Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

American Construction & Plumbing Inc

Founded 1977 • With Angi since August 2009

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15248 S TAMIAMI TRL

Fort Myers, FL 33908

Description

American Construction and Plumbing was founded in 1977 and is proud to serve Florida. John Burrows has been involved in the plumbing and general contracting business for over 25 years. John has continued offering a refreshing level of honesty, integrity, and experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2020


Jason M.

We had a solid idea of what we wanted and they made it happen. Janine was great to work with. They tore out a huge tub and shower. Expanded the shower to increase Rainforest head, adjustable handheld attachment, wall mosaic, bench seat (just gorgeous), jacuzzi jets on bench wall and a large closet. In the 2nd shower they installed sliding glass doors.

Description of Work
Remodel or bathroom

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, web designers

5.0

06/02/2020


Karen H.

John was extremely professional and knowedgeable. He came at the time promised, cleared the line and gave good advice.

Description of Work
Unclog main wasteline

Category custom cabinets, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We love our customers! I am happy we were able to resolve your URGENT problem!

5.0

02/20/2020


Steven B.

All went well. One was fixed and the plumbing needs new parts and it will be completed then

Description of Work
Electrical outlet and faucet repair

Category contractors, electrician, plumbing

5.0

11/28/2019


Dawn O.

Amazing. As a licensed elevator contractor I sent a Professional Mechanical Engineer to install a Pneumatic Vacuum Elevator for our client. Our client, independently, hired American Construction & Plumbing to provide the extensive detailed work that a high-end home elevator requires. This company knocked it out of the park in every way! Professional, responsive, friendly are only a few adjectives I can name to describe this team. Right from the initial scope prep to completion, timing, communication, electrical, carpentry, attention to detail...-- this organization is a well-oiled machine, their work exceptional; our client is over the moon, and I will be recommending them without hesitation to future clients! And, I rarely recommend contractors--for obvious reasons. If you are fortunate enough to get on American Construction & Plumbing's schedule you will be privy to white-glove service that is practically non-existent in this field-- If you can't get on their schedule soon, I suggest you wait --they are so worth it! Dawn O'Connor, Owner Daytona Elevator

Description of Work
Home elevator prep

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Construction can be stressful and we strive to take as much of that stress off the customer as possible.

5.0

08/27/2019


Larry K.

Work was done timely, correctly, and cost was as per estimate.

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

05/09/2019


Carlotta N.

They did an excellent job! I am happy! So far no water has entered my villa since the job was completed one year ago. I am hiring them to rip out my stairs and redo in a contemporary style. Also new wood look porcelain tile in three areas. 50

Description of Work
Water intrusion 1st and 2nd level

Category contractors, drywall, home inspection, house painters, mold removal

5.0

04/22/2019


Diana G.

We love our remodel. We needed to update our small kitchen and dining area that were originally built in 1987. We had a design in mind and Janine, the designer, was able to suggest other ideas that helped create a very functional plan with some extra flair which we loved. Their price was very fair based on other estimates we received and the workmanship was very professional. The team they used to build both sections of our place had a plan that helped move each portion of the process through effectively and efficiently. We knew what their daily plans involved as well as the plan for the following day. There were some glitches that occurred, but the trades worked together efficiently to fix things and we were able to move on. The team was here on time each day and we never felt like we were being put out because of the work that needed to be completed. We also found the crew to be very clean leaving us each evening with a liveable surface. Remodeling can be a very stressful experience, but AC&P and their employees made it easy for us to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Description of Work
We needed our dining room and kitchen remodeled.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, plumbing, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    All out handyman services llc

    We are a small family owned and run Handyman service. We are licensed and insured. We are here for your every handyman need! Wether it’s to fix a small problem or remodel a large Room.  

    Solimini Enterprise Inc

    Excavation,Drainage and grading ,Demolition  

    MaidPro Southwest Florida

    Whether you need weekly, bi-weekly or one-time cleaning, it's time to discover the magic of MaidPro. Servicing Lee, Collier and Charlotte Counties with all your cleaning needs. Your home will be cleaned to your highest expectations by trained professionals at surprisingly affordable rates. Give us a call today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MaidPro Southwest Florida on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    044195
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    State of Florida
    Trade License Expiration
    02/18/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom outdoor kitchens, Major Bath & Kitchen Remodels, Service Plumbing, Water Heaters, Leaks, Faucets, Slow Drains, Stopped Sewers, Well Equipment Repaired, Mold Remediation &Inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Swimming pool leaks

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Construction & Plumbing Inc

    How is American Construction & Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    American Construction & Plumbing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Construction & Plumbing Inc open?

    American Construction & Plumbing Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does American Construction & Plumbing Inc provide

    American Construction & Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does American Construction & Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, American Construction & Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does American Construction & Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Construction & Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Construction & Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Construction & Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Construction & Plumbing Inc?

    Yes, American Construction & Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does American Construction & Plumbing Inc offer?

    American Construction & Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Custom outdoor kitchens, Major Bath & Kitchen Remodels, Service Plumbing, Water Heaters, Leaks, Faucets, Slow Drains, Stopped Sewers, Well Equipment Repaired, Mold Remediation &Inspection.

    Are there any services American Construction & Plumbing Inc does not offer?

    Swimming pool leaks