Bozarth Contractors

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2008

As a Florida state certified contractor we specialize in window and door sales and installations only! We do not offer window or door repair services. Choosing the right replacement windows or doors is just as important as choosing the right contractor. Whether it's hurricane impact resistant or new construction energy efficient only the highest-quality products are offered. Products that provide lifetime guarantees, little or no maintenance and energy savings are key. Choosing the right contractor is just as important as choosing the right material for your project. That’s why we not only expect you to get the best product but also the best installation service. Bozarth Contractors does not use any sub-contractors for installations. Our in-house professionally trained employees provide exceptional service and quality workmanship that our customers expect. Our goal is to make you comfortable and pleased with both our work and value of service.STATE CERTIFIED LICENSE #CBC1253999....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+13 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (62)door installation (31)hurricane shutters (4)
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
5.0

09/05/2022


Roy L.

These guys were pros from my initial contact to the last clip put into place. They're great to work with. From the time I started, just looking for a ballpark price to get an idea what I was in for, these folks were all over it. Some companies were non-responsive, or vague. Chuck was quick with his response and gave details with the kinds of windows, brand and pricing estimates. And, btw, they were lower than other estimates I got. And when I ran into some difficulty at my end, Chuck was super to work with and helped me navigate some difficulties when he didn't have to. Now, on to the actual installation. Due to the supply chain issues that we all know about, it was going to take 5 or 6 months to get my windows. Chuck gave me a date, but warned me it was an estimate. But the windows came in precisely on the date he had estimated. Scheduling was easy. I got a followup phone call to tell me what to expect and what the crew would need in terms of working space. The three-man crew showed up precisely when they said they would. They talked us through the process, explained how it all worked and the reasoning behind their methods. It took two days, and throughout, they were professional, friendly, and communicated well. Cleanup was excellent. The only evidence they had been here were my brand-new PGT windows, which we love. I knew I would appreciate the functionality, given the 50-year old windows that I had, but I didn't realize how much quieter my house would be. The new windows look great, reflect more heat away, keep more AC inside, and as I said, cut down on the noise. Bozarth was very prompt about contacting the city inspector, who was out here I think the very next day. And once that was out of the way, it was only another day or two before the final visit from Bozarth for plugs and caps. All in all, we couldn't be happier with our entire experience with Bozarth. Chuck was our go-to person, helpful in every way, but we have nothing but positives to say about everyone we came in contact with. If you're going to do your windows, let these folks make a bid and see for yourself.

Description of Work
Replace all windows in the house

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am thankful that you chose us for your project and I am glad to hear that all went well.

5.0

04/01/2021


Roy L.

I've never before written a review without having work done, but Bozarth was so professional, so courteous, so great to work with, that I felt I needed to. After dealing with several window companies during our process, Bozarth was a clear winner on price, communication and professionalism. As it happened, our circumstances changed and we were unable to follow through on the project. Despite that, Bozarth, and our liaison, Chuck, in particular, was as courteous, professional and gracious as ever. I know for sure that when we're in a position to take care of the windows, Bozarth will be our first, and very likely only, call. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace windows in home

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

09/09/2020


Lu Ann B.

Great. The windows look great. I am very pleased

Description of Work
Impact Reisistance windows throughout the house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business

1.0

12/27/2019


Larry J.

Called three times to get a quote. One site visit. Never received the quote.

Description of Work
Screen enclosure

Category doors

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I am sorry to hear this. This seems very strange. We do not do screen rooms and I have no records of a scheduled appointment with you in our database. Who did you speak with at our company?

5.0

11/24/2019


RITA AND ANGEL V.

Good estimate, perfect installation. They worked with us on the scheduling, pulled the permit and took care of every detail. Chuck gave us the estimate, Matt and Austin did the installation. All were very polite and professional. The windows look fantastic and outside noise has dropped drastically. This was a lot easier than expected! I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Bozarth replaced 9 aluminum windows with PGT Winguard windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,246

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

5.0

09/07/2019


Carl F.

Excellent! We got 7 quotes and Bozarth was the lowest. Also, Austin was very professional during his visit to do our quote, gave us straight forward answers and no BS, no high pressure sales pitch, just the facts. Can’t say that about 4 of the others companies who sent sales people who were all BS. The install: our windows came in on time from the factory. The crew showed up right on time, and we’re extremely professional and courteous. They kept us informed of what they were doing, kept the work area spotless and finished all the work on time. Overall and excellent experience, I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Replaced two old French doors and a garden window with modern impact rated ones.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

4.0

08/20/2019


kish J.

This was done fairly quickly and I’m pleased with job. The only shortcoming was after 3 weeks I had to call for a status.

Description of Work
Replaced patio doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

07/08/2019


Jeannette M.

