Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Power Electric USA Inc

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Internet Service
Licensed
Trade License Number
EC13008111
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5595 New Jersey Ave

De Leon springs, FL 32130

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Commercial, and residential electrical services, panel upgrades, generator install, exterior lighting, factory lighting.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A smaller electrical Company, owner operator, with a professional crew. We really like to take care of our customers. We do our share of residential work. A lot of service changes. We would love to help U business owners save money with LED lighting. Your satisfaction is our priority...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (21)lighting (10)ceiling fan installation (2)home security systems (2)home remodeling (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

12/21/2020

I would definitely use Power Electric USA again. They were very professional and very efficient.

Description of Work
We had 2 ceiling fans and 3 dimmer switches installed

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our electricians really pride themselves on their efficiency. We are very grateful for your business!
5.0

09/22/2020

Great people doing a great job highly recommend

Description of Work
Whole house generator. Various electrical repairs.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

First rate. Only had to wait 2 days after initial contact for service to be completed.

Description of Work
Replaced switches to operate my hurricane shutters.

Category electrician,home security systems

Cost $98

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Images

Review for Power Electric USA Inc  - 5595 New Jersey Ave, De Leon springs, FL - 38879411
5.0

09/07/2020

Dean was GREAT to work with! He was punctual and communication was wonderful! He charged a reasonable rate for his skill, response and professionalism. Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Checking connection and outlets for issue with appliance

Category electrician

Cost $98

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you very much Dean
5.0

07/27/2020

He did such a great job. Dean was friendly, fast, and went the extra mile to make my husband and I feel safe. He replaced a couple of breakers for us, re-wired our water heater, and cleaned out our breaker box so that we could get more life out of it. I will definitely call him again if we need more electrical work done!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $104

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

05/29/2020

Great! Guys were on time, checking with us throughout the process. Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Hi Hats, additional outlets, whole house surge protector

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

They found several outlets, a switch and the breaker panel with aluminum wires that had been burned. In a word for their workmanship and integrity..... Awesome

Description of Work
Install aluminum rated switches and receptacles, made connections with alumiconn connectors. found some real problems.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

Dean and his team were professional and went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
wire a shop, 100 amp service, led 320 watt lights in shop and wallpacks outside. plenty of receptacles

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Dean called to tell me that he was running early, and was able to arrive before the scheduled time, which he did. He was very professional, well-equipped, and kept me thoroughly informed each step of the way. I was impressed with how knowledgeable he was about the cause of my problem, and how he explained it to me. The cost was very reasonable for the work that he did, and I would certainly call h...

Description of Work
Repair a faulty circuit

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

01/22/2020

My second time using this company and I will continue using them for all my electrical projects. These are good people.

Description of Work
Replace a faulty floodlight camera

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we like to please you 😁

Services Offered

We offer Residential, commercial, and industrial electrical services. trouble shooting a problem, or a new house wire for residential. we do ceiling fans and adding receptacles. We pull pull permits for our work and do know the local inspectors well. Our work complies with the National Electrical code. Our Commercial and industrial accounts have us coming back because we are fair priced. Power Electric electricians are detailed and conscious of our customers.

Services Not Offered

security systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes