Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clearwater Window & Door Inc

Founded 1957 • With Angi since March 2000

4.5

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2025 Gulf to Bay Blvd

Clearwater, FL 33765

Description

Since 1957, Clearwater Window & Door Inc. has been providing top-notch windows for new installation and replacement. Customers looking for the best value for replacement windows can contact the experienced design team to learn about the range of services that are offered. Not only does the company deliver a range of window replacement and installation solutions, but door services are available as well. Customers can choose from unique features for these products, including energy efficiency, custom glass, porch enclosures, sliding doors, and more. Available materials include aluminum, vinyl and other popular window and door installation products in the industry. A personalized experienced is offered for every project, giving customers the flexibility in choosing the details to create the perfect windows and doors for their homes. Clearwater Window & Door Inc. is located in the community and offers services throughout Pinellas County, including Clearwater, St Petersburg, Tampa, and more. The team has built a solid reputation over the years, which is easy to see based on the referral and repeat business each year. 70% of the projects come from repeat customers or referrals. For information about the services available from Clearwater Window & Door Inc., visit the local showroom at 2025 Gulf to Bay Blvd Clearwater, FL 33765. Contact the office any time to schedule a free estimate in-home: (727) 559-7007....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2019


BOB L.

This is the second time we've hired this company. First time about a year ago to replace several windows with new impact resistant windows and a sliding glass door. This time they came back and replaced both our entry doors and another sliding glass door. Very pleased with both efforts, would definitely recommend their services.

Description of Work
Replacement Doors

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

06/26/2018


ROBERT T.

Went great! Excellent and professional pricing upfront. Installation was several weeks ahead of promised time frame. Installation work was excellent with multiple crews completing the removal and installation of about 17 windows a a set of large sliders in a single day. I highly recommend

Description of Work
Replace all windows with high velocity and energy efficient windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/26/2018


ROBERT T.

Clearwater Windows was one of five contractors I had provide proposals for the 22 windows (that's a lot) we wanted to replace. They provided an excellent in home review of our needs with discussion of window options and made us feel very comfortable that we were dealing with an honest businessman we could trust. We chose a PGT window solution. From a pricing standpoint he was upfront and indicated he wasn't going to play any games with pricing and would give us his good pricing upfront. He was very confident we would find it to be competitive or better than any other vendor we engaged. His pricing was as promised, right at the lower end of the scale and significantly less than some of the vendors advertising on TV all the time. He kept his presentation totally positive about his company and the PGT product. Not a single word to bad mouth any other company or product unlike we had heard from some others. We ended up ordering all vinyl window replacements and even decided to order a set of sliders for a 12' opening from family room to the patio. Installation won't be for a couple more months. I'll update my review after the install

Description of Work
Preliminary Review on contract to replace all windows with hurricane & energy efficient windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/18/2017


Pat D.

Installers were nice and considerate. They have worked for the company for years. A couple of times they did not come as planned but I was called ahead of time for them to reschedule. You need to be flexible with contractors as they have bigger customers (condo's etc)

Description of Work
Whole house vinyl impact windows and doors.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

05/11/2015


Nancy K.

We have been very very happy with them, they were punctual, cleaned up their mess, fixed anything that they had caused. They were excellent and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New double pane windows with hydrogen gas in the middle.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/10/2015


Linda G.

The company has been very responsive. They brought in different samples of products to show me to decide from and gave extreme competitive pricing. They are prompt and I feel very confident that they will do the job the right way. I think they are a highly reputable company; they have been in business since the 1950’s.

Description of Work
They are coming out to replace my windows in my villa and my sliding door with hurricane resistant panels and impact doors.

Category replacement windows,doors,hurricane shutters

5.0

01/27/2015


mark M.

No complaints so far with labor. Wished the company had informed me prior to installation to obtain energy audit prior to installation in order to receive rebate from duke energy. Inegilible for rebate now.

Description of Work
Installed 8 hurricane windows and 2 hurricane doors.

