Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Insulation

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
19bs00527
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

4611 S University Dr Unit 189

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

working normal

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned business who’s dad started the business in the late 1990’s in the silicon Vally in Northern California our dad started with our family home and found the value of reducing our homes electricity bill and increasing our family homes comfort witch made our home cooler during the summer and wormer during the winter. our dad had a vision to make every home a green home witch would reduce every homes energy bill and make it more comfortable for living. In our company we believe in high quality of service and job performance, that is the reason why all of our crawlers have years of experience and knowledge. Every customer that we can help we will make apart of our crawlers family....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (14)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
3.0

06/29/2021

Basically they did ok but they said they would send photos to us but never did !!!! Not ok in my book !!! !!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
They need to finish the Attis area and said they would return ....never heard from them again !!

Category insulation

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

12/17/2020

Expectations exceeded! Best company in south Florida

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

It was perfect. And I feel a difference

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

This is a great company, excellent service, super professional and great price, I’ll definitely recommend it to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

It took less than 5 minutes for David to respond to my request for a quote with a price and an estimated install date. It was scheduled on that same phone call and done 2 days later. The team showed up and knocked the work out quickly and cleaned up as well. Our air conditioner is working about 6 hours less a day now and it can even keep up with the summer heat.

Description of Work
Blown in insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review and for letting us insulate your home.
5.0

06/05/2020

Wow, what great experience! These guys are on point. Gave the quote over the phone and fast. David was confident in his price which was over $1500 less than the next nearest bid. The day they showed up it was a well oiled working machine. They started a 7:30 am and were wrapped by 4:30 and you’d never know they had been there. The work was top notch and the workers couldn’t have been nicer. Loved ...

Description of Work
Remove old and blow in new insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Dave the owner explained insulation to me where I am was to understand my needs. Team was professional and well mannered on sight. Everything we discussed was done. American Insulation is a good choice for anyones insulation needs.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

04/26/2020

I honestly can't recommend this company enough! I am a real estate property manager and owner. I have worked with various insulation companies over the years and these guys are the best! I purchased my home a year ago and it has been plagued with mold and moisture issues due to an architectural & structural defect. This was an extremely complicated problem that required a complex solution. David w...

Description of Work
Attic Spray Foam insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

03/27/2020

The crew as on time and very professional. I reviewed the work as different parts were completed. It took only a few hours and they cleaned up any mess after the project was done.

Description of Work
Soundproofing the CEO's office

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

02/06/2020

It was amazing. They were amazing guys, very professional, very clean and I will recommend him to everyone and it was an amazing service.

Description of Work
He did some insulation work on my home.

Category insulation

Cost $3,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

Services Offered

1. Insulation Blown in , Batts , Spray foam - Attic , Crawl space , walls. 2. Radiant Barrier 3. Vapor Barrier 4. Air Duct replacement 5. Air Duct cleaning 6. Attic cleaning and organizing.

Services Not Offered

Water Pipe Insulation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes