Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

825 Edwards St

Daytona Beach, FL 32114

Description

Cost is determined by the job.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/16/2018


Cherie T.

Excellent! Friendly like family and professional at the same time! They did the best job and the car looks brand new once again! I highly recommend them for anything you need done for auto body repair! Cherie

Description of Work
The Absolute Best Body Shop in Daytona! Mike and his son are friendly and excellent at auto repairs. The car looks brand new! This is our second time to use them and we will do it again! They make you feel like family and treat you the best! Best work! Best Staff! Cherie

Category auto body repair

5.0

09/17/2018


Daniel T.

Mike's gave me an estimate that was half the amount of the other shops! Dropped off on Mon, they called for me to pick up on wed noon. Looks absolutely perfect, and they returned the vehicle spotless inside and out. I would highly recomend this body shop.

Description of Work
Dent on drivers door

Category auto body repair

5.0

01/13/2018


Cherie T.

Excellent!! They went above and beyond!!

Description of Work
Dents removed

Category auto body repair, auto painting

5.0

11/07/2017


fred L.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Front Bumper repair.

Category auto body repair

5.0

07/29/2017


Peggy C.

Awesome job!

Description of Work
Car repainted

Category auto painting

5.0

07/19/2017


fred L.

Work is excellent....Reasonable price...Car ready when promised...Very courteous and knowledgeable.....Will take my other car to Mike's for necessary repairs. Overall, an A+ experience!

Description of Work
Body work and roof painting.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

5.0

05/01/2017


Michael R.

Right on schedule.

Description of Work
front left quarter panel and bumper, with replacement of mechanical parts mounted behind the damaged panel and bumper.

Category auto body repair

5.0

12/30/2015


Vicky G.

Amazing staff! Amazing service! These guys went above and beyond for me. Insurance covered most of the cost and I paid a deductible but Mike and his staff saved me nearly $950 on other cosmetic damages I had not involving my collision. To top it all off this incident happened approximately 10 days or so before Christmas and they pushed hard to get my vehicle done quickly. Working late into the day on Christmas Eve so that my daughter and I could have our ride back for the holidays. Seriously can't praise these guys enough. The work looks flawless and they are seriously the friendliest auto repair/mechanic crew I've ever met. They made me feel at ease right from the start and guaranteed their work would be to my liking otherwise would work to correct anything I am not satisfied with.

Description of Work
Fixed my front end including hood, bumper and frame support. Also fixed a ding and deep scratches on the passenger side rear door and fender.

Category auto body repair, auto repair

5.0

11/17/2015


Donald W.

Description of Work
Repaired a rear panel and repainted the back passenger side of our Lexus. It looks like new and we can't tell damage was ever there

Category auto body repair, auto painting

5.0

11/10/2015


Michael D.

Description of Work
A little pricier than competitors, but with the quality of the job, the extra cost was well worth it. You get what you pay for.

Category auto body repair

5.0

10/05/2015


Rosemarie D.

Description of Work
Mike's work is outstanding! One would find it difficult to determine where the original body work problems are. He is professional, honest, and very reliable.

Category auto body repair

5.0

07/28/2015


Bryant K.

I have had numerous cars painted in the Daytona area over the last 40 years and this was by far the best quality and best price. Mike is friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Painted hood and roof, repaired window seals, repaired and painted air dam.

Category auto painting

5.0

07/27/2015


Ernest S.

Everything went very smooth no problems.

Description of Work
Paint and finish rear quarter panel damaged by someone in a parking lot. Mike did a fantastic job and on time. Will use him again in the future and pass his name on to my friends.

Category auto body repair

5.0

06/25/2015


Mary F.

Description of Work
Replace rear bumper and paint

Category auto body repair, auto repair

5.0

03/20/2015


Edward H.

Looks like new.

Description of Work
A deer hit my Yukon in the driver's side front/side. Quite a bit of damage, but you'd never know anything happened after the work was done. Just an amazing place and good people.

Category auto body repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Trish N.

Not only did Mike's shop complete the painting of the hood but he also arranged to have another repairman come into his shop to replace the windshield at the same time. The paint portion cost $300, and the windshield cost $150. Mike's people also cleaned the fogged over headlights and washed the car before returning it to me. I am very happy with this business and owner. His price and product were excellent, and I will gladly use him again.

Description of Work
I called Mike's shop based on Angie's List reviews. The car needed a new windshield and the hood painted, which Mike's people did quickly and professionally.

Category auto painting, auto repair

5.0

11/05/2014


Jeff D.

This was simply a jaw dropping positive experience. I told Mike I had found him on Angies List and that he had received terrific reviews both on quality and price. He jacked up the front end, identified the cause which was 3 bolts in the panel which had never been put in place making the panel ride several inches lower (which by the way made me feel less of an idiot for ripping it off in the first place). He then took about 25 minutes to realign, reattach and properly bolt the bumper and under panel into place. Upon completion I asked him how much I owed him. His response was incredibly and quot; Would five dollars be too much and quot; !!! I just wanted to do something nice so I asked him if he had a computer and internet access. Since he had never seen his reviews on Angies List I logged on under my account and showed him the terrific things people had been saying about him. He was so excited he said he couldn't wait to share the news with his employees. First of all what a sincere pleasant man. There aren't enough superlatives to describe my experience. Look no further. This is the guy !

Description of Work
Repaired my front bumper and under panel pulled off as I backed out of a parking lot with a high concrete wheel stop. As the bumper and panel were on the ground I had to temporarily hold it in place with wire to get home.

Category auto body repair, auto repair

5.0

09/25/2014


Gordon L.

they did a lot of work for the money and he said if I had any problems just let him know. I have sent two co workers to him and they were also happy.

Description of Work
touch up all dings and door dents painted my ford f-150 extra cab same color as before I had him repaint all the plastic around my window, front grill, front spoiler , bed rails on the bed liner , etc... and the frame

Category auto body repair

5.0

11/25/2013


HOWARD E.

Couldn't asked for a better result. Absolutely beautiful job. I got 4 estimates before making a choice, $2,500, $2,200 and two at $1,500. Mikes shop was not as neat and tidy as others but and located in an area of new and used car dealers. When I asked Mike did he do the repair work on all the car dealers in the area he said and quot; NO and quot;, some only want me to to slap paint on them and make them look OK . I want to do an excellent job of every car that comes in here and won't accept cars from some dealers.and quot; Combined with his years of experience I knew I'd found the right place. Mike told me as we picked the car up if I see any areas or spots I didn't like just bring it in and fix with no questions. Mike preformed a few extras that we had not included in the estimate . I HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Fix numerous body gashes, dents, dings and replace grill on 98 Avolon and repaint entire car a different color.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

5.0

11/07/2013


James V.

EXCELLENT. As a former body shop owner myself I know he gave me an excellent price. When he gave me his price of only $250 I did not even and quot;shopand quot; the price because I knew I could not beat it. $400 to $450 would have been a very fair price. Quality was EXCELLENT and this was to be a two day job. It was finished early in only one and a half days. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. Mike is a gentleman, honest, great communicator,. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIKE. Remember my opinion is the opinion of a former body shop owners that knows the business.

Description of Work
Repair and rear bumper and replace tail light.

Category auto body repair

5.0

05/09/2013


Edward H.

Scraped it on a bolt, down to the bare metal. Repaired flawlessly. Even drove me to/from my home which was about 10 miles away. Great service. Great job. Looks like the scratch never happened.

Description of Work
Had to repair a deep, wide scratch about a foot in length.

Category auto body repair

5.0

02/05/2013


Rosemarie D.

My car had been slightly damaged while parked in a Publix parking lot. Mike repaired the damage so it is not possible to see where it originally occurred. The car is like new!! Terrific work and....honest pricing.

Description of Work
Excellent job; more than reasonable price.

Category auto body repair

5.0

11/18/2012


Dinah S.

We had a mishap resulting in a large dent in the left rear panel of our Lincoln Town Car. We were due to go out of town on the following Saturday. We had a dealer estimate but then found Mikes on Angie's List. The estimate was less than half the dealer. We asked them if they could do it for us before our trip and they worked us in and got the car back to us for our trip. The car looks like new and we are very happy with their work. They also took acre of some scratches on the bumper that had been there for some time. They do excellent work and I would recommend them to anyone needing their service.

Description of Work
Mike's Auto Painting and Collision Repair Service repaired a dent in the left rear panel of our Lincoln TownCar. They did an excellent job and I would definitely use them again. I would highly recommend them for their work, fair price and courtesy.

Category auto body repair

5.0

09/18/2012


Rosemarie D.

I was upset when I saw the damage done to my 2010 van. A friend recommended Mike and assured me he was honest with his prices and very competent. She was right. I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Damage done to front fender due to negligance of others in supermarket parking lot. Needed to replace entire fender and apply finish to Honda Odyssey.

Category auto body repair, auto painting

    Auto Body Work
    Auto Painting
    Auto Service
    Motorcycle Service
    Auto Towing
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Auto repair, body work, dent, ding, head lamp restoration, welding, painting, motorcycle & towing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair

    How is Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair overall rated?

    Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair open?

    Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair provide

    Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair?

    No, Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair offer?

    Mike's Auto Painting & Collision Repair offers the following services: Auto repair, body work, dent, ding, head lamp restoration, welding, painting, motorcycle & towing.