Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hoffer Pest Solutions

Founded 1975 • With Angi since March 2006

4.7

(156) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12329 NW 35th St

Coral Springs, FL 33065

Description

Big company knowledge and ability, small company service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2022


PETER R.

Its always excellent they are very punctual very responsible about making the appointment. They do the job very well. Before they start they always make sure I am aware what they are doing and alert me via email. The technician discuss what he going to if I have any problem and questions. This type of service is very valuable to me because I usually have some questions like for the technician to explain exactly about the service they perform. The young ladies in the customer service exceptionally nice patient and very helpful. This is becoming rare in today's business world, I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
They did lawn spraying service, fertilization and pest control.

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

07/12/2020


Emma S.

Outstanding. We have been customers of Hoffer Pest Solution for several years. We have found them to be reliable and always very professional technicians. The technician servicing our home is Craig and he does outstanding work. Very knowledgable, polite and thorough. We have always had consistent, reliable and excellent service with Hoffer Pest Solutions.

Description of Work
General extermination-maintenance

Category pest control, animal removal

1.0

05/29/2020


Wayne B.

Hoffer came out April 27th for termite treatment. Treated termites localized in a small area. termites came back in the exact same location just 1 month later. Called company for retreatment and they refused to stand by their product or services stating the treatment is not "guaranteed". Then had the nerve to ask me to purchase a different package. Other places were giving retreatment guarantees within 30 days or longer. Way to keep a customer! Don't bother. Move on.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

5.0

10/08/2019


PETER R.

Knowledgeable, responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Spray lawn for weeds and pest

Category lawn treatment

1.0

09/12/2019


MacAdam G.

What started as a good experience has turned into a nightmare. We sold our house in June and moved, but before that in May we called Hoffer and spoke to someone who said they would cancel our service with no problems. And yet each month afterwards - despite having no contract and having literally cancelled the service with them - Hoffer has continued to charge us for the service! We have called multiple times since then to try and get this fixed but we get no answer and no call back from our messages. Finally we are having to go through the time and expense of doing a stop payment with AMEX and disputing three months of charges to try and get our money back. I guess they have gotten too big - this is some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. And in South Florida that is really saying something.

Description of Work
Pest control and fertilization for our yard

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

05/15/2019


Dorothy Z.

They are very efficient and reliable. They do a great job and I will use them again. I would highly recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They have treated my house for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

05/31/2018


LESLIE M.

Hoffer was one of two quotes I obtained for termite treatment. I decided to go with them because they presented themselves as highly knowledgeable, reasonable on price and reliable. Julio took his time explaining options and answering all of my questions. Tyrone, the technician who did our treatment, was punctual (actually a few minutes early) and very courteous.

Description of Work
Termite Treatment

Category pest control

5.0

04/13/2018


Mary anne R.

We called another large company who did find “evidence,” but we were not comfortable with their sales pitch. We called Hoffer hoping to have a better experience and we were truly grateful for the service we received. Our technician, Julio, examined areas of concern thoroughly finding no visible evidence. He was honest with us, recommending no treatment at this time. Should we find evidence in the future, he quoted us a very reasonable price and explained what sounded like an effective treatment plan.

Description of Work
We called for an inspection to determine if we needed treatment for bed bugs

Category home inspection

5.0

02/13/2018


Ian S.

Very happy with their service from start to finish. Friendly, helpful, and very professional. They arrived as scheduled within their stated window of time. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Localized termite treatment of kitchen cabinet

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We know your time is important so we're happy to hear the team arrived promptly. We look forward to working with you again soon!
5.0

02/12/2018


Brad P.

Perfect, everything was according to the estimate!

Description of Work
They did a non-tent termite treatment in my attic. The individual that came out to do the inspection was extremely professional and was able to explain exactly what needed to be done. His name is Julio Gutierrez and I would recommend him above all others!

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear you were satisfied with our services and our team. We pride ourselves on professionalism and it's nice to see it's appreciated. Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

12/12/2017


Kathrin H.

