At Your Service Air Conditioning and heating Inc

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2012

Family owned, 24 years of experience, Single Mother/Veteran/Senior Discounts...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (89)dryer vent cleaning (6)
Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
5.0

09/07/2022


Michael C.

very well. Matt came when he said he would; diagnosed the issue; identified the problem as a bad compressor, which had shorted to the ground, and confirmed that it needed to be replaced. Since the AC was still under warranty, his only charge was for his labor plus $85 warranty fee. He also had to add new refrigerant. Overall for the amount of work done, his charge was fair and reasonable. While there, he also noticed that the outside unit on the next apartment was not functioning properly. He kindly checked the connections with the wires going to the contactor and got it working and didn’t charge me for this last piece since he got it done easily. Matt knows what he is doing, he's honest, trustworthy, and reasonable. I will be calling him if I have any future HVAC issues.

Description of Work
replaced a shorted compressor on the outside unit of AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,010

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

5.0

03/01/2022


Lori C.

We just moved in to this house and wanted to make sure the AC was running smoothly. I called At Your Service and they were able to send someone out that same day. The technician checked things over and found one of the fan blades had a crack. The new blade was ordered and then installed the following week. Everything was done quickly and to my satisfaction. I appreciate their prompt and professional service and will use At Your Service in the future.

Description of Work
Air conditioner checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

5.0

12/28/2021


Albert O.

I called At Your Service after seeing the five star rating on Angies. Five star they are!! They arrived exactly when they said they would (same day). It took only one hour to diagnose, repair and get my system up and running. Another local company charged me $200.00 to diagnoise, spent two hours and said I needed a new Electronic board, and that it would be $600.00 after they ordered the part. I knew they were a sham. I found At Your Service and they had it running for $200.00 same day. Needed only a new contactor. Great honest profesional company. They are my new go to!!

Description of Work
AC Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $284

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

5.0

12/20/2021


Laura F.

My experience with At Your Service Air Conditioning and Heating has been outstanding. Matt is reliable, responsive, and honest. I have a very old unit and he has worked with me to repair what we can. He has not pushed me to get a new unit but I will definitely use him when the time comes! I highly recommend giving them a call for your A/C and heating needs.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

5.0

12/18/2021


Roger M.

Always an outstanding experience with Matt and At Your Service A/C. AC stopped working on a Saturday and Matt got to my house in about an hour from the time I called. Had the necessary parts on-hand and had the unit repaired quickly and for a very fair & honest price. Absolutely recommend to anyone in need of A/C repairs or service.

Description of Work
Replaced Capacitor in AC Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2021

1.0

05/30/2021


Johann B.

Contractor did not show up.Could not be reached on the phone.

Description of Work
A/C Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

12/17/2020


Todd B.

Excellent to deal with . Matt was very prompt and is great on customer service. Would hire again in a minute.

Description of Work
AC Repair and cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the biz.glad we could take care of your ac needs.
5.0

10/27/2020


Mitch S.

Very simple and easy. Called and Left a Message late last night, and the owner Matt emailed me immediately to set up the repair the next day. Couldn’t have been easier. They came in, diagnosed the problem very quickly and had the pipes cleaned out and running in no time. Having just purchased the house and being a new homeowner, I was worried that it would be easy for someone to take advantage of my “newness” and try to sell me things I didn’t need or couldn’t afford at this point. Instead, they fixed the problem. Gave me some advice for how to keep the pipes clean going forward. Fairly priced, Good Service, and very professional. Couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Air Handler was Leaking Water (Pipes were Full)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciated the biz and are glad to have you as a customer
5.0

10/26/2020


Jo Ann T.

We have a 4 year old house that had a clogged drain. We called Matt and he came out very quickly the same day. He fixed the issue and thoroughly explained the reason behind our drain problem. He was friendly and extremely polite. The service charge was very reasonable. I was totally satisfied with him and I would strongly recommend At Your Service Air Conditioning and Heating to anyone.

Description of Work
AC Clogged Drain

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Nice to meet you and happy to help
5.0

08/24/2020


JoAnn O.

From the time I found "At Your Service" on Angie's list, to meeting Matt Wilson (business owner) to repair time, was about an 1 hour/30 mins, some of that was travel time . Matt was kind, patient, up front with the work he was doing and provided Exceptional service. To say I was pleased with the whole experience is an understatement. I would use "At Your Service" in the future and would be happy to recommend this business to anyone looking for an honest company to do business with.

Description of Work
a/c repair (not cooling)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy we got you cooling and thank you for the kind words
5.0

08/24/2020


JoAnn O.