The whole experience with Bozarth Contractors was amazing from start to finish! Austin Hendrickson was my salesperson who met with me regarding a quote for 11 windows and two sliding glass doors. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient as I asked him so many questions. He was the only salesperson that followed up with me after my in-home estimate and I interviewed five different companies. Once I signed the contract, they came out within a week to take final measurements and as promised, the windows arrived within 8 weeks. We scheduled the installment the following week and it took the crew (Darren, Justin and Major) two days for the installation. Not only did these guys work quickly, but they also provided quality workmanship and cleaned up after themselves! After the installation, Austin came by to take a look at the windows/doors and to make sure that I was happy and let me know that if I needed any assistance in the future, that he was just a phone call away. I did call the office to have them check one of the locks on my sliding glass door as it was locked and I was scared to push it down too hard to try to open it as I didn't want to break it. Mike came out first thing the next morning and adjusted the lock so it would open easier for me and my family. I was amazed with how quickly they responded to my request and Mike told me, "When it comes to a customer's door, your safety is our top priority." I am a very happy customer and the customer service provided by the employees that I encountered was remarkable. The communication updates by everyone throughout the process was a breath of fresh air, not to mention that my new impact-resistant windows and doors look beautiful! I would highly recommend Bozarth Contractors to anyone thinking about getting new windows and sliding glass doors. They get an A++ from me.

Description of Work
New hurricane windows and sliders

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $19,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

05/24/2019


Marion S.

I chose Bozarth contractors to replace “basic” sliding glass pocket doors with a hurricane impact model .The previous home owners had a roll down hurricane shutter that was 'stuck' in the drywall above the doors . Removal was included in the contract (dry wall repair @ additional cost). Doors ordered & installed, & hurricane shutter removed as scheduled. Permit inspection passed & several days later, Mike came to complete the finishing touches. He noted some adjustments should be made. That work was completed at my convenience & the end result is a door that's not only strong enough for 'large missile impact' but looks great! Bozarth employees were punctual & efficient. The final clean-up ? - well done!

Description of Work
Replaced basic sliding glass doors with hurricane impact model

Category doors

Cost $4,817

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

04/24/2019


Steven E.

After going to the home show we had 8 different companies come out to the house to give us quotes on replacing our windows, while Bozarth was not the cheapest nor the most expensive, Austin was the guy with all the right answers. (very professional) As discussed we got a call about a week Pryor to the installation of our windows giving me a chance to arrange my work schedule. The installation crew did a great job, Matt, Austin and Justin were awesome they explained everything to me and exceeded our expectations, (even the inspector complemented their work) at the end of each day before they left they made sure everything was cleaned up. During the installation there was some water damage found around one of our windows and Bozarth came to the rescue, Bill and Paul came out repaired it and installed the window (in the rain) again exceeding expectations Great Job! Thanks Again to the entire Bozarth Team Steven Elder

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Images

Review for Bozarth Contractors - 1251 San Christopher Dr, Dunedin, FL - 37837576
5.0

02/21/2019


Thomas N.

It went extremely well. I've had a lot of work done lately. They have been very professional, worked hard, and cleaned up as they went through the changes. Amy problems that arose they handled it so effectively and professionally. They have been great. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced all the window and sliding glass doors to hurricane impact.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/25/2018

5.0

02/13/2019


John T.

The service was wonderful. I did had 1 problem as they left some debris but when I called them about it, they came back immediately and took it out. Their bid was $3,000-$4,000 less from the others. Everybody I dealt with from this company was pleasant and they respond immediately.

Description of Work
They installed all the windows, front door, pocket door and hurricane windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

02/03/2019


mike Y.

Chuck was excellent. Responsive, professional and friendly. Walked us through many different scenarios and options. Everything was on time and within our expectations. Very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Exterior door put in where a window previously was.

Category doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2019

5.0

01/25/2019


Rich M.

When they set it up for me this morning, they beat me to my own home. They had the windows ready to be removed. I was totally impressed with that. The guy who installed everything incredibly fast. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They put windows on my home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

5.0

01/24/2019


Jim H.

Everything went really good. It couldn't have been better. They did a good job, gave me a good estimate, there was a few issues but they followed up on them immediately. I would absolutely recommend them.

Description of Work
They put all new windows in my condo and new patio doors.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

4.0

01/24/2019


Sarah M.

The prices were great, the installation with typical and normal. I'd definitely use them again, and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Put windows into my home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

5.0

01/24/2019


Misty R.

It went great! They showed up when they said they were going to. They did great work, and fixed anything that needed to be fixed. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed windows and doors on my personal home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

5.0

12/12/2018


Colleene P.

Bozarth Contractor's sales, planning, installation, customer service and follow-up was excellent. We placed our order about two weeks prior to Hurricane Irma, we only experienced a slight (two week) delay due to the window/door manufacturer's (Custom Window Systems (CWS)) volume increase. While we experienced numerous issues with the window manufacturer, Bozarth Contractors stayed on top of the issues and continue to work with us and CWS until each and every issue was resolved to our satisfaction. We can not say enough wonderful things about our experience with Bozarth and the professional service we were always treated with.

Description of Work
Bozarth Contractors installed hurricane rated replacement windows and doors throughout our home.

Category replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

11/01/2018


Tom K.

The did very good work, very prompt, everybody I talked to that company was very nice, I highly recommend the company. They were very very good, I was very happy.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 windows with high impact glass

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

1.0

10/20/2018


A R.

We got quotes from 5 contractors to replace all windows and sliding doors with hurricane rated, low E windows and doors. The time required for the job was 9-10 working days, as indicated by all. The verbal and written contract with Bozarth called for completion by mid-June, 2018. To-day is October 20, 2018, and the job is not yet complete. We are seniors and this incompetence by Bozarth wrecked our plans for the summer. Below a summary of events resulting in more than 4 months delay: 1) A new window pane was smashed due to careless installation practices. 2) Sloppy and careless caulking of all windows and sliding doors possibly hiding gaps that exceed the maximum allowable in installation instructions and compromise the strength required for hurricane wind pressures. Three days will be required by a painting contractor to hide the shoddy caulking inside and out, and the damage done to the stucco. 3) Careless installation of a sliding door resulted in an unacceptably large gap on top. 4) The window insert to the office door was of the wrong size and had to be re-ordered. 5) Hurricane panels for the bay window had not been ordered and were not available for installation in June. 6) The roller of a sliding door was damaged due to improper installation practices. 7)The smashed window was replaced with a pane without any labels or documentation showing it was Low E 366, insulated, HVHZ glass; and the window frame was chewed up by careless use of the tool cutting the adhesive to remove the smashed pane. Complete replacement window was installed on Sept 24, more than 3 months from original completion time frame. 8) Sliding door was re-installed to close the gap, but the lower LH frame corner broke apart due to excessive force trying to lift the frame with a wrecking bar placed underneath the track and not the vertical member of the frame, and that a piece of wood which was installed on top of the frame (causing the ugly gap) had not been removed. The frame was not repaired and the sealant not replaced. 9) The hurricane panels, when they finally arrived, were too small, did not fit, and had to be re-ordered. 10) The hurricane panel installation was not done per the contract with an h header on top, but with ugly and sloppily installed bolts sticking out of the wall which require a ladder for panel installation. The bolts had to be removed and an h header installed. 11) The hurricane panels ordered by Bozarth are 2 5/16 inches thick, the h header is 2 inches, resulting in a severe mismatch and extreme and unacceptable difficulty to forcefit the panels. 12) The hurricane panels ordered by Bozarth were not labeled and not made by the company shown in the Product Approval document provided by Bozarth, and not approved for use in an HVHZ zone as specified in the contract, and need to be ordered from the correct manufacturer. We have had all windows and all doors replaced in our previous homes with the job done as promised and in a professional manner. This experience with Bozarth has been the worst show in incompetence and a nightmare.

Description of Work
Replacement of all doors and windows

Category replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

Cost $68,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2018

5.0

08/11/2018


Lynne G.

The job was done way ahead of schedule and although the installers had to work with continual rains they did an excellent job. Only had to come back an extra day to complete their work but that was due to rain. They where very hard working and communications with the company was excellent. The salesman was very informative and was available for any questions. The office staff was also very helpful. Good experience all the way around.

Description of Work
Had hurricane strength windows installed.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

5.0

07/22/2018


T. H.

We obtained quotes from about 5 companies. Some sales reps were over-the-top and talked excessively, some were very impersonal and almost robotic in their sales pitch, and another apparently thought he was wasting his time and was in and out in a matter of minutes. When we met with Austin of Bozarth Contractors, he was very personable and thorough in explaining the brands of windows and the benefits of each. My husband and I discussed window selections and costs for months, and Austin checked in with us periodically but not annoyingly frequent. We decided to go with Bozarth because of Austin's thoroughness and vast knowledge, and because Bozarth does not use sub-contractors for installation. Our PGT impact windows were delivered within the estimated time-frame, and they were installed within a week of arriving at the warehouse. The installation process went very smooth, and there was zero damage during the process of removing 50-year-old windows and installing new ones. We went with mostly sliders, and a couple of casement windows which flank a large picture window. They look wonderful and we couldn’t be more pleased with the process, product and company.

Description of Work
Installation of Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018