Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dependable Services

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

Located In:

Coconut Creek, FL 33073

http://dependableservices4u.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
KITCHEN REMODELING

KITCHEN REMODELING

home remodeling202033073
BEFORE,DURING AND AFTER PICTURES

Description

At DEPENDABLE SERVICES we take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service provided to meet your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from the start of a home project to its completion. In order to understand your needs and expectations, we always take great care to work and communicate with you every step of the way, in the upmost professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how big or small the job is. We’re here for your and look forward to helping repair and update your home. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (59)interior painting (27)house painting (19)electrician (18)woodworking (15)drywall (13)lighting (10)tile installation (10)home remodeling (6)screen repair (6)plumbers (6)bathtub refinishing (6)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

03/03/2022


Patricia A.

Excellent job. Very responsive and takes pride in his work. Very clean with his job.

Description of Work
Handymen, Electrical, Stucco, Painting - Exterior

Category electrician,handyman service,stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review
5.0

02/16/2022


David H.

William and his assistant were great. They arrived on time were professional and cleaned up when they were done. I highly recommend Dependable Services. They were outstanding.

Description of Work
Interior painting wall in garage, bedroom and closet ceiling. Patched holes in bedroom wall.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

02/08/2022


Andy B.

Dependable Services really is dependable. Completely professional, timely, complete and efficient services. They were great!

Description of Work
Electrical, Handymen, Carpentry - Unfinished

Category contractors,electrician,handyman service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review.
5.0

12/02/2021


Carlos C.

Great work and fantastic customer service. Highly recommended. We accidentally overpaid the remaining balance and he notified us of our error and refunded us the overage. Honest and dependable. We’ll definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Wooden Fence

Category handyman service,house painters,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review
5.0

11/10/2021


Debbi I.

Dependable Services delivered the best service, as usual, since I have used them in the past. They fixed the ceiling leak, matched the ceiling texture, and painted the area. I was very happy with the work done. I highly recommend recommend Dependable Services.

Description of Work
After rain last Friday, I had a roof leak that was repaired , but the ceiling was damaged and I contacted Dependable Services to fix the inside damage

Category bathtub refinishing,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for the opportunity.
1.0

11/10/2021


Martin L.

It did not g0. Contractor is located in my town & would not come over for an estimate. He asked me to text pictures of the cabinet, which I did. He then refused to do the work saying the cabinets are to old & will fail. I'm getting another contractor.

Description of Work
Needed kitchen cabinet repair

Category bathtub refinishing,handyman service

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Service Provider Response

i already wrote my response. Is not worth it to respond to someone who threaten people that if we don't do what you want , you will put a bad review This is 2021 not where you can intimidate oeople that if they don't do what you want (i was 1,000 % honest with you) you will try to do something to damage that person. th at way nobody will help you kn the future when you are looking for a handyman. When someone is respectful and honest and tell you, for the age of your cabinets that are falling apart from the picture. Then you can move on to another contractor . You don't have to intimidate someone saying you will do a bad review. Again you said you are 85 yrs old. When if you were 6 months old or 105 yrs old, i will be more then happy to help, but if i am honest and said i can't, you should respect that. i wish you the best ,if you are a real person,not a competitor business and respect when someone is honest wo th you. We don't always get what we want.
5.0

10/20/2021


Marc W.

I very much appreciated the responsiveness to my texts, a job well done, and attention to clean-up. I would definitely use Dependable Services again.

Description of Work
painting

Category house painters

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

thanks for the review
5.0

10/05/2021


Donna L.

Great dependable service… Right name for this Company William was a pleasure to meet, will definitely use services again

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile, Painting - Interior, Handymen

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,electrician,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


Ruth B.

Great. The men who performed the services were very professional and made sure the area was cleaned before leaving The finish product was great.

Description of Work
Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review
5.0

09/09/2021


Ron C.

Work was done professionally and on time. I will surely use this service again. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Pressure cleaning ,fixed cracks and painting outside wall

Category handyman service,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

Service Provider Response

thanks a lot for the review

Services Offered

Almost 20 years experience in construction and handyman work including but not limited to: Painting Interior/Exterior, Carpentry, Drywall, Tile,Screen Repair, Lighting, Minor Electrical, Ceiling Fans, and much more. No job too big or too small.

Services Not Offered

Please inquire.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dependable Services

How is Dependable Services overall rated?

Dependable Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Dependable Services open?

Dependable Services is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Dependable Services provide

Dependable Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Dependable Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Dependable Services offers free project estimates.

Does Dependable Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Dependable Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Dependable Services offer a senior discount?

No, Dependable Services does not offer a senior discount.

Does Dependable Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Dependable Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Dependable Services?

Yes, Dependable Services offers warranties.

What services does Dependable Services offer?

Dependable Services offers the following services: Almost 20 years experience in construction and handyman work including but not limited to: Painting Interior/Exterior, Carpentry, Drywall, Tile,Screen Repair, Lighting, Minor Electrical, Ceiling Fans, and much more. No job too big or too small.

Are there any services Dependable Services does not offer?

Please inquire.