Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JackRabbit Air Conditioning

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2019

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
RA13067631
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

10714 NW 53rd St

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33351

https://1-800air.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

The South Florida Contractor You Can Count On & Trust To Handle The Job. Is your Home or Business in need of a completely new air conditioning and heating system? Has The Air Conditioning At Your Business or Residence STOP working properly? Is the air conditioning and heating system freezing up with ice? What About leaking water? Another Common Problem can be the drain line is clogged and needs to be cleaned out. If The Situation with your Home or Business is Small or Big, We Have The Solution. We are licensed & insured as well as certified, to handle any problems you may be experiencing, Jack Rabbit Air Conditioning Can service, repair, install & maintenance Air conditioning and heating systems up to 25 tons, so call today to schedule a Service or a Free Estimate on a new Air Conditioning System. With over 10 years of experience in the air conditioning and heating trade, Jack Rabbit Air Conditioning has been providing South Florida, with exceptional Air Conditioning service, repairs, installations & maintenance. We have always been dedicated in making sure our customers are always 100% satisfied, That Is Why we always stand by our work with 100% guarantee, that means if something is not right we will make it right guaranteed. Jack Rabbit Air Conditioning understands that in Florida the heat can sometimes just be to unbearable, Let Us handle the hard work in the heat to provide you with the cooling your home or business needs. this is the reason we provide 24 hour Service 7 days a week and you can always count on one of our friendly, experienced, and certified technicians or installers to provide you with the best service in South Florida....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (10)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

08/17/2020


Julie B.

If I could rate 10* I would! A couple of months back I was having some issues with one of the AC vents with condensation. I was referred to 1-800Air and I am so glad I was! I'm pretty easy to please as long as the job is done right, but I never needed to worry about that with Raymond, Tony, and Elizabeth on the job! Not only did they work with us since we were hesitant to leave the house during the replacement of the ducts (due to covid), but they provided portable AC units for the bedrooms so we weren't drenched in sweat and miserable while staying in our home for the duration. They ensured everything was clean and looking great during and once finished with the replacement. They also have come back out countless times due to other small things (unrelated to the original job hired for) and have been super friendly, awesomely kind, and I truly will never use another company as long as 1800Air is in business! I'm truly impressed at the level of customer service they provide and how they treat their customers like friends and family. They have gone above and beyond in so many ways and I couldn't be happier. The house has been tremendously cooler since the work was completed and there has even been days where I was freezing and had to adjust the temp higher than normal! They're very knowledgeable, they take the time to explain things without making you feel bad for not knowing what you may be asking, and their technicians are just as great! I highly recommend their company! You won't ever regret it because they make sure the job is done right and that you are comfortable in your home! So happy with this company!

Description of Work
AC Duct Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Nicole W.

It was phenomenal. Before they came in, they put a surgery shoes on in order not to mess up the floor in the house. They were extremely helpful. They explained everything what was going on with the system.

Description of Work
They did an inspection of my ac unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your amazing review! We were happy to have severed you and have you as part of our family.
5.0

06/26/2020


Wendy S.

It went very well, very professional, very communicative, they went above and beyond, also exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
They replaced the board and did some maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are always happy to know our customers were happy with our services. Thank you for allowing us in your home.
5.0

06/26/2020


Chrissy T.

It was awesome. I loved them. They were great. They were professional. They have a great customer service.

Description of Work
They came in and service my ac unit and cleaned my mini split ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Our goal is to have the best customer service all around.
5.0

06/26/2020


John G.

It was awesome. They were very thorough with everything. They explained the whole process. They were very clean. They worked with gloves. They were on time. It was all perfect.

Description of Work
They tuned up my a system and installed a whole house air scrubber.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! So glad we were able to help you!
5.0

06/24/2020


Shawn H.

What a smooth process from start to finish. Excellent commutation, hard-working employees, and they gave me options on repairs and offered to finance as well —the best service experience I have had in a long time.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, happy we could help!
5.0

06/24/2020


Heidi G.

The staff is very informative and personable. Always cleaned up any messes. Went above and beyond with the installation of our new A/C. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad we made you happy!
5.0

06/23/2020


Paola V.

They are great. Amazing and immediate response. They are definitely the best AC company.

Description of Work
AC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

So happy we were able to help! Thank you for the great review
5.0

06/23/2020


Nicole W.

The guys put shoes shields on before walking into my home and placed them back on their feet regardless of how many times they had to come in. They answered each and everyone of my questions openly and honestly even though it wasn’t a unit they installed. This is by far the best AC company I have ever worked with

Description of Work
AC Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your amazing review! We were happy to have severed you and have you as part of our family.
5.0

06/22/2020


Kayla T.

It went amazing! My AC had been acting up for a couple of days & I tried to reach out to the original company that installed it, but of course they didn’t answer. When I called 1- 800Air a really sweet lady named Elizabeth answered and set me up an appointment. On the day of the appointment I met Tony who is a very knowledgeable technician and he explained to me why my AC wasn’t working and did an amazing job fixing it.

Description of Work
New AC unit installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so happy we were able educate you and help you through this process. Thank you for the amazing review.

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Service | Air Conditioning Repairs | Air Conditioning Installation | Air Conditioning Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JackRabbit Air Conditioning

    How is JackRabbit Air Conditioning overall rated?

    JackRabbit Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JackRabbit Air Conditioning open?

    JackRabbit Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does JackRabbit Air Conditioning provide

    JackRabbit Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing, American Express

    Does JackRabbit Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, JackRabbit Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does JackRabbit Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JackRabbit Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JackRabbit Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JackRabbit Air Conditioning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does JackRabbit Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, JackRabbit Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JackRabbit Air Conditioning?

    Yes, JackRabbit Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does JackRabbit Air Conditioning offer?

    JackRabbit Air Conditioning offers the following services: Air Conditioning Service | Air Conditioning Repairs | Air Conditioning Installation | Air Conditioning Maintenance.