Armortech Windows & Doors Inc

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2008

Armortech owners Jeff and Dave have been serving the Clearwater and Tampa Bay area combined for more than 35 years. We are a My Safe Florida Home contractor and our background includes major installations of windows and doors for replacement and new construction markets. Most products are Energy Star rated with a lifetime warranty on products as well as the install. We are fully licensed and insured so you can rest assured that Florida’s window and door professionals will do it right the first time! One of our specialties is interior and exterior custom trim, a lost art. We offer several choices for our custom built trim. We provide our customers with a free in home consultation and educate them on the attributes of each of our products. We pride ourselves on high quality installation, honesty and reliability. We look forward to working with you in the near future. Submit your request for a free estimate or give us a call today. Thank you for considering Armortech Windows and Doors for your hurricane window and door needs!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.7

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

11

3

6

2

6

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (152)door installation (86)hurricane shutters (16)stucco (12)woodworking (12)skylight installation (2)garage doors (11)window treatment (7)glass repair (7)
Showing 1-25 of 177 reviews
5.0

07/22/2022


Dirk C.

Juan and Nick did a great job installing our double front doors. Very thorough, professional and courteous. Expectations I had were met from start to finish. Would highly recommend them and use them again!

Description of Work
Door installation

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

06/30/2022


Mary Z.

Chad and Allen did a fantastic job. Quality workmanship. Thank you, Mary

Description of Work
6 hurricane windows installed

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

06/16/2022


Cliff C.

We were totally satisfied with the entire operation from the sales personnel, the measuring technician, the office staff and the installers Austin L and Brett D. They showed up on time with all tools and materials needed for the work each day. They worked diligently and efficiently as a team and were extremely neat and careful not to do damage to surrounding surfaces other than the frames being removed. They left the project spic and span having cleaned the newly installed windows and vinyl framed as well as the adjoining floors. The entire staff was always friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Replacement of windows and sliding doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

03/07/2022


Drew M.

Great, Alain and Jim did a fantastic job with our install!

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

02/28/2022


Ira K.

We never had windows replaced so we needed to be educated. The entire process was wonderful! In the Clearwater location, we first met Andrew and he was very thorough with explaining our options and what would be best for us. Andrew also came out to our home two times to take measurements since we did not decide to go forward right away.. In particular, we did not want to replace the glass in the sliding glass doors or our front door.. Thus, we needed to go over several options to protect them. Andrew went over all options and we landed on using the heavy-duty fabric panels. With the pandemic at hand, it took close to 1 year to get the PGT windows in stock and delivered. In addition, Armortech was the most reasonably priced of 3 companies we contacted! Austin and Brett came to our house over the past week and we could not ask for 2 nicer, knowledgeable, and capable guys to be our installers!!! Austin and Brett not only did an excellent job, but they explained things very well, were very neat, and went the extra mile to clean up, caulk, and make any tiny repairs that were evident. Not knowing the other installers, we would highly recommend you request Austin and Brett!!!!

Description of Work
Replace non-impact windows with hurricane-impact windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

01/27/2022


Thomas S.

The team at Armortech has been fantastic. Jeff in sales, Ryan and Allen installing, and Mike coordinating it all. Highly recommend

Description of Work
New hurricane windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

5.0

12/15/2021


Roger G.

It went very well, with the job being completed in three days. We waited in 2020 and 2021 for the supply chain to kick in and finally deliver the products. It was so worth the wait. Great installers, Ryan and Alan - so professional and friendly, too, and patient in answering questions.

Description of Work
replaced four windows and three slider panels in our highrise condo unit.

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business

5.0

12/08/2021


Duane N.

They were very professional. Jim and PJ came in and handled the job with professionalism and are a reflection of the company’s Standards of Practice.

Description of Work
Giant bedroom window

Category garage doors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your business and the review.

5.0

10/05/2021


Larry S.

We had a large job involving five sets of very large sliding glass doors. After receiving numerous bids we decided to have ArmorTech install several sets of sliding glass doors. The experience from beginning to end was smooth and the staff are terrific. We started with salesman Jeff D'Amico who was great. When the doors finally came in and were scheduled for installations, we had Scott and Mike (Scotty) work on the place for almost five full days. Terrific guys and very efficient. Unfortunately some frames were delayed and we had to wait 6 weeks to finish the job. Two other installers, Dan and Kevin came out to finish the work in less than a day and half. These guys are great. After previous experiences with another company at another location, I'm especially appreciative that ArmorTech has permanent employees who have the knowledge, skill, and great attitudes. There prices were also very competitive. I will be recommending them to my fellow condo owners.

Description of Work
Replace five sets of sliding glass doors

Category doors

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

09/22/2021


Cynthia S.

The people were very helpful, friendly, and prompt. They picked up behind themselves too. So far so good with the products and services.

Description of Work
Installation of hurricane windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you

5.0

07/18/2021


Larry R.

We had a good experience selecting and ordering our doors at the Sarasota location, and were especially pleased with the team of installers. Austin, along with Allen and Liam, did a very professional job. They were conscientious about making sure we were satisfied with the installation.

