Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

BMCI Contracting

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2016

4.5

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5035 Ulmerton Rd

Clearwater, FL 33760

Description

BMCI Roofing is the TAMPA area's Certified, Licensed, Bonded and Fully Insured residential roofing pro! Ask your neighbor; with over 3,000 roof projects in the past 5 years, we have worked for them! Our FREE written estimates include all permits, taxes, and anything your home needs to keep Mother Nature where she belongs; OUTSIDE your home! Call us today for a no obligation quote and mention Angie for a special offer!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/01/2022


Teresa B.

It went very well. The team was professional and skilled. The job was completed timely. Manager was responsive and answered my questions. He assigned an excellent team that did a fabulous job of restoring my ceiling and fireplace areas.

Description of Work
Room remodel to include repair support beam, resurfacing my fireplace, drywalling, tiling and painting.

Category electrician

5.0

05/14/2021


Florestine P.

All went well. Job was done in a timely manner from start to finish.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category electrician, roofing

4.0

05/13/2021


Jeanne K.

Very well, Kevin went above and beyond to get me the prefect tile for my roof.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category electrician, roofing

5.0

05/12/2021


KENNETH S.

It was very professional complete follow up communication at all times. Best materials always kept me informed wanted my input. Got it done one day cleaned up fantastic and protected my plants . Especially my jacuzzi Kol Pond they put up tarps to keep falling materials out of it Bart was a up front great professional Sales person. I sent up a customer Ken St Peter

Description of Work
Roof completely replaced plus added gutters did not expect highest grade or great work

Category electrician, gutter repair, roofing

1.0

12/05/2019


Mike S.

Terrible workmanship and professionalism from top to the bottom of this company. From Darryl Williams lying to us from day 1, to workers having to borrow tools from me to work, which they later stole, quality of work was done by unqualified workers picked up outside home depot. Signed a contract with them in January 19, its now December and home is not complete and repairs are needing to be redone. 1st roof on my deck blew off my house, damaged the new roof on the house and sat in my yard for over 2 weeks before it was removed. They are wanting to get paid for work performed on the house prior to signing a contract with them. They go to the insurance company to get more money based on damages, then dont complete the scope of work agreed to so that they pocket the insurance money. When we questioned them they threatened with a lien on our house. Got paint all over our floors and 13000 dollar kitchen cabinets. Gutters came apart after 1st heavy rain. Been through 3 project managers and 3 subcontractors. 1 of the project manager verbally abused my wife. 2 subs got in a fight in our front yard on July 4th and the police had to be called. Failed/refused to deduct materials we purchased out of pocket and work we had done by another contractor prior to signing a contract with them from the final bill. Really I could go on for another 5,000 words about this unethical, immoral and crooked company. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO MY WORST ENEMY!

Description of Work
Repair after Hurricane Michael

Category electrician, flooring contractor, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for posting the picture of the patio cover that we rebuilt a second time for free. We will be invoicing you for that as well. This all comes when its time to pay, not sure if it stems from the new kitchen you spent the insurance money on and dont have the funds to pay. They have called the county and we took care of any issues. We have taken care of your punch list as every job has, Its time to pay. Our attorney will be dealing with this situation from here forward.

2.0

05/31/2018


Daisy Y.

They made an appointment, they told me that they are going last Saturday at 9: 30 but no one showed up and nobody called as well. I left them a message but nobody responded for the second time.

Description of Work
They were supposed to examine and do estimates on he roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding, We are based in the greater Tampa area of Florida and you have reviewed the wrong company.

5.0

05/30/2018


Bruce W.

The salesman Jacob, was very knowledgeable and understood the requests and questions that I had. He gave us information of the materials and costs for the roofing work. I had several other quotes, but for a metal roof they impressed me the most. I have waited to write this review until we have had significant rain, along with functionality the roof looks very nice on the home. The workers were fast and efficient with all inspections completed. When I had questions, they answered quickly and positively. My neighbors who saw the work were also pleased.

Description of Work
New Roof, including three impact skylights.

Category roofing

1.0

04/10/2018


Denise L.

at 61 years old, this is the first time I have felt the need to review a company. This company is totally unprofessional, they called me to set an appointment which was for April 9th 2018. 12-2pm. At 11:32 on the 9th, the rep Spencer, called me and said he would be at my house at 2. I was thankful as I was still sleeping (I work nights and usually sleep 5am to 1pm). the rep asked me what I was looking for and I told him a new roof and was looking for inexpensive. he seemed irritated and said he is not cheap. I was open with him and told him I had 2 estimates and was surprised by the variety of not only price but measurements and I was looking for accurate and fair. he said he would see me at 2. at 1:42 I received an EMAIL from Spencer saying "Sorry I missed you no one came to the door. I knocked and knocked your dogs were barking, but no one should up" APPARENTLY HE HAD LOST MY PHONE NUMBER FROM EARLIER? i replied via email at 1:59 pm "I guess you went to the wrong place I am home and I don't have any dogs' to my surprise the next email from this company came at 2:08pm from a different email address A DO NOT REPLY ADDRESS which just quoted my street address. I crossed the street to my neighbor who was sitting chatting with his friend in front of his house, they told me no vehicles had been in our small cul de s.ac advice to this company: if you don't want to give an estimate, be honest and upfront with people so as not to waste their time AND give your industry a bad rep. advice to customers :. DO YOU REALLY WANT DO HAVE A COMPANY THIS UNRELIABLE WORKING ON YOUR ROOF? lucky escape for me

Description of Work
estimate for new roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] please accept my sincere apology for Spencer missing your appointment on Monday. I understand how frustrating it was for you and will make sure we do a better job on making sure our Estimators know where they are going so this doesn't happen in the future. I dont know why you received a reply that said DO NOT RESPOND TO ADDRESS, the email correspondence is through our database so I can see it, it should not have came across as it did. How can we make it up to you? We will give you a really good price to make up for any inconvenience we caused. Give us a chance to show you what we can do! Could we make another appointment for later this week?

5.0

03/19/2018


Angel M.

It went very well... The assignment agent did a very good job of evaluating the job and estimating a fair price. The crew they use to install the roof were very professional, personable and capable. My wife and I were very happy with them, the cleanup after the job and how well the roof looks. I highly recommend BMCI.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

01/08/2018


Howard B.

Service rep showed up on time, examined the damage and the rest of the roof. He proposed his recommended solution and accomplished it as well as treating other areas of the roof that needed attention. He completed the work all within the price for the contracted sale package.

Description of Work
on a section of roof adjacent to a gable

Category roofing

2.0

12/11/2017


Ronee H.

First an estimator came out and said the repairs I needed were not covered under the Angie's list offering. We agreed upon 1,000.00. I gave him a one hundred dollar deposit. He said he would be back that week, never showed. Three weeks later I spoke with Wanda at the office, she was apologetic and sent someone out the following week. This fellow said that I didn't need the work done that the first guy said and that he would patch the leak with calk. One area he could not get to and said he would return with a tall ladder, he never returned. On top of that, it rained several days after the repair and leak was still there. The original offer was to repair minor leaks for 99.00. I have paid 200.00 at this point and I still have the leak. So you decide, response, delivered top notch service, fixed the problem? From where I stand, no. Maybe you will have a better experience.

Description of Work
minor repairs to the roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] I extremely sorry on what has transpired. Wanda will be reaching out to you to you to setup a time to fix any leaks you have. We are also sending you a check for $200, it will be free, sorry again. We were having issues with our repair guys and your job was caught in the middle of hiring new repair men and figuring out which would work out. This is not a good representation of BMCI, Sorry again for any inconvenience.

2.0

12/11/2017


Frantz M.

Since you asked for a review, I am writing it. I called BMCI for a service they advertise. I spoke with a lady who kept me in the line for a long time before finally transferring me to a recording machine. I left my message anyway. They did not return recall my call. I sent two emails via angie's list website. They replied saying they would get back to me, but they never did. They may be a good company; however, my limited experience with them was not satisfactory.

Description of Work
Special Offer for Roof 's inspection, general maintenance and repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Im sorry about the phone not being answered promptly, I would like to apologize for that, we as a company would never want our customers to get put through to a voicemail but sometimes it happens when the person you need to speak with is already on a call or in a meeting. I personally just looked for your emails through AngiesList and did not see any. Its actually a message center and messages can not be deleted so it must have not come through. Again I would like to apologize for not replying but we never received them. Angieslist can verify this for you as well. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know, thank you

4.0

11/27/2017


Chris L.

the replacement and the gentlemen that showed up and did the work went great. Setting up the date and time was not an easy process.

Description of Work
replace roof shingles lost during the hurricane

Category roofing

5.0

11/27/2017


David S.

Went well. BMCI employee showed up on time, performed the work well, and handled some minor repairs.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and minor repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

11/19/2017


Valerie B.

This company is a prime example of how well Angie's List really works. I contacted them through Angie's List a few months ago and a (now former) employee failed to follow up with me. Out of frustration, I wrote a negative review on Angie's List after more than a month of waiting, and the very next day the president of the company contacted me. As I said to him the other day, I feel as though I've captured a unicorn. BMCI has followed through, been efficient, punctual and done great work for me. After trying for several months to find someone to do the initial repair, it is a huge relief to deal with a company that really cares about quality work and treats each customer as if their job is the most important one they have. A personal thank you to James, Ken, Wanda, Marshall and Travis. I appreciate all you have done and look forward to working with you in the future.

Description of Work
Replacement of a fiberglass roof that had cracked and rotted. Repair of tile roof damaged by Hurricane Irma. Resurfacing of fiberglass covered porches and balconies.

Category roofing

5.0

11/02/2017


Liesel M.

Estimator showed up on time. Repair was done.

Description of Work
Minor (a few shingles) roof repair.

Category roofing

5.0

10/11/2017


PAUL V.

If BMCI fills the description of an installer above, everything went well and work was professional. I had no direct involvement in selecting or paying BMCI for services rendered. And, I have no complaints if they en fact did the work.

Description of Work
I am responding to this request for an evaluation without knowing who BMCI Contracting might be, or if they did work for me. If BMCI is doing work for LOWES and installed a water softener on my property, then my rating is valid. If BMCI did not do the work, then I have no idea who they may be or how they were involved in any work for me. In either case, I did not hire them. They were working for LOWES as an plumbing installer.

Category plumbing

2.0

10/02/2017


jaclyn elda C.

What I learned ... I will not purchase a service from Angies List again; unless I talk FIRST to the company I am considering for work.

Description of Work
Extremely unsatisfactory ... I do not recommend We paid the original cost of this service. The serviceman that came went up on the roof and rather than attempting to do the work stated, on the service I purchased ... was given a full-blown price to correct the leak in our roof. Actual pretty sad. I was only offered a refund in the cost of this service if we contracted to have their very expensive replacement job done.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry for the misunderstanding, We had come out for the repair and upon further inspection by the technician on site the leak had been left a little too long for a simple patch job. Covering up major problems with a "band-aide" style repair would have been a disservice to you and refunding 100% of your money was the best option in this situation.

2.0

10/01/2017


Claudia H.

Representative showed up without an appointment at a very busy time for us as we were preparing for Irma. He checked the roof and said he thought what the problem might be but couldn't verify that his recommended repair costing $500 would be the answer. He also recommended that two similar areas on the roof could be done for a total cost of $1500. When asked, he said the roof was probably good for a few more years. We asked what a new roof would cost and he gave us a quote of approximately $10,000, emphasizing that a new roof would save us the $1500 quoted above. He also said that a new roof would save us on our insurance, and that as a certified inspector, he could provide certification for a fee. I'm not sure that he did anything during his two trips to the roof outside of the quick look for a leak.

Description of Work
We have a sporadic leak in the roof over the garage and were hoping to find the source.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] sorry it was a bad time for you, we have a obligation to get our inspections done and we were trying to get all of them done that we could before the storm. We were trying to help everyone we could before the storm because they already had a roof issue. Sounds like Mike did a good job on figuring out the leak and what it was going to take to fix it. The product you bought did not include replacing ridge vent, ridge vent is not something you caulk or tar. Mike is certified and very professional, Mikes notes from your home, Frank & [Member Name Removed] wrote estimate to replace roof and also optional cost to replace metal ridge vent with Cobra 3. They have leak in garage which has no penetrations so only logical spot is metal ridge vent. They indicated they would be getting multiple bids and be in touch if wanting to move forward.

3.0

09/30/2017


Douglas A.

Salesman, not repairman came out. Had to point out where I thought the issue is. Applied caulk to a couple of nails at roof vent. Complete inspection not done. Quoted ridge vent replace at $2k+ ! Won't rehire

Description of Work
"Complete" roof inspection and minor repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I can appreciate your frustration in this matter, we try very hard to repair all leaks on the spot. All of our technicians that we send out are roofers first and can quote projects for customers second, Unfortunately with this $99 coupon we simply could not afford to send a salesman out to verify the leak and then another crew out to fix the leak, we send the repairmen out on the initial call.

