Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Cooling & Heating

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2014

1.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6340 Arc Way

Fort Myers, FL 33966

Description

Since 2004 Action Cooling & Heating Inc. has been providing expert service to all of Southwest Florida. With over 30 years combined experience in all facets of air conditioning, Action Cooling & Heating Inc. has amassed an impressive list of thousands of satisfied customers by way of their knowledgeable and friendly service technicians, prompt and timely scheduling, and 24 hour emergency response....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/21/2019


Joan D.

I was told that I there was a leak and that I needed a new compressor. They charged me $577 for a compressor. Another reputable company told me it cost $30 and they would charge a total of $90 for compressor and installation. To replace my AC system Action Cooling quoted me a price of $7183 ( from which they would credit me the $577 I had already paid) for a total of $6,606. Another company for exactly the same system quoted me $4,435. When I confronted AC with this they claimed that it was not really a compressor (even though the bill and subsequent email clearly states it was) and that they had waived an $85 service call and waived the $135 charge for R410 A. Had they charged me for those two items, I was still overcharged by $267. I did give them a chance to give me a refund for the difference but they did not.

Description of Work
Ac was not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

08/30/2017


steven M.

We have our heating and a/c guys come all the time. We have a contract with them. They always try to upsell you all the time

Description of Work
They do our maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/23/2017


Miguel F A.

I did not use them for my project due to the completely rude and unprofessional experience during the initial house call to see our project. The rep had the worst attitude. He clearly must hate his life and job. Our remodel thus far has gone great and we have worked with some truly great people. So sad I didn't check Angie's list before calling this company bc it was a huge waste of time. Not surprised in the least at their horrible rating.

Description of Work
Remodeling. Needed ductwork etc done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/20/2017


Rick K.

They sent a guy out that was supposed to do a service call. He did a crappy job and hardly did anything. He serviced two air conditioners and spent 20 minutes on site. It was a prepaid service. I got mad when the guy called one of the Senior Managers and had a customer service representative and the guy come out and listened to everything and said here's what he's going to do. He never followed up or did anything. We were trying to get to the bottom of what was going on with them. We didn't know if we needed a new air conditioner or not at the time, but we didn't trust them after our previous experience.

Description of Work
Serviced two air conditioners.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

02/14/2017


Ted B.

I wanted larger ducts. I thought it was very expensive.

Description of Work
Quote only to replace air ducts.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/14/2017


Ted B.

They inspect AC and said nothing was wrong with unit. I will be using them for the extent of the contract.

Description of Work
Service call for AC not working properly. Service covered under contract.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

12/22/2016


Michael C.

They could be more honest with their customers. Replacing the system was unnecessary, they said that it was.

Description of Work
They gave me a quote for a new unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

12/22/2016


Michael C.

Their service calls are sales calls. They should send out a serviceman instead of a salesman. Their pricing is pretty bad.

Description of Work
They told me I needed a new system. It was a service call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

12/22/2016


Michael C.

They're service calls are sales calls. They would come out and do the work and then turn around to try to sell me something.

Description of Work
It was a three year service contract. They put on some type of hard start service protector. It was for maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

12/20/2016


Deborah C.

What technician comes to a condo, while the owners are home, installs a part and never comes in to tell the people or to try the ac to see if it works. These people are crooks.

Description of Work
Came and put a fan motor in my elderly parents' air conditioning and never even came into the condo and told them they were there. Today is Monday and the ac has stopped working completely. It is 86 in their condo. My father is on oxygen and my mother just had surgery and after calling FOUR times I finally got a call back at 10:39 pm and that's when I found out that a part was installed on Friday, without my parents' knowledge. They were home. I live right across the hall and I was home. These people are dishonest, untrustworthy and EXTREMELY disorganized. THEY PREY ON THE ELDERLY and that is despicable. I plan to call Angie's List to make a formal complaint, as both my parents and I are members.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Vent Doctor

    Professional Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning. As a home inspector licensed in the State of Florida, I realized there was a need for air duct and dryer vent cleaning during many home inspections. We utilize one of the most powerful and effective air duct cleaning systems in the industry. Go green with our botanical sanitzation process and eliminate stubborn odors naturally with our ozone oxidation. Lint buildup in clogged dryer vents will cause your dryer to run hotter and longer. Save money and prevent a fire by having your dryer vent cleaned regularly. We look forward to serving you! Our technicians are well trained and knowledgeable. Prompt, clean and courteous! (FL License HI7933)  

    Adkins Duct Cleaning LLC

    Dryer Vent and Air Duct Cleaning Service  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Adkins Duct Cleaning LLC	 on Angi
    American Mechanical Of Swfl

    With over 50 combined years of HVAC experience, we are here to address all your heating and cooling needs. We specialize in duct work and air flow. Ask us about our military discount.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Duct Cleaning. Air Quality Filtration. Air Quality Testing. Energy Testing. AC Repairs. AC Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    No commercial work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Cooling & Heating

    How is Action Cooling & Heating overall rated?

    Action Cooling & Heating is currently rated 1.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Cooling & Heating open?

    Action Cooling & Heating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Action Cooling & Heating provide

    Action Cooling & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Action Cooling & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Action Cooling & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Action Cooling & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Action Cooling & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Action Cooling & Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Action Cooling & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Action Cooling & Heating?

    Yes, Action Cooling & Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Action Cooling & Heating offer?

    Action Cooling & Heating offers the following services: Duct Cleaning. Air Quality Filtration. Air Quality Testing. Energy Testing. AC Repairs. AC Maintenance

    Are there any services Action Cooling & Heating does not offer?

    No commercial work