LRE Foundation Repair, LLC

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2007

With over thirty years of experience, LRE Foundation Repair is central Florida’s industry leader in residential and commercial foundation repair and concrete repair. Whether you need pool deck repair for your summer home or helical piers for your large commercial property, you can expect the same

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

25th Anniversary Ribbon CuttingA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Unstable Soil in Crystal River

foundation repair

202134423
CHALLENGE LRE Foundation Repair was contacted by a homeowner in Crystal River worried about the stability of their home. The floors inside the home were beginning to sag, creating noticeable gaps between the floors and baseboards around the house. SOLUTION One of LRE’s trained design specialists visited the home in Crystal River to conduct a full inspection at no cost to the homeowner. LRE’s design Specialist determined the house had sunken over time because the was too heavy to rest on the unstable soil below. The design specialist recommended Smart Jacks would need to be installed underneath the home to reduce pressure on existing soils, to provide support and stability for the whole home. LRE’s specially trained field technicians worked underneath the home to install 14 Smart Jacks to permanently stabilize the home. LRE's production team also used the Smart Jacks in the crawlspace to close the gaps between the floors and baseboards around the house, addressing the reason the homeowner called in the first place.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

5

3

0

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (47)mudjacking (11)concrete repair (6)concrete driveways (4)decks & porches (3)basement waterproofing (2)lawn & landscaping (2)Patios (1)hardscaping (1)mulch delivering (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-25 of 60 reviews
4.0

03/04/2022


Jennifer H.

The salesman reiterated numerous times that lift was likely but not guaranteed. Lift did not happen.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we apologize that you did not get the lift that you were hoping for. As you stated - your design specialist, Tyler did preface that lift is not always guaranteed, which unfortunately seemed to be the case. However, rest assured, this does not affect the quality of the work that was done. Regardless of the visual lift on the exterior, your home is now permanently stabilized, and further settling should not occur. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to give us a call! Thank you for the 4-star review!
5.0

01/10/2022


Kumar S.

Excellent, was on time and perfect. Brad and his team (sorry, forgot his name) were even able to lift the concrete wall and it was done perfectly. They even caulked around the entire area, cleaned it out etc. Used hydraulic lift to lift it and then put the foundation repair compound. THank you.

Description of Work
Concrete Repair near the garage door - foundation etc

Category concrete repair, decks, remodeling, foundation repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was truly a pleasure doing business with you. We are thrilled to hear you are happy with our services. We are on a mission to redefine our industry, so hearing this lets us know we are on the right track. Thanks for being a great customer!
1.0

02/26/2021


Dana S.

Horrible worst ever. There is now a county record saying there was a sinkhole inspection and repair. There was never a sinkhole never an inspection. A small piece of patio wall needed to be lifted so the roof would not come apart from the pool cage. Now I cannot get homeowners insurance and cannot sell my house. I was told multiple times when I asked that there would not be mention of a sinkhole with my insurance and no issues. They lied and lied and cost me a lot of money. Now they do nothing. Horrible that I am being put through this Don’t believe them. Don’t let them touch anything. You will regret it for years to come

Description of Work
Small porch repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], we have been in contact with you several times trying to help with this situation even though we did nothing wrong. Our GM even reached out to the property appraisers office in an attempt to help further as we are not sure why your property would have been classified as a sinkhole repaired home based on the repairs that were made. The property appraisers office reiterated that your property is not showing that a sinkhole repair has been completed at your home, so we are not sure where your insurance company is getting that information from. LRE did not lie to you or mislead you in any way. As mentioned above, the work that was done on your property was NOT sinkhole related, nor was there any testing or investigation of sinkholes done by the independent engineer that developed the repair recommendations. The report from the engineer that was completed, which we sent to you, clearly states that this does NOT have anything to do with sinkholes. The building permit application that we submitted to Hillsborough County also states that this is NOT a sinkhole repair, which the person that our GM spoke to at Hillsborough County Property appraiser's office also confirmed. LRE has all of the documentation from the engineer of record, and the county that states that your repair was not sinkhole related. We would like to assist in helping you resolve this issue, but need to stress that this was not caused by LRE nor did LRE lie or mislead you in our dealings. Please respond to the email sent to you by our GM as soon as possible, so that we can try to help as we have been doing.
5.0

07/16/2020


Anna M.

Great. Sales man came out. Offered us different options.Very knowledgeable as he worked in the industry for many years. They pulled the permit. When they received it they called to schedule a time to do the work. They came out within two days. the whole process took approximately 2 1/2 weeks. Highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Stabilized a leaning chimney.

Category basement waterproofing, mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A rating! We are so excited you are thrilled with the work that was completed. We strive every day to exceed customer expectations, so thank you!!
5.0

05/07/2020


Abigail W.

Excellent! Super efficient, professional & attention to detail. Would HIGHLY recommend LRE !

Description of Work
Long long driveway & walkway to front entrance

Category concrete driveways, basement waterproofing, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you are pleased with our company and the work that was provided. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else!
5.0

04/07/2020


Jerry F.

Very smooth business operation with excellent follow up. Thank you!

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you and your positive review of L.R.E. We take great pride in being prompt and courteous and are thrilled you are pleased with the outcome!
5.0

04/01/2020


J S.

These guys were great. Donovan and Tom did exactly what they said they were going to do & got to our job earlier than they were scheduled to help out our schedule. Zack and Ted in the field were very professional and hard workers. There was no B.Sing around, talking on phones, breaks, etc. They were pleasant, showed up on time every day, cleaned up after themselves , etc, etc,etc. I cant say enough about the professionalism, work ethics, and all round good service I recieved from LRE

Description of Work
Crawlspace encapsulation

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and for your business! Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else!
5.0

02/25/2020


Mike C.

We are very happy with our driveway. The whole experience was good. We just started using it now. Frank and his crew were great. They each had a job to do and did it great. They really took pride in there work and I really appreciate it. We will hire them again in the future and surely recommend them.

Description of Work
Double Driveway

Category concrete driveways, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on your project! Thank you for choosing L.R.E. and for your A rating, it is greatly appreciated!
5.0

01/29/2020


Suzanne & Bill L.

Great! They were very professional and left our property clean. They also took excellent care of our plants. They put down a large tarp to protect our grass. No damage was done to our lawn, or plants, or our home. They also repaired some sidewalk cracks that were not really in the contract. Tyler Harman, who took care of the Contract was Excellent. We had many questions. He came to our Home several extra times to explain everything to our satisfaction. He emailed us and we talked to him on the phone several times. We were very comfortable signing the contract because of his knowledge of the process and he had started with the company many years ago learning the actual Foundation repair himself.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

Images

Review for LRE Foundation Repair, LLC - 1115 S Main St, Brooksville, FL - 38357508

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate this positive feedback! We take great pride in meeting and exceeding customer expections and we are so glad our crews and Tyler were able to do that for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else in the future!
5.0

12/19/2018


Mariano G P.

Went great. We hit one snag with the French drains but LRE responded and re-did that portion of the project and it is solid, better than expected.

Description of Work
Had a problem with water intrusion and a slight sag in the foundation.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2018

Service Provider Response

We are so thrilled that you are happy with the outcome of your project. If there is anything else L.R.E. can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a very Merry Christmas!
4.0

11/20/2018


Denise F.

Trucks and workers were promp and worked all day preparing for the concrete. We had extended the width of driveway. They poured leveled and gave instructions to water it daily. Sounds strange but they said it has to for proper curing.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete driveways, foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and thank you for choosing L.R.E. to be your contractor! We are very grateful for customer like you and are always striving to improve on every aspect of the customer experience. Is there anything we could have done better to earn an A rating? Any feedback you can provide would be extremely helpful and appreciated!
1.0

05/04/2018


Chris A.

It went terrible I hired them to lift my floor so it leveled and even, one side is sagging. The said it will take 3 days ended up taking them 3.5 months to finish it and the changed the price on me 4 times. These guys are crooked liars they reel you in with a cheap price then they lie and lie to you. Not trustworthy even at the office when you call them their clueless as to how your job is progressing.

