Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pinellas Comfort Systems

Founded 1957 • With Angi since January 2001

4.8

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12601 60th St N

Clearwater, FL 33760

Description

Maintain and install heating & cooling systems. Additional phones - (727) 327-5200, (727) 442-4549, (813) 229-8389. Additional DBA - PCS Corporation. Additional contact names Laurie or Sharon...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2021


Judith B.

The service they provide are just wonderful, whether it's a yearly maintenance or putting in a new homing system. They are just great all around and provide such excellent service. I would recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Replaced and installed new AC system.

Category appliance repair

4.0

08/30/2017


Kevin W.

They have had a lot of turnover lately and some confusion about some stuff and what not. Overall they are good, just had a lot of turnover lately and what not.

Description of Work
Contract for bi-annual service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/19/2017


Bill M.

Great. Prompt response, knowledgeable sales person, and a low price. After getting multiple quotes, I hired another company with a very slightly higher price (longer warranty, higher efficiency). But I am convinced that I would have been happy with Pinellas Comfort Systems.

Description of Work
Needed quotes for replacing two residential AC systems with Trane XV20i.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/30/2017


Brian S.

Initially they provided clear options for systems quotes. The estimates provided clear details of the equipment being installed with a range of prices. All questions were answered promptly by email. I considered the settled upon price to be fair and of value. The crew who installed the units were knowledgeable and worked professionally. If they couldn't answer questions they would ring the office and get answers. The crew took care after the job was completed to clean up the job site completely. They responded quickly when I requested to have the system checked post-installation by a technician who came out promptly and isolated a small issue. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
HVAC Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/10/2017


Tena D.

I have the best heating and a/c people. We have used them for 30 years or more, and they are the best. They have serviced that house for 28 years there. I'm on a contract with them, where they just come every 6 months to make sure I don't have a problem. Off the top of my head I don't remember what they charge. There is 3 different zones, there are 3 different air conditioners. It is a very big house. They were very reasonable and honest.

Description of Work
They come out every 6 months to check the air conditioners. To make sure everything is right. They change filters and stuff.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/06/2017


Steven H.

The system worked perfectly for 12 years. They were just a special that I found through with Home Depot.

Description of Work
Installed HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/25/2017


RAYMOND S.

They are great, he is very professional.

Description of Work
Annual inspection of Heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/22/2016


MICHAEL P.

I use them all the time. They're pricing is good, they're work is good I just have no issues with them they're perfect.

Description of Work
I use Pinellas Comfort Systems for heating and a/c services. They put in a new a/c unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/22/2016


MICHAEL P.

I have a lot of houses and they do all my houses.

Description of Work
I use Pinellas Comfort Systems for heating and a/c services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/10/2016


Leila S.

I chose to go with Pinellas Comfort Crew rather than Weathermakers because they were $1,900 cheaper for the same Trane system. (However, both sales people were very professional with their presentations and estimates.) The installation went smoothly, they cleaned up after themselves nicely, and I did not have to postpone my vacation!

Description of Work
Needed to replace my air 12-year old conditioning system right before a scheduled vacation,

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    JCA EXPRESS SERVICES LLC

    HVAC services New install and repair We work with all brand Free estimate  

    American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC

    ACR is a Family Owned & Operated Company with 30+ years exp. Honest, Reliable, Fair pricing. State Licensed for BOTH Mold removal and HVAC Repair/Replacement unlike the competition. No high-pressure sales. We promise not to sell you something you don’t need and to offer professional on time service with fair pricing every time. Residential & Commercial. Super Service award winner 9 years in a row with several hundred “A” rated reviews.  

    Offers by American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC on Angi
    GR Appliance

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by GR Appliance on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment, indoor air quality, duct sanitation and replacement, all models & manufacturers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pinellas Comfort Systems

    How is Pinellas Comfort Systems overall rated?

    Pinellas Comfort Systems is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pinellas Comfort Systems open?

    Pinellas Comfort Systems is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pinellas Comfort Systems provide

    Pinellas Comfort Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Pinellas Comfort Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pinellas Comfort Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Pinellas Comfort Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pinellas Comfort Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pinellas Comfort Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pinellas Comfort Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pinellas Comfort Systems?

    Yes, Pinellas Comfort Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Pinellas Comfort Systems offer?

    Pinellas Comfort Systems offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment, indoor air quality, duct sanitation and replacement, all models & manufacturers.