Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Cooling Systems Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(173) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1660 N Hercules Ave

Clearwater, FL 33765

Description

At Advanced Cooling Systems, our goal is to offer the absolute best in air conditioning systems at the fairest price possible. We are confident in boasting the best installations and service in the industry, standing behind our workmanship. We strive to meet the individual needs of every customer, in order to guarantee 100% satisfaction in our work and our service to you, the customer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/25/2022


Lisa T.

They are pretty good. The quality of the work was a 5

Description of Work
AC repair / heating and cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2020


Candida S.

Everything went great! Not a problem anywhere. Installers were very professional and polite. The county inspector just left, said he could see no issues, and commented that Advanced is usually reliable with good work.

Description of Work
Replace compressor and air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2020


Bruce H.

Did a good job but left a few cigarette butts in my yard. That annoyed me

Description of Work
Ac install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/18/2020


Bill M.

Two old systems removed and two new Trane XV20 systems installed in one day. Plenty of people and vehicles to get all the work done. Very neat work, and everything cleaned up. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replace two heat pumps.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/05/2020


Carrie C.

We’ve always had issues with our ac since we moved in. Been swindled by a couple dishonest ac companies. Anyway, I was referred by a friend who had nothing but good things to say. Fast forward to another ac problem and I decided to give them a call. They came out the same day, gave me an extremely reasonable quote and set up an install date. The installers were polite, efficient, professional and clean. Without a doubt, I would recommend them anytime!

Description of Work
New HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/01/2019


Marion S.

I chose to purchase a mini split unit from Advanced Cooling Systems. Rick gave me great information prior to the estimate – which included the electrician's work - and I found it to be a very fair price. Malouf and his asst arrived, at the agreed time, set immediately to work, & skillfully completed installation of the indoor & outdoor units. This required a few hours prior to the electrician's work. After considering other options, the electrician (Alan – Electrical Safety Pros) explained that he needed to run new wiring to attach to the mini split. (My over-simplified description of the work!) The entire process was completed in 6- 7 hours, at no additional cost, and the area was left virtually spotless. The installation manager for Advanced Cooling also came by to review the work. Everyone that I had contact with, including the technician who followed up, & the office staff, patiently answered all my questions, were amiable & professional. All in all, my experience with this team was exceptional.

Description of Work
Replaced a window AC with a mini split unit (Add on room)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/10/2019


Clifford F.

Angie's List proves itself again. I had a wonderful experience with Advanced Cooling. Starting with who sold me the unit, Jim Mazaris. He is very knowledgeable and just a nice guy. He always made me feel like I was his only client. Also, if you would like to see him jump, just say rat. :) As far as the installation, only request the Gerry/Chase combo. Again very knowledgeable, nice guys who was very detailed oriented. My overall experience was a great group of dedicated people proud of the work they are doing for you. That is half the battle when us the consumer is looking for services. Thanks Cliff

Description of Work
New AC/Heat Pump. Replace all duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/24/2018


Aurora B.

They were excellent and their estimate was very reasonable. They were more professional than the other companies I had talked to. So far, my electric bill is much lower than last year. I would highly recommend them and will use them again for routine maintenance. .

Description of Work
They installed a new HVAC system in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/06/2018


William A.

EXCELLENT. TECH ARRIVED ON TIME WAS POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL. I WILL DEFINITELY USE ADAIN.

Description of Work
AC TUNE UP

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/16/2018


Augusto A.

The installation went very well, AC unit is working very good, excellent work.

Description of Work
Installed new AC/Heating unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

02/08/2018


Mildred R.

This company installed my AC unit last year. I gave them an “A” rating for the installation as they were very professional and did a good job at the installation. However , I had scheduled them to come out to do a tuneup for my system a year after the install. I scheduled two appointments with them and both times they did not show up. No one even called to cancel or reschedule. I then spoke to the owner who didn’t offer any resolution. So, I let it go and contacted another company to come out and do my tuneup. It’s sad I couldn’t rely on the company that installed the unit to come out and maintain it. Recently I received a call from them saying that I had a pre-paid tuneup available. I called them back to set it up and they say that’s a mistake! At this point it’s pretty much a joke. Would never recommend them for service.

Description of Work
Tuneup on the unit they installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We would like to apologize for our scheduling issues on our behalf. We appreciate you giving us an A rating on our installation of your new system. We have since hired a new service coordinator and have rectified the issues we once had. You still have a labor warranty until July 14, 2019 and parts warranty till July 14, 2026. I'm willing to offer a free maintenance to earn your business back and give us back the A rating we once earned. Please call us at your earliest convenience to schedule. Thank you, Jeff Rapaport 813-855-6006 or 727-738-6006
5.0

01/30/2018


WILLIAM L.

We replaced an old system, all ducts, and removed old attic air handlers in our 40 year old home. The new handler was installed in the garage. We got three estimates from highly rated companies. One suggested system was significantly different than the other two even though the price was lowest. Of the two similar plans, one was lower in cost for a high-rated 20-SEER system (same manufacturer and size) with a filter system and UV option. We went with Advanced because Jeff presented the best system for the middle price of the three estimates. He answered all questions and explained options. Even though all three companies would probably do a good job, the design and representative was best with Advance. Advance got the job on a Thursday and started work on time Monday morning. The crew of 4 to 5 technicians finished on Wednesday afternoon. They cleaned up as they went, didn't let the schnauzers loose, and the system passed inspection with no problems. All the technicians answered questions and seemed to work effectively together. I asked for more information on the anti-microbial system, and one of the techs produced literature with a web link on the spot. The crew worked with us on the supply placement of a new vent, and solved other issues quickly. One neighbor watched the crew and came over to remark on their efficiency.

Description of Work
Replace HVAC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi there, It has been a while since your review post. Since then you have had a Maintenance Tune Up on your new system. I would like to thank you for your business, and your positive feedback! Hope to keep your family comfortable for years to come! Thank You, Krystal Advanced Cooling Systems, Inc.
5.0

01/28/2018


Melinda T.

The best experience, I'm so happy, I'm in Awe, of an awesome job, over the top well done. You dont know good service until you hire this company.

Description of Work
Hands down the most awesome company I've ever done business with. I'm in awe, They installed Ductless Air in my home. They were perfect in every way. These guys cut no corners, they do the job right the first time. They truly care, and want the best for their customers. Very honest, forthright, intelligent, honest. God Bless Advanced Cooling Systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/17/2018


Michael T.

The company is very cost competitive and customer oriented. There were a couple of challenges during the install; however, ACS handled them very quickly and fairly.

Description of Work
Replacement of A/C and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2017


Kari C.

Excellent. Outstanding work replacing my 04 Rheem with a Trane that actually works! Great people to work with and have in your home. Competent and professional friendly people.

Description of Work
New AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/11/2017


T.K. B.

They did a good job. They also come out once a year to check it out. I'm wholly satisfied with this company.

Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/09/2017


Abbie B.

AWESOME !!! The guys were great, and I couldn't be happier !!!!

Description of Work
Replace my AC system with a ductless system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/29/2017


Galina G.

This is an update on my review of 09/28/2017. I suppose I should have waited for a few days before posting a 'major installation' review. Our new A/C system worked fine for 2 days and then stopped all of a sudden. The company immediately dispatched a tech, who took a complete care of the problem so we got our A/C back within couple of hours, thankfully. I am definitely giving Rick an A for his service. However, this "scare" could have been avoided entirely if our original installers had spent here an extra half an hour after completing the installation, making sure the system functioned properly, and in particular, that the drain pipe wasn't blocked which, apparently, it was. Granted, they vacuumed the pipe but the fact is, it still remained partially blocked which caused our new A/C to back up within just 48 hrs. Therefore I have to lower my previous grade for the installation. I would still recommend this company as I believe this could serve as a learning experience for our installers, but my advice to the potential customers would be this; Make sure your installers took time to see if your system functions properly. There must be NO blockage in the drain pipe. If the installers pour a bottle of water into the drain pipe to demonstrate there is a flow, you need to actually measure how much water is coming out at the other end - it should be the same bottle! Another reason for them to slow down is to have the system run for a while before they measure the actual freon levels.

Description of Work
Servicing of the new A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/28/2017


Galina G.

We lost our A/C unexpectedly and I turned to Angie's list to find a reputable company. I am so glad I chose the Advanced Systems, they took a great care of us from the very first call (when a sympathetic lady who took up a receiver arranged for a company representative to get to our house same day, literally within an hour). Andrew gave us a very reasonable estimate; we appreciated that he didn't try to put any pressure on us to get a more expensive unit and was always available for any follow up calls over the next days. The installation was promptly scheduled within the next 48 hrs, even less actually . The installers, Malaq and Johnny arrived on time as promised, worked very dilligently and efficiently, were pleasant and professional and did a great job overall. You could really see they take pride in their work. We were very happy to get our cool air back - earlier than anticipated - and would definitely recommend the services this company provides!

Description of Work
Installing a new A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/17/2017


Lenny M.

The tech Andrew came out quickly and diagnosed the problem with my Carrier unit but did not have the repair part on his truck and couldn't get one until Monday. On Monday morning I got a call from the tech Steve who said he had just picked up the part and was on his way. He had me cooling again by noon. The part is covered by warranty but not labor. Had to pay for an overtime service call and live without comfort for a couple of days but both tech's were courteous and professional. I think the labor charge to replace the part was a little pricey compared to the same repair less than 2 years ago. Next time I will probably be a little more selective and call a Carrier dealer that might have the Carrier specific parts on his truck. Would definitely hire these guys if I had a Trane unit.

Description of Work
Air conditioner quit at 5pm on a Saturday

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/10/2017


Sheri I.

Haven't had the return work completed to pass inspection. Instead the inspection was scheduled by the company without he necessary corrections prior to the inepction being done therefore not passing inspection. I'm still waiting to hear back from the company to reschedule.

Description of Work
New AC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2017


SANDRA G.

We have 10 rentals and our house and we use them for everything. We do not call anyone else. They are really good, they come out anytime we have an emergency. Our renter is a single guy who has a job and is trying to take care of his parent who has Alzheimer's, it was important for us to have them call him so that we could be home with his mother or let his mother know they would be there and they were careful to tell his mom and took care of it. They are good to coordinate if needed. They went in and fixed it.

Description of Work
I used Advanced Cooling Systems Inc when a wire popped off.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2017


SANDRA G.

They are very punctual, whenever we need them they either call us back, come here or call the renter. They are very professional. I do not have any improvements for them, they fix it.

Description of Work
I used Advanced Cooling Systems Inc when my thing was iced over. They said turn it off and we will come over. They replaced a part.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/06/2017


Rudy L.

All work was performed to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
HVAC replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017


Diana M F.

After calling us to make sure it would fit in our schedule, they actually installed a day earlier than originally planned. The crew arrived on time. They worked continuously until. The job was completed within a few hours. They cleaned up removed all old equipment. It was a smooth transition.

Description of Work
We needed to replace our air conditioner/heat pump. They came out to provide an estimate on the same day I called them. The installation took place two days later. I got estimates from a total of three companies listed on Angie's list. They all came out the same day. I chose Advanced because they not only had the best Angie's list rating, they also had the best price and provided all they promised.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Caribbean Cool Air Conditioning

    "Beat the Florida heat with Caribbean Cool!! Family Owned and Operated. Open 7 days a week. - All New A/C installs include: Outside condenser unit Inside air handler unit New digital thermostat SS2 float switch Secondary drain pan Concrete slap with hurricane tiedowns Permit included **10-year warranty on Parts and 2-year labor - Preventative Maintenance Service Call $80.00 includes Checking: Refrigerant levels on the system Air handler coils Cleaning out the drain line Compressor amperage Ductwork for leaks Filter replacement Check for bad capacitors and contactors Ultra UV light Installation, Repair/Maintenance, Ductwork replacement, Coil cleaning, and more."  

    AM Aire Inc.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Suncoast Breeze Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Residential and commercial services! Your cost is determined by the job! We are licensed, License # Cac 1814251. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CAC058664
    Trade License Authority
    State of Florida
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair & replacement - air conditioning units, heat pumps & furnaces. Air quality inspection's and air filtration options.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Cooling Systems Inc

    How is Advanced Cooling Systems Inc overall rated?

    Advanced Cooling Systems Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Cooling Systems Inc open?

    Advanced Cooling Systems Inc is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Advanced Cooling Systems Inc provide

    Advanced Cooling Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advanced Cooling Systems Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Cooling Systems Inc?

    Yes, Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offer?

    Advanced Cooling Systems Inc offers the following services: Repair & replacement - air conditioning units, heat pumps & furnaces. Air quality inspection's and air filtration options.