Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Karoly Windows & Doors

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2008

4.9

(315) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1165 Eldridge St

Clearwater, FL 33755

Description

Karoly Windows & Doors specializes in new and replacement windows and installation. With many years of experience in the industry, our knowledge of the many types and styles of windows is extensive. We will happily provide a free design consultation and help you choose the perfect windows for your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/28/2022


Faith B.

On August 29,2022 I gave Karoly a check for $1,300 dollars to commence replacing my front door. I was informed it would probably be several months. Having heard nothing from them since they cashed my check I called the office in December and was informed I was on the schedule for December 31st. I received a phone call weeks later that they would be out on the 19th instead. Sylvestor, the installer did a great job and cleaned up nicely afterwords. He did not know the amount I still owed so I called the office again and wrote him a check for well over another thousand again which they still have not cashed as of the 28th. I got an email on the 23rd that i owed $260.00 ( due after the door was inspected which happened on the 20th). My daughter became very ill on the 24th. Christmas on the 25th. Today I get an email threatening a lean on my property for not receiving the $260.00 yet 8 days after inspection even though they still have not cashed my second check for over a thousand. I am fairly horrified by the attitude of this company and would not advise dealing with them based solely on their customer service which is terrible. Being threatened with a lien for $260.00 when they still haven't cashed the second check given to the installer on Dec 19th and after waiting since August for installation is ridiculous. FIVE stars for Sylvestor the installer and 1 star for customer service. This is not how you do business if you expect return customers. I will not recommend or use again.

Description of Work
replaced front door

Category doors

2.0

05/31/2022


Susan M.

They showed up when expected but aside from that my experience was not good.they cleaned up poorly after themselves. They damaged several windows and both sliders in the process of installing them . I have issues opening and closing the brand new windows which the installers came back out to look at twice . Not management or the owner . And was told both times they where fine. I have since had company over and have asked several people to try to open my problem windows which they agree with me should not be so difficult to open as they are new. I further addressed my complaints about this and they said they would contact the Manufacturer. I had 2 different makes of windows installed. The pgt window warranty people came out to address the issues. I was are aware by then the damage to the doors was installer error and their portion of the windows did indeed not close properly and they are addressing that for me.where as karoly did not.. my remaining 17 windows are simonton karoly said they would contact Manufacturer to address. I have not heard another word from them..They used drill bits that where to large and damaged the frames of several windows, left broken glass in my flower bed, there was caulk on the ground I had to scrape off my patio pavers. And they did a sloppy job at caulking the windows. They price match other companies but I can't say I've ever had a worse experience with a contractor. I expressed my concerns over and over and they did not once have someone from management come out to address my concerns or even see if I was exaggerating..would not recommend!

Description of Work
Replacement windows and sliding glass doors

Category egress windows, siding, replacement windows

1.0

05/10/2022


Robin P.

BEWARE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Told me Windows would be in in 12 weeks and it took over a year to get them while they held 50% deposit for over a year. When they finally did do the install 2 of the 3 window panes they installed were damaged and broken. They told me I had to pay them in full for the job and that it was a "Warranty" issue that I need to take up with Simonton. I told them I would gladly pay them in full when the completed the job by install 3 non-broken/damaged windows. I still have 2 broken window paines and this unscrupulous company has put a lien on my house.

Description of Work
New Window Install

Category egress windows, replacement windows

5.0

10/21/2021


Raymond S.

The installers were very professional, answered any questions that I had. The rooms where the windows were replaced were as clean as they were before installation. The outside noise level was noticeably quieter and I am sure that my energy bills will be lower.

Description of Work
Replaced windows in my home.

Category egress windows, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again with your sliding glass doors. Enjoy your new Simonton StormBreaker Plus windows.
5.0

09/25/2021


Michael W.

Outstanding company. We were recommended by others that have used Karoly. Met with the owner for a quote - no high pressure sales tactics. The communication, scheduling, installation, crew, and clean up went perfect. The installers arrived when they said they would, worked a full day and were professional and very careful with all the work. Our home is 1950s home with rusted and frozen steel casement windows. They handled the job perfectly! Could not be happier. Karoly exceeded my expectations and would recommend and use again. You get what you pay for and Karoly is the best.

Description of Work
whole house window replacement

Category egress windows, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. Hope you are enjoying your new windows. Have a great day!
4.0

01/08/2021


Rob H.

