Shutters239

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since March 2019

At Shutters239, the owner has over 35 years of experience. Our staff brings you service, dedication, and hard work to protect your home from the threat of a hurricane. Experience the ease that Shutters239 can offer you. We have a professional, qualified staff(employees/not subs), the most reputable storm protection products, high-value warranties and much more. We are simply the best choice before or after the storm is on the horizon....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+8 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hurricane shutters (12)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
1.0

06/10/2022


Jaime C.

I would not recommend this company based on my experience. We made an appointment to have them come out to talk to us, take measurements, and give us a quote. One month later and two phone calls from me, and still nothing. If you have hours to waste talking to them, this is your company.

Description of Work
Storm shutters for our entire house

Category hurricane shutters

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

Service Provider Response

We fell short. The sales rep was terminated. please reach out. I apologize. This is not how we operate. Sincerely Joe Schoonover. owner.

5.0

12/18/2021


Jason H.

It went great! All of my shutters were finished on time and they look great.

Description of Work
Shutters installed

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

5.0

11/18/2021


Joyce R.

Very pleased with the work that was done.nether men were here timely,did a great job, and cleaned up everything before they left. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roll .down shutter for front entry

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

07/15/2020


Tony D.

crew came out did the installation of hurricane shutters on tracks as per estimate, no need for ladder to install them when a storm is coming i wanted some extra protection on my front window...highly recommend this company reasonable prices quality material thanks to joe and his crew...

Description of Work
window hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


Pat K.

The 2 techs took care of the problem quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
A rolldown shutter was,not working

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $171

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

10/17/2019


Raymond F.

Very well as the shutters were actually installed 10 days earlier than the original promise date! Worker were professional, neatly dressed, and very polite. They cleaned up each day prior to leaving.

Description of Work
N/A

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. Anytime you need service, let us know.

5.0

10/17/2019


Clarence B.

Hurricane shutter were installed on lanai and windows. Workmanship is excellent. Staff was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
N/A

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We love our customers and sincerely appreciate the review!

5.0

10/17/2019


David D.

They did a great job on our shutters I would recommend Shutters 239.

Description of Work
N/A

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are here when you need us...

5.0

10/17/2019


Jack B.

Great ! Very professional and hard workers !

Description of Work
N/A

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. please call us if you need anything.

5.0

10/17/2019


Joyce D.

I purchased accordion hurricane shutters from Shutters239 for my mother in Cape Coral and I highly recommend them to everyone. The folks that answer the phone are extremely nice, courteous and patient. I live on the east coast of Florida and can only get to Cape Coral on the weekends. They were very accommodating to my scheduling needs and provided a free estimate on a Saturday. The estimating process was easy. They came out to the house with samples and pictures of past projects that made the selection process very easy. They took measurements and provided a quote on the spot. The price was reasonable and the installation was done ahead of schedule. The installers were skilled professional and extremely courteous. The installation day was interrupted by rain but the crew returned the very next morning which was a Saturday to complete the job. There were zero defects and the job was 100% complete, no call backs were necessary. The workmanship is outstanding. The shutters are fantastic. The whole team and staff were a pleasure to work with. It was all very positive and there was nothing negative about my experience. Thank you Shutters239!!

Description of Work
N/A

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!, We knew it was super important that we did a great job for you. We especially wanted perfection since you had such a horrible experience with your window install company.

5.0

10/15/2019


Linda B.

They are excellent. They are reliable. They do what they said they were gonna do. When you call them they are there.

Description of Work
In our new home they put in new hurricane shutters, in our old home they maintain the shutters and put a new shutters after Irma.

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We are always here for you. We are happy you chose us for your shutter needs.

5.0

03/18/2019


PATRICIA & GARY B.

Quality product, Excellent work. Owner Joe was very pleasant to work with and so was his crew. Professional, knowledgeable, on time. They always put the customer first. A pleasure to work with, Highly recommend them

Description of Work
Replace old hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great Review. If you need anything,let us know.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    720 NE 25th Ave suite 7

    Cape Coral, FL 33909

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.shutters239.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HS16-00600
    Trade License Locale
    Lee County
    Trade License Authority
    Lee County
    Trade License Expiration
    09/19/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shutters239

    How is Shutters239 overall rated?

    Shutters239 is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shutters239 open?

    Shutters239 is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Shutters239 provide

    Shutters239 accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check

    Does Shutters239 offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shutters239 offers free project estimates.

    Does Shutters239 offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Shutters239 does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shutters239 offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Shutters239 offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Shutters239 offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shutters239 offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shutters239?

    Yes, Shutters239 offers warranties.

    What services does Shutters239 offer?

    Shutters239 offers the following services: Install,Repair,Design,Hurricane Shutters(all types/brands)