Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-Absolute Tree Services

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1611 Cardinal Dr

Dunedin, FL 34698

Description

A-Absolute Tree Services offers quality residential and commercial tree care services. With over 18 years of experience, you can rely on us to get the job done right. Our superior service and honest rates have made us the area’s most trusted arborist....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

2

3

3

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (120)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

02/19/2021

We needed a very large oak tree removed that was in our landscaped garden; it was in a difficult spot with fences, power lines and poor access. I assumed that we would lose many plants and I envisioned a big mess when it was finished. Much to my surprise and delight we lost nothing! They came in the morning on time, and must have had it all planned out how to do it, had big equipment and worked fr...

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

A-Absolute Tree Services exceeded my expectations. They removed all the dead wood from three very tall live oaks. They were very thorough and did more than I expected. Price was very fair.

Description of Work
Trim the dead wood from three very tall live oaks

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Went great! The team is professional and timely.

Description of Work
Trimming of large commercial lot.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

11/13/2020

We had three trees removed and several palms cleaned up. Everything was done to our satisfaction at a fair price. Gene comes with a full crew and plenty of equipment to get your job done quickly. This is the fourth time using A Absolute and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Tree service

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

11/02/2020

Gene Weldon estimated and scheduled the job in timely manner, and partner Brett supervised the removal work. All went perfectly with their crew completing the job in less than 4 hours. No damage and thorough clean up. Payment not due until job completed to customer's complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
Large Chinaberry Tree removed and stump ground

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

this was the second time that I've used A-Absolute. I received prompt professional service at a fair price. They had a good crew that did a great job and left the property cleaned up and looking great

Description of Work
I had a large oak tree removed and a very large oak tree trimmed

Category tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

07/24/2020

Very soon after request and affordable.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

07/02/2020

A-Absolute did a great job on my trees. They cleaned up dead branches and cleaned up the look of the trees. The yard and the trees look so much better now. The trees look neater and balanced, but you can't tell that they were trimmed.

Description of Work
Very large trees needed to be trimmed.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

06/07/2020

Jimmy Lee responded my RFQ the same day, quoted next day, scheduled the service in 2 weeks. Price is reasonable. Brett and his crew showed up on time, completed the job list quickly and professionally, and cleaned everything before leaving. This is a great company and I recommend them.

Description of Work
Remove large branches of Oaks, remove a Palm.

Category tree service

Cost $2,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

They did a great job with the work it completed it quickly.

Description of Work
Tree trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

Services Offered

Tree-trimming, pruning & removal. Dead wooding. Stump grinding. Limb removal. 24 hour emergency tree service.

Services Not Offered

Just ask.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes