Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Phillips Corp

4.9

(154) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 28

Eagle Lake, FL 33839

Description

15% OFF FOR ALL NEW CUSTOMERS! Central Florida's #1 Residential Plumbing Company! Providing services for all residential plumbing repairs, Leak Detection, Re-piping, In-line video drainage inspection, water heater installation and repair, faucet/toilet repair and replacement, garbage disposals, all septic and sewer repair and replacement. Convenient upfront flat rate pricing. Family owned and operated since 1973!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (139)drain cleaning (25)water damage restoration (21)interior painting (18)flooring (18)drywall (17)mold removal (13)water heaters (10)cabinet refacing (8)home remodeling (7)tile installation (6)hardwood floors (4)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
5.0

10/12/2021

There were some problems getting materials, but this was not Phillips fault as we wanted some items that just were not being manufactured during the COVID-19. Phillips was extremely helpful is helping provide beautiful alternatives and actually, the bathroom turned out better than we have envisioned. We cannot wait to start the remodel on our second bath and shower. These are great people. I would...

Description of Work
Complete bathroom rebuild/remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,hardwood floor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to performing all of your projects at your house. We love having you as a customer.
5.0

09/17/2020

Got a call to schedule a quote within an hour of asking for a bid. Mike arrived on time and did all the work planned quickly and efficiently. No complaints from me!

Description of Work
Plumbing to turn a single vanity into a double

Category plumbing

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

07/31/2020

It went well. On time knew exactly what the problem was and they took care of it. Plumber is very experienced. Job well done will recomend them to anyone.

Description of Work
New water line

Category plumbing,cabinet refacing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

They were super to work with! from answering the phone to fitting us in they were amazing. They found the leak outside right away and the repair was done immediately. I will use them for all of my future plumbing needs! Thank you so much!!!

Description of Work
We had a water pipe break.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $174.17

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

Staff were punctual and efficient. Told me what was wrong and how they fixed it. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Shower control repair

Category plumbing,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

05/12/2020

Arrived on time, explained what he was doing, actually had to leave to go get more parts came back quickly and resolved the issue efficiently for fair price

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category water heater repair

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

04/06/2020

Excellent, excellent , excellent. Exceeded my expectations, prompt, professional service. Reasonable pricing,they even came in well under the estimate. Using them again,and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with our company. We are so glad you are happy with the work provided! We also appreciate you being a repeat customer.
1.0

04/05/2020

Horrible job that took forever. If we weren't there supervising every minute they would not have done anything at all. This is our vacation home in Florida and we live in Michigan. We trusted them that they would do a good job. It didn't happen. After MONTHS of getting our floor replaced, it started to buckle. It was a crappy job also, pulling away from the walls, no support put in place. Who does...

Description of Work
Floor Replacement

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Sir as i look in my records we have never had you as a Client. I think you have the wrong company. could you please contact our Office so we can get this resolved asap Thank You 863-733-4800
5.0

03/30/2020

Went well and in timely manner. I will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review..
5.0

03/30/2020

Very professional. Got the problem done fast and done right!! I will use them again!!

Description of Work
fixed leak under sink

Category plumbing

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with the work provided and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a Review..

Services Offered

Plumbing Repairs, Re-piping, Leak Detection, Thermal Imaging, Video Camera Scoping, Water Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation, Remodeling, Painting, Flooring, Cabinets, Vanities, slab leaks, drain cleaning, plumbing fixtures, stoppages.

Services Not Offered

Trauma Cleanup

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes