Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Decon Enviromental

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2011

4.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Decon is a family owned general and environmental contractor, serving the entire state of Florida since 1987. Licensed, insured and bonded. Professional staff and excellent customer care. Serving residential, industrial, commercial and government markets. Additional DBA - Decon Environmental & Engineering Inc. Additional Phone - (800) 633-3266. Additional Email - info@decon.com....

Other local Pros in your area

Fast Action

We are a family owned and operated property restoration company in SFL. We rehabilitate properties after disasters from storms/hurricanes to pre loss conditions. Apart from our core buisness we offer professional and affordable pressure washing services. We are licensed and insured.  

Total Care Restoration

As a local, family business that focuses on property emergencies, we pride ourselves helping home and business owners restore their damage properties to a pristine condition with the highest level of service, care, and integrity. With Over 40 years of construction background, we provide a simple “in house” 3-step approach that can be applied across any property emergency and project we take on – stop it, remove it, maintain it! Family Owned – We treat you like our family member from the beginning and end of your customer journey, paying attention to every detail of your problem for us to fix. From the way we greet you on the phone to how we handle your property with respect, TCR humbly services your every need until we get the “customer go ahead nod” to initiate your project and then the thumbs up after you are satisfied with the end results. Tireless Customer Service. Personal Account Managers – diversely experienced and professionally trained account managers will be there to assist you through the entire restoration process. We know these times can be difficult and stressful to deal with. Having someone there explaining, assessing and walking you through every step is super clutch in making everything seamless and easy for you. Young-Spirited - staying abreast industry knowledge and having cutting edge technology is our expertise. The saying goes, "Time is Money." We are constantly looking for new ways to improve our processes so we can execute your project fast, efficiently, and clean within your property.  

Offers by Total Care Restoration on Angi
Tri-County All Restorations

SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER for 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021. Also on HOME ADVISOR we hold a 4.99 Rating with over 69 Reviews who's been awarded the BEST OF 2018 ELITE SERVICE CONTRACTOR and TOP RATED CONTACTOR.. For 27 years TRI-COUNTY ALL RESTORATIONS has been at the forefront in providing Rapid, Timely and Professional Service in the South Florida area. We are a company that has proven what it is to earn the trust and respect from customers seen in our reviews. We have responded to over 11000 residents. Performing over 6400 water removals, reclaiming clean air on 1500 mold remediations and restoring over 100 fire claims. Always applying Moral Philosophy and Business Ethics using RESPECT, INTEGRITY, and PRIDE as our guiding principles. We are fully licensed and carry Liability, Work-Mans Comp and Pollution Insurance. We offer a 1 year warranty on Mold Remediations. Tri-County is open 24/7 and provides emergency service dry- outs during those hours. When you call, rest assured that you have a Quality company that you can Know, Like and Trust with your most valuable assets, your Home and your Family, Thanks again, Gary F. Ackel  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Tri-County All Restorations on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/19/2017


William D.

Very well. My work was handled out of the Orlando office because the Ft. Lauderdale branch was booked.

Description of Work
Asbestos abatement

Category asbestos removal

5.0

11/23/2016


Adriene B.

I can't say enough great things about Decon. The workers were prompt and clean. Nelson worked with us to meet our needs for what type of materials would fit within our budget, and blend well in the design of our home. Our bedroom floors that he reccomended are perfectly suited for the design of our bedroom. Our original shower had major construction problems, and he reccomended to fix the core plumbing problem, as well as improve the design of the shower to function better. He made sure that the new tile matched the existing tile as well! The outcome is not only improved functionally, but it also looks like a work of art! Nelson made sure that any concerns that needed to be addressed were resolved in a timely manner, and best of all his price was great!!! I highly reccomend Decon for any big construction jobs you may need in your house to be completed the right way!!!

Description of Work
Bedroom painted and floors replaced and shower construction

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,water damage restoration,home remodeling,interior painters,mold removal

5.0

05/29/2015


Sean D.

Mr Ramirez was friendly, punctual, gave extra advice/observations, and made sure that the estimate was ready very quickly.

Description of Work
Our insurance had Decon come out to give an estimate on some work.

Category home remodeling

2.0

03/23/2015


Bonnie G.

I first reached out to them in June about the project. They didn't start until November 1st. The work was substandard. They sent out multiple sub-contractors to do the work. There was a language barrier with the workers, many of which did't speak English. The overall communication was bad and I was not made aware of when they would be at the home to do work.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel other than the floor. Remodel included new cabinets and granite counter tops.

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2013


simona R.

From Crew to Owner, everybody was very professional, courteous and knowledgable. Very accessible and friendly. Would highly recommend the company.

Description of Work
eliminated traces of mould. Cleaning of all content of the room. Allocation of source of problem.

Category flooring contractor,mold removal

5.0

04/29/2013


JOSEPH D.

Overall everything went well. Put in new toilet, sink, shower doors. Tiled floor, took down wallpaper and painted the walls and ceiling.

Description of Work
Remodeled second bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,wallpaper removal,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

03/03/2013


JOSEPH D.

took three month to do this bathroom everything that could go wrong went wrong. 1) failed the elec inspection put in the wrong size wire did not give the gfi outlet a dedicated line tried to run it off of the light switch 2) after running new wire for the gfi he then tried to put it on another breaker it needs it own breaker 3)put in the light switch and outlet ,hung the lights . Had to come back and redo light ( hanging off the wall not flush with the wall ) 4) after final insp. had to come back again and put a goof ring in the outlet 5)failed the framing insp. 6)tiled the floor put down one box started the 2nd box not the same color after checking, both boxes were the wrong color had to pull up the that was already down. start over 7)vanity put in not square with the wall top and end panel don't fit right 8)vanity sent missing toe kick had to reorder 9)big bow in two walls 10)had to hang the shower doors three times 1st time hung it 2and quot; over the bottom rail took down and had to replace the tile it was a frameless shower but because of the bow in the wall had to order frames .2nd hanging when he put up the frame he had gobs of caulking behind the rail it had to be taken down cleaned up and rehung. 11) home depot sent the wrong tub had to be reordered wrong floor tile broken accent tile whole box no toe kick for vanity 12)put in R11 insulation had to take it out and put in the the right insulation. I could go on but I thing you get the picture .............as of 3/12/2013 we are trying to correct the problem ............. remodeled second bathroom did a good job on it.

Description of Work
complete bathroom remodel we were sold you'll love it we got we can live with it

Category home remodeling,mold removal

1.0

10/29/2012


Margo W.

They were very friendly but I have not got what I asked for from them. They have told me multiple times they cannot do what we originally signed the contract for. I have purchased supplies for this job and they still have done nothing but the demolition of the job.

Description of Work
I signed a contract with the company to demolish and refinish my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member project was to remodel her bathroom and replace the existing tub with a new cast iron tub. As we got into the “production phase“ of the job, where some minor items are addressed, like color, style and esthetics, Member mentioned that she would like to have tiles on the front of the “skirt” of the cast iron tub. In our professional opinion, tiles would not adhere to the glassing of the tub, and we offered her other alternatives, regardless of cost, such as: a drop in cast iron tub, acrylic, different brands, etc. Different ideas that would eliminate the impossible situation of tiles on-top of the glassing in front of the tub. None of those ideas that we presented were acceptable to Member. Member statement that her late husband who had a construction business, never had a problem like that, brought us to realization that we need a different approach. Member accepted our offer to fully refund her deposit, despite Decon’s cost and the progressed stage of the job. This resolution was accepted by Member with complete satisfaction, and a document signed by her, confirming the above, is on file.
5.0

10/15/2012


Alexandra S.

They were very good and I would be more than happy to call them again.

Description of Work
Decon Enviromental gave me an estimate for general remodeling.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/05/2012


Leonard P.

The kitchen came out beautiful and the work was done on time and there were no surprises. The company was completely professional and the work was done on time.

Description of Work
Had leak under kitchen sink with mold. had to demo entire kitchen with mold remediation and replace all cabinets, replace granite countertops and re-install all appliances and plumbing.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,water damage restoration,marble & granite,home remodeling,mold removal

    Decon Enviromental

    Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2011

    4.0

    (14) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2652 NW 31st Ave

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, renovations, emergency response, fire, storm, mold remediation, lead, asbestos abatement, bio hazard & air duct cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details