Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1791 Bridge St

Englewood, FL 34223

Description

Family Owned and Operated Since 1998 Member of Chamber of Commerce Very professional, Always Prompt and Courteous Customer service and quality are two core values are company strives for on every job. We believe a quality product along with great customer service is far more important than trying to give a customer a cheap price and doing things right the first time is very important to us. Built to Serve........

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/18/2020


Randall D.

Would never attempt to do business with this firm again..never called back when they said they would, never delievered quote when they said they would, never sent design person over as they said they would..no call back when they said they would,,Contact was C.J., very unprofessional

Description of Work
asked for a quote..C.J. never delievered what he promised

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/31/2017


Sue S.

Mr. Phillips was prompt, efficient, cared about us and our yard and showed us exemplary service. We would call them anytime we want someone honest and responsible. We like their genuine knowledge and way of doing business. Phillips has been doing business in the area for a long time and will be around for many years to come.

Description of Work
Landscaping for our yard

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

4.0

08/02/2015


Hal R.

Found and repaired damaged sprinkler heads.

Description of Work
Sprinkler maintenance.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

07/20/2015


gary C.

Description of Work
installed river rocks and removed old sod

Category landscaping

5.0

06/22/2015


Joseph M.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/14/2015


Jim G.

In September 2014 we hired Phillips to maintain the yard at our Englewood home. They are the third company that we had used since we purchased our home and are heads and shoulders above the previous service companies. Unlike the others, Phillips provides the service on the agreed upon schedule, is meticulous about trimming the shrubs and lawn, and provides courteous service. We could not be happier with having found Phillips via Angie's list and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Mow lawn, trim shrubs, removes yard waste.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

12/18/2014


Daniel M.

Description of Work
Provided prompt and thorough cleaning of our roof and gutters. Also do an excellent job with our landscaping needs.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/15/2014


Arnall C.

Extremely well. Very professional, informative and efficient. Arrived on time for every appointment and job completed without any delay. I would definitely call for future work that I may need to have done.

Description of Work
Installed stone for pathway into yard

Category landscaping

5.0

01/03/2014


Lola L.

Does an excellent job.

Description of Work
Cuts the grass, and occasional trimmings.

Category landscaping, lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    RainScape

    At RainScape, Inc. we can design and install and can later service a custom automatic lawn sprinkler system to meet all your landscapes watering needs. Every system we install is not only installed to meet your landscapes needs but also with the future in mind.  

    Chronic Design Construction

    we work with pavers, granite and cabinets and we also have great house cleaning, serving all Southwest Florida. Providing high quality work with competitive prices. Give us a call today for a free estimate.  

    Absolute Aluminum Inc

    Absolute Aluminum, Inc., was founded in 1988 and grown to over 100 employees with 45 trucks on the road each day to serve our customers. Now in our 26th year in business, we've become the Outdoor Living Superstore with the most complete line of Outdoor living renovation products. Our goal is to help our clients enhance their outdoor space by helping them with the realm of possibilities! As an annual Angie's List Super Service Award winner, we know how to exceed your expectations! Exclusive distributor for the Arcadia Perfect Pergola (adjustable louvered roof system) in Florida and the Caribbean. Our roofing is limited to louvered roof systems (shade and shelter), pan and comp roofs for lanais.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Lawn Care, Landscape Design and Installation, Pest Control Services include Lawn, Shrubs Fertilization Programs and Indoor Services for General Household Pests. Tree Service and Irrigation Tune up's available as well.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc

    How is Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc overall rated?

    Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc open?

    Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc provide

    Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc?

    No, Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offer?

    Phillips Landscape Contractors Inc offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Lawn Care, Landscape Design and Installation, Pest Control Services include Lawn, Shrubs Fertilization Programs and Indoor Services for General Household Pests. Tree Service and Irrigation Tune up's available as well.