Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Television Guy

5.0

(92) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2012

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5711 Meadhaven St

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33331

www.thetelevisionguy.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We specialize in home theater setups but our specialty is mounting and installing TVs (LED/Plasma/LCD/3D)- on any type of wall. We will mount / hang any TV size ranging between 17" to 120". We can also help you pick out and set up your surround sound system, speakers and program universal remotes. We can help you in automating your home for lights and shade control using voice commands. Our techs are experts in hiding cables. We run and conceal all types of wiring from coax, network, speaker and even telephone. We also sell and install video surveillance systems (security cameras) and provide installation services for OTA antennas, satellite TV sales and services. All done at an affordable price. Please take a look at all our reviews here on Angie's list. We service residential and commercial locations. Se habla espanol. Experienced, insured and licensed. We are paypal verified and accept all mayor credit cards. Please call or text (954-534-3372) for free estimates....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

90

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home theater installation (82)cable tv (19)satellite tv (5)handyman (5)camera repair (3)home automation (2)small appliance repair (2)window security film (1)
Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
5.0

02/03/2022


Margaret J.

It went very well. They are professionals. On time and respectful.

Description of Work
They fix tv wires

Category cable tv service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

01/25/2022


Brian B.

They did a great job and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
home Theater and sinks throughout home mounted TVs

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


MAY C.

Called those guys to build custom TV mounts for my gym. That was it, a simple $1k job. When they came in and started to perform the job, they saw I also needed a few extra things done. End of story, they spent 2 whole days wiring my gym from top to bottom. Set up the speakers and only left when everything was fully operational. I do not like writing reviews, but those guys were AMAZING!

Description of Work
Hung Tvs from ceiling and wall, coax cable, cat 5 run, and stereo installation.

Category camera repair,handyman service,home theater design,internet service,cable tv service,Uncategorized,home automation

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Images

Review for The Television Guy - 5711 Meadhaven St, Fort Lauderdale, FL - 39327299
5.0

10/10/2020


Ivan M.

Ethernet install, TV Antenna Repair, Wireless Camera Fix

Description of Work
Amazing service, super responsive, even came back and helped me fix an issue that cropped up after the work. To say this team goes above and beyond is an understatement. Hire without hesitation, I definitely will again!

Category camera repair,internet service,cable tv service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

06/09/2020


Julio L.

Very professional, quick and price is reasonable.

Description of Work
He Fixed a home theater.

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

05/28/2020


Sophia S.

Amazing service!! They were super friendly and professional when they came to mount our new tv on the wall. They worked super fast and left our apartment spotless! Recommending your services to all my friends and family! 5 stars all the way!!

Description of Work
Tv mounted on wall

Category home theater design

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Images

Review for The Television Guy - 5711 Meadhaven St, Fort Lauderdale, FL - 38607480
5.0

04/04/2020


Edward D.

Perfect. The gentleman guided me thru the phone. I am very grateful. No charge.

Description of Work
Set up the remote for direct tv

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Mark F.

This company is outstanding! I can not say enough good things about Alex and Ed. This is a GREAT company. You will be foolish to do business with ANY other company. They arrived on time, explained several things to me which I needed to know, but did not know. They REALLY have a deep knowledge of all things electronic (TV, entertainment systems, stereo, etc). Extremely professional. Super knowledgeable, and just a couple of the NICEST people you would ever like to meet. Trust me, you wish you had friends as nice as Alex and Ed. The work was performed for the exact amount of money agreed to when we spoke over the telephone one week earlier, even though they did EXTRA work, and did not charge me, although I offered. AND, I think that Alex and Ed left my room in a cleaner condition than when they first arrived! I am very happy with my new wall-mounted television. THANK you Guys ! Cheers, Mark & Mary

Description of Work
Wall Mount a 60" Television

Category home theater design

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

05/26/2019


Daniela C.

Ed and his crew were great. They were very professional and got everything done just as we wanted. Everything came out perfect, we are super happy with their service. Thanks guys!!

Description of Work
TV mounted with sound system

Category home theater design

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2019

Images

Review for The Television Guy - 5711 Meadhaven St, Fort Lauderdale, FL - 37894690
5.0

03/01/2019


jilian M.

Unbelievably GREAT! I have a spotless house with white tile, and when I saw one installer holding a container to catch any drywall dust below the other installer who was cutting holes in the drywall for the speakers, I was very impressed. This company is beyond professional and do amazing work. I highly recommend them and I am available as a reference anytime via phone at (239) 229-5829.

Description of Work
Security System, TV Installation & Stereo Surround Sound System

Category camera repair,home theater design,internet service,security windows,cable tv service

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

Services Offered

Installing and Mounting TVs. Home Theater setup, Surround Sounds speaker placement and calibration , Universal Remote control programming, Security Surveillance Systems and Satellite / Antenna Services. We service residential or commercial location in South Florida, Broward, Miami Dade and Palm Beach Counties.

Services Not Offered

We do not repair TVs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Television Guy

How is The Television Guy overall rated?

The Television Guy is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are The Television Guy open?

The Television Guy is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does The Television Guy provide

The Television Guy accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

Does The Television Guy offer free estimates?

Yes, The Television Guy offers free project estimates.

Does The Television Guy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Television Guy does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Television Guy offer a senior discount?

Yes, The Television Guy offers a 10% senior discount.

Does The Television Guy offer emergency services?

Yes, The Television Guy offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by The Television Guy?

Yes, The Television Guy offers warranties.

What services does The Television Guy offer?

The Television Guy offers the following services: Installing and Mounting TVs. Home Theater setup, Surround Sounds speaker placement and calibration , Universal Remote control programming, Security Surveillance Systems and Satellite / Antenna Services. We service residential or commercial location in South Florida, Broward, Miami Dade and Palm Beach Counties.

Are there any services The Television Guy does not offer?

We do not repair TVs