Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 2010

We are the premier Floor covering store in Fort Myers. In addition to Carpet, Wood, Ceramic, Laminate, and Vinyl Planks, we are also a very large Area Rug Gallery. We have over 6000 area rugs in every style and every budget. All of the sales staff and installers are Floor Covering Professionals. We also have a licensed Designer here who can help with any of your other projects happening. Easy, free financing is always available. All of our installation services are guaranteed for lifetime. Additional DBAs - Abbey Carpet & Floor, DCB Flooring Inc. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
$10
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Margaret C.
5.0
05/08/2018
Excellent! Love the carpet and the installers did a wonderful job. My salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
carpeting of two flights of stairs
Category
carpet installation
CAROLE L.
4.0
07/25/2017
Was told incorrectly that there would be a rubber strip at the garage door. Found out when installers came, it was going to be metal. We were expecting a soft rubber to drive the cars over, but was told the rubber is hard and the cars would ruin the rubber. No communication before hand from salesman. After install, which was done well, we never received a receipt!! I asked the installers for a receipt. They said they were not given one. I asked them to tell the salesman that we wanted a receipt. Still waiting.
Description of Work
Needed indoor/outdoor carpet put into garage for safety reasons.
Category
carpet installation
edie Y.
5.0
06/26/2017
it went great, very smooth, and they came out and put the rug down for us too!
Description of Work
We came in for a rug, and found out they have a sale if you buy tile, you get a free rug, so we got tile for our family room and got the rug free! Everything went great and we are very happy. Thanks
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Linda D.
1.0
05/28/2017
In Jan. We called salesman to complain that floors made cracking noise when walked on. Salesman came out in about week and acknowledged there was a problem. I called a couple times to get feedback, and was told it takes time to coordinate manufacturer rep to come out with the original installer. After threatening litigation, they came out on Apr 13. Since I didn't get any communication, after another month, I called the salesman to learn what the rep had determined. The salesman hadn't heard nor followed up, but he promised to email the rep. After 10 days with no communication, I called again and was informed that the determination was that the installer would have to come back and trim the boards to leave more space under the molding, but that he was busy so it will take awhile. It has already been nearly 5 months since my initial complaint. Don't believe their "100% Triple Clad Guarantee" wherein they state lifetime installation guarantee, that they will fix it free, "and ... do it quickly".
Description of Work
Laminate flooring installed in great room, halls and den in August, 2017.
Category
flooring contractor
Deborah C.
5.0
04/27/2017
After reviewing Angie's List, I decided to try Abbey's. I walked in and was greeted by Earl. He was able to explain the nuts and bolts of carpets. There was a large selection but he was able to guide me through all the choices. Since I have 3 dogs, I needed a very specific carpet to meet my needs. I vacillated on a delivery date and Earl completely understood and worked hard to accommodate my wishes. The installment crew of Ernesto and Alex were so respectful and professional! They completed the chain of events to make a happy customer! Thanks to the whole TEAM. I now have my dream carpet!
Description of Work
Master bedroom needed new carpet.
Category
carpet installation
Linda D.
5.0
10/08/2016
From beginning to end, Bendele Abbey carpet provided a wonderful experience. My salesman was Rick, project manager was Joe, Earl politely handled a change in schedule for me and while I don't know the names of my installers, they were GREAT. I stopped in after work, shortly before closing time with a certain price in my head. I found what I liked and the price was spot on. They were able to install the day I needed. Due to construction issues with the bathroom, that date changed not once, but twice. Abbey Carpet not only worked with me on this, and were so nice about it, but I feel that they sent me their VERY BEST INSTALLERS. And on a Saturday so that I would not have to take more time off work. This was my fourth time dealing with carpet installers here in Fort Myers over the years and this team was above & beyond any others I've had in my home. I have very large, heavy, solid oak furniture. They took such excellent care of this furniture and of my home in general. Cleaned up perfectly, were polite and professional. I would definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Replace master bedroom carpet after a master bathroom remodel.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, interior designers
ALAN J.
5.0
03/15/2016
Everything went well.
Description of Work
2 rooms of carpeting installed and 3 area rugs, 1 is custom made.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Rebecca C.
5.0
02/13/2016
Jay was our salesperson at Bendele's. We were already familiar with the name, having been in business for years in Lee County. Jay was very helpful in suggesting carpeting that fit our needs (bedrooms) and budget. The pricing was all inclusive so no hidden fees. Installers hired by Bendele's were great, professional, efficient, careful of our furnishings. Don't know why I waited so long!
Description of Work
Install new carpeting.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Libby C.
5.0
11/14/2015
Very happy! Overall while there was a glitch they resolved it.
Description of Work
Purchased two large indoor outdoor carpets. When one developed a flaw after d livery. They took it back and later delivered a replacement. Wonderful company to work with.....they really do honor their word. Hard to find in SWFL.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Marjorie L.
1.0
08/01/2015
Found this company on Angie's List which had an A rating and had was a Super Service Provider recipient and called to get information on their product. I had already done some shopping and had some idea of what I wanted though I did not necessarily use the correct terminology. I spoke to Earl and listed the information I had so far, and he proceeded to tell me the information I was giving him was all incorrect and no such product was available. I had spoke to three other flooring companies prior to calling this company (with the same terminology) and they had no problems giving me the estimates over the phone. Earl informed me that companies like Home Depot could answer my questions (regarding carpet weight, 70 oz, or 1" pad with Teflon) because they had clerks that could look that information up on the computer, and then he proceeded to tell me if I wanted to buy his product, I would have to know what I'm talking about, or come into his showroom to choose from his product line. The tone he used was belligerent, and his attitude towards me indicated contempt for wasting his time. Working in customer service for over 30 years, I felt a better way to handle a call like this would be to simply determine what the customer was saying by asking open ended questions, zeroing in on what they had in mind, and providing them with their request and encouraging them to stop in for a more personalized estimate. But instead he gave me the impression I was wasting his time and he began to lecture me on the proper procedure of shopping for his kind of product. I won't shop at this company, and I will encourage my friends and family to bypass this company when looking for carpet for their homes. This is not the kind of customer service is expect from a company that ranked so high on Angie's list.
Description of Work
Called provider to get information or product I was interested in purchasing.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Majorie C.
5.0
04/07/2015
The salesman was very polite, knowledgeable, and professional when we went to the showroom to look at flooring options. He worked with us to find what fit our needs and budget. the installer was very professional, neat and detailed in performing the installation.
Description of Work
sold and installed laminate flooring
Category
carpet installation
Arnold E.
1.0
10/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
they came and looked at the job and said they would make an estimate and I never heard back from them and that was 4 months ago.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Hello, I would like to apologize for my company not taking care of your quote and the miscommunication that happened. The work you needed done was outside of the normal work we do. you had already bought the tile from another company and had it stored in your garage. Also, there were no walls up and no definitive plan on the installation. Typically, we only install material that was purchased from us. I am very sorry for the confusion, Craig Bendele
Sue & Frank K.
3.0
09/11/2014
Did not use.
Description of Work
Got quote. did not use. Grossly over priced.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Hello, thank you for the feedback. I would love to hear back from you to get more information so that I may correct the problem. Do you know who you spoke too? What product were you looking at? What was the price and value that you needed? I cannot find you anywhere in our system, so I would love to get more information so that I can make sure our company has the best values available.
Julio T.
5.0
08/22/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Install new carpet in one room. Install new floor in another room.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Joan S.
5.0
08/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I am pleased with the installation of my new kitchen vinyl flooring. The men from Bendele Abbey Carpet and Flooring performed their work in less time than I had anticipated. Their work was done quickly but with care and attention to detail. They took care with handling the large appliances and a table that had to be removed from the floor. During the installation they kept the work space reasonably cleaned up and taken away. When they were finished with the installation, they swept the area and replaced everything that had been moved. I am well satisfied with this company and would use them again.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Sandra H.
4.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
The floors look great, but their protection of their surroundings from debris, and the finishing work re: grouting around baseboards and thresholds needed a second call for touchup work. Their clean-up was okay but they did not fix the cupboard doors so that they would close or cut and reattach the table leg to fit the new floor height. These were left for us to do which since we have some physical problems, we are unable to take care of them, so they stand where they were left. Overall we had a decent experience with them, but it could have been better.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Mary Angela B.
4.0
07/03/2014
Mr Bendele came as promised But I didn't like the deal .So he left.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Cynthia G.
5.0
06/05/2014
.
Description of Work
Tiled two bathrooms, including the removal of the existing tile floor. 18 inch was included in the price.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Jo K.
5.0
05/13/2014
They were fine. They showed up on time and they moved the furniture. They put it in and moved the furniture back. The salesman I worked with was quite nice and helpful. They had a nice showroom. The price was probably average.
Description of Work
I used Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor to put in new wall to wall carpeting in one of our bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation
Anthony P.
5.0
05/13/2014
They were very good. They came in and did everything they said they'd do.
Description of Work
I used Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor.
Category
carpet installation
Andrew H.
5.0
08/19/2013
Sales staff was very helpful, even loaning some drop cloths to help protect new carpet on moving day.
Description of Work
Helped select carpet for recently purchased home, installed carpet at appropriate time.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Gayle G.
5.0
05/28/2013
Everyone we worked with at this company was polite, thorough, and gave us all the time we needed with no pressure. The installers were punctual and most excellent. They cleaned up everything and the carpet looks great. Wish we had found them years ago. They worked with our budget andnwe never felt pushed to upgrade. We will use them again. Wonderful company.
Description of Work
Had carpet installed in 2 bedrooms, hallway, and living room. They were polite, professional and punctual. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend this company to anyone. We will be using them again over a local tile company for our next job. Very satisfied with carpet .
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
CAROLE L.
4.0
05/16/2013
After a few misunderstandings, it went pretty well. I asked them to match their carpet, to the carpet we had installed in our Cleveland home about 10 years ago. They showed me one to match, and it was a different material when I checked it out. After that got straightened out, and they got me 100% nylon carpet, it went well.
Description of Work
They replaced carpeting in the master suite and 2 other bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation
Bob M.
5.0
05/13/2013
Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor did a nice job on my rug runner. They're very nice.
Description of Work
They did some binding on a rug runner.
Category
carpet installation
Michael and Sandy D.
5.0
09/06/2012
I fond them online and was impressed with their website and area rug choices. We went to the store to see if we could find any patterns or colors that would fit with our existing furniture. We had no luck so far at 2 other carpet stores. From the moment we walked in, Rick made us feel comfortable (no high pressure sales) He showed us many, many area rugs listening to what we liked and didn't like. He gave us several options in stock sizes, custom colors, binding etc. When we found 3 possibilities, he put the sample rugs in our car to take home overnight. We did purchase one of them that had to be ordered because of the size, but it came in quickly. They delivered and installed it and the rug looks terrific!! Dealing with Rick at Abbey carpet has been of the best (decorating/remodeling) experiences we've had this year. He gave us a fair price, quality rug and excellent customer service. What more could you ask for?
Description of Work
Ordered large area rug 9 x 13 for great room that they delivered and installed
Category
carpet installation

