Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LRE Foundation Repair, LLC

4.7

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CBC1256398
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1115 S Main St Suite 101

Brooksville, FL 34601

Unstable Soil in Crystal River

Unstable Soil in Crystal River

foundation repair202134423
CHALLENGE LRE Foundation Repair was contacted by a homeowner in Crystal River worried about the stability of their home. The floors inside the home were beginning to sag, creating noticeable gaps between the floors and baseboards around the house. SOLUTION One of LRE’s trained design specialists visited the home in Crystal River to conduct a full inspection at no cost to the homeowner. LRE’s design Specialist determined the house had sunken over time because the was too heavy to rest on the unstable soil below. The design specialist recommended Smart Jacks would need to be installed underneath the home to reduce pressure on existing soils, to provide support and stability for the whole home. LRE’s specially trained field technicians worked underneath the home to install 14 Smart Jacks to permanently stabilize the home. LRE's production team also used the Smart Jacks in the crawlspace to close the gaps between the floors and baseboards around the house, addressing the reason the homeowner called in the first place.

Description

With over thirty years of experience, LRE Foundation Repair is central Florida’s industry leader in residential and commercial foundation repair and concrete repair. Whether you need pool deck repair for your summer home or helical piers for your large commercial property, you can expect the same commitment to consistency and quality from our team! Our services include water diversion/ exterior drainage solutions, crawl space repair/encapsulation, foundation repair, deep foundation solutions, concrete lifting and leveling, and more! WE ARE NO LONGER OFFERING CONCRETE POURING OR PAVER SERVICES. We provide free inspections and quotes for our clients with lifetime transferable warranties and customer satisfaction guarantees, ensuring you feel taken care of and your property feels secure!...
Unstable Soil in Crystal River project
Unstable Soil in Crystal River

foundation repair

202134423

Verified Reviews

4.7

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (45)mudjacking (11)concrete repair (5)concrete driveways (4)basement waterproofing (2)lawn & landscaping (2)decks & porches (2)Patios (1)hardscaping (1)mulch delivering (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
1.0

02/26/2021

Horrible worst ever. There is now a county record saying there was a sinkhole inspection and repair. There was never a sinkhole never an inspection. A small piece of patio wall needed to be lifted so the roof would not come apart from the pool cage. Now I cannot get homeowners insurance and cannot sell my house. I was told multiple times when I asked that there would not be mention of a sinkhole with my insurance and no issues. They lied and lied and cost me a lot of money. Now they do nothing. Horrible that I am being put through this Don’t believe them. Don’t let them touch anything. You will regret it for years to come

Description of Work
Small porch repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], we have been in contact with you several times trying to help with this situation even though we did nothing wrong. Our GM even reached out to the property appraisers office in an attempt to help further as we are not sure why your property would have been classified as a sinkhole repaired home based on the repairs that were made. The property appraisers office reiterated that your property is not showing that a sinkhole repair has been completed at your home, so we are not sure where your insurance company is getting that information from. LRE did not lie to you or mislead you in any way. As mentioned above, the work that was done on your property was NOT sinkhole related, nor was there any testing or investigation of sinkholes done by the independent engineer that developed the repair recommendations. The report from the engineer that was completed, which we sent to you, clearly states that this does NOT have anything to do with sinkholes. The building permit application that we submitted to Hillsborough County also states that this is NOT a sinkhole repair, which the person that our GM spoke to at Hillsborough County Property appraiser's office also confirmed. LRE has all of the documentation from the engineer of record, and the county that states that your repair was not sinkhole related. We would like to assist in helping you resolve this issue, but need to stress that this was not caused by LRE nor did LRE lie or mislead you in our dealings. Please respond to the email sent to you by our GM as soon as possible, so that we can try to help as we have been doing.
5.0

07/16/2020

Great. Sales man came out. Offered us different options.Very knowledgeable as he worked in the industry for many years. They pulled the permit. When they received it they called to schedule a time to do the work. They came out within two days. the whole process took approximately 2 1/2 weeks. Highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Stabilized a leaning chimney.

Category basement waterproofing,mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A rating! We are so excited you are thrilled with the work that was completed. We strive every day to exceed customer expectations, so thank you!!
5.0

05/07/2020

Excellent! Super efficient, professional & attention to detail. Would HIGHLY recommend LRE !

Description of Work
Long long driveway & walkway to front entrance

Category concrete driveways,basement waterproofing,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you are pleased with our company and the work that was provided. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else!
5.0

04/07/2020

Very smooth business operation with excellent follow up. Thank you!

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization

Category mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you and your positive review of L.R.E. We take great pride in being prompt and courteous and are thrilled you are pleased with the outcome!
5.0

04/01/2020

These guys were great. Donovan and Tom did exactly what they said they were going to do & got to our job earlier than they were scheduled to help out our schedule. Zack and Ted in the field were very professional and hard workers. There was no B.Sing around, talking on phones, breaks, etc. They were pleasant, showed up on time every day, cleaned up after themselves , etc, etc,etc. I cant say enough about the professionalism, work ethics, and all round good service I recieved from LRE

Description of Work
Crawlspace encapsulation

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and for your business! Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else!
5.0

02/25/2020

We are very happy with our driveway. The whole experience was good. We just started using it now. Frank and his crew were great. They each had a job to do and did it great. They really took pride in there work and I really appreciate it. We will hire them again in the future and surely recommend them.

Description of Work
Double Driveway

Category concrete driveways,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on your project! Thank you for choosing L.R.E. and for your A rating, it is greatly appreciated!
5.0

01/29/2020

Great! They were very professional and left our property clean. They also took excellent care of our plants. They put down a large tarp to protect our grass. No damage was done to our lawn, or plants, or our home. They also repaired some sidewalk cracks that were not really in the contract. Tyler Harman, who took care of the Contract was Excellent. We had many questions. He came to our Home several extra times to explain everything to our satisfaction. He emailed us and we talked to him on the phone several times. We were very comfortable signing the contract because of his knowledge of the process and he had started with the company many years ago learning the actual Foundation repair himself.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category mudjacking,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

Images

Review for LRE Foundation Repair, LLC - 1115 S Main St, Brooksville, FL - 38357508

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate this positive feedback! We take great pride in meeting and exceeding customer expections and we are so glad our crews and Tyler were able to do that for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else in the future!
5.0

12/19/2018

Went great. We hit one snag with the French drains but LRE responded and re-did that portion of the project and it is solid, better than expected.

Description of Work
Had a problem with water intrusion and a slight sag in the foundation.

Category mudjacking,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2018

Service Provider Response

We are so thrilled that you are happy with the outcome of your project. If there is anything else L.R.E. can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a very Merry Christmas!
4.0

11/20/2018

Trucks and workers were promp and worked all day preparing for the concrete. We had extended the width of driveway. They poured leveled and gave instructions to water it daily. Sounds strange but they said it has to for proper curing.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete driveways,foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and thank you for choosing L.R.E. to be your contractor! We are very grateful for customer like you and are always striving to improve on every aspect of the customer experience. Is there anything we could have done better to earn an A rating? Any feedback you can provide would be extremely helpful and appreciated!
1.0

05/04/2018

It went terrible I hired them to lift my floor so it leveled and even, one side is sagging. The said it will take 3 days ended up taking them 3.5 months to finish it and the changed the price on me 4 times. These guys are crooked liars they reel you in with a cheap price then they lie and lie to you. Not trustworthy even at the office when you call them their clueless as to how your job is progressing.

Description of Work
Crawlspace work and floor lifted

Category foundation repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. Ajnoha, We began the work on your property on November 8, 2017 - 13 days after the contract was signed. While we do our absolute best to give you an exact price for what the crawlspace repair will be, there are times we cannot see all wood replacement that will be needed. This was discussed and is listed on your contract - showing that if wood replacement is needed, it will be charged additionally. We cannot give an exact estimate on wood replacement until we start applying pressure to the wood underneath the home, that being the reason it showed as an additional amount on the contract in which you agreed to. We originally took floor elevations of your property in which were documented on 10/10/2017. We also took floor elevations on the [Member Information Removed] we were not repairing as you expressed interest in having that [Member Information Removed] repaired as well when we began repairing the contracted [Member Information Removed]. We took additional floor elevations after the repairs were completed on your contracted [Member Information Removed], as well as the other [Member Information Removed] and can compare the two elevations to show the damage on the other [Member Information Removed] prior to us doing the repair. Also, you contacted us on 3/22/18 requesting that you would like us to fix another property for you. If you were so unhappy with the first repair, you wouldn't have contacted us to repair anything else. We chose to decline doing any other work for you and this is when this review was then posted. We have since tried to contact you multiple times in order to speak with you regarding this matter with no response. We look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and resolve these issues.

Services Offered

Concrete, masonry, remodeling, roofing, windows, painting - interior & exterior.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes