Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Appliance Doctor Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2012

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Fort Myers, FL 33907

Description

“Your Prescription For Service.” Emergency service will be there within 24 hours.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/18/2019


Ronald C.

Great! Took the time to listen to my problem on the phone and diagnosed the problem while on the phone. Problem solved without a service call. Highly recommend. Very honest.

Description of Work
Electric clothes dryer repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/08/2017


Terry M.

Unable to complete. Cheeper to by a new one. They were honest about it.

Description of Work
Repare washer

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/29/2016


DANA S.

Category appliance repair

3.0

01/13/2016


Nancy G.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/03/2015


Thomas G.

Description of Work
The appliance doctor is a total A PLUS. Responsive to all questions, super advice provided. Will surely use him again. All vendors should take lessons from him on how to handle customers. Just an excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/25/2015


Patricia U.

Description of Work
Fixed refrigerator very good service would use again without guest ion .

Category appliance repair

3.0

07/30/2014


Donna S.

Very nice and sociable guy.

Description of Work
Repaired washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/14/2014


Amos G.

It went great, my refrigerator and freezer is working much better

Description of Work
Our freezer was full of condensation, the door was not on straight and was letting air into appliance. Eric, the technician took off the door and changed it to the other side, balanced the door. Taught us to put heavy items on side with hinges. He was just wonderful. He was helpful and went above and beyond my expectancy. He is the best.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/18/2013


FRANK P.

He was quick, thorough, timely and efficient.

Description of Work
He fixed a washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/15/2012


Marc S.

Description of Work
He worked on our washer. He was on time and knowledge. We will use him from now on.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/12/2012


Thomas V.

(

Description of Work
The ice maker in our KitchenAid Superba side-by-side refrigerator was leaking. We had just moved into our new house; during the inspection the leak was noted and the seller had hired a handyman to fix it. Hah. He didn't have a clue what was wrong and therefore the problem was not solved. But these guys, Keith (the service owner) and Richard (his employee), knew exactly what was wrong and, best of all, how to fix it. They had to take out the entire door flap unit and replace it with a new kit. It took them about 40 minutes because the ice bin was frozen solid to the door, but once they had it thawed and the unit removed they completed the job very efficiently. While they were here they also showed us how to replace the water filter. These guys were knowledgeable and delightful, with great "bedside manners"-- just what Appliance Doctors should be! Alas, they don't repair Bosch so we will have to look elsewhere for someone to work on those appliances. Darn. I should also note that Richard was with Keith because his vehicle had broken down so we got a bonus: 2 for the price of one. Furthermore, Richard's wife was in the hospital about to give birth. Yet they stuck with us and left us very happy customers indeed.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/09/2012


JoAnn and Victoria Z.

They were on time, got the part I needed within a day, and notified me of any potential issues. I was very satisfied. The man who came out was very professional and good at his job.

Description of Work
They repaired my washer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/24/2012


Nancy S.

I called and they came in four hours. They were prompt. They were knowledgable. The price was reasonable. They also wear a scrub top.

Description of Work
They fixed my refrigerator. He replaced the heater.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr B home services

    Appliances repair and Dryers vent cleaning  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Mr B home services on Angi
    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Large Appliance Service & Repair - Refrigerators, Freezers, Ice Makers, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Ranges, Ovens, Microwaves, & Disposals.

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance Parts Sales. Appliance Installations.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Appliance Doctor Inc

    How is Appliance Doctor Inc overall rated?

    Appliance Doctor Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Appliance Doctor Inc open?

    Appliance Doctor Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Appliance Doctor Inc provide

    Appliance Doctor Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Appliance Doctor Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Appliance Doctor Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Appliance Doctor Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Appliance Doctor Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Appliance Doctor Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Appliance Doctor Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Appliance Doctor Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Appliance Doctor Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Appliance Doctor Inc?

    No, Appliance Doctor Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Appliance Doctor Inc offer?

    Appliance Doctor Inc offers the following services: Large Appliance Service & Repair - Refrigerators, Freezers, Ice Makers, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Ranges, Ovens, Microwaves, & Disposals.

    Are there any services Appliance Doctor Inc does not offer?

    Appliance Parts Sales. Appliance Installations.