Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FLORIDA LEAK LOCATORS

4.9

(225) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
CPC1457961
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

14399 US-19 N

Clearwater, FL 33764

Description

Our team is specialized in the location and repair of leaks in pools and spas. FLL has been your local pool leak experts since 1998. We are not a pool maintenance company - we are your leak specialists!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(225) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

217

4

1

3

4

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (216)plumbers (36)
Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews
5.0

03/26/2021

Excellent service from beginning to end. Professional on all levels, Craig was efficient, personable, informative by explaining what he found and what was done to correct. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company

Description of Work
Check for leaks in pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

03/17/2021

He was very professional and very knowledgeable. He gave me a complete description of what the problem was and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
He came out to fix a leak in my pool and he was very good.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

My pool was leaking 5 inches of water a week. Florida Leak Locators came out and found out it was the grout of the waterfall. Took him awhile to find it but he did not give up. He was determined to see where the leak was. They are amazing

Description of Work
Pool Leaking

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

Jason was punctual, polite and professional. Explained what he was doing, what he detected and fixed three areas he found that had leaks. We won't wait before calling next time. Thank you Florida Leak Detectors!

Description of Work
leaks in pool

Category plumbing,pool cleaners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! If you ever have a leak in your pool again next time, call us right away! The leak(s) could end up being worse than it was when it first started! If we can catch it early then usually there is no need for a major repair! That being said we are SO glad Jason was able to take care of the leaks for you. He has been with us for 7 years! He is an asset to our company and a pro...
5.0

11/20/2020

I had a technician named Bud come to my house to find the leak in my pool. He was very Professional and efficient. Bud found my leak and repaired it. This company definitely A+++++ rated company as they didn't try to sell me something I didn't need, I will definitely recommend them to anyone that thinks they have Leak

Description of Work
found Leak in my Pool

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and are happy that Bud was able to assist you with your leaks! He has been with the company for 6 years so he is a seasoned vet when it comes to leaky pools! Thanks for choosing us! - Florida Leak Team
5.0

08/01/2020

Excellent!! Precise, neat and efficient. They found the leaks, and repaired them. Even the design in the concrete patch was matched to existing design. They do good work at a reasonable price. I will hire again if ever needed.

Description of Work
Leak in various parts of pool plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for such a kind review! We take pride in our work and are thrilled when we see reviews like these that remind us why we work so hard to keep our highest of reputations. We will always do right by the customer! Thank you again for choosing us to take care of your pool leak needs! - Florida Leak Team
5.0

07/24/2020

Great. Sean called when I was told he would, and then he showed up on time too. He checked several potential leak sites, and then went into the pool where he eventually located the leak in the skimmer. He repaired the leak in a matter of minutes, and that was that. Sean was friendly and professional, and worked diligently. I was very pleased with his effort. I will use Florida Leak Locators in the...

Description of Work
Leak detection and repair.

Category plumbing

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the A rating! We want to thank you for taking the time to write your review and letting us earn your business! We will be sure to share your review with Sean. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing us! - Florida Leak Team
5.0

07/22/2020

Great! FL Leak Locators found the leak and fixed it. No problems since!

Description of Work
Find leak in pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

07/22/2020

Craig came out and did several tests, he ended up getting in the pol and notice my pool drain pipe was broke under the pool. I told him I never used the drain so he placed a plug in at no additional cost. Woke up this morning and this was the first morning in 3 months I did not have to add water. FANTASTIC job! Will recommend Florid Leak Locators to everyone. Awesome job!

Description of Work
Pool was leaking 3 inches a day

Category plumbing,pool cleaners

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our company! Craig has been with us for 7 years and does a great job representing us. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We wish you the best! -Florida Leak Team
5.0

07/17/2020

Excellent. The technician was prompt, skilled and did a wonderful job. The concrete deck had to be cut above the leaking pipe. The cut was well done, the leaking pipe was fixed and the area was back filled and a new layer of cement was applied. The patched cement was extremely well done. Even the pattern of the surrounding deck was simulated in the new cement. It was an excellent match and I appre...

Description of Work
Pool was leaking around 1/2 inch per day.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It is always nice to hear positive feedback!

Services Offered

Our services include electronic leak detection, swimming pool repairs, pool plumbing leaks, pool crack/structural repairs, light niche replacement, and pool skimmer replacements.

Services Not Offered

- Pool Maintenance and Cleaning - Surface Remodel - Deck Remodel - House or Slab Leaks

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes