodel. All seemed quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Complete remodel

Category remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2016

5.0

01/15/2017

very well easy to work with they spend time with you to know your like's and dislikes.

Description of Work
Design for furniture, paint and accessories for my 3 bedroom 3200 sq. foot house. including window treatments and drapes.

Category electrician,interior designers,lighting,window treatments,interior painters

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2015

5.0

03/17/2016

They interviewed us, then we choose co going and went with their recommendation.

Description of Work
Painting, window treatments completed interior design furniture, painting, accessories.

Category interior designers,window treatments

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

Service Provider Response

As always we are very happy that you have been a repeat client of ours for 3 years. Your place looks great and we can"t wait until we get the family room finished
5.0

03/07/2016

House looks beautiful. Jeff and Curt and very helpful and have great color sense and design ideas. They were very understanding of our time constraints in meeting with them. Great suggestions for the valances in all rooms. This is the third time we have used them. Twice in our previous condo and now in our house. We would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
All indoor paint colors, window treatments, chandeliers, electric plug replacements, kitchen and bathroom fixtures and flooring.

Category electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,window treatments,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2016

5.0

03/07/2016

They were always on time. They always followed through and they never went over what they quoted us. They were very professional and the quality was exceptional. Their customer service was exceptional also.

Description of Work
They totally remolded our kitchen. They walked us through the whole process. They completely gutted the kitchen, designed and installed the cabinets and window treatments. They were very detailed down to choosing all the hardware.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

5.0

03/07/2016

It went very well! We were very pleased!

Description of Work
Renovation of our condo and interior design.

Category interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2016

Services Offered

Remodeling-general, kitchen & bathroom. Interior design & decorating. Windows. Doors. Storm protection. Screens. Wallpaper installation & removal. Cabinets. Counters. Shutters. Carpeting. Ceramic tile. Flooring. Hardwood flooring. Marble & granite. Window treatments. Siding. Soffit. Fascia. Gutters. Hurricane protection.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details