Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning

Founded 1985 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

29 N Orlando Ave

Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Description

Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning is a family-run company based in Cocoa Beach. Steve has been serving the cooling & heating needs of Brevard County for almost 30 years. Additional DBA - Hoskins Construction Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2018


Kendall M.

Pleasantly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Replace AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2017


Concetta S.

Prompt service

Description of Work
New AC and years of service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/26/2017


julian P.

They did an excellent job. It was excellent. Their pricing was also very good.

Description of Work
I had a repair done. They replaced my compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2017


Janet H.

Arrived on time. Did a thorough search for reason cooling system was not working effectively. Found a leak and fixed it. Had to add several pounds of Puron. Acted professionally and was very attuned to our concerns.

Description of Work
Had to put Puron in the a/c, after finding and fixing a leak, and cleaned the system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/29/2016


Rebecca A V.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2016


Jacque S.

Courteous, clean, professional, didn't try to sell me something I did't need

Description of Work
They drained my A/C. They quoted the correct price and were out within an hour.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/29/2016


julian P.

Description of Work
Replaced compressor. My regular AC guy wanted to replace the whole system. He said you can not replace compressors. Steve Hoskins did it with no problems or sales pressure and saved me several thousand dollars.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/05/2015


chris R.

The AC at our ocean front condo froze up and stopped working. I called Steve Hoskins AC from the Angies list listing as they were close by and the few reviews were good. They picked up the phone and were on their way in a few minutes. Brian showed up and looked at the unit and explained the condition and all the problems but told me it seems to be ok for now. Ok for Now!! its so refreshing to get an AC guy who isn't just trying to sell me a new system. He put some refrigerant and gave me a status report as to how the unit is not in great shape. Service call and refrigerant totaled $129. I will probably have to replace the unit inside a year and will definitely call them. Great Service, Reasonable Price.

Description of Work
Fixed a broken Air Conditioning Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2013


Paul M.

Two guys came out, nice personalities, got right to the problem, solved it and didn't try to sell extra!

Description of Work
Changed an important part, cleaned and checked entire unit!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/05/2013


barbara M.

good from start to finish. No problems

Description of Work
replaced air condition compressor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/05/2013


Stephen A.

Arrived same day service. They were ontime. Fixed the problem. Excellent response and service.

Description of Work
A/C Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2012


Phyllis B.

I would give them an A all the way.

Description of Work
I bought a new Air Conditioner from Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Style Crest Inc - Space Coast

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Aire Serv of Melbourne

    Welcome to Aire Serv, the Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Repair Company If you are looking for a full service HVAC business, air conditioning repair company, heating repair service, or furnace repair provider, look no further than Aire Serv. At Aire Serv you will receive licensed and knowledgeable heating and air conditioning repair technicians that provide you with upfront pricing and some of the best written guarantees in the business, like our 100% satisfaction guarantee on all heating and air conditioning services. Call Aire Serv today! Air Conditioning Repair & Installation If you need a local air conditioning service and repair professional, Aire Serv® technicians are thoroughly background checked and receive ongoing training to ensure they deliver the best possible air conditioning repairs available. If your air conditioning system is broken beyond repair or you want to upgrade due to safety or reliability concerns, our skilled technicians can install a new HVAC system quickly to ensure maximum comfort in your home. We can help you choose from a wide variety of top-quality air conditioning systems with extended warranties that provide up to 10 years of coverage. Heating Repair & Installation At Aire Serv® we know that heating repairs can be needed at any time, which is why our courteous technicians are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to deliver prompt, reliable home heating repair. If you need a heating system replacement, our Home Comfort Designers will assist you to customize an HVAC system that best fits your home comfort needs. Air Quality & Duct Cleaning The EPA states that “Indoor air quality is the number one environmental health problem today.” Indoor levels of pollutants can be up to 100 times higher than outdoor levels. Continual inhalation of polluted air in your home coupled with highly polluted, smog-filled outdoor air can cause you to feel tired, suffer from allergies and even cause long term health issues.  

    Offers by Aire Serv of Melbourne on Angi
    Orlando Services

    We love to maintain relationships with clients and become more than just a window or exterior cleaning service. We want to be part of the routine that makes your life better, brighter and more shiny. And, the more often we come by, the less work we have to do, and the more you save – not to mention the intangible benefit of living in a brighter, cleaner place! We also love it when our customers are so happy that they refer their friends and family to us. FYI we do require all services to be paid at the time of service. We appreciate your business!  

    Offers by Orlando Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning, duct cleaning, commercial refrigeration, repair & replacement, pool heat pump repair, preventative maintenance program & check-ups.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning

    How is Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning open?

    Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning provide

    Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offer?

    Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning offers the following services: Air conditioning, duct cleaning, commercial refrigeration, repair & replacement, pool heat pump repair, preventative maintenance program & check-ups.

    Are there any services Steve Hoskins Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Ask for details.