Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Premier Brick Pavers Inc

4.7

(220) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
PCCLB C-9667
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12750 US Hwy 19 N

Clearwater, FL 33764

http://www.premierbrickpavers.com

Description

We provide quality first! Family Owned and Operated. 15 years in business!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(220) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

179

4

13

3

12

2

6

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (195)concrete driveways (40)decks & porches (38)Patios (37)masonry (26)concrete repair (26)lawn & landscaping (17)excavating (13)pool cleaning (12)Pool Installers (7)pressure washing (7)deck cleaning (6)
Showing 1-25 of 220 reviews
5.0

01/22/2021


Nancy & Bill G.

Job was done well, quickly and efficiently. Landscape Rocks in flower bed could have been separated better in order to re-cover the trench - now mixed in with dirt.

Description of Work
Install drain from paver sidewalk to curb

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

07/30/2020


Mark B.

Very happy with the price for the work and the pavers looked great. They were able to complete the work in 1 day, as they said they would, and cleaned up everything so it looked nice and tidy when they left. The finished patio area and sidewalk looks amazing - our neighbors wanted to know who we used - we are very happy.

Description of Work
Added second Lanai/Patio Area and Sidewalk

Category hardscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business! Glad to hear you are a satisfied customer!
5.0

07/22/2020


Laura S.

Working with Premier Brick Pavers, Inc. was really great and we definitely recommend them. There was water pooling under our pavers in one area of our driveway and we needed to get this fixed. Lana came out and gave us an estimate and we scheduled the work, the team removed all of our pavers, handled the foundation underneath and then laid our pavers back down. They were awesome to work with from start to finish, the team doing the labor were friendly and super skilled craftsman and the whole thing went great. Very nice job!

Description of Work
Pavers - driveway repaired

Category pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We were happy to help, and appreciated the business. You were a pleasure to work with!
5.0

07/19/2020


Treena H.

We were extremely happy with the service we received to restore the paver patio to its original look. This company originally installed the paver patio many years ago. My husband and I can now enjoy our patio without having to maintain it every month.

Description of Work
Cleaned, sanded, and sealed backyard paver patio

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, hardscaping, patios

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the continued business, much appreciated!
5.0

05/29/2020


Wolfgang K.

proposal and estimating went very well and transparent so we could judge the cost Premier Brick Pavers was very helpful and supportive in helping us to select the right bricks for our project permit process went smooth with no issues construction went very fast on site. All needed deliveries were on schedule. Crew responded very nice and helpful to all our question in requests to fine tune details of the job to our needs

Description of Work
installation of a new brick patio in the back yard and front entrance area to our house

Category decks, patios

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

Images

Review for Premier Brick Pavers Inc - 12750 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL - 38612754

+2 More

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure to help you with this renovation and it did come out beautifully! We take pride in our work and we truly appreciate your business!
5.0

04/02/2020


george M.

Excellent service from quotation to completion and at a reasonable price. Work was completed in a timely manner and the paving crew were well mannered, competent and professional. Would definitely recommend and use this company again.

Description of Work
Remove old concrete driveway, Pave and seal new driveway.

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Images

Review for Premier Brick Pavers Inc - 12750 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL - 38475974

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! You were a pleasure to work with and we are glad you are happy with the outcome of your driveway.
5.0

04/02/2020


Annie G.

Amazing. From sales to service to delivery and installation, this company was prompt, professional and did excellent work. My sister used them 8-10 years ago for a driveway and pool deck and they both are in great shape still. I can't say enough good about this company.

Description of Work
Install paver patio

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our company. We are delighted that you are another satisfied customer! We appreciate the business!
5.0

12/04/2019


Woneta D.

Wonderful. Looks amazing. Very professional. Skip was great. Met with my mom while speaking with me in the phone as we live out of state. Will definitely use again and have referred to our realtor friend as well.

Description of Work
Driveway, staircase and entryway landing

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the business and so glad to have help you and your mom with this project!
5.0

10/07/2019


Kevin M.