5.0

09/28/2017


Heather K.

The gentleman who did the work was very thorough and professional. We purchased an inspection deal through Angie's List.

Description of Work
They inspected the roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/28/2017


Heather K.

From the first phone call, to scheduling, to the visit, we were very pleased with the professionalism and knowledge of the team. The gentleman who performed our inspection helped us diagnose an issue that required him to fit into a crawl space that is very small. He confirmed it was NOT a roof issue--a very honest assessment--and gave us some very good trouble-shooting suggestions. We know he provided a competent inspection because two weeks later we experienced Hurricane Irma and had no leaks at all!

Description of Work
We purchased an incentive that was marketed by Angie's List for a roof inspection. It was the first time we have done that and based on our experience we would purchase other incentives to be introduced to local businesses.

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2017


Eric D.

Luke did an excellent job and showed me photos of everything going on up there and all that he sealed.

Description of Work
I needed the roof patched and sealed.

Category roofing

5.0

09/25/2017


Karen L.

Great the person who came was friendly and showed me detailed before and after pics of the work that was done!

Description of Work
Roof Maintenance package

Category roofing

2.0

09/21/2017


Victoria Z.

didn't do any work on roof Quote for work was way out of line for work to be done. I could've replaced my entire roof will quote for repairs

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately the roof is pitched to hold water not shed water, the process involves changing the pitch on the area. Yes, that process is basically the same thing as a new roof as we have to tear it all off and put all new on. Your issue was not a "quick-fix" problem and requires a lot of work to resolve for good.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    ATAS Plumbing

    When it comes to reliable residential and commercial plumbing needs, A.T.A.’s Plumbing has you covered! ​A.T.A.’s Plumbing is a full service plumbing company serving Pasco, North Pinellas County, Land O Lakes and Wesley Chapel, FL. We have years of experience in all types of plumbing services serving both residential and commercial clients. Our commitment to provide high level of plumbing service at fair price has made us one of the preferred and trusted plumbers in Pasco, North Pinellas County and surrounding FL areas.  

    Checkpoint Flooring Solutions

    Checkpoint Flooring Solutions, is a family owned flooring company with our office located in Clearwater, Florida. We are currently servicing customers across Florida and have completed many projects throughout the eastern US. Checkpoint Flooring Solutions has a well trained staff and owners who have over 25 years of experience with many different Installation Certifications. They are always available and not only have years of management experience but actual hands on experience as an installer so they are well aware of your needs. Our employees are well trained and loyal to us as we recognize their contribution and importance to our success. We are dedicated and committed to a higher standard of flooring installations and a quality end result. We have the resources and expertise to get the job done. At Checkpoint Flooring Solutions we pride ourselves on our superior installation techniques, customer service and quality assurance programs. As a full service, certified, flooring installation company, our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority. We provide the most up-to-date and professional installation methods for all of our clients. In the scope of flooring, our customers can depend on us to provide quality installation services, and professional operations, to maximize the life of your new floor. "When you choose Checkpoint Flooring Solutions you are insured of receiving an intelligent approach to your flooring needs by an experienced staff with state-of-the-art equipment. Our motto is simple "Quality through innovation and dedication!"  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CCC1326639
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Storm Damage Repairs. Shingle Roofs Replaced. TILE Roofing Experts. Flat Roofing. Metal Roofing. Roof Coating .Skylights. Home & Kitchen Renovations. Insurance Roof Bids. Wind Inspections-Mitigation. Roof Inspections

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BMCI Contracting

    How is BMCI Contracting overall rated?

    BMCI Contracting is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BMCI Contracting open?

    BMCI Contracting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BMCI Contracting provide

    BMCI Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does BMCI Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, BMCI Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does BMCI Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BMCI Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BMCI Contracting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, BMCI Contracting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does BMCI Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, BMCI Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BMCI Contracting?

    Yes, BMCI Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does BMCI Contracting offer?

    BMCI Contracting offers the following services: Storm Damage Repairs. Shingle Roofs Replaced. TILE Roofing Experts. Flat Roofing. Metal Roofing. Roof Coating .Skylights. Home & Kitchen Renovations. Insurance Roof Bids. Wind Inspections-Mitigation. Roof Inspections