They did a good job. Lawn is green and insects are dead.

Description of Work
Lawn spraying

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

We're happy you're happy! That's the best compliment we can receive. Thanks for sharing!
5.0

09/09/2017


Neil L.

Hoffer Pest Control Solutions was excellent! Hoffer was able to rid our home of all rodents and pests! Jerry was excellent and provided excellent service! Would highly recommend to anyone, who wants to effectively rid their home of rodents and pests.

Description of Work
Pest Control and Rodent Control Services

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

It's great to hear our services were a success for you! We'll pass along the kind words to Jerry and the rest of the team. Thank you!
5.0

08/16/2017


Joann H.

Courteous, knowlegable,punctual, effective. Bought a contract but never felt pressured.

Description of Work
When I moved into a 35 year old house, i noticed a few roaches and some other small bugs. They came quickly and discussed the type of treatment I would feel comfortable with and how to maximize its effectiveness. They returned the another day that I called and took back a captured bug to identify it so they could use a bug-specific treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We're happy to hear you were pleased with our professional and effective services! We look forward to serving you again.
5.0

07/28/2017


Ivan Z.

Hoffer sent two men. Alan the Supervisor and Michael the technician. They dug a continuous trench 4 to six inches deep around our house and then sprayed the Termidor into the trench. They worked hard and did a very good job! I would recommend them. Each year they will come back to inspect for an additional $225 per year, and if they find any sign of Termites they will take care of it and retreat.

Description of Work
We signed up for the Termite Prevention Program.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our team and our service. We are happy you were pleased with us and we look forward to our continued relationship in the future.
5.0

07/02/2017


Joel K.

Excellent. The inspector came on time and the tech, Jerry, came on time the next morning. He appeared to do a thorough job and was very nice, explaining what he was doing. A one time treatment was $250 but I elected to pay for a longer warranty because I was told by several companies that termites in cabinets are difficult to eradicate.

Description of Work
Dry wood termites in kitchen cabinets

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear you were pleased with our services. Thank you for your business!
3.0

06/02/2017


Michelle L.

I made arrangements to get out of work early to go to appointment and two hours before my appointment, I get a call asking if he can see me earlier (like now) because he can't see me at my assigned time of 2-5pm. He then asks if he can fit me in the morning and then immediately calls back to tell me he can't, but I can ask him questions and send pics. No, thanks. There are a lot of providers out there that will take my business. Be realistic when making appointments for your crew.

Description of Work
Looking to get a termite inspection for active termites and I was able to set up appointment for the next day.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the services provided by our company and we apologize for the inconvenience we caused. We would love the opportunity to correct our errors and provide you with the experience you were expecting. Please contact our office and we will work with you to find a resolution. Thank again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
5.0

01/17/2017


Amber J.

I had a horrible experience with the first company I attempted to use for this so I was extra diligent the second time around. Hoffer rose to the occasion and everyone I spoke with from this company was extremely professional, polite, and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Found a few termites and wanted preventative pest care for my new home.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review about our business. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service. Thank you for being a valued customer! The Hoffer Pest Solutions Team
5.0

10/31/2016


MICHAEL U.

Did service and gave us a good warranty

Description of Work
Bug and termite check and control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone your experience with our company. We look forward to serving you in the future for any other pest control needs.
5.0

10/17/2016


Jill H.

Great. The preventative treatment was done under warranty last year and the company has returned twice when asked to check any possible new damage and none was found.

Description of Work
Treated small area for termites and provided preventative termite treatment spraying throughout 3 attics. Returned twice under the warranty to inspect possible new area.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad we could help and hope to continue to serve you for all your termite and pest control needs.
3.0

08/13/2016


Kenneth B.

Their suppose to be spraying for bugs I guess and fertilizing I don't like the company and I don't think they do anything in acceptable way to me but I can't find anybody else anymore and that's a problem, depends on when they come and what they are doing and they use to call and tell you but they don't do that anymore they just show up it's bad. the thing with them they try in other words you really complain some guy comes out and brings quote on quote expert if there is a problem but they don't do anything because they don't know anything.

Description of Work
I used Hoffer Pest Solutions for pest control/exterminating and lawn fertilization & treatment.

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

08/08/2016


Margo B.

Great. They were always on time and flexible when I had to change my schedule. Also, they were very neat and thorough. I have asthma so Manny Crespo was careful with the products used inside the house. He went into the attic and left no dirt to clean up. I'm delighted to have changed my pest control company to Hoffer. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Monthly indoor and lawn pest control.

Category pest control, home inspection, lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

We strive to provide our customers with experiences just like yours. We're happy you were pleased with us and we hope to continue to serve your pest control needs.
5.0

08/04/2016


Tracey M.

They gave me a reasonable price to do treatment. I wanted it done ASAP and they were able to come out that week. The treat process called for a retreat in 2 weeks. They offer a 30 day guarantee. I had to have them come back out for 3rd treatment because I saw a few more ticks. After 3rd time it seems we are all clear and bug free. I did give a C rating on Quality because I had to do 3rd treatment, but A on the responsiveness & professional because they came back on guarantee.

Description of Work
Treat house and yard for Flea and Tick

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review about our business. We are sorry you had to have us back out for a third treatment, but we're glad you were pleased with our services!
5.0

02/26/2016


Richard G.

Pest control was regular and mostly effective. Where any pest was noted they quickly came to treat. Lawn spraying was good but apparently we have underlying problem with soil. Mr. Hoffer, himself visited house few times and tested soil, etc. Problem found with underlying soil which, so far, we have been unable to solve BUT Mr. Hoffer continues to monitor and try to deal with.

Description of Work
Pest control and lawn and garden spraying

Category pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to helping you with your pest needs for many years. Mr. Hoffer will be out again soon to monitor the ongoing soil issue.
5.0

02/02/2016


Melinda R.

They were punctual and polite. Their prices are very similar to that of the competition, but their customer service is superior. That is why we chose to go with them.

Description of Work
Sprayed around the house and made sure that they performed the pest services where I needed them to.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive review. We look forward to continuing to serve you for many years to come. Please feel free to call us for any of your pest control needs.
5.0

12/30/2015


Jennifer R.

Technician is always very friendly and polite

Description of Work
Monthly maintenance for pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone your experience with our company. We look forward to serving you for many more years.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Washburn Bros. Landscaping And Pruning Service

    Experienced, punctual, and reliable services at reasonable prices. I give free estimates on tree trimming as well as any general landscaping needs, with one time rates also available. Call or text anytime, my name is Darren and I will promptly respond back to you. (561-232-9734)  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Econo Lawn Maintenance

    With over 30 years of professional landscaping and lawn and yard work here to help you with all your lawn care needs  

    Angi Certified

    Atlantic Home Inspections LLC

    Atlantic Home Inspections was started with professionalism in mind. We will quote an exact price, show up on time, be neat and presentable and have the courtesies and manners you would expect. Our inspections are not rushed through. We will do a thorough job, you will be able to ask questions and we will explain our findings both good and bad in person at the end of the inspection. You will then receive an extensive report with pictures, details and explanations of what we found. You will receive a follow up phone call and you will have our number to call if you ever need to.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Animal control, bee extermination, pest & termite control, lawn and insect fertilization & weeds.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn mowing & irrigation repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hoffer Pest Solutions

    How is Hoffer Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Hoffer Pest Solutions is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hoffer Pest Solutions open?

    Hoffer Pest Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hoffer Pest Solutions provide

    Hoffer Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Hoffer Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hoffer Pest Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Hoffer Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hoffer Pest Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hoffer Pest Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hoffer Pest Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hoffer Pest Solutions?

    Yes, Hoffer Pest Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Hoffer Pest Solutions offer?

    Hoffer Pest Solutions offers the following services: Animal control, bee extermination, pest & termite control, lawn and insect fertilization & weeds.

    Are there any services Hoffer Pest Solutions does not offer?

    Lawn mowing & irrigation repair.