Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

K L Adams Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since March 2013

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1534 W Talton Ave

Deland, FL 32720

Description

Remodeling, Kitchens and Baths are my 3 areas I work most of the time. Residential and commercial remodeling. New home construction for custom homes. I work on a lot of home repairs, termite, siding, stucco, windows and door replacements. Small jobs like drywall repairs, trim, general home

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2018


Claudia B.

The work they did was stellar.! They were very professional, competent, and paid attention to details. They did a beautiful job and left everything clean. I plan to hire them again for other projects.

Description of Work
Reinforce a drop ceiling

Category contractors, picture framing, handyman service, remodeling

5.0

07/03/2017


Al C.

Great! We called Kevin who was recommended by a friend and we're glad we did! He put in a new custom fitted door and hung it in the existing door frame complete with standard locking knob and deadbolt lock. We could not be happier with the work! Top notch professional all the way. We plan on using Kevin again for any remodeling needs that we have!

Description of Work
Needed new door in garage to the outside fenced in yard.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Enjoyed working with you
5.0

06/27/2017


Ward C.

We really had a great experience with them. The owner is very well spoken and polite. His helpers are always clean and polite as well. The work is always completed beyond my expectations and they always have useful suggestions on new products and materials to use to complete the project. Take the time to meet them and experience their attention detail. Can't wait to work with them on upcoming kitchen remodel!!

Description of Work
We have done several projects with them. Bathroom remodel, drywall and painting work e.t.c

Category contractors, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

06/01/2017


Charles and Jane B.

He did a great job and we are totally satisfied.

Description of Work
Kevin hung mirrors in our bathrooms. Note that Kevin worked for us 2 years ago, remodeling our guest bathroom. The job involved removing wallpaper and painting the room; installing a new exhaust fan, vanity cabinet with double sinks, replacing the toilet, removing the old tiles in shower and replacing with beautiful stone tiles--a complete "redo." We get compliments on the bathroom to this day. Kevin does very nice work and that is why I called him this week to help us with our mirrors. We knew we could trust him and his work.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , Great seeing you again
5.0

06/27/2016


Janet S.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/10/2016


Arnold R.

Description of Work
They renovated/updated my upstairs bathroom and repaired the water-stained ceiling downstairs. They arrived punctually at the agreed upon times and dates and the job was very well coordinated with all the trades involved. Their workmanship was excellent, with outstanding attention to detail. They were very considerate of my home, took steps to minimize the impact of the project, and cleaned-up the work area at the end of each workday. I was very pleased with the job and would not hesitate to recommend K L Adams Inc. to my family and friends.

Category drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/03/2016


John S.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling

1.0

05/29/2015


Brent D.

Description of Work
Never could get an estimate of the cost or the time to do the job. On 5-18-2015 he sent me an email in response to my email that he would get back to me that afternoon on a time but now it is 5-21 and I haven't heard back. I don't want someone that unreliable in the beginning to start a job with me.

Category remodeling

2.0

04/07/2015


AMARENDRA S.

Aside from the initial email they sent, I never heard anything back from them, despite my repeated attempts at contact.

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for caulking and grout restoration.

Category home remodeling

2.0

02/04/2015


deborah V.

.

Description of Work
When I called, owner was reluctant to come to my home. He stated he was in Deland, and not close to my part of town in Orlando, yet he said he was finishing up a project at UCF and I live pretty close to that, and he would be over that day. Was nowhere on time...4 hours later...and measured and said he would get back to us with a tile guy and himself with an estimate...Never Heard From Him Again!!!

Category remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

11/11/2014


Michael P.

see above

Description of Work
as promised Eric provided detailed drawings of the existing bath and 2 proposed solutions. Although they drawings were quite impressive, in my view, I think the pricing is quite high and will need to do further research. I was blown away with the estimate. I must say though, both Mike and Eric are very professional and they do know their business. The show room is quite impressive and shows off the quality of their work. I am not closing the door here, but at this juncture I cannot say that I will chose KL Adams. I had to answer no at this time because Angie does not provide a maybe response.

Category remodeling

1.0

09/18/2014


Deborah R.

Very Poor communication.

Description of Work
Contacted K L Adams in regards to a Kitchen and (2) bathroom remodel. Never heard back from this company.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi Mrs [removed member name]. I called and talked to your husband Phillip and discussed a time this weekend to stop by . He said he was only a few min. Away and to call when I had a time. He was the one who called Angies list to get the work started. Maybe you need to communicate thank you for you call Kevin Adams
5.0

06/27/2014


Barbara W.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/15/2014


Rose W.

He is very good. I really, really like him.

Description of Work
K L Adams Inc. repaired the ceiling in my garage this time.

Category drywall, remodeling

5.0

12/12/2013


n B.

Kevin is professional and knowledgeable. He is doing a great job managing budget, job and schedule. Highly recommend for Bathroom renovations!

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/10/2013


Rose W.

Overall, the service was great. Kevin Adams was very quick to respond to my request for an estimate for remodeling and was very easy to work with. I made several adjustments to the original plan and everything still went smoothly. Our guest bath was completely gutted and redone. I had severe water damage to the outside wall and the tile was leaking everywhere. After rebuilding the outside wall and putting in new cement board, the subcontractor came in to the do the tile work. Heath Green was the tile installer and he is truly an artisan. IT WAS AWESOME! The tile was used as wainscoting and turned out super. True craftsmanship was shown in this remodel. Everyone truly cared about the finished product. Originally, Kevin quoted new vanity cabinets (three of them) to be built and installed. After shopping around a bit, I found that I could buy premade vanities and saved some money (these items are not included in the price I paid Kevin). The subcontractor that did all the plumbing work was very easy to get along with and did a wonderful job. We are planning to do some minor work to change countertops in the kitchen and another project to rebuild a shed to cover our well and Kevin is the only one I would trust to do the job and do it well. Kevin's assistant, Mike, is the BEST. He is ready to offer suggestions if you need some help and is a really great person to deal with. Kevin understood that we were trying to save some money and were going to do a little of the work ourselves (which consisted of painting the main bathroom that was gutted and painting and installing some flooring in the master bath). You can't go wrong using KL Adams for your remodeling job.

Description of Work
Complete remodeled one bathroom and replaced shower door and two vanities in master bath..

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr Kleen Cleaning Services LLC

    Mr. Kleen Cleaning Service, LLC, is a premier cleaning company for the Palm Coast and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on treating your home like it was our own. We know everyone has a different way for the way thy want their home to look, we take that in to account and make it just the way you want it. So if you are tired of coming home at the end of a long day of work and don't want to clean. Call Mr. Kleen Cleaning Service, LLC, it's what we specialize in.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Stacy & Stacey Management Services LLC

    Family owned and operated Residential and Commercial cleaners. In the industry since 2022. We offer affordable cleaning for your home or office while using Eco friendly products for those that have sensitivity issues and are health conscious. We not just offer cleaning but also provide pressure washing and lawn car maintenance. We are a full- service company for all your home and office needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Pickiii Washers

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and small commercial construction, remodeling & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, HVAC, minimal Electrical and Roofing. These are done through licensed sub contractors I supervise.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K L Adams Inc

    How is K L Adams Inc overall rated?

    K L Adams Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are K L Adams Inc open?

    K L Adams Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does K L Adams Inc provide

    K L Adams Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does K L Adams Inc offer free estimates?

    No, K L Adams Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does K L Adams Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, K L Adams Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does K L Adams Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, K L Adams Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by K L Adams Inc?

    Yes, K L Adams Inc offers warranties.

    What services does K L Adams Inc offer?

    K L Adams Inc offers the following services: Residential and small commercial construction, remodeling & repairs.

    Are there any services K L Adams Inc does not offer?

    Plumbing, HVAC, minimal Electrical and Roofing. These are done through licensed sub contractors I supervise.