Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cox Heating & Air Conditioning

With Angi since July 2016

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2198 Calumet Street

Clearwater, FL 33765

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2021


Patricia T.

They were excellent, and the price was fair, I've had their service for years, and they have been our service guys for years.

Description of Work
Installation our new air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/12/2020


Patricia T.

They have been excellent and I have used them for over 10 years. I would highly recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They do yearly service on my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/09/2018


Stacey N.

This is the first time we used Cox. We are thrilled to find our new a/c company. Our a/c/heat pump quit working on the coldest day so far this year. Kerri came out and gave us a price. We felt that she really knew her stuff. The techs came out the very next day to install. It was a bit tricky as we moved the air handler from the attic to the garage floor. Excellent install, very neat. We highly recommend.

Description of Work
Heat pump replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2017


Charlene R.

Very satisfied for last 15 years with Cox A/C keeping our old central heat & air system going. When it came time for replacement, they gave us the best price quote and warranty terms. Excellent 1 day install experience. Technicians were very knowledgeable and courteous, and communicated well as work proceeded. Some extras items like additional intake vent needed to be done to accommodate newer efficiency unit, but they didn't charge anything beyond original quoted price. They have proved themselves to be an honest, trustworthy company that does a great job. Looking forward to them maintaining this new system. They've built lots of trust over the years with us, and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
A/C & Heating System Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/23/2017


J N.

I will continue to use their services.

Description of Work
They came out for routine maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/16/2017


jan H.

Excellent. Sales lady very professional, efficient and getting best price. Workmen punctual, efficient, knowledgeable, and industrious.

Description of Work
New HeatPunp/AC, attic air handler and outdoor condenser up to code. They, also, reconfigured duct air passages to master bedfoom

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/08/2016


Margie S.

I am totally pleased with them. I would not use anyone else. They are very professional. They make sure everything is working properly before they leave. The workers were very respectful. They are here on time.

Description of Work
Serviced my unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/08/2016


Margie S.

Wonderful. My old unit that they installed lasted 20 years. I don't have any complaints. Their work is great. They are punctual.

Description of Work
They installed my unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/09/2016


Malia K.

They were very good, but they did not complete the follow up.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C duct.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

07/31/2016


Maureen S.

Eddie was professional and clearly knew what he was talking about. He showed up the next morning at 9am and went right to work. He replaced a part which was right under $300. We were prepared to replace the entire unit, but he felt it could last another 4 years. We felt Eddie went above and beyond, especially considering it was a Sunday. He went through each step of everything he did with us. We feel he is very honest and we know he is reliable. We will use Cox again, and we will ask for Eddie.

Description of Work
We were unsure. It's July and our AC unit went out on a Saturday night. We called several places, but Eddie from Cox was the only person to respond.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    JCA EXPRESS SERVICES LLC

    HVAC services New install and repair We work with all brand Free estimate  

    American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC

    ACR is a Family Owned & Operated Company with 30+ years exp. Honest, Reliable, Fair pricing. State Licensed for BOTH Mold removal and HVAC Repair/Replacement unlike the competition. No high-pressure sales. We promise not to sell you something you don’t need and to offer professional on time service with fair pricing every time. Residential & Commercial. Super Service award winner 9 years in a row with several hundred “A” rated reviews.  

    Offers by American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC on Angi
    Absolute Air Conditioning & Heating

    Absolute AC is fully licensed and insured through the owner Christopher Webber. Christopher is a BPI Certified Energy Auditor/Indoor Air Quality Expert. Absolute AC also performs Thermal imaging scans of homes to pinpoint sources of Air infiltration and Duct work air leakage, which causes higher energy usage. Absolute AC also Installs attic insulation in your home. Military Discount- Ask for Details.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cox Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Cox Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Cox Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Cox Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cox Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.