I can’t put into words how grateful we are for the work that Premier Brick Pavers, Inc. performed at our home. I would highly recommend Lana and her entire team at Premier Brick Pavers, Inc. for all of your brick paver needs!

Description of Work
3,000 Square Feet of Brick Pavers

Category excavators, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

Service Provider Response

There were certainly challenges at your job but working thru the tough jobs is where we excel! We appreciate your participation and communication, that produced a great end result!
5.0

10/03/2019


Jennifer S.

Awesome! The team at Premier Brick pavers was professional, efficient and clean! The owner , Lana, was so helpful in getting us the look we desired. I highly recommend and would use again!

Description of Work
Driveway and front porches

Category decks, concrete driveways, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Images

Review for Premier Brick Pavers Inc - 12750 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL - 38149169

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us to help you with your home improvement projects! The driveway is not only is more functional, but turn out beautifully. We appreciate the business!
5.0

09/28/2019


Pamela S.

From start to finish everything was great. Lana came out to estimate the job on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. The work crew worked constantly through a long day to get it done. Quality of the work was A+ and would highly recommend. Dr. Callum Hay

Description of Work
Paving a patio area at our business

Category decks, hardscaping, patios

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2019

Service Provider Response

We are very happy to have helped you with your project at your business. Truly was a pleasure with with you. Thank you for the business.
5.0

09/27/2019


Steven R.

Excellent. I have had other paver contractors. Premier is by far the best. Beautiful work.

Description of Work
paver driveway

Category hardscaping

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it'[Member Information Removed] always a pleasure to work with you and I appreciate you always using our company!
5.0

09/27/2019


Edward C.

The repair team did a fantastic job! They were on time, professional and courteous. Would highly recommend for future work.

Description of Work
Porch pavers had popped and needed to install an electrical conduit underneath the paver sidewalk. Also, clean and seal existing driveway.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our company. We were happy to help you.
5.0

09/27/2019


Danny S.

Project went extremely well from start to finish.Skip Fisher and Misty went above and beyond with helping us choose the right pavers , providing samples and coordinating all the necessary steps.Their Installers were hardworking, courteous and very knowledgeable who made the install look so easy and took great pride in their workmanship. I will highly recommend Premier to anyone who is looking for great quality work.

Description of Work
Install new Driveway using pavers

Category concrete driveways, excavators

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and we certainly appreciate the business!.
2.0

05/02/2019


Les S.

First they gave a wrong estimate. Then they did not complete the job and took 3 months to come back and finish it. They did a very poor job of sealing and now after only 3 months we are getting calcium on the pool deck and the shine is gone. When they have done work for us before it was always great but this time they either watered down their sealer or did not put the required number of coats on. They did NOTHING to make it right or compensate us.

Description of Work
resealing of driveway, walks, pool deck and retaining walls

Category deck cleaning

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Truly sorry for your dis-satisfaction. We did not ask for payment until we were done. Once we sent the invoice, you sent the photo of the calcium leeching through your grout between the coping I asked if it was there prior. You stated it wasn't. Sealer does not cause calcium growth. Calcium, if not removed as it occurs, can harden and therefore not be removed. Calcium generally comes from the pool water and the proximity of the bullnose coping. Regarding the sealer, it's a water-based sealer and we did put the proper amounts of coats on, a flood coat and top coat. We would have offered compensation, should you have contacted us. In fact, if you would still contact us, we will be happy to discuss compensation. Our apologies again to you!
1.0

04/29/2019


Amanda B.

Owner came out and promised a written estimate by end of day. A week later, I had to call asking where the estimate was. Months later and I still never received it. It's a shame, too, since the reviews were great. Also sad I'm finally getting around to leaving a review, but, just like this company, I had more important things to deal with.

Description of Work
Estimate never received

Category pressure washing, hardscaping, patios

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

Service Provider Response

We measured your job late December. We were closed between Xmas and New Year's. Once we re-opened you called our office on Jan 7th and said...you put up a fence and broke something and you wanted us to come back out and you would call back after you got out of class after 2pm. We do not have record of you setting another appointment. Perhaps there was a miscommunication on our part, and I apologize for that, it was not our intent to disappoint you. We sincerely apologize you felt we were not interested, that is not the case. If you are still in need our help, please call and we can offer you a discount for your inconvenience.
5.0

03/31/2019


Janet S.

Two guys who did the work were hard working, efficient and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Cleaned, added sand and sealed pavers on our pool lanaiarea and the walkway to our front door.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

5.0

09/17/2018


Natalie N.

I had Premier Pavers remove a grassy area next to my pool and build a paver patio, 41'x8' along the river rock edge of the pool. I also had them install a drain to move water away to a sump pump. They did a great job and finished in less than 1.5 days. The workmen were respectful of my yard and never had to come inside the house. The people I worked with in the office for the quote and scheduling were very professional. They also set good expectations on timing to get the project started, and then also started earlier than expected. I would hire them again!

Description of Work
Patio extension next to pool

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

Images

Review for Premier Brick Pavers Inc - 12750 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL - 37404466
5.0

08/25/2018


Howard D.

Exceeding well. Bricks procured in a reasonable amount of time. Installation scheduled to meet my needs. Work performed expeditiously. Owner remained in contact to assure that every phase went as expected.

Description of Work
Paved driveway and porch with bricks

Category decks, concrete driveways, hardscaping

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

Service Provider Response

You were truly a pleasure to work for and I appreciate the opportunity to work with you on this project. It came out beautiful!
5.0

08/07/2018


Robert R.

Excellent craftsmanship ... efficient office staff. Very pleased with results.

Description of Work
Replaced driveway and walkway with pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

Service Provider Response

You could not have selected a better color for your driveway. You have a beautiful home and we appreciate the the business!
5.0

05/29/2018


Linda J.

I expected them at 10;00am didn't show until afternoon other than that everything went well.

Description of Work
reseal pavers

Category hardscaping

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your patience, the Summer rains always challenge our schedule weekly. We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/17/2018


RICHARD P.

As a long time GC in Mass and NH, I did as much homework as possible researching this companies reputation, and I found very few complaints on AL or elsewhere. Very prompt and on time, in fact the only issue I had is that the pool crew showed up one day early due to a miscommunication with the office, and eager to start the large amount of cutting of old brick, and Artistic brand pavers we had selected for the surface and two set of stairs. I had them hold for two hours while my wife and I tarped and taped our back porch and outdoor shower to prevent the huge amount of dust hitting anything. HIGHLY recommended BTW. The pool interior refinishing subs, Southwest Pool Refinishers, also were great with a 9 man crew showing up to apply the interior finish. They also went the extra mile to rumage through the dumpster to find some additional matching tiles we needed for stair and seats markers, since we were very low in tiles at the end. And one of the guys actually saved my next door neighbors dog from drowning in their pool after hearing and investigating two distressed dogs over my fence! Both paver and pool crews were well led by two young foreman and crews who were among THE hardest working guys I've ever seen in construction. 10 to 11 hour days seemed to be the norm with them, and the bosses were always in the trenches doing some of what seemed like the toughest, dustiest work. The paver crew was preceded by a specialized crew to lift the existing poured concrete driveway and long walkway, which needed to be lifted by hand. Very professional and personable guys also. Right after those guys came another specialized crew, who installed the best looking concrete transition (to asphalt road and existing sod) I can find on Tierra Verde! Many of the jobs I see out here the pavers look great, but the concrete transitions look like they were poured and formed at night....by workers wearing boxing gloves. The pool tile was also a welcome surprise, when we picked out a spectacular color changing (dicrhoic like?) glass tile at the office that easily rivals anything I've seen at the Chilluly (world famous glass museum in St Pete) for color and texture. The tiles were only about 1/4 of the cost of another glass tile we had selected elsewhere that we didn't like nearly as much. Anyway...long story longer, I'd use them again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Driveway and walkway pavers and total pool rehab.

Category hardscaping

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018