Staff was kind and considerate. Installer did a good job. However, when Mr Karoly did the estimate I told him I wanted to used my current door knobs. After installation my handles where too large to be used on the inside without scaping everyones knuckles on the other door when opening and closing. A friend of mine scraped his knuckle, it could have been more serious issue. When he did the quote it seems like he should have known the handle was too large. I had to buy a new inside handle. Thankfully I was able to find one to fit after research.

Description of Work
replace double entry doors

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for posting a review and for allowing us the opportunity to give you a beautiful new 6-Panel door from BHI. When I read your review aloud to our office staff, even after all this time, they do remember you and your job. It is at the discretion of the homeowner to keep the current hardware they are using. Your hardware did fit the standard size bore, so in reading your review, it seems the knob of the handle must have been larger, causing the gap between the handle and the frame to be smaller. We feel bad this issue was not brought to us after your work was completed back on April 15, 2020, we would have taken any action we needed to help find new standard hardware for your door. Our installation crew would have come to install your new set and make sure you were satisfied with the fit of the new handle. This is one reason we have a warranty on all our installations. If you are not happy with any part of the installation, we will fix the issue promptly. We put the old hardware on as requested and was never told of any other issues you had. It is very unfortunate what happened with your friend. If there is anything we can assist you with further, please let us know so we can help you. Remember you have our 25 year craftsmanship warranty and we are always willing to help you.
5.0

08/25/2020


Rossi A.

Amazing! The most productive, professional and awesome crew! They worked very hard and cleaned up and put together everything after they finished the job. I would absolutely recommend Karoly windows company! Thank you for a great job!

Description of Work
10 Simonton Impact Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Enjoy your new Simonton StormBreaker Plus windows!
5.0

08/25/2020


Jennifer K.

This is a top notch business from the products, to the customer service and install, everything they do is excellent. I don’t think you can find better installers than Karoly’s guys. They are efficient and excellent from start to finish. I was prepared to clean up after they left but I didn’t have to. They covered everything during the install and when they were done they vacuumed and cleaned everything up. Their price is good too.

Description of Work
4 Simonton Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your wonderful review of our company, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you enjoy your beautiful windows. Let us know if we can help you with anything in the future. Remember you have a lifetime warranty, and we are always here for you.
5.0

08/25/2020


cora H.

I am extremely happy with the services. The experience was simple Karoly the owner came out did the measurements. I worked with the office regarding scheduling. The office was responsive. The installer crew took care of my house and covered everything. The clean up was spotless. The building inspector said installation exceeded the requirments. Karoly Windows and Door exceeded my families' expectation. I recommend them for any door/window installation.

Description of Work
3 impact and 2 SGD

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

08/11/2020


David D.

Awesome job,professional staff and great price for the product.

Description of Work
Replaced 16 windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/17/2020


Joseph C.

Karel did a great job. Corrected a problem with the frame when it got out of line. Appreciated his work ethic. The hardest thing was finding an appropriate service provider. Got lots of referrals for door replacement but NONE of them would do carpentry. Got referrals for contractors but the job was too small. Angie's List made it hard to find what I needed which was a carpenter. They refer to jobs, not to skills. Poor format.

Description of Work
Needed front entry remodeled and a new door installed.

Category doors

5.0

04/03/2020


Frank M.

I just wanted to update a review with new information. We had picked Karoly to replace 4 hurricane impact patio glass sliders. Karoly did an excellent job & we were glad we picked him. The point of this update is the truest measure of any contractor you hire is how do they respond if there is an issue or problem, that when you really find out who you're dealing with. On one of the glass panels there was a slight defect, Karoly notified me (at the time I didn't even notice it) contacted the manufacturer, reordered a new panel and pursued the completion until we were happy. This proved to us we had in fact placed our trust in the right person and right company. I can not emphasize this enough Karoly can be trusted, his Company is very professional and you can't ask for better people to deal with. Hire someone else at your own risk or just go with a proven PRO- KAROLY

Description of Work
4 hurricane impact patio glass sliders

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and will go to great lengths to make sure you are happy with your products and service. Remember you do have a lifetime warranty, and we are always here for you! Thanks again for your business.
5.0

01/31/2020


Frank P.

From the sales process to customer service and the actual installation, everyone with Karoly was very attentive and professional. I was very pleased with the value for the money. I would highly recommend Karoly to anyone.

Description of Work
I had an impact resistant door and 10 impact windows installed

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

01/07/2020


Brent N.

Karoly Windows and Doors did a Great Job! I could not be more Pleased with the Windows, and the Installers Work! Windows look Great, and the Installers were Punctual, Neat, Courteous, as well as Professional. They even covered the Floors and Furniture in my home to Protect Everything from dust. I liked them so much, I ordered Pizza for Lunch for everyone. Even the Office Staff is Pleasant and Easy to Work with! I had three estimates from other companies before choosing them. I am so glad I chose them. Go with this Company, you will Not Be Disappointed! Thank You Karoly!

Description of Work
Replace 8 Windows with Impact Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/16/2019


steve Z.

Perfect. To experienced men came on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
replace 2 doors

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/06/2019


william H.

We have rehabbed a number of homes and worked with a multitude of contractors and providers. Karoly is among the best of not the best. Project was no fuss, no muss and we felt Karoly genuinely wanted to do the best job they could do. Don’t waste your time with others.

Description of Work
Replace patio sliding doors

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/28/2019


Glenn Z.

Have used Karoly in the past and now at my mother's home. Karoly usually has the best quote and does great service using Simonton window products. Crew came back to fix a door weather-strip issue and adjusted the door closure. And, Karoly pulls the permits. Inside staff are great and kept us informed all the way through the project. Don't pay more elsewhere and do not take any lower quotes that will not have his professional, experienced installers who are fast and clean. Thanks again, Karoly team!!!

Description of Work
Installed 8 impact windows and impact French doors

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

09/27/2019


Lisa P.

Karoly came to our house to give us a quote for new impact windows and sliders. He was knowledgeable, courteous and respectful. This was our fourth company we had out and he explained things in more detail than the others, suggested things the others did not, and his quote was significantly lower. We liked his explanation as to why he would recommend one brand of window over others. We enjoyed hearing how he got started in this trade and the story about how his company came to be. We especially liked the fact there was no pressure to commit that evening.

Description of Work
19 Impact Windows & 3 Impact sliders

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

09/27/2019


Cyndi M.

Karoly’s team was excellent. They were professional and punctual. The job was done efficiently and on schedule.The office help was awesome. They answer any questions I had . The office kept us well informed on the installation. My new windows and sliders are awesome. I would definitely recommend Karoly’s Windows and Doors. Karoly’s are doing my next project entry door and side door.

Description of Work
Windows and sliding glass doors

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/18/2019


Alicia H.

We highly recommend Karoly Windows and Doors. They did careful, quality work and were easy to communicate with. They were flexible and worked with us to schedule a good time to measure the windows at our home and then gave us a detailed quote, including options and recommendations. They replaced 14 windows and 2 doors in our home and everything went very well. When we had problems with the blinds inside the door window, they were very responsive. We have recommended them to 2 other people and every time the work has been great.

Description of Work
Replaced windows in our home

Category replacement windows, doors

1.0

07/31/2019


drema J.

They weren’t interested in replacing front doors. I went with someone else

Description of Work
Replacement of front doors.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Hello Derma, I checked to see if maybe we missed your request but it looks as if we have no records of your name...
5.0

07/24/2019


Frank M.

First let me say it was exceptional experience working with Karoly Windows & Doors and we are really glad we hired them. So you gotten your 3 estimates and are now deciding who to hire let me remind you price is only half the equation the other half of the equation is what are you getting for your money. For the moment we met Karoly he came across as trustworthy and through out the process we were never disappointed. His company handled all the pre-installation details, permits, ordering, etc. The installation of 2 of the 4 sliders were on the second floor and made more difficult by limited space and no exterior access due to screen caging, Karoly Co. handled this near impossible task by executing with precision that was remarkable. I could go on to tell you how amazing Karoly was to us, but the most important thing to us was we always had the feeling of trust and confidence in the team at Karoly. We were never let down. One last thing, the team of installers that came to our home were not only highly professional but were a pleasure to have into our home and went to great lengths to protect our home. We would like to thank the team at Karoly Window & Doors for a job well done. Do yourself a favor, hire them.

Description of Work
We had 4 hurricane impact patio glass sliding doors purchased & installed

Category siding, doors, patios

5.0

07/16/2019


Michael D.

It went extremely well The initial meetings with the owners for quotes and planning went extremely well. They were professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. The subsequent phone conversations with inside staff were professional, timely, and courteous. The pricing and material costs were competitive and of high quality (PGT and Simonton materials). The installers were great craftsman, they were careful and a great group of people to work with. They could have been disruptive, but they were incredibly neat and showed tremendous care in the work they were performing. They were careful in not only the installation, but in the removal of the existing windows. They were careful to not damage the exterior stucco of the house and not damage the interior drywall of the house. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
installed replacement hurricane impact glass windows and doors throughout the exterior of the home. Replaced 28 windows, an 11 ft custom slider, and 4 doors.

Category glass repair, replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/09/2019


Douglas R.

I got a bid from Karoly but ended up selecting a different company. This was not because of any problem, but mostly because we could only pick one company and had other equivalent bids. Karoly (himself) came to measure our windows, explain options and installation quirks that would have to be dealt with, and generated price quotes for two types of windows. The quote had details of each window. Later he sent a contract and it had even more details of the installation and inspection process, each window spec, etc. I thought this company was very professional and I totally had confidence that they would do a good job. Their price was essentially the same as the company I selected as well.

Description of Work
Replace all windows in home

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/27/2019


Suzanne P.

They arrived on time and were neat and extremely clean and courteous. Can not recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Sliders Replaced

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lipton Window and Door

    Lipton Window and Door is a hand selected group of craftsman that are dedicated to making your window and door project an enjoyable experience. Our company started as an installation company that serviced all of the Tampa Bay /St Petersburg area. We eventually found the best Manufacturers to work with to supply our customers with the most energy efficient product that can withstand the harsh elements Florida has to offer. Lipton Window and Door was founded on old school principles that were handed down from past generations. We do what we say when we say we will do it. Our installers are being trained constantly on the newest installation techniques and changes in the ever evolving products that we supply which insures a quality job every time. Whether you are looking for a Door ,or Windows for your home,Condo,or Townhouse our sales staff will help you pick the perfect product to beautify your home while making it stronger ,safer and more energy efficient.We buy from the nations best manufacturers to ensure the lowest pricing available without sacrificing quality.  

    Angi Certified

    WindowWall

    The Family-Owned Home Experts. We're committed to offering Florida homeowners windows, doors, and installation services they can truly trust. Our transparent pricing, cordial customer service, and hands-on leadership are all in place to offer you the peace of mind you deserve. Trust the team that truly treats your home like their own. That means no subcontractors, a lifetime guarantee on our projects, full project financing, and a locked-in one year price guarantee. Give us a call or visit our website to request a free project estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    YETI Construction Inc

    Tampa Bay's #1 Residential and Commercial Contractor, specialist in Kitchen & Bathroom renovations, Windows and Additions. YETI Construction brings Quality Craftsmanship, Cleanliness, and clear Communication to your door. We take pride in striving to understand each and every one of our clients' needs throughout the construction process. A remodel and renovation can sometimes feel daunting, but the entire YETI Team helps clients feel stress-free throughout process. We provide FREE in home consultations and FREE estimate proposals. YETI Construction is fully licensed and insured construction firm. State License #CBC1259927  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    SCC131152010
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement windows, sliding glass doors and exterior doors. Hurricane impact rated replacement windows and sliding glass doors from Simonton and PGT. Exterior and front entry doors by Builders Hardware Inc. and Masonite by Florida Made Doors. Free in-home consultation with the owner, Karoly.

    Services Not Offered

    Repair windows, repair sliding glass doors, repair doors, houses with siding, houses built before 1952 (no lead paint), automobile windows, 1 window replacement (minimum of 4 windows), making windows bigger, changing the exterior of your home.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Karoly Windows & Doors

    How is Karoly Windows & Doors overall rated?

    Karoly Windows & Doors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Karoly Windows & Doors open?

    Karoly Windows & Doors is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Karoly Windows & Doors provide

    Karoly Windows & Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Karoly Windows & Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Karoly Windows & Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Karoly Windows & Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Karoly Windows & Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Karoly Windows & Doors?

    Yes, Karoly Windows & Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Karoly Windows & Doors offer?

    Karoly Windows & Doors offers the following services: Replacement windows, sliding glass doors and exterior doors. Hurricane impact rated replacement windows and sliding glass doors from Simonton and PGT. Exterior and front entry doors by Builders Hardware Inc. and Masonite by Florida Made Doors. Free in-home consultation with the owner, Karoly.

    Are there any services Karoly Windows & Doors does not offer?

    Repair windows, repair sliding glass doors, repair doors, houses with siding, houses built before 1952 (no lead paint), automobile windows, 1 window replacement (minimum of 4 windows), making windows bigger, changing the exterior of your home.