Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services

4.7

(292) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EC13004305
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

3400 SW 10th St

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

http://www.justcallreliable.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
38 kW  GENERAC- Protector QS Series

38 kW GENERAC- Protector QS Series

electrician202033442
38kW Standby Generator Installation

Description

We are a family-run and operated business celebrating 20 years of providing trusted service. We maintain long-lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding expectations and gaining trust through exceptional performance, unparalleled service, and honest and ethical business practices. Reliable Power Systems is 100 percent dedicated to providing an outstanding experience and your complete satisfaction. About Reliable: We are a team of over 100+ experienced professionals who handle everything from start to finish. We are fully insured and carry General Liability, Fleet Insurance, and Worker’s Compensation. No Outside Contractors. Ever. All our technicians are highly trained and factory certified. We maintain a fully stocked 20,000 sq ft warehouse allowing us to rapidly respond to your needs All our team members undergo extensive background checks as well as drug testing. Reliable offers 24/7/365 service! In an emergency, our LIVE answering service will notify the on-call technician, who will return your call within 15 minutes. In addition to winning the Generac Power Pro Premier Award for the ninth consecutive year, we earned the 2021 Connectivity Kings Award, recognizing our dedication to remotely monitoring all of our customers’ generators. We received our second consecutive Generac Industry Excellence Award, the top award in the Generac organization. The prestigious honor is awarded based on our continued demonstration of excellence in selling, installing, and servicing Generac home standby generators. We thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and hope you make the Reliable choice! We look forward to welcoming you to the Reliable family....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(292) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

243

4

9

3

5

2

13

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

generator service (222)electrician (152)ceiling fan installation (18)lighting (18)propane dealer (13)landscape lighting (7)HVAC Companies (2)hauling (2)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 292 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Jack L.

From the start to the completion of my generator install I watched a well orchestrated installation.As the install progressed we were informed about the next step and when it would take place.They were punctual,polite, and professional.Each team member excuted their task with pride and competance.I have and will continue to recommend Reliable Electrical Services.The final step of the installation was an in depth tutorial about the unit from A to Z. I can only sum up my flawless experience with one word "Reliable ". Jack Licata

Description of Work
Generator install

Category electrician,propane sales,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Patrick T.

Mr. Cole was meticulous in his services and answered all my questions knowledgeable. He was able to explain additional items I didn’t know about my Genset. He is truly and asset to Reliable Services.

Description of Work
Generator Maintenance

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us — and we agree, Davis is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/31/2022


J E.

It was a dream experience. Perfect! We decided on Reliable after wasting over one year with 2 other companies.

Description of Work
Generator installed

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
5.0

02/25/2022


Lawrence K.

Excellent workmanship. On time and I will always use and recommend Reliable.

Description of Work
Maintenance appointment

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
5.0

02/15/2022


Loraine I.

Very well. Eddie was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Various electrical problems, fan/light was installed.

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and Eddie.
5.0

02/02/2022


Ken R.

well done install. Reliable walked us through the install and permitting process step by step. a well orchestrated series of small steps leading to a successful start up.

Description of Work
generator

Category generator service

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us
4.0

01/18/2022


Bart C.

The Technicians called us beforehand to schedule date and time, called the morning of, and called when arrived. They checked the Generator function and Transfer switch actuation and function along with cleaning and waxing the unit! Awesome!

Description of Work
The Semi Annual Whole house Generator check up

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience with us and can’t wait to return for your next service appointment. Until then, we’re here if you need anything.
5.0

11/24/2021


Howard S.

Perfect. Everything they said they would do, they did. It was done as promised and neatly.

Description of Work
Generator Service

Category generator service

Cost $20,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
5.0

11/06/2021


Osvaldo S.

satisfied with the maintenance service

Description of Work
Generator service

Category electrician,generator service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
4.0

10/29/2021


Saleela S.

A professional team & informed each step

Description of Work
Generator Installation

Category generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]!

Services Offered

Electrical

Services Not Offered

We currently do not: Miami Dade County: Do not Sell or install generators in Miami-Dade County Portable and Solar Generators: Do not sell or install portable or solar generators Apartments/Condominiums/Commercial: Do not sell or install generators for the above projects

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services

How is Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services overall rated?

Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services open?

Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services provide

Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offer free estimates?

No, Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services does not offer free project estimates.

Does Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services?

Yes, Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offers warranties.

What services does Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offer?

Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services offers the following services: Electrical

Are there any services Reliable Power Systems & Electrical Services does not offer?

We currently do not: Miami Dade County: Do not Sell or install generators in Miami-Dade County Portable and Solar Generators: Do not sell or install portable or solar generators Apartments/Condominiums/Commercial: Do not sell or install generators for the above projects