Category replacement windows,hurricane shutters

5.0

05/22/2014


Gay G.

Excellent in all aspects. Explained what they were doing. Explained why they did what they did. Answered all our questions. Were on time - did not waste time. Were prompt, courteous, and VERY neat!! No need to clean up after them, which we find is extremely rare in construction, re-hab, etc. work. We are now planning to have the rest of our windows replaced with the hurricane and quot;proofand quot; windows. Several years ago, this company did five other windows. Obviously, we are most pleased with their product, their price and their professionalism.

Description of Work
replaced two sets of sliding patio doors, one large window which had been two "florida windows" and one small florida window

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/25/2014


PAUL N.

They did a fantastic job. The only thing that we are still waiting for is the window for the garage because there was something wrong with it and so they said they would replace it, I'm still waiting for it but everything else came right just wonderful. I would recommend to anybody. They were really good. They cleaned up everything.

Description of Work
We had windows put in by Clearwater Window & Door Inc. They did a wonderful job and it was very good.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

02/07/2014


CHERYL B.

I was pleased with their work ethics they kept at it until the job was completed. It was a big job with two men working solid. They came early in the morning and stayed until the evening it took two days. I was very satisfied with the work and the outcome.

Description of Work
They installed eight new windows.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    CONKEL ENTERPRISES

    4 EMPLOYEES, NO SUBS, COST IS DETERMINED BY MATERIALS AND LABOR . LICENSE #CRC045821. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT. We do not do small wood repairs.  

    YETI Construction Inc

    Tampa Bay's #1 Residential and Commercial Contractor, specialist in Kitchen & Bathroom renovations, Windows and Additions. YETI Construction brings Quality Craftsmanship, Cleanliness, and clear Communication to your door. We take pride in striving to understand each and every one of our clients' needs throughout the construction process. A remodel and renovation can sometimes feel daunting, but the entire YETI Team helps clients feel stress-free throughout process. We provide FREE in home consultations and FREE estimate proposals. YETI Construction is fully licensed and insured construction firm. State License #CBC1259927  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Morgan Exteriors Inc

    Tampa Bays premier home improvement company for 27 years. Specializing in Windows, Doors , Siding , Kitchens and Baths . Free estimates . All projects include lifetime guarantee on product and installation. Office - (813) 931-4663. Call Now and receive 50% off installation  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Installation, Window Supplier, Door Supplier, Replacement Windows, New Windows, Patio Doors, Picture Windows, Bay Windows, Vinyl Windows, Window Frames, Aluminum Windows, Window Types: Wood, Aluminum, Vinyl, Fiberglass, Composites, Manufacturers:P.G.T. CWS Windows, Plast Pro, ProVia, Neuma Doors, Warranties,hurricane impact windows and doors

    Services Not Offered

    Interior Doors

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clearwater Window & Door Inc

    How is Clearwater Window & Door Inc overall rated?

    Clearwater Window & Door Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clearwater Window & Door Inc open?

    Clearwater Window & Door Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Clearwater Window & Door Inc provide

    Clearwater Window & Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Clearwater Window & Door Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clearwater Window & Door Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Clearwater Window & Door Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Clearwater Window & Door Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clearwater Window & Door Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Clearwater Window & Door Inc offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Clearwater Window & Door Inc?

    Yes, Clearwater Window & Door Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Clearwater Window & Door Inc offer?

    Clearwater Window & Door Inc offers the following services: Window Installation, Window Supplier, Door Supplier, Replacement Windows, New Windows, Patio Doors, Picture Windows, Bay Windows, Vinyl Windows, Window Frames, Aluminum Windows, Window Types: Wood, Aluminum, Vinyl, Fiberglass, Composites, Manufacturers:P.G.T. CWS Windows, Plast Pro, ProVia, Neuma Doors, Warranties,hurricane impact windows and doors

    Are there any services Clearwater Window & Door Inc does not offer?

    Interior Doors