Description of Work
Purchase of 3 new doors and installation.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

07/14/2021


Hans K.

Scott (lead) and Scott (helper) were great. They showed up on time with great attitudes, ready to work. The slider door installation was quick and worry free. The stucco finish work they did was great...it closely matched the existing stucco finish surrounding the door. I really appreciate their talents regarding the stucco work. We will hire Armortech for the installation of our slider doors as well.

Description of Work
Slider Doors Replaced

Category replacement windows, stucco

Cost $4,349

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

05/28/2021


Lori M.

1957 windows were overdue for an update. After estimates from two different companies & reading various reviews online I picked Armortech. Their salesman Jeff S. was very knowledgeable about the products available & answered all my questions on initial visit or followed up by the next day. Jeff had me come to showroom to see the styles of windows available by Simonton & PGT. I chose Simonton for many reasons. Juan & Shane installed 6 large Simonton windows for me over the past two days. They were very knowledgeable, professional & able to answer many questions during their two days in my home. I would highly recommend Armortech windows & doors to anyone looking to replace their windows or doors. A new door was ordered recently for a family members home & we look forward to seeing it installed in near future too. Thank you Armortech for always doing a job well done. Our family has used Armortech in past on a side door replacement for detached garage too. Look forward to getting my picture window installed in near future & would like to have Juan & Shane back as the installers, if possible. See what a difference a day makes in attached photos.

Description of Work
Impact windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Images

Review for Armortech Windows & Doors Inc - 1872 N Hercules Ave, Clearwater, FL - 39349757

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we appreciate your business.

5.0

05/23/2021


Marc M.

Armortech Crew: Jeff,Jacob,Juan & Shane showed up early this past Friday and completed the installation of seven impact windows without a hitch. Professional & Clean Job. Very happy with the results. Our Home is much quieter now & our A/C unit doesn't come on as frequently. Cudos to Juan who made sure all our furniture was covered with plastic drops and took time to clean up. We have used Armortech in the past & Intend to do so in the future.

Description of Work
Seven Impact Windows

Category replacement windows, stucco, doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Images

Review for Armortech Windows & Doors Inc - 1872 N Hercules Ave, Clearwater, FL - 39342347

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

05/20/2021


Jeff H.

The installers Juan and Shane did a phenomenal job from start to finish. They showed up on time, were professional and completed the project on time and cleaned up like they were never there. Many thanks to our sales rep Brian and the whole Armortech team. We would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them for other projects. WELL DONE.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category garage doors, replacement windows

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.

5.0

05/16/2021


Pat G.

Love my new windows! Chad and Brian couldn't have been nicer or more professional. I feel as prepared as I could be for the next hurricane season in Tarpon Springs thanks to Armortech from Clearwater.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2021

Images

Review for Armortech Windows & Doors Inc - 1872 N Hercules Ave, Clearwater, FL - 39333495

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.

5.0

04/30/2021


Keith P.

Fantastic ! Brian and Chad did an excellent job not only installing the windows but removing everything we had around the windows including the treatments and putting it all back exactly how they found it. They were very professional and courteous as well. I’d highly recommend them to anyone needing window work done.

Description of Work
Windows installation

Category garage doors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.

5.0

04/16/2021


Patty A.

Excellent job Ryan and Adam installing my door. Will use Armortech Windows and Doors again.

Description of Work
Installed a Door

Category doors

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you

5.0

04/13/2021


Mike W.

Great company, great pricing and great employees. We love our new door and were very happy with the whole process. Scott and Scott did a great job installing our new door. Will highly recommend this company and still use again.

Description of Work
French door replacement

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you.

5.0

03/04/2021


Gary S.

The price given was a fair price and installation was scheduled sooner than expected. The installation team, Randy and Juan, showed up on time, and started working. One could tell that they were well experienced. They spent the day, moving from task with little fanfare. When the doors were installed and working properly, they cleaned up and left happy campers with new doors.

Description of Work
Hurricane proof french doors to replace sliding door.

Category garage doors, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.

5.0

12/22/2020


Christopher O.

Armortech is an outstanding company! Brian D. made the whole process seamless and answered all the questions we had from ordering to installation and warranties. When it came time for installation, Scott, Eric, Travis, Jeff, Dennis, Bruce and Josh were great! They were all very professional, courteous and informative every step of the installation answering any questions we had about the fit, finish and operation of the windows and doors and always being careful of their surroundings and keeping our home neat and clean during the entire installation process. We would not hesitate to recommend Armortech.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows and doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business.

5.0

12/20/2020


Debi C.

Eric and Scott replaced my ingress/egress doors and all of my windows. The doors were installed about a month earlier than the windows as they arrived at the shop earlier. Eric and Scott are very friendly and easy guys to get along with. They do good work. Brian was the salesman who walked me through everything about the window installations and explained how to choose the appropriate windows and doors. Another Brian came out and did all of the intricate measurements, even triple checking them, making sure they were correct.

Description of Work
Windows and two outside doors were replaced

Category garage doors, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020