Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2008

General Contractors

Verified Reviews

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Bradley G.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
remodeling
Patricia R.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Category
drywall, remodeling
Debra M.
5.0
03/23/2015
Prompt and professional. We continue to used them for repairs. We are out of state owners, after a bad experience with the first contractor, we found Huby through Angies List. Very happy with the experience.
Description of Work
Remodeled small condo
Category
remodeling
Jocelyne D.
5.0
07/15/2014
Overall everything went great, they were on schedule except when waiting for a permit but that was through the city and not their fault. I have no complaints about them at all, they were excellent all around!
Description of Work
They did some home repairs for us. They had to replace some walls and doors that had been damaged in an accident.
Category
drywall, remodeling
betty P.
4.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Huby came to my house and later emailed a proposal. I had several proposals, I did not choose Huby's. I thought this company was too high for the amount of repair they were willing to do.
Category
remodeling, interior painters
Chris F.
3.0
04/14/2014
They gave me a price quote that I thought was way too high for the work that needed to be done. They actually wanted to charge me $30.00 to remove a simple rug from a flight of stairs and $75.00 for each visit to city hall to apply for permits. Those 2 things alone made my wife and I very nervous with what they were charging us and what may or may not have been the actual final bill for the services we needed done. We decided to go with another contractor for the job who was alot more reasonable in price. However, they did seem to be very pleasant people.
Description of Work
Nothing. I received a bid from them.
Category
remodeling
Jeffrey B.
5.0
04/13/2014
i called and very nice people easy to make an appointment with . they came with in a week , called to let me know when they were coming . I live in NY and did this all thru Angies list , trust of Huby's thru reviews and confidence when i spoke to the office and Herbert . I mailed then a check , i have to say i had too other companies i spoke too and the prices were CRAZY. They wanted to rip the entire roof off the house , exposing my tenants to the elements. For a few days insane! thanks Huby's for being so honest
Description of Work
repaired roof sealed it with 2 coats
Category
remodeling
David M.
5.0
09/22/2013
I called his number and after I talked with him, he's said he would come to check out what needs to be done. He came the next day. He gave me a quote about 3-5 days later and told me the work will start in 2 weeks since he's booked. He finished the job 3-4 weeks after our initial meeting and him and another guy did a very good job after coming 3x. I will definitely use him again anytime I need something done in my house. He was professional, answered phone calls and did a good job.
Description of Work
He made two kitchen cabinets, added wooden floor under kitchen appliances, added baseboards in one room and repainted one wall against the door.
Category
remodeling
John A.
2.0
07/30/2013
unknown
Description of Work
requested a estim
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are a bit surprised of your D rating for professionalim. We went to meet you once and took measurement and pictures. We then met with an engineer in order to found out what would be needed for your project so we can give you a pretty accurate price without having building plans available. We went back to your place to get some paperwork and went back one more time to bring back your paperwork along with our proposal. We drove 30 miles each of the 3 times we went to your residence. We really don't know what else you can expect for a free estimate. It was nice to meet you anyway and really wish you the best of lock with your project. Manon Vadeboncoeur and Hubert Arsenault Huby's Enterprises Inc
Monique J.
5.0
03/30/2013
My husband and I contacted Huby's to get an estimate for a wall removal and soffits removal. Our experience with Huby's was plesent from start to finish. We contacted Huby's for an estimate and they came to our home a few days later. We then received an estimate via e-mail a few days after the home visit. We decided to not use Huby's for the work (purely due to personal finances), but we would consider hiring them for future projects.
Description of Work
Huby's came out for an estimate to get a wall removed and soffits removed.
Category
remodeling
Alberto R.
5.0
03/26/2013
I contacted Huby's, to request an estimate of work , and received the most sincere responses, I could have ever hoped for. It so happens that my central air conditioning unit went dead in the middle of summer and my normal AC guy was out of town on vacation. While I had been having problems and suspected my unit would die, I would have never expected it to happen my while my AC guy was out of town. It's a classic case of Murphy law. None the less I contacted Huby's asking to know his availability to replace an old wall unit, that I have never used. To my surprise the gentlemen who answered my call, was most candid when he said it just be 'cheaper and easier' for you to find a portable unit, and not mess with the one in the wall. I would have never expected advise that would have drawn business away from Huby's, but it is that sincerity that I will never forget, and the reason while I have decided to write this review of their services almost a 10 months later. They are honest and professional, and that is worth it's weight in gold!
Description of Work
Professional advise that exceeded my expectations!
Category
remodeling
richard A.
1.0
03/17/2013
Called this guy for an estimate. He came over, seemed more interested in socializing than discussing the job. Said he'd go home put an estimate together and call me that night or the following day. Never heard back and it's been 3 weeks. in my opinion, this is just rude and unprofessional. If you don't want the job or it's too involved, at least have the courtesy of letting me know.
Description of Work
Replace front column on porch.
Category
remodeling
Jessica A.
5.0
08/16/2012
Please see above.
Description of Work
Huby was very professional and courteous. He had built a long wall in our chiropractic office, which in turn he had separated into three very needed rooms. He was thorough and punctual, finishing the job in three days, as we had requested. The work was exceptional. We would be very happy to hire Huby again when we need more work done in our home or office.
Category
remodeling
Marissa Y.
5.0
01/20/2012
Great
Description of Work
Huby did a great job at our house. They painted our living/dinning/family and spray textured on walls, they did a great job.
Category
drywall, remodeling
edwin C.
5.0
08/10/2011
we had a great experience, quality of work was excellent , was done for a great price compared to 5 other contractors, Hubey had great ideas for our kitchen which we implemented , I will definitely use this company again !
Description of Work
we remolded my whole kitchen, removed a wall, added cabinets,outlets,and painted. Installed appliances and did plumbing work also installed granite counter tops .In addition added a new closet.
Category
remodeling
Tom A.
5.0
08/09/2011
I called Huby's Enterprises early Monday morning and spoke to a real person (not an answering machine) and requested an estimate for replacing a sagging ceiling. Later that same day Huby called and said he could stop by at the end of the day. Huby came by as he promised and evaluated my situation. He offered insight into my problems that I had not even considered. I had a detailed written estimate by email the following day. His estimate was within the budget I had for the project and was considerably lower than other estimates I had received. We agreed upon a start date based on his and my schedule. The entire project took almost a week and Huby and his partner showed up on time each day. He performed all work detailed in his proposal and removed all debris. This was my first experience with a general contractor on a major project and I could not be more satisfied. Huby was extremely easy to work with and conducted himself in a professional manner at all times. I would highly reccomend Huby's Enterprises to anyone looking for home repairs or remodeling.
Description of Work
Work performed included removal of existing ceiling and replacement of main beams and trusses caused by termites, installation of new insulation, and replacement of ceiling drywall. Painting of entire room, ceiiling and walls.
Category
drywall, remodeling, interior painters, foundation repair
CARRIE F.
3.0
08/05/2011
I didn't really like them very much. I don't know if it was his partner, but his wife came with him, and I thought it was very strange. She really talked over the contractor. She was talking the entire time, and I don't know if she is also a contractor. I will grade them C across the board, and they were average. I will not use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Huby's Enterprises Inc last month for bath and kitchen remodeling.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry if you found it strange that I was with my husband at our meeting. We are family owned company with 50-50 shares. I am the qualifier for our business and the State Certified General Contractor license holder. We really thought we pleased you with the time scheduling of our meeting to meet your availibility and called you when on our way there to let you know the exact time we would arrive. We sent you an estimate and you never answered our email asking if you received our proposal and if you had any questions. We still hope you made it great with your renovation project.
Marissa Y.
5.0
01/22/2011
They came in to provide an estimate of the work that was to be performed and I was very happy with the job they did and the price. They plastered my walls, painted the interior and change electrical outlets in most of the house. I was very happy with their overall work and will use them again if needed.
Description of Work
Wall plastering, interior paint and electrical outlets change.
Category
remodeling, interior painters
Weslie W.
5.0
11/19/2010
Excellent!
Description of Work
Replace second story attic vent.
Category
remodeling
Bruce M.
5.0
03/02/2008
Contractor showed up on time, performed work in a timely manner, repaired problem to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Replaced structural beam on townhouse balcony.
Category
remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

JC Painting General Home Repair LLC

If you're looking for the next level in professional painting in Florida, the JC General Painting is your solution! Our experts begin with thorough prep work, then apply the paint or stain in a smooth & efficient way which guarantee the winning, professional look after drying. We also specialize in custom carpentry and remodeling. Whether you are adding space to your home, renovating your main floor, or looking for more comfort in the back yard with a new deck and fence, we have the expert professionals and quality materials to accomplish your project to lasting satisfaction.  

Angi Certified

MAK Home Repairs LLC.

Mak Home Repairs LLC. has 12 years of experience in home repairs and remodeling, we are here to help you; framer, drywall, finished plaster and painting, we also do electrical installations, external plumbing and much more, contact us it will be a pleasure to assist you.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Avanti Renovation

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1820 NW 32ND CT

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC offers free project estimates.

No, HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC offers warranties.

HUBY'S ENTERPRISES INC offers the following services: Repairs, addition, renovation, new construction, build-out, windows, doors, stucco, paint etc.