Description of Work
Crawlspace work and floor lifted

Category foundation repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. Ajnoha, We began the work on your property on November 8, 2017 - 13 days after the contract was signed. While we do our absolute best to give you an exact price for what the crawlspace repair will be, there are times we cannot see all wood replacement that will be needed. This was discussed and is listed on your contract - showing that if wood replacement is needed, it will be charged additionally. We cannot give an exact estimate on wood replacement until we start applying pressure to the wood underneath the home, that being the reason it showed as an additional amount on the contract in which you agreed to. We originally took floor elevations of your property in which were documented on 10/10/2017. We also took floor elevations on the [Member Information Removed] we were not repairing as you expressed interest in having that [Member Information Removed] repaired as well when we began repairing the contracted [Member Information Removed]. We took additional floor elevations after the repairs were completed on your contracted [Member Information Removed], as well as the other [Member Information Removed] and can compare the two elevations to show the damage on the other [Member Information Removed] prior to us doing the repair. Also, you contacted us on 3/22/18 requesting that you would like us to fix another property for you. If you were so unhappy with the first repair, you wouldn't have contacted us to repair anything else. We chose to decline doing any other work for you and this is when this review was then posted. We have since tried to contact you multiple times in order to speak with you regarding this matter with no response. We look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and resolve these issues.
2.0

03/30/2018


LESLIE C.

Signed contract in July but job was not done until January 2018. Communication was terrible. Bulding permitt was gotten in August I was told.Still waiting on warranty papers.

Description of Work
Foundation repair and levelimg

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. and Mrs [Member Name Removed], We apologize for the length of time that the project took from start to finish. We encountered many issues that impacted production and costs for the job. Although we strive to make all homeowners experience with L.R.E. a fantastic one, we know that this situation has left a negative experience for you. We hope you will contact us to discuss these issues, so that we can offer some resolution to them. In the meantime, we will hand deliver your warranty to you. Again, we apologize for this and we look forward to speaking to you soon. Respectfully, L.R.E. Ground Services, Inc. 1-800-580-0229
5.0

03/20/2018


Treva C.

They did a great job and explained everything to me as they worked. Worked methodically and carefully so they would not damage the pool or tile.

Description of Work
A section of my pool deck needed to be raised about 2 inches.

Category decks, mudjacking

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are thrilled that you are extremely happy with the work that was performed. If there is anything else L.R.E. can do for you please let us know!
5.0

02/27/2018


Kathleen M.

Excellent company and work crew. Rob was a great informative sales representative. Chris & Tom did an amazing job leveling and lifting out patio slabs. This really saved us over $20,000 from having to tear off our screen room and start all over from scratch! Took 4 hours to complete the process and was well worth the money. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Our patios developed severe cracking and lifting. LRE used their system to level and lift our patio slabs.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair, patios

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

Service Provider Response

We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on your project! Thank you for choosing L.R.E. and for your A rating it is greatly appreciated.
5.0

02/09/2018


John L.

I will highly recommend them and am looking forward to having more work done by them by the year's end.

Description of Work
Extended Driveway Adding Two Feet of Pavers on Each End

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Looking forward to working with you again! Thank you for your positive review.
5.0

02/09/2018


alejandro S.

They did a good job. I will recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Replace Sidewalk and Driveway

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A rating and for choosing L.R.E. to complete your project! We are thrilled that you are happy with the work that was performed and look forward to working with you again.
5.0

07/24/2017


Dar I.

It took three weeks to complete from start to finish, but then again it was a very large driveway. They had to take out an enormous amount of roots from some invasive trees and that took a good deal of time. All of the folks were as nice is they could be and very professional.

Description of Work
We were placed a very large driveway with pavers.

Category hardscaping

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the work performed by L.R.E. Let us know if you need us for anything else. Thanks and take care.
4.0

03/20/2017


Nick A.

I hope it went well. Won't be able to see any results until the rain season. If it holds, great. If not....

Description of Work
Soil under A/C pad needed stabilizing.

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you hiring L.R.E. to fill a void(s) and/or re-level your sinking concrete. We have a very high success rate with the PolyLEVEL product. I think you'll be very happy. Keep us updated and thanks again. Jim Flynn L.R.E. Sales & Marketing Director
5.0

03/08/2017


Theresa C.

They are wonderful,they clean up and don't leave a mess. The paint job came out gorgeous. They are so courteous and very respectful. These guys really work hard! I really appreciate them and the work they did.

Description of Work
They removed my flooring to prepare for wood floors. They put down a finishing on the floors after taking up the flooring. They are also going to put in new blinds in the kitchen window.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We're glad that L.R.E. exceeded your expectations. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Take care.
5.0

08/11/2016


S G.

It is a sinkhole company, but they do other work beside that.

Description of Work
I used LRE Ground Service to remove a swimming pool deck and fill in the swimming pool with 50 truckloads of dirt. Then they put sod on top.

Category decks, excavators, landscaping, mulch, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2016