Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Coconut Bay Construction

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2014

4.1

(21) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Coconut Bay Construction has been in business since 2006 under the same ownership. We have seen many others come and go. Coconut Bay specializes in quality craftsmanship whether its a new home or a kitchen or bathroom remodel. We are a team of 14 employees that have produced literally hundreds of successful construction projects over the past 9 years. We are very dependable, organized, efficient and honest. Check us out on the web. We are located in Cape Coral....

Other local Pros in your area

Hart Brothers Construction

 

Allied Roof Cleaning

** Allied Roof Cleaning is now an authorized applicator of Clenz0-Zone, a deep cleaning disinfectant. Servicing Naples, Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Bonita Springs. Clenz0-Zone contains 3% hydrogen peroxide, which the CDC has determined to be effective in killing the COVID-19 virus on non-porous hard surfaces. ** COVID-19 UPDATE: WE HAVE REDESIGNED OUR ROOF CLEANING & SEALING PROCESS TO BE NO CREW CONTACT TO PROTECT OUR CUSTOMERS & EMPLOYEES DURING THIS CRITICAL TIME. Allied Roof Cleaning does not walk on your roof tiles to clean them! We specialize in residential and commercial roof cleaning of flat, barrel, slate and cement tile, metal, asphalt and fiberglass shingles. Our no to low pressure cleaning is a certified chemical wash that will kill algae, mildew and black mold from the roof while insuring no damage will be caused to the roof surface. We are now the exclusive applicator for Splash Proof Nano-technology that penetrates cement surfaces such as concrete, stone, and roof tiles to create a water proof barrier. This coating is guaranteed to last for 2 years on ground surfaces and 10 years on the roof tiles. We also specialize in paver sealing and paver restoration. We now have three roof maintenance programs that will keep your roof clean all the time. Call us today!  

Impruv Pavers

We are specialists in the installation of unique and custom paving projects. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding quality, service, and design for our clients  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2021


e V.

It went very very wel. Starting with the drawings and design we felt that Coconut Bay was very professional and driven. During the period of building we could not visit the house itself and were related to pictures and movies. I was a little sceptic since we are used to Northern European craftsmanship. It became clear from the beginning that the process was constantly monitored very well and the house was very clean during all stages of building. The end result was as expected, all perfect and no snag list at all. What an unbelievable service and quality.

Description of Work
Build a complete house

Category home builders,architect

1.0

04/19/2017


BRIAN M.

They would only work 2 hours, and I wouldn't see them for days, then 3 hours and I wouldn't see them for days at a time. They would measure for the electrical outlets in the wrong place, and have to come back to redo them. They left the toggle switches in place instead of doing the lighted switches that I had asked for. We can't even change the toilet seat on the toilet they put in. They also installed push drains, which became a really difficult thing to deal with. The salesman kept asking us why we were stressed, and kept having to remind him that THEY were the reason we were stressed. The cleaning lady that came after everything was said and done left everything in the same shape (not cleaned) as they were when they started the work. The finish they put in the bedroom wasn't what we'd asked for. They didn't want to do the patterns on the ceiling so that my bathrooms would match the rest of the house either. They would come to drop off materials and wouldn't let us know. They would even store all their supplies in my garage and lanai which meant that I couldn't use them for 4 months. That started to become dangerous for us.They put a dumpster in my driveway for a few weeks, that they threw all of the cabinets in when they were putting in the new ones. The dumpster left rust stains on my pavers, which they did replace. They did comply with everything I asked, but I had to keep on them to make sure they would come through on what they said they would do. We were glad when they were gone. I did become friends with most of them, but I wouldn't recommend them, and that makes me sad. I do love my bathrooms; it just took far too long for everything to get done.

Description of Work
We started working with them in April of 2016 to help us completely redo 2 bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/30/2015


tom L.

