Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LeLack Construction

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2012

4.6

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6574 St Rd 7 Unit 220

Coconut Creek, FL 33073

Description

LeLack Construction is the company you need for any home remodel, roofing or paving work in your home. We are a reputable construction company with 25 years of experience in the industry. No matter if it is new construction, remodeling or commercial building. LeLack Construction is a professional service driven, multi-dimensional construction corporation located in the heart of South Florida. Because we are developer/owners, we understand the challenges owners and their representatives face every day. Our team views every project from the owner's perspective....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/29/2021


Nick G.

We wanted to build a new inground swimming pool. We got a total of 4 quotes: 3 from dedicated pool builders and the fourth from Lelack Construction. Lelack's bid was lower than the other bids and included higher end materials to begin with (oversize travertine pavers and glass tile instead of porcelain). Once the Engineering and Permit processes were completed, the build process could begin. From the day of excavation to the final electrical hookup, the project had steady progress. The subcontractors used were always friendly and Lelack Construction willing to accommodate any requests we had. The best part of the project was that everything that was agreed upon for the build was delivered. The project turned out perfect.

Description of Work
inground pool

Category excavators, hardscaping, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to create an amazing pool for your family!!!!!!!

1.0

07/18/2020


JOYCE M.

I called him and he came and said he was able to do all the other jobs we need like kitchen, pool and patio too. After 1 week we emailed him and he never responded. Not someone I would ever want to deal with again.

Description of Work
2 bathrooms updated

Category garage builders, home remodeling

5.0

05/18/2019


George W.

The job was completed on time without hidden extras. Just as promised. I would 100 % hire them again. He fixed the mistakes a past contractor had made.

Description of Work
Driveway extension

Category concrete repair, picture framing, masonry, home remodeling

5.0

05/16/2019


patricia F.

We worked with LeLack construction on several occasions for a bathroom remodel and hurricane impact window and door installation. Each time was a great experience. Michael was always available to answer questions and he went above and beyond to get each job done on time. We are always thrilled with the results. Michael is an expert and we trust him completely with all of the work in our home. He takes pride in his work and provides design ideas and suggestions that are always on point. We definitely recommend LeLack construction if you are looking for a trustworthy company that can provide quality work. Another reason we love working with LeLack is that they take extra caution to protect the surrounding areas and leave the job site clean and safe!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel and impact window/sliding glass door installation

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/27/2019


Richard O.

Mike was professional, punctual and performed quality work. He was easy to work with and we are very pleased with the results. We highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Major remodel including but not limited to kitchen, bathrooms, flooring, painting, and sliding glass door replacement .

Category remodeling

5.0

06/05/2018


Sherri K.

Michael, the owner, works hard to please.

Description of Work
After a flood from neighbors condo one of our bathrooms needed a redo.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/24/2017


John M.

Super professional very responsive always on time paid what the estimate was. I could not be happier. Thank you.

Description of Work
Close a sliding glass door opening with a new block wall, new window, new drywall.

Category concrete repair, drywall, remodeling, mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Was a pleasure to work for you.

5.0

05/09/2017


Isabel C.

Showed up on time. Kept everything neat and clean. Easy to work with. End result looked great.

Description of Work
Constructed a closet under my staircase, painting and cabinets in the laundry

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Was a pleasure to work for you.

5.0

05/02/2017


Anita K.

Great! They were reasonably priced, came on time, completely responsible and a pleasure to work with. My bathroom looks great and I will recommend this company to anyone that needs work done.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our bathroom and they did the build back of the walls and flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Was a pleasure to work for you.

5.0

12/08/2016


Jonni B.

Phenominal! Micheal and his crew were clear professionals who cared about pleasing us. His team was always timely, which kept the project on time. Michael listened and then assisted with our design ideas to make them come true. The project completed without an issue. My kitchen is just gorgeous!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel after a water leak which damaged our cabinets

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Was a pleasure to work for you.

5.0

11/25/2016


Casey K.

I picked Mike out of the 3 contractors I interviewed - one was another high rated Angie's list vendor and one a referral but Mike was the one I felt most comfortable hiring. A prior owner had done a partial remodel with new shower but the bathroom still had the original 1962 vanity, soffit, heat lamps and ugly light fixture. I had a basic idea of what I wanted and had already picked out my floor tiles but Mike was very helpful in designing the rest including vanity, countertop, sink, faucet and handles - the job took a little too long (he is aware and addressed my concerns about this) but the end result is GAW-JUS. I can't believe how beautiful may bathroom looks and was so proud to show it to my family on Thanksgiving !! The next project is the kitchen remodel which hopefully will be scheduled after the holidays and will definitely using Lelack construction for the project

Description of Work
partial guest bath remodel - remove and replace floor, demolish and replace old vanity, install custom vanity with marble counter, remove soffit, remove heat lamps, install high hat ceiling lights, paint bathroom including scape, spackle and sand walls

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Was a pleasure to work for you.

2.0

08/22/2016


Lydia Z.

I purchased the offer on August 1. I spoke to Mike soon after I purchased it. Someone named Dave came out on the 5th to take measurements. On the 10th, I got a text saying Mike was on vacation until August 12. I received a vague estimate on August 18th, which was higher than comparable estimates in my area. I decided to ask for a refund on this offer from Angie's List.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $500 for $1000 Credit Toward Kitchen Remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed] purchased a big deal, and when I contacted her I had mentioned that I would not be able to get to her before leaving for a vacation. She said she really wanted it done, so I had one of my representative meet with her friend to take the measurements. I advised her that I would work on the proposal after returning from vacation. She had wanted several different options along with start dates, finish dates, etc. When we spoke she also insinuated that she is willing to do the work without a permit because she has and other tenants had done work without permits. I advised that I am a licensed contractor and can not do work without permits. I can not say I am the most inexpensive contractor but please let the reviews that have had work completed speak for themselves.

5.0

08/04/2016


Jennifer W.

It went extremely well. Very pleased with all of the work and the final result.

Description of Work
We needed our kids jack and jill bathroom and shower completely renovated and also had all of their carpet floors replaced with new tile.

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This client has been a pleasure to work with on both projects. They also have good design sense and are able to create great end products together.

4.0

07/20/2016


Sue C.

All of the work was done beautifully, everything looks wonderful. When they worked on the door, sink, and pantry they were very punctual and valued the integrity of their work. However my only complaint is that I signed a contract with them to do my roof on March 3rd. It is now late July, and they have yet to get someone out to inspect the roof, so the contract has not been completely fulfilled. If time is not a factor for you, than they do lovely work. But if time is a factor, then there is a problem.

Description of Work
They repaired the bottom of my kitchen sink, which had rotted from leaking. They also painted my front door and put up a new side on my pantry and installed a new roof on my home.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Was a pleasure to work for you.

5.0

03/16/2016


Sharon U.

Michael and his crew were great! This was our second project with LeLack Construction. Michael will always be our first call if we need renovation work done on our home. His crew is very polite and trustworthy. They also do a great job cleaning up after themselves. Michael himself is very meticulous and makes sure that everything is done the way it's supposed to be done and the way the client wants it done. He is hands on and you do see him often while the project is going on. Michael communicates well as the project is progressing, he asks all the right questions and makes you feel confident that the project will be done to your liking. The job from start to finish did not take long and was completed in a reasonable amount of time. Our bathroom came out beautiful and even after we already paid our bill and one issue was found after the fact, he called and made sure that we knew that it would be taken care of in a timely manner. We highly recommend LeLack Construction for any type of reconstruction job you may want to get done.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom renovation with tub to shower conversion.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Client was amazing to work with and had done a few projects for them and would recommend them to anyone they reach out to... A+++++

3.0

03/10/2016


jose R.

It was kind of bumpy. They should have communicated better. I got it done anyway. I had him do it again, but it was still off on the measurements so I got tired of dealing with him.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $79 for a kitchen or bathroom design consultation with 3-D renderings.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Had a new hire take the measurement and they were in correct, so when we spoke to the client he gave the renderings and was not happy so he received a refund for his package deal.

5.0

01/07/2016


Sue C.

They did an absolute superb job. They were very pleasant besides.

Description of Work
I had a slow leak in the bottom of my kitchen sink which had caused quite a bit of damage. They replaced the bottom portion cabinet.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Client had difficult time finding a contractor that she felt comfortable with and when we met she felt comfortable and were able to make a repair that was in her budget. Pleasure to work with the client. Michael

5.0

01/04/2016


Melissa S.

Very well. He checked back with me to see if the other company was doing a good job, which they were.

Description of Work
He referred me to another company.

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

Client was looking for a particular job that we felt would be better suited for a sub so rather than charge her more money we refereed her to a sub that would be able to give her the project scope at a better value. Michael

5.0

12/08/2015


Sharon U.

Michael and his crew were great. they worked fast and made sure everything was perfect. I expected a much bigger dusty mess but they took precautions and cleaned up great after each day they were there. The job came out just how I wanted it to. Looks like it was made that way to begin with.

Description of Work
Demolition of wall and rebuild to make space larger for a bigger refrigerator. Electrical work also involved.

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, excavators, pool cleaners, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and Mike were great customers allowed us to complete the schedule on budget and on time. Would welcome working with again the future.

1.0

12/02/2015


Shereka S.

Requested that I send him an email with my information. Did not call back until a week later. Scheduled a meeting and never showed.

Description of Work
Requested that I send him an email with my information. Did not call back until a week later. Scheduled a meeting and never showed.

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

There was never a scheduled appointment. Client said the property was open and I can look at it. I stated that I will not take liability of going to a unoccupied residence.

5.0

11/16/2015


Pau D.

I had originally purchased 40 hours of general contracting services through Angie's List for $1499.00. When Michael LeLack arrived to perform the estimate. He explained everything thoroughly and told us that the work that we needed done may exceed 40 hours. With that in mind he said that he would honor the rate that we had already purchased through Angie's List. Michael also helped us out and saved us some money on materials. He noticed I drove a pickup truck and said if we wanted he would give me a?materials?list of what was need to complete the job if we wanted to pick them up. This saved us the 15% average mark up that contractors charge on top of the material cost. The workers ended going over the original estimate by approximately 4 hours. The work that was done was amazing. My wife and I are very happy. We have several upcoming projects that we want to have done in the house and there is no question that LeLack Construction will be the contractor we call.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced damaged drywall caused by leaking windows.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

[removed member's name] were amazing clients after initial meeting [removed member's name]used to work with my wife and they were so easy to work with. They were satisfied at the work and have even referee me to other people for work.

5.0

10/20/2015


Pau D.

Work has not started yet. This is no fault of LeLack Construction. Michael, the owner, was the one who came out for the original estimate. He was very professional and courteous. He explained everything that we had questions for and also had some very good suggestions. Even though the work has not started yet I feel very comfortable and have no doubt that the work will be up to par. I will keep the Angies List community up to date once the work is completed.

Description of Work
Still waiting for the work to start. Contractor is on hold. Waiting for another contractor to finish their work first.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

09/16/2015


Linda O.

This project went extremely well. It was performed in a timely manor and with great attention to detail. Michael was very informative, knowledgeable and helpful with several decisions that were made. Michael and his assistant Dave were extremely professional and very respectful not only towards our home and its contents, but to our family as well.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member's name] were great clients. The project put them out of the home but they were so accommodating to our crew. We worked with them in the past on a roofing project and this one was just as good. Great clients.

5.0

09/01/2015


Jennifer W.

Everything went very well. Michael was always on top of things and the quality of work was excellent. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Remodeled our master ensuite. Gutted the old bathroom and completely renovated it.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member's name] were great clients. The project put them out of the home but they were so accommodating to our crew. We worked with them in the past on a roofing project and this one was just as good. Great clients.

5.0

09/01/2015


Orville A.

Michael and his staff were punctual in arriving everyday to begin each step of the project. They were friendly, professional, enthusiastic, and most of all, made my family and I feel secure and at ease even when we had to leave them alone in our home to work!! Michael, listened to our needs and then offered suggestions toward our requests. Michael also showed much patience with our changes and steadfast requests. The project took a bit longer than expected, however, it was all worth it! We love our bathroom and our showers are now taking longer than before! It is probably the best looking room in the house! Thanks to the excellent workmanship of Michael and his crew!

Description of Work
Provider completed total renovation and expansion of master suite bathroom. Drywall replacement, ceiling, ceiling lights and exhaust fan, complete plumbing replacement, door and shelving replaced. Minor molded beams and flooring also replaced.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, mold removal

Service Provider Response

[removed member's name] are great clients and very understanding. We have been hired to do additional work and there was a error on the manufacturers side but they were understanding.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nehen Elians construction

     

    Flash Restore

    FLASH Restore specializes in Emergency, and non emergency, Indoor Environmental Mitigation, Remediation, and Decontamination of impacted building materials and their systems, contaminated by fire, water, mold, hazmat, and or, infested with rodents, insects, or pests. Call 844-352-7424.  

    Offers by Flash Restore on Angi
    Sunshine Mold Pros, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, New Construction, Home Builders, Additions, Custom Cabinets, Woodworking, Ceramic Tile, Countertops, Decks, Doors, Drywall, Electrician, Flooring, Foundation Repair, Framing, Hardscaping, Marble & Granite, Masonry, House Painters, Interior Painters, Plastering, Plumbing, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Stucco, Water Damage Restoration, Replacement Windows & Egress Windows, New Roof, ReRoof, Roof Repairs, Pools and Spas

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LeLack Construction

    How is LeLack Construction overall rated?

    LeLack Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does LeLack Construction provide

    LeLack Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does LeLack Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, LeLack Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does LeLack Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LeLack Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LeLack Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, LeLack Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does LeLack Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, LeLack Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by LeLack Construction?

    Yes, LeLack Construction offers warranties.

    What services does LeLack Construction offer?

    LeLack Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, New Construction, Home Builders, Additions, Custom Cabinets, Woodworking, Ceramic Tile, Countertops, Decks, Doors, Drywall, Electrician, Flooring, Foundation Repair, Framing, Hardscaping, Marble & Granite, Masonry, House Painters, Interior Painters, Plastering, Plumbing, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Stucco, Water Damage Restoration, Replacement Windows & Egress Windows, New Roof, ReRoof, Roof Repairs, Pools and Spas