Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Phillips Corp

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2014

4.9

(154) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 28

Eagle Lake, FL 33839

Description

15% OFF FOR ALL NEW CUSTOMERS! Central Florida's #1 Residential Plumbing Company! Providing services for all residential plumbing repairs, Leak Detection, Re-piping, In-line video drainage inspection, water heater installation and repair, faucet/toilet repair and replacement, garbage disposals, all

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2021


Sandra A.

There were some problems getting materials, but this was not Phillips fault as we wanted some items that just were not being manufactured during the COVID-19. Phillips was extremely helpful is helping provide beautiful alternatives and actually, the bathroom turned out better than we have envisioned. We cannot wait to start the remodel on our second bath and shower. These are great people. I would not hesitate to work with them again.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom rebuild/remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, hardwood floor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to performing all of your projects at your house. We love having you as a customer.
5.0

09/17/2020


Sydney R.

Got a call to schedule a quote within an hour of asking for a bid. Mike arrived on time and did all the work planned quickly and efficiently. No complaints from me!

Description of Work
Plumbing to turn a single vanity into a double

Category plumbing

5.0

07/31/2020


Gilberto R.

It went well. On time knew exactly what the problem was and they took care of it. Plumber is very experienced. Job well done will recomend them to anyone.

Description of Work
New water line

Category plumbing, cabinet refacing

5.0

06/26/2020


Gail G.

They were super to work with! from answering the phone to fitting us in they were amazing. They found the leak outside right away and the repair was done immediately. I will use them for all of my future plumbing needs! Thank you so much!!!

Description of Work
We had a water pipe break.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

06/04/2020


Craig S.

Staff were punctual and efficient. Told me what was wrong and how they fixed it. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Shower control repair

Category plumbing, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

05/12/2020


Samantha L.

Arrived on time, explained what he was doing, actually had to leave to go get more parts came back quickly and resolved the issue efficiently for fair price

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category water heater repair

5.0

04/06/2020


Ron O.

Excellent, excellent , excellent. Exceeded my expectations, prompt, professional service. Reasonable pricing,they even came in well under the estimate. Using them again,and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with our company. We are so glad you are happy with the work provided! We also appreciate you being a repeat customer.
1.0

04/05/2020


Phil B.

Horrible job that took forever. If we weren't there supervising every minute they would not have done anything at all. This is our vacation home in Florida and we live in Michigan. We trusted them that they would do a good job. It didn't happen. After MONTHS of getting our floor replaced, it started to buckle. It was a crappy job also, pulling away from the walls, no support put in place. Who does a floor job without putting a sub-floor replacement in? They broke custom window coverings and lost one of our light fixtures. We found out they ignored the underbelly and never replaced the bent floor vents. We tried working with them but they said 'no'. What a horrible experience.

Description of Work
Floor Replacement

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Sir as i look in my records we have never had you as a Client. I think you have the wrong company. could you please contact our Office so we can get this resolved asap Thank You 863-733-4800
5.0

03/30/2020


Sandy W.

Very professional. Got the problem done fast and done right!! I will use them again!!

Description of Work
fixed leak under sink

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with the work provided and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a Review..
5.0

03/30/2020


Mary H.

Went well and in timely manner. I will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review..
5.0

03/26/2020


Gloria B.

Mike was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was fixed in a very few minutes! We will use their services again!!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/26/2020


Jeff T.

They found where the water was coming from and corrected the problem.

Description of Work
Water leak

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review, we Value our Customers!
5.0

03/19/2020


jeanie E.

Great. They were very nice and professional

Description of Work
supply and install a Moen Kitchen Faucet and soap dispenser reset toilet and fix flange

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the nice review, We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/11/2020


Tina V.

Guys were were friendly and professional and answered any questions that I had.

Description of Work
Replaced emergency shut off valve and insides of toilet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating and taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/10/2020


Brian D.

Mike and Jordan far exceeded our expectations and eased the worry that we had about hiring a plumbing company. The professionals completed the work quickly and did an outstanding job on all the projects involved. We are very pleased with this transaction!!!

Description of Work
Shower valve replacement, sink cartridge replacement, outside spigot replacement

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing The Phillips Corp for your Plumbing needs! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience...
5.0

03/10/2020


lisa A.

My favorite plumber always willing to help and make suggestions, goes out of his way to satisfy us , never leave without the job before it has been completed 100%. Great guys , fabulous company.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for always choosing The Phillips Corp for all your Plumbing needs! We appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with you in the future like always!
5.0

03/10/2020


ann J.

The 2 plumbers arrived on time. After reviewing the issue, they gave me 2 options and pros/cons of each. They completed the work and cleaned up afterwards. It was quick and actually was less than they quoted, not a lot but still I’ve never had that happen before! I’d highly recommend them to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

02/26/2020


frantz N.

Very well. I am very satisfied with the work

Description of Work
supply and install a new moen posi temp cartridge

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are happy you are satisfied, we take pride in our Customers!
5.0

02/22/2020


lee H.

They were unable to re-route my water lines (cost prohibitive) but they set the temps on my heater to allow me to get more hot water.

Description of Work
Re-routing hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review, we look forward to doing business with you in the future!
5.0

02/20/2020


Frederick D.

going very well will be done on monday

Description of Work
installation of hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you being a repeat customer, We look forward to seeing you Monday! Thank You for the review.
5.0

02/20/2020


Bonnie M.

Everything went great . The plumber did the work without any problems. Very happy with the outcome 😊

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing The Phillips Corp for your Plumbing needs! We appreciate the review...
5.0

02/20/2020


rhonda L.

The gentleman was on time and very professional. The work was finished quickly and he cleaned up after himself

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the nice review, we look forward to doing business with you again.
5.0

02/10/2020


wesley L.

The gentleman who came out was very professional and explained everything to me and answered every question I had. When the work was completed he showed me the completed project as well. I would definitely hire again. Very impressed with the professionalism.

Description of Work
water line leaking

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We look forward to doing business with you again. We take pride in our customers and work. So we are Thankful you were happy with everything.
5.0

02/04/2020


richard R.

Very good very nice people

Description of Work
Repipe

Category

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] you were such a pleasure! Thank You for the kind words, we are glad you were happy with everything!
5.0

02/02/2020


benjamin V.

Really good, quick response and very helpful.

Description of Work
replaced drain basket

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the kind review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

    Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions on Angi
    Rainking Purification Systems

    We specialize in water purification systems, water softeners, reverse osmosis, whole house systems, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Quality Water Guy LLC

    We are a water purification and water softener company. Here to help you with all your water purification and softening needs you may have. We also can help you with any fencing needs as well.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing Repairs, Re-piping, Leak Detection, Thermal Imaging, Video Camera Scoping, Water Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation, Remodeling, Painting, Flooring, Cabinets, Vanities, slab leaks, drain cleaning, plumbing fixtures, stoppages.

    Services Not Offered

    Trauma Cleanup

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Phillips Corp

    How is The Phillips Corp overall rated?

    The Phillips Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Phillips Corp open?

    The Phillips Corp is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does The Phillips Corp provide

    The Phillips Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Phillips Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Phillips Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does The Phillips Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Phillips Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Phillips Corp offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Phillips Corp offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does The Phillips Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Phillips Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Phillips Corp?

    Yes, The Phillips Corp offers warranties.

    What services does The Phillips Corp offer?

    The Phillips Corp offers the following services: Plumbing Repairs, Re-piping, Leak Detection, Thermal Imaging, Video Camera Scoping, Water Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation, Remodeling, Painting, Flooring, Cabinets, Vanities, slab leaks, drain cleaning, plumbing fixtures, stoppages.

    Are there any services The Phillips Corp does not offer?

    Trauma Cleanup