Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Automatic Door & Gate

Founded 1974 • With Angi since January 2008

4.9

(134) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Since 1974, Action Automatic Door & Gate has set the standard for installation and repair of residential and commercial garage doors, door openers, and gate systems. We offer a variety of hurricane and impact rated garage doors that can help protect your home and even help you save money on homeowners insurance! We only stock trustworthy brands such as Clopay, LiftMaster, Cornell, Janus Door, Elite, and DoorKing. Ask about accessories like garage door screens from LifeStyle Screens, extra storage with an EZ-Rack hanging storage shelf or faux window overlays from Coach House Accents. At Action Automatic Door & Gate our business philosophy includes exceptional customer service, with a sharp focus on customer needs and satisfaction. We will always work to serve you as soon as possible with same day and 24-hour emergency service. Additional address - 275 Airport Rd N, Naples, 34104. Additional phones - (239) 643-3667, (941) 627-9696. Additional fax – (239) 768-3740, (239) 643-4467. Award winning. Additional email - g.ebel@actiondoor.com. Additional DBA - Action Automatic Door & Action Automatic Door Co. Additional contact name - George Ebel....

Other local Pros in your area

Storm Defense

In 2019, Storm Defense was launched as a retail division of Levinson Built, LLC that serves the unique needs of property managers and homeowners across the state. In addition, Levinson Built has recently acquired and restructured All-American Shutters & Glass to become the corporate builder division. Our customer-centric approach empowers you with greater peace of mind to know that your loved ones and physical possessions within your home are secure by ensuring that outside threats remain out. Through our growth, our mission remains the same: to manufacture and install quality products while delivering outstanding customer service, positioning us as the leader in the hurricane protection Industry.  

Shutters239

At Shutters239, the owner has over 35 years of experience. Our staff brings you service, dedication, and hard work to protect your home from the threat of a hurricane. Experience the ease that Shutters239 can offer you. We have a professional, qualified staff(employees/not subs), the most reputable storm protection products, high-value warranties and much more. We are simply the best choice before or after the storm is on the horizon.  

Offers by Shutters239 on Angi
Storm Smart

Storm Smart is the largest manufacturer & installer of hurricane protection products in America. We developed and distribute the Storm Catcher Wind Abatement Screen, as well as manufacturing and installing Roll-Down Shutters, Accordion Shutters, Bahama & Colonial Shutters and a variety of 'green energy' products. Feel free to contact us toll-free at 888-962-7283 or reach us in the Angie's List Message Center and send us your name, email, phone and address to schedule your own FREE in-home consultation!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/24/2019

Miguel was on time, went right to work and determined what the problem was. He wasted no time resolving the issue! I’m impressed with his professionalism and work ethic. Miguel is a credit to Action Door and Gate

Description of Work
I had a problem with the garage door, Action Door and Gate sent Miquel to fix the problem.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We always love to hear that our techs are doing a great job.
5.0

01/14/2019

For a very reasonable price, the service man got this older garage door opener functioning. He went out of his way to get us going again. Replaced the board and supplied two remotes to work with it.

Description of Work
Drive board was not functioning

Category garage doors

5.0

06/28/2018

They did real good work. They've always done my service and do a real nice job.

Description of Work
They replaced my garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope that you will continue to call us when you need service. Walter Sprenger, Divisional Manager.
5.0

11/14/2017

EXCELLENT - From the beginning to the end extremely professional.

Description of Work
Garage door would not open, called Action Automatic Door & Gate at 8:00 AM and Carlos was ringing my door bell at 8:45 AM the same day. I had a broken Torsion Spring which Carlos replaced. I also had him replace my worn out weatherstripping on the the bottom of the garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We always love to hear from our happy customers. Please call us again next time you need service. Walter Sprenger, President
5.0

09/04/2017

Arrived next day, changed out for a new opener in 2 hours.

Description of Work
Garage door opener failed.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear from our customers. Please call us again the next time you need service. Walter Sprenger, President
5.0

08/25/2017

Very well. Jim, I think he is the owner, was great to work with. Miguel was prompt and professional for our initial consultation. Ramon and Miles were the installers. Professional, easy to work with, efficient, and clean.

Description of Work
We exchanged our outdated hurricane garage door for one that is up to latest standards.

Category garage door company","hurricane shutter installer

5.0

06/03/2017

We visited Action's website to obtain information about styles of door and then called the company. Sales provided all the information we needed to make a decision about style of door, colors, and the type of opener that would fit our needs. Their website also allows someone view different door styles, colors, etc. to see what they would look like with the varied color and window choices The installation process for the door and opener went well. The crew was timely, courteous and professional.

Description of Work
New garage door and garage door opener

Category garage door company

5.0

04/12/2017

Exactly as I gave an "A" for everyone. They were on top of job for time, and work completed. Couldn't ask for more.

Description of Work
New screen enclosure for entrance.

Category garage door company","door installer

3.0

02/20/2017

The only thing they did was come here measure

Description of Work
Chain links fence and they said that they don't do it anymore .for a company that they advertise gate ,chain links fence and garage door . They did not want do the job

Category garage door company","driveway gate installer

1.0

01/13/2017

Action came by and gave us an estimate of $7,091 for what is arguable $1,000 worth of work. Absolutely disgraceful.

Description of Work
Gate sensor would not automatically open for cars on exiting driveway.

Category garage door company

    Services Offered

    Sales, repair garage doors, automated gate systems, access systems, hurricane shutters & fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    Sliding glass doors & entry doors.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes