Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Florida Air Service

4.7

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2016

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CAC1820192
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5500 NW 22nd Ave

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Family owned and operated since 1990. We pride ourselves on our commitment to exceptional customer service. We aim to differentiate ourselves from our competitors by forming long-term relationships with our customers and staying committed to revolutionizing your service experience. We look forward to working with you and becoming your trusted air conditioning and refrigeration partner. Class A Air Conditioning State of Florida certified contractor, licensed, bonded and fully insured. Call today to schedule your free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (39)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

03/17/2021

The company did excellent job. The technician was in time to do his job and explain me why the old air conditioning was not working. The person in charge in the office, Ms. Jessica Hall, was very diligent helping me with the paper work that the condominium requieres in a short time.

Description of Work
Replacement air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Images

5.0

03/03/2021

Great service and fast. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Basic a/c repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Had new A/C and ducts installed. Quote was reasonable and fair. Ductwork was seamless and the workers kept our home clean as they went along. Workers stayed masked the entire time and were very nice. Staff answered all questions quickly. A/C working smoothly and keeping our home cool. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Née a/c and replace ducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're so happy you chose us to complete your HVAC project. It was an absolute pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/10/2020

I've been working with Florida Air Services for about 1 1/2 years. Every experience has been courteous and professional. They are a Class A LOCAL BUSINESS who are reliable and priced fairly and competitively.

Description of Work
Maintenance of central air/heat system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

11/23/2020

Florida Air Service is amazing. They are always prompt and providing the excellent service with reasonable pricing. Their technicians are always professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
New ac install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

10/14/2020

Great experience from the beginning to the end !!! Super professional and knowledgeable! Excellent job from everyone I had an interaction with! The manager/Boss Jessica was very accommodating and very helpful! She explained everything Thoroughly even to the last detail and what to expect!!! I definitely appreciated that! The Master Technician Trey was punctual kind knowledgeable and took great pri...

Description of Work
Removal of old AC unit and installation of brand new AC unit inside and outside

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!
5.0

10/03/2020

This company is great!!! Great work!! Fast and on time. Jessica was a great help coordinating the work. A1 all around 👌👍💯

Description of Work
AC unit was clogged

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

09/24/2020

Came immediately , diagnosed and fixed problem, very competent and courteous. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Urgent Air conditioner drain clogged and flooding

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

07/01/2020

Excellent, Company is always on time and does requested work for a fair price. Great follow up and communication!

Description of Work
AC TUNE UP

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

06/30/2020

Great installation experience 3 years ago and continued annual service. They are always quick to respond & never try to upsell services we don't need. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
New A/C and Continued Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!

Services Offered

Residential, commercial, air filtration, kitchen ventilation, air conditioning, HVAC sales, installation, replacement & repair.

Services Not Offered

Give us a call for any inquiries!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes