Affordable Window Systems

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2010

Affordable Window Systems is unique to the Window Replacement and Hurricane Protection industry. While not offering screen repair services, we provide the highest quality Impact Windows and Doors at prices that cannot be beat. We utilize a multi product offering enabling us to be truly consultative and professional so that you will be sure the right products are being installed in your home and you have no regrets. Our company’s management team consists of industry professionals that have more Impact Glass experience than any other company in Southwest Florida and have successfully built some of the area’s most notable companies. Affordable Window Systems addresses a need and a void in the window replacement and hurricane protection market of Southwest Florida and its coastal communities. Award wining ....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+18 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(87) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

8

3

3

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (79)door installation (30)egress window (1)hurricane shutters (8)drywall (5)screen repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 87 reviews
5.0

09/22/2022


Clinton A.

Great. No complaints other than a longer lead time, which is normal these days.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category drywall, replacement windows

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2022

5.0

06/17/2021


stephen I.

Had a very good experience from scheduling for estimate to finish. Michael came out (at the scheduled time) to do measurements and provide pricing. Was very forthcoming and pleasant to work with. Answered all our questions. After we agreed to proceed, another gentleman came out to take very exact measurements for the construction of the windows and patio door. It took a while to get the windows built but. Michael and others at Affordable Windows were very good at answering any questions I had and they responded quickly. I never felt like I was just another job in the pipeline. When they (Paulus) came out to do the installation, there were many people working at various jobs from tear out to prep to install. One guy worked solely on the patio door. They were there several hours and I could tell they were very professional and good at their jobs. When they left, they explained how the windows and patio door functioned. They tested each one to ensure they worked properly. Even more importantly, they left the areas clean. They picked up all the old windows as well as all the bits and pieces inherent in such a job. Had one small issue and they responded quickly. The whole Affordable Windows organization appears to me to communicate well within their various depts and also have been quick and pleasant to work with. It's been a year, and my wife and I are still very pleased with our windows and have recommended Affordable Windows to several of our neighbors. BTW, the neighbors are very impressed with how smoothly our new patio door slides considering how heavy it is. The sound reduction and IR protection provided by the new windows is great.

Description of Work
Whole home "hurricane" window installation

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

05/29/2021


Jean M.

Everyone was professional from Courtney Miller all the way to the installers! Very nice job! Thank you and referrals will be coming your way!

Description of Work
Window replacement with impact windows

Category drywall, replacement windows

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Window Systems - 4001 Warehouse Rd, Fort Myers, FL - 39350791
5.0

05/17/2021


Terri V.

We had a wonderful experience with this company. Claudia came out to speak with me and quote a price. They aren’t the cheapest but they showed 3 different quotes depending on the type of windows you wanted. I went with the highest performance rating. Very professional and easy to reach with questions I had. They have an excellent rating with BBB and use Polusa Construction for installation. I was looking for a BBB company and many are not rated. The installers did an excellent job and cleaned up after themselves. The price listed includes installation. Update as of 5.18.2021: The first review I left inadvertently said Claudia was my contact person. It is Courtney and she is fantastic. Sorry for the misname.

Description of Work
Whole house hurricane windows installed

Category drywall, replacement windows

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Window Systems - 4001 Warehouse Rd, Fort Myers, FL - 39335013

+2 More

5.0

02/26/2021


Joseph F.

Excellent product and the installation team was courteous and highly professional. Now in the process of replacing sliding glass doors and one of my questions was of if it would be the same installation team. Quality products, expert installation at reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replaced all of our windows with double pane vinyl

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/20/2021


Anthony D.

the whole process from estimate ,install to county inspection went very smooth and professional. Had a few questions during this project, and someone always got back to me the same day, either by phone or email. All appointments were kept on time.

Description of Work
purchased and installed 7 impact windows to replace old windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

12/04/2020


Steven H.

First of all we had a visit from Courtney who did a wonderful job fully explaining all the options, differences and process of getting windows and doors installed. After about a 14 week wait we had a polite and experienced install team show up on time and do a fine job putting in a door and 5 windows. I am very pleased with the quality of the materials and workmanship. I would use and recommend Affordable Windows in the future.

Description of Work
Impact windows and front door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

1.0

11/23/2020


Mark G.

They would only come to my house to do a "presentation" if my wife was home and available as well. Ridiculous and Insulting!! I handle the legwork for this type of project and run it by my wife before a final decision. She is very busy with her job plus she is a published author working on her second book.

Description of Work
Replace 4 Windows in house including Very Large front window

Category replacement windows, doors

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], We request all decision makers to be present because we offer many different products from many different suppliers and our presentation explaining this is very detailed and a lot for people to remember to try and rely to the other spouse. In addition, we do not I stall thousands of dollars of windows and doors in someone’s home unless all decision makers have seen the products and have agreed on a product so we avoid any problems later. Our system has worked very well for 20+ years and is one of the reasons we don’t have very many problems or bad reviews. It’s a shame you felt it necessary to write a bad review because your upset with our policies instead of judging us by the quality of our work. It’s very unfair.

4.0

11/23/2020


Lee D.

Salesman was courteous and informative. Long wait for materials because of Covid supply chain problems. Admin had a problem finding right offices to approve the project, but approval came quickly once I helped. Installation crew was excellent.

Description of Work
We needed seven small windows replaced, three of which were leaking.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

09/02/2020


Gail S.

Affordable Window Systems did a fabulous job. Our representative, Courtney Miller was great. She explained things wonderfully. There were no surprises. The installers were prompt, efficient, and very tidy. They covered interior furnishings with plastic before they started their work & cleaned up very well after they were finished. Finished the job in 4-5 hours. We were so pleased that we are having them return to replace 4 more windows. Excellent experience!

Description of Work
We replaced 2 large windows & 3 transom windows with hurricane proof windows. Also an etched glass front door with side glass.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Jim F.

From start to finish the job went very well, there was a little delay in getting the windows from the factory but that was no fault of Affordable Windows. I chose them because of the great Angie list rating and they did not disappoint! Definitely would hire them again and recommend hiring them if you need quality work on your windows and doors.

Description of Work
Replace 7 windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $9,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Mary T.

I love the windows. Due to the coronavirus, the inspection was delayed. It was not at all the companies fault. My only complaint was that they did not always get back to me with information about the delay.

Description of Work
replace windows

Category egress windows, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Diane J.

They were a pleasure to work with. Everything went according to the time table that they established. The people were knowledgeable and polite.

Description of Work
Removed old doors and installed 4 Hurricane doors at my beach house.

Category doors

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], first let me say thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a great review. Here at Affordable Window Systems Inc we like to consider customers like yourself as family, we strive to exceed all expectations and pay close attention to what their concerns are. By the way If you know of anyone looking to replace their windows and doors we do have a REFERRAL PROGRAM, where you can earn $50 - $200 each contract. (No cap) If you have any issues in the future with your impact windows and doors please do not hesitate to give us a shout. Thank you again for your business. Stay Safe !

5.0

07/14/2020


mark K.

great service. competitive price. great communication . all aspects delivered as promised

Description of Work
55 windows 6 door walls

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $96,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

03/18/2020


Patricia G.

We were extremely pleased with the service we received. We called on Monday and on Tuesday morning Chris called and said the technician could come out that morning. Kory arrived about an hour later and explained what was causing the problem which was that the upper hinges had loosened due to the ground settling. He adjusted the hinges and the screws around the frame. He was very courteous and competent. There was no charge for the adjustments. We already had a high regard for Affordable Window Systems. We considered three companies when we wanted new doors and windows. We were very impressed with Peter both when he came to our home to talk with us about the job and when we met with him in the office, and we loved the doors and windows we were shown so we hired them. The office staff were all very responsive throughout the process and Greg and his staff did a great job with the installation. So we were pleased, but not surprised, when our call yesterday about our problem was resolved within 24 hours. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
One of the double doors in the front of the house was sticking when we opened and closed it. The same thing was happening with the side entry door in the garage.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], first let me say thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a great review. Here at Affordable Window Systems Inc we like to consider customers like yourself as family, we strive to exceed all expectations and pay close attention to what their concerns are. By the way If you know of anyone looking to replace their windows and doors we do have a REFERRAL PROGRAM, where you can earn $50 - $200 each contract. (No cap) If you have any issues in the future with your impact windows and doors please do not hesitate to give us a shout. Thank you again for your business. Stay Safe !

5.0

01/30/2020


Lige J.

Met with sales rep. who was very knowledgeable, She went through all the details what to expect. As told would happen did happen without a hitch. The installation crew began installing the windows on January 14th. They were very professional in every aspect. Before beginning install they covered furniture and put down drop cloths. Each worker knew his job and they worked paying attention to detail. When finished everything was cleaned up and hauled off. There work was followed by the county inspector, in turn followed by the company inspector, and finally met with the sales rep covering warranty and should something occur. I must say it was professional in every way, No complaints now nor for-see any in the future.

Description of Work
Upgrade to Hurricane Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], first let me say thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a great review. We like to consider customers like yourself as family, we strive to exceed all expectations and pay close attention to what their concerns are. Please keep in mind If you know of anyone looking to replace their windows and doors we do have a REFERRAL PROGRAM, where you can earn $50 - $200 each contract. (No cap) If you have any issues in the future with your impact windows and doors please do not hesitate to give us a shout. 239-936-2900 Thank you again for your business. Stay Safe !

5.0

07/12/2019


David C.

It is easy to give a grade A when everything goes as planned. A truly A+ company is able to deal with unexpected glitches and still meet or exceed customer expectations. This describes Affordable Windows. After receiving bids from several contractors, we selected Affordable windows based on quality of product, price, and Angie's List ratings. Initially we had some issues with their standard contract language and company president Peter was willing to negotiate alternative language that met both of our needs. Installation went great. The team arrived early, was very careful of our home, worked quickly and very neatly. However after they removed all of the old windows, they realized they were missing one new window. Window was mistakenly never ordered. Hey, mistakes happen and are only human! The team found an alternative window to install in the open space and immediately ordered the correct replacement. The replacement window arrived as scheduled and was promptly installed. The entire team handled this potentially ugly situation with class, professionalism, and sincere concern for our home. They are a class act. New windows look great.

Description of Work
18 windows replaced with impact resistant windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $19,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Wow Thank you [Member Name Removed] for such a awesome review. Here at Affordable Window Systems, We like to consider customers like yourself as family, we strive to exceed all expectations and pay close attention to what their concerns are. Please keep in mind If you know of anyone looking to replace their windows and doors we do have a REFERRAL PROGRAM, where you can earn $50 - $200 each contract. (No cap) If you have any issues in the future with your impact windows and doors please do not hesitate to give us a shout. 239-936-2900 Thank you again for your business. Stay Safe !

5.0

01/22/2019


Pete S.

Went off without a hitch. Sales representative Courtney Miller was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. Installation team was very good and detail oriented Follow-up after installation was timely

Description of Work
Replaced three sliding doors, front door and kitchen window

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

5.0

11/27/2018


Glenn M.

Replacement was done professionally

Description of Work
Screen replacement

Category screen repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

08/21/2018


Anthony C.

It went very well. Courtney Miller was our salesperson. She was very knowledgeable and helpful in our decision making process in choosing which windows best fit our needs. We are also very pleased with the installation team of Greg and Eric from Polusa Construction Corp. They worked very hard and did an excellent job. Overall, we feel we picked the best company to do the job.

Description of Work
hurricane replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

5.0

07/02/2018


Frank R.

Once the appointment was set Courtney came to our home and gave us an in-depth lesson on windows. She was professional and was not shy about asking for our business. We had interviewed 3 other companies prior to meeting with her. Our goal was to take our time and make the right choice. After negotiating a price to replace 9 windows she explained what we should expect. Windows were ready for installation about 12 weeks after the initial order. Polusa Construction out of Sarasota arrived on time with a crew of 3. They worked nonstop to install and cleanup in about 4 hours. They were also professional. After the job was complete Courtney made a follow up visit to our home to provide warranty information. Overall, a very good experience!

Description of Work
Replaced 40 year old windows in our home Including 1 large custom window

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

3.0

07/02/2018


kathleen G.

Well, not so great. Nick, sales, arrived promptly. Didn't need complete house, because new addition had been done. Assessed, gave 3 prices according to quality one would select from vendors offered. No literature given, only prices. Nick did bring a sample window on the most expensive window. Called asking for literature on each company, stated was going to send; waiting 6 days and counting. Don't even know how many windows this estimate was for. I placed 3 calls to Peter (owner) after he tried to reach me, unsuccessful.

Description of Work
Impact and Insulated Windows

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018