We purchased a home in Cape Coral that nothing had been changed since 1978 we were in town for 4 days in May talking several contractors. Herman from Coconut Bay was one of four he came in and measured the kitchen and bath then the next day he returned with a full plan taking down several walls and moving all the pluming ,duct work, wiring taking out a window a full gut and new lay out he also brought counter and cabinet samples one of the other contractors said he would do the job for a few thousand less but when I asked to see his plan or what material he was using he said no way I could see it till I signed a contract I wished him good luck and went with Herman Living 1600 miles away you need to be able to trust your contractor I gave Herman the keys to the house and a deposit telling him I would not be back till October . during the next few months he would send us photos of the work and what we needed to pick out next Pluming fixtures , tile, molding, doors paint lighting etc when we returned in October we were very pleased with the job and he suggested we stay in the house a few days to make sure there wasn't any problems before we met for final payment...........almost a year later we had a minor problem and he sent his guys right out and took care of it so I feel this is a company you can hire with total confidence

Description of Work
Master Bath & Kitchen completely redone and tile flooring through out the house

Category remodeling,home remodeling,doors,mold removal

5.0

03/23/2015


Debra M.

Jeremy Miller, the construction supervisor met with us in advance and soon the work began. We can not say enough good things about every member of their team. Roger, Blake, Jody, John, Pete, Dave, Jeff, Jeremy and Herman. Professional, talented, friendly and a pleasure to have in our house. The finished product is beautiful and we were very satisfied with quality of product and service for the price. We highly recommend this contractor.

Description of Work
We knew we wanted a full on kitchen reno to create and open concept living space. By chance we stopped by the Coconut Bay Construction booth at the downtown market. Herman Gruber came to our house the very next week and quickly gave us his vision which was nothing short of amazing.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

03/13/2015


John A.

Renovation went very well. Entire job took about 1-1/2 months from start to finish. Construction started on time and a schedule was followed. The project supervisor was accommodating and responsive. The workmanship for all the different jobs was professional, flexible and personable. Extra care was taken to keep the job site clean and non-intrusive on a daily basis. It is a pleasure to recommend Coconut Bay Construction as a reputable contractor in Southwest Florida.

Description of Work
1. Complete master bath renovation. The old master shower was gutted, shower tile, plumbing and wall removed. New shower design included new electrical, plumbing, tile, fixtures and fixed glass. New granite counter tops added with custom cabinets installed and new fixtures installed,custom vanity also were constructed. Entire master floor received new tile. 2. Kitchen remodel included, removing Corian counter tops and tile back splash, removing existing kitchen sink, removing and rerouting electrical outlets. Install new granite counter tops and new granite island. Install new kitchen faucet, new appliances, (dishwasher, microwave, and refrigerator), added fillers (custom spacers to match existing cabinets) to kitchen cabinets. 3. Guest bath remodel, installation of new floor tile.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

12/07/2014


Jack H.

all work was done professionally by good craftsmen and finish product, looks great. Cleanup was done daily and hauled away. All craftsmen were friendly and eager to please and also took pride in their work. We were pleased with their work and would invite them to do other work for us.

Description of Work
Tore out old kitchen cabinets and measured for new replacements. Order new cabinets and created design improvements plus rebuilt frame work for granite counter top. Took us to granite shop to pickout granite. Installed cabinets and oversaw installation.

Category custom cabinets,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

09/02/2014


Jeffrey F.

We got EVERYTHING we asked for.. The work was clean and professional. All work performed was done in a timely and meticulous manor. These guys were a pleasure to work with. They were courteous, and paid attention to EVERY DETAIL. Our specialists (Jeremy, especially Roger, and Pete) communicated well with us. Our salesman (and designer RICK) did a fabulous job of providing us with detailed design and pictures of 'what we could expect'. The result has been nothing less than "jaw-dropping", and the QUALITY of the cabinets, design and 'feel' are superior...Real Wood cabinets and trim, beautifully finished, slow-close drawers and doors, uniquely designed blind corners and intermingled glass doors. There is NO BUYER's REMORSE here. Are there things we would've tweaked?...Sure. However, this kitchen 'works for us' and is one of those projects that when we come out to it each morning it 'takes our breath away'.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

07/13/2014


John K.

Couldn't have asked for a more professional and capable company; the entire experience was exemplary. We interviewed four contractors prior to selecting Coconut Bay. While I felt that the other contractors could have done generally good work, Coconut Bay simply brought far more to the table, beginning with our experience with their sales professional, Herman Gruber. As an example, whereas the other firms asked me what we wanted and then provided quotes, Herman spent considerable time discussing our tastes and the overview of what we wanted to accomplish, and then made design recommendations that we would not have thought of by ourselves. This approach continued throughout the engagement, allowing us, with Herman's considerable assistance, to make design changes on the fly. The end result is wonderful. In addition to Herman, we'd like to point out the outstanding professionalism of Matt Krupka, the owner, and of Scott, the project manager, and especially Luke, who was the day to day onsite guy running the project and doing most of the actual construction. Luke was outstanding...a pleasant, friendly, and extremely professional contractor who was careful to ensure that everything was done with great attention to detail. This was a large-scale project: all new flooring through much of the house, a new entryway, a complete gutting of the dining area and kitchen (down to the studs), removing of a load-bearing wall, the addition of a beautiful wine bar, the addition of a new roofline over our kitchen, new tile and hardwood flooring, a gorgeous new fireplace in the family room, etc. Again, Herman worked with us everyday on selection of beautiful cabinetry, several different granites (for kitchem, wine bar, and guest bathroom), and everything tied together beautifully. They completed the work on time and on budget, and we would highly recommend them and serve as a reference if asked. Our thanks to Matt, Herman, Scott, Luke, and assorted workers at Coconut Bay for turning our house into the beautiful, modern home we envisioned.

Description of Work
Coconut Bay Construction did a full-scale remodel of our waterfront home, gutting and replacing the kitchen, bathroom, family room, entrance foyer, etc.

Category custom cabinets,hardwood floor,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

05/15/2014


Dianne K.

Absolutely the most excellent work by any contractor in all of my renovations ever. Herman the sales rep explained everything that they would do, how much everything would cost, and stayed in constant contact throughout the entire 6 week renovation. From the workers to the supervisors, everyone was courteous, skilled, kept us informed of every step along the way, gave us options and good advice. Every detail was important to them, and the work was performed as if it were their home. The kitchen is gorgeous! Neighbors and friends are in awe of the beauty and fine work done by Coconut Bay Construction. I will continue to sing the praises of this company to everyone. In this area, we have heard horror stories of contractors doing poor work or leaving things unfinished. We feel very lucky to have chosen them to do our job.

Description of Work
Reconfigure new kitchen including the plumbing, install new appliances, installing new cabinets, tear out walls, all electrical, all after tearing out the old .

Category remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

05/09/2014


Mary M.

We had an awful master bathroom. Configuration was all wrong, so Coconut Bay (Herman) came in with many, many great ideas and renderings. Now we have the most wonderful, functional, and bright bathroom. We liked the crew who worked on our bathroom day in and day out. You would have thought they were working in their own homes! Every day a large amount of work was started - and completed. At the end of the day, the entire construction area was cleaned up and ready to work in the next day. Working with Coconut Bay was definitely a "Do". There were no "Don'ts" on the part of Coconut Bay because they found a suitable/workable solution whenever a situation came up. Scott, const. mgr., was easily contacted and came by often. This was, by far, our best remodeling experience. I can truly say on future remodeling projects, we will be loyal customers - and only call Coconut Bay. The majority of situations/delays that came up were caused by the City of Cape Coral Code Inspection. They gave us all fits!!

Description of Work
Remodeled Master Bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you are happy with our quality and service. We work very hard to please every customer. Coconut Bay Construction is a full service home building and remodeling company. We service the Cape Coral, Fort Myers, Bonita Springs, Naples and surrounding areas. We specialize in new home construction, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, home additions, windows, tile and other construction services. We have been in business 8 years. We are a quality driven company that prides itself on getting the most for our customers without sacrificing quality. We work with people from all over the world. In fact we even have German speaking designers on staff. We offer design services and a complete showroom to help you maximize your time when choosing cabinets, flooring, countertops as well as many other item choices for your project. We are able to generate complete 3 D computer color drawings of your project in advance of pricing. This helps to eliminate from costly mistakes or re work. We are open 9-5 Monday thru Friday. Call our office at 239-945-6288 for your free estimate.

    Coconut Bay Construction

    Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2014

    4.1

    (21) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    909 Se 47th Ter #106

    Cape Coral, FL 33904

    Services Offered

    Home Builder & Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details