Other Information

Services offered

Flooring Sales & Installations - Carpet, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl, Vinyl Planks, Stone, Ceramic, Porcelain, & Area Rugs. Carpet Binding. Interior Design & Decorating.

Services not offered

Carpet Cleaning.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor is open:

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor offers free project estimates.

Yes, Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor does not offer a senior discount.

No, Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor does not offer warranties.

Bendele Abbey Carpet & Floor offers the following services: Flooring Sales & Installations - Carpet, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl, Vinyl Planks, Stone, Ceramic, Porcelain, & Area Rugs. Carpet Binding. Interior Design & Decorating.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A&E Construction of Florida Inc.

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

A&E Construction of Florida Inc.

Floor Refinishing, Installation, Complete home renovations  

Melania Home Improvements (MHI)

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Melania Home Improvements (MHI)

Melania Home Improvement is your one-call solution for a wide range of residential maintenance and renovation needs. Our uniformed specialist are licensed & fully insured experts. MHI crews are made up of punctual hard-working individuals who arrive with the necessary equipment to complete the job correctly. MHI technicians are highly skilled, capable, reliable craftsmen with an average of 20 years' experience in their craft. The quality of our workmanship and professional reliability will prevent you from ever lifting a tool again. With MHI you know the job will be done properly, efficiently, and economically. We relish the burden of being Southwest Florida's top home repair and home improvement company. https://www.mhiwefix.com/  

TMP tile

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

TMP tile

TMP tile offers free estimates in all Cape Coral , fort Myers , Lehigh ,and Naples areas (ask for additional areas) on Tile Installation projects. Our staff is extremely professional and we concentrate in making our customers happy and comfortable during the whole process of the project. We have been in business for over 5 years and can service any tile installation need from; flooring, backsplash, bathroom remodels, new construction tile installs etc. You can expect fast response times and best price guaranteed. We are licensed and insured ! Call or text (239)677-9391 for any further questions.