Beyond my expectation. 08/2020 I had the privilege of meeting Matt Wilson thru Angie's list last year after a very unpleasant experience with the precious a/c cooling company. No sooner did I complete the online information explaining my issues, I received an email from Matt stating he would come to the house that day to help (after 5pm). Matt was very professional and explained what he was doing the whole time, the house was cooling by the time he left (within an hour of him diagnosing the problem). 07/2021 Last nite I found the house was not cooling again and remembered Matt's exceptional service the 1st time, so I sent an email. He sent Bob to the house today. They make an awesome team. Bob was as cordial, kind and professional as Matt was. Problem was quickly found & resolved. To find a company your comfortable to work with and trust is hard to find. I would recommend At Your Service to anyone in need of a/c or heating service. This is definitely a FIVE STAR company. Thank you Matt & Bob

Description of Work
The house wasn't cooling, system needed to be cleaned

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

05/26/2020


Jeffrey F.

Technician was friendly and knowledgeable, solve my issue quickly. I even scheduled a followup system cleaning.

Description of Work
A/C stopped working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $346

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad to gelp you out.please tell a friend.
5.0

04/21/2020


Brad M.

I recently had a problem with my A/C. Matt Wilson of At Your Service gave a prompt estimate and made the repairs as agreed for the exact amount of the estimate. I would recommend At Your Service to anyone in need of any work on their A/C unit. B. Murphy Cape Coral, FL

Description of Work
New Evaporator Coil for A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to help you.thanks for the biz!
5.0

02/20/2020


Michael D.

I got lucky at caught Matt ( owner ) between calls. He got in touch with me minutes after requesting service! Explained my issue and timeline. He had me message him as soon as I was available. He gave me a time Bob ( who is awesome ) would be here, and he showed up EARLY! Inspected my system and got it cooling asap. Price was exactly as quoted, super professional. Would absolutely recommend and use again. Totally on point.

Description of Work
Home not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Happy to help you
5.0

01/29/2020


Robert S.

I was very impressed with Matt and his staff. Matt arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. The next day Bob arrived on time on installed my new blower and made sure everything was operating properly. They operated quickly and efficiently. I will definitely use them for any future needs thqt I may have. I highly recommend them for superior service

Description of Work
Blower needed to be replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling us and we were glad to help you with your AC issue
5.0

01/09/2020


Ron F.

At Your Service (Matt Wilson) had the best quote from all our proposals and did a great job getting the new unit operating in less than a day. New AC works perfect and we could not be happier. Would highly recommend giving Matt a call if you need a new AC.

Description of Work
Replace AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the biz and we will take good care of you and your ac
5.0

08/28/2019


sascha H.

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Having no relationship with this company, the owner, Matt, took my call in the morning and the issue was resolved that afternoon. I was looking for a new company to take care of my HVAC service and repairs. "At Your Service Air Conditioning and heating Inc" is the company I'll be using in the future.

Description of Work
Faulty capacitor required replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

Service Provider Response

We’re so glad you’re happy and we appreciate the business
5.0

06/20/2019


Erin M.

I left Matt a voicemail and within 5 minutes he called me back. I explained my issue and he immediately knew the cause & talked me through the fix right then. He was correct in what the issue was, as well as the fix. Matt’s quick response & his knowledge saved me a service visit, got my AC running again, and absolutely earned my business going forward.

Description of Work
AC unit stopped working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Always happy to help
5.0

12/11/2018


Peter O.

They came quickly and fixed our blocked drainage pipe. Price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Air conditioner leaking

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Happy to help you out
5.0

09/08/2018


Robert C.

Great Service! Called on Thursday, hoping to set up an appointment in the next week. Bob was in the area and showed up within the hour. He found the pan and drain were full of slime. He cleaned everything and vacuumed up all the excess water in the air handler. He was here about an hour and had everything fixed.

Description of Work
Air Handler was dripping water

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $153

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the biz.
5.0

06/18/2018


David S.

HIRE HIM. I texted Matt Wilson on Monday 6/18 at 745am that our unit had stopped cooling and I needed to get into his queue of service calls for the week. He Responded right back that while they were extremely busy, but 2pm the same day might work, he confirmed a few hrs later and at 2pm on the dot he shows, diagnosed issue, repaired, invoiced and he is on to the next call. House is cooling once again. l Very Professional, Extremely competent, Incredibly efficient, Honest and personable and Very Reasonable.

Description of Work
Repair a non cooling AC Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

Service Provider Response

We are always glad to help customers in need.
5.0

04/12/2018


John M.

Fast, friendly, and priced right. Thank you!

Description of Work
Annual AC Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Our pleasure to help.
5.0

01/01/2018


Robert F.

It was repaired and supported. I will use Matt for future HVAC work.

Description of Work
HVAC return Box reattached that had fallen off the Air handler.. Freedom air was the original installer last year and did not support it properly. .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac