Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gator Blinds® and Shutters

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2012

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

430 Anchor Rd.

Casselberry, FL 32750

Description

Our Selection of Window Treatments like Plantation Shutters, Alu Core Poly Shutters, Faux Wood Blinds, Horizontal Blinds, Vertical Blinds, Window Blinds, Aluminum Blinds, Venetian Blinds, Plantation Shutters, Faux Shutters, Shades, Custom Shades, Window Roman Shades, Cellular Shades, Honeycomb Shades, Solar Shades, Window Shadings, window treatment, window coverings, Draperies, Drapery with over 10 years experience in Draperies and Installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/10/2016


Andrea W.

Josh was very professional, did an excellent job in a quick time.

Description of Work
Installed blinds inside the house.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/10/2016


Bob K.

.

Description of Work
Plantation blinds.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/22/2016


Laura H.

Josh arrived slightly early. He was very efficient and super friendly. Explained everything.

Description of Work
They came out and measured explained everything then arrived and installed.

Category blind cleaning

5.0

12/08/2015


Ron U.

On time, installed some difficult to place shutters beautifully.

Description of Work
Installation of blinds & shutters.

Category blind cleaning

5.0

12/06/2015


Lauri D.

Our estimator was courteous & on time & our installer Josh was very qualified, punctual, courteous & professional.

Description of Work
Blinds made & installed.

Category window treatments

5.0

11/06/2015


Shaun F.

Excellent. Ernesto was prompt, courteous, and personable when performing our estimate. During installation, Josh went above and beyond acquainting us with the product. He, too, was professional, prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of plantation shutters.

Category hurricane shutters

5.0

11/06/2015


Theodora W.

We had measurements taken before closing on our house. The house purchase wasn't smooth but when we finally were ready blinds had all our measurements. This came back out, talked us through everything and in 4 weeks our home was complete! Quick, smooth and handled all our hiccups easily.

Description of Work
We got plantation shutters in the majority of our new home.

Category hurricane shutters

5.0

11/05/2015


SHIRLEY G.

Very pleased - good communication with office & salesman. Pleasant

Description of Work
Single window. New window treatment - great look.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/11/2015


Nancy & George C.

We recently moved to Florida and I knew I wanted Plantation Shutters in our new home. Steve and Tracy contacted Gator Blinds to make our shutters. I am thrilled with the result. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. Ernesto came and measured and was a pleasure to work with. Josh arrived early to install the shutters and was meticulous in his installation. He made sure that every shutter was installed perfectly.....when one didn\'t work quite right he called his \'boss\' (two very adorable young ladies) and they stayed until the shutters were right. I would definitely refer others to Gator Blinds. They do quality work. Thank you again! Install date: 9/8/2015

Description of Work
Installed custom plantation shutters

Category interior designers

1.0

09/09/2013


James A.

Does not show up for appointments, they rescheduled multiple times and showed up late. Poor service, products and attitude. The company is very shady to say the least. They will take you money and not deliver any products. I have broken shutters never installed right and they refuse to fix the problems and install them correctly. Avoid this company at all costs!

Description of Work
Requested shutters and blinds for the entire house.

Category blind cleaning,interior designers,window treatments

Service Provider Response

The whole order were only 3 Shutters, not a whole house ! Mr. A. didn't show up to the first appointment (new renovated house) with us. Second appointment he sent his contractor. After talking through with his contractor we ordered the shutters. After setting up an installation date our installers waited 30 min. at his house - nobody showed up. Second installation date Mr. A.'s contractor opened the door. The window openings weren't ready to put the shutters in so we left without installing again. Third Installation date Mr. A. was there, installers installed the 3 ordered shutters. The shutter in the kitchen couldn't open properly because he built a high faucet in afterwards in, which nobody told us before. We told Mr. A. that the manufacturer will charge for the changes and he agreed signing on the contract. After changing the shutters through the manufacturer we reinstalled the shutter. Mr. A. declined to pay the charges for the shutter changes. He still owes us money.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Laviola Cleaning

    -Are you one of those people who do not give up on quality and differentiated service? There is no reason to be different when it comes to professional cleaning, whether it is for floor cleaning, glass cleaning or general sanitation, rely on Ihome cleaning services. The company is prepared to ensure the best results. -we offer services: weekly, BI-weekly, monthly, one-time, move-in, move-out and more! . -Free estimates  

    Offers by Laviola Cleaning  on Angi
    Cornerstone Custom Blinds, Inc

    Call now at 407-542-5653 / 407-310-8539! We install and ONLY repair what we have installed. With over 6 years of professional custom designing experience, we are here to address any window treatment needs you may have. * Venetian blind with remote control * Double Roller Blind * White Plantation Shutters * Honeycomb Pleated Cellular Shades * Roller Shades * White Faux Wood Blinds * Silver Metal Blinds * Vertical Blinds  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Renewal by Andersen Orlando

    Many homeowners in the Orlando, Jacksonville, and Tampa choose Renewal by Andersen of Florida for superior products, long-lasting durability, beautiful finishes and excellent service. We offer a better way to a better window! Founded in 1996, Renewal by Andersen of Florida has been redefining the industry to offer a different — and better — window replacement experience. From windows and patio doors to hurricane shutters, we are proud to be your premier local source for windows in Jacksonville, Orlando, and Tampa. You will love our beautiful, durable, energy-efficient replacement windows that not only improve the look and feel of your house but help you cut down on costly energy bills. Some more reasons to love us include: Low maintenance: Don’t hassle with the idea of painting your window frames ever again. Why? Renewal by Andersen’s® exclusive Fibrex® material lasts longer, looks better, and consistently outperforms other window frames. Older wood or vinyl windows can deteriorate over time, but our signature Fibrex® material never requires painting and will not crack, pit, corrode, or rot. Energy efficiency: With Renewal by Andersen’s High Performance™ Low-E4® SmartSun™ glass, which is 70% more energy efficient in summer and 45% more energy efficient in winter as compared to ordinary dual panel glass,2 you can say goodbye to sky high heating and cooling bills and hello to more money in your pocket! We happen to be a 2019 ENERGY Star Partner, too.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Where would you rather see your window coverings - in our Showroom in Longwood call (407) 462 - 7750 for an appointment or in the very same room they will be installed? See the colors and textures the way they should be seen - in the natural lighting of your home. As the trends in the window treatment industry change we keep current with the latest fashions by attending product shows that showcase new innovations, we know the trend before it hits the market. Gator Blinds #1.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gator Blinds® and Shutters

    How is Gator Blinds® and Shutters overall rated?

    Gator Blinds® and Shutters is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gator Blinds® and Shutters open?

    Gator Blinds® and Shutters is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Gator Blinds® and Shutters provide

    Gator Blinds® and Shutters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Gator Blinds® and Shutters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gator Blinds® and Shutters offers free project estimates.

    Does Gator Blinds® and Shutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gator Blinds® and Shutters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gator Blinds® and Shutters offer a senior discount?

    No, Gator Blinds® and Shutters does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gator Blinds® and Shutters?

    Yes, Gator Blinds® and Shutters offers warranties.

    What services does Gator Blinds® and Shutters offer?

    Gator Blinds® and Shutters offers the following services: Where would you rather see your window coverings - in our Showroom in Longwood call (407) 462 - 7750 for an appointment or in the very same room they will be installed? See the colors and textures the way they should be seen - in the natural lighting of your home. As the trends in the window treatment industry change we keep current with the latest fashions by attending product shows that showcase new innovations, we know the trend before it hits the market. Gator Blinds #1.

    Are there any services Gator Blinds® and Shutters does not offer?

    ask for details