Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bayside Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

4.7

(1785) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CAC057711
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

22085 US-19 N

Clearwater, FL 33765

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bayside Heating and Air Conditioning is proud to have consistently earned the Angi's Super Service Award since 2000 and maintain more positive reviews than any other Air Conditioning company in the Tampa Bay Area. We are a family owned business and strive for old fashion values of integrity, good service, and value. Like our motto says " Our cstomers are always comfortable". We are fully licensed, insured, and bonded. We offer very affordable yearly maintennance agreemnts, with bi-annual service, for more reliable comfort. Our agreement customers enjoy priority service, discounts on repairs, and discounted or free diagnostic fees during normal business hours. Ask about our Bayside Comfort Club. Let us earn your trust, and be your first and final choice. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1785) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1468

4

136

3

51

2

52

1

78

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1742)air duct cleaning (108)insulation (10)plumbers (28)electrician (26)drain cleaning (16)lighting (14)mold removal (8)well & water pump repair (6)water softeners (5)dryer vent cleaning (3)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1785 reviews
5.0

10/03/2021

Very well. Everyone involved from the office, to techs to installers were professional, courteous and effective.

Description of Work
New AC system

Category muffler repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

We are so pleased we finally got cold air flowing threw our house after using another company for years and thousands of dollars later we called Bayside cooling and they found our problem and fixed it🥰 “” Thank you

Description of Work
Air conditioning

Category muffler repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy we were able to assist you. Thank you for the kind words.
1.0

07/21/2021

Not very well, wanted an AC tune up and wanted to give back to small businesses so chose this company. The technician came to do the tune up and didn’t even clear the unit. We paid for $300 worth of Freon and the technician loosened the unit so the Freon would leak out. Within a week our unit was completely empty. This is a common AC industry trick where they tell loosen your unit so the Freon leaks out and the company comes back out and tells you the leak is bad so you replace your unit or pay for more repairs. I went and got my own tools and sealed my unit back up and it’s been running cool ever since. Called the company to complain and give them a chance to make it right, the person said they would call me back after speaking to a manager and they never did. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend this company

Description of Work
AC tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

The technician arrived to find a 20+ year old system, very rusted, corroded, in poor condition, and very low on Freon due to a leak in the system. The technician advised the customer of the condition of the equipment, and recommended that he upgrade his system and not invest any more money into it. The customer despite the age, condition, and recommendation, only wanted it filled with Freon. Their are no guarantees for Freon on an old leaky system. This technician has been with us a long time, with unquestionable morals, and work ethic. The accusation that he deliberately did anything to cause problems to his system, is unjust and unfair. Someone answers our phone 24/7 so his claim that we couldn't be reached is questionable. If he had contacted us we would have been happy to send someone out at no charge, and if a mistake was made we would have corrected the problem again at no charge. This system is very old and failing, and this customer refuses to accept the truth, instead implies we did something to sabotage it. Our excellent reputation proves and speaks otherwise.
5.0

03/04/2021

They were professional and knew exactly how to fix the problem.

Description of Work
resolved A/C problem

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We strive very hard to make every visit beneficial.
5.0

02/11/2021

They did what they said at the price quoted. No extras, no surprises, no unnecessary add-on services! Was a great experience and will hire again for our AC service.

Description of Work
Annual AC System Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you ad welcome [Member Information Removed] the Bayside family.
5.0

02/11/2021

Perfect, great price , on time, explained what he did and also went over their optional service contract ! Would highly recommend ! We switched from our other AC company and very glad we did!!!

Description of Work
Annual AC maintenance

Category muffler repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review.
5.0

02/05/2021

Brian arrived on time and began inspecting the two a/c units. He found mold growing in one unit and installed a light to kill the mold. He worked hard to inspect all aspects of both units and did all required paperwork. He carefully explained preventive maintenance program. I bought a preventive maintenance program for each unit. Brian was very cordial and professional at all times.

Description of Work
Air condition checkup and preventive maintenance

Category muffler repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Brian and Bayside thank you very much for your great review. Welcome to the Bayside family.
5.0

02/03/2021

Excellent. The technician was on time, courteous and did a very thorough job while explaining what was being done.

Description of Work
Semi annual maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review.
5.0

12/28/2020

The technician, Steve, that arrived was very professional and had an excellent attitude (which surprisingly seems to be becoming rarer and rarer lately in HVAC here in FL). He was very knowledgable, and after a thorough inspection, he repaired the problem. We were so impressed by the experience that we will be signing up for their annual inspection/maintenance offer. Based on this experience, we are very comfortable referring others to Bayside Heating and AC.

Description of Work
central heating repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $162

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review, and look forward to adding you to the Bayside family.
5.0

12/10/2020

Great and knowledgeable staff and service

Description of Work
Furnace service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the confidence you have in us,

Services Offered

* Residential and light Commercial service and maintenance. * Indoor air quality Such as Ultra Violet, and High Efficiency Air Filtration systems. * Replacement of old, inefficient, deteriorating , dusty duct sytem, with a custom, mold resistant, eco-friendly, and efficient duct system * 5 step Duct Cleaning process, including deodorizing sanitizing, air scrubbing and more, leaving your home smelling fresh and clean. * Eco friendly blown in attic insulation, Energy Star Rated, and Greenguard Gold certified

Services Not Offered

We do not service window A/C's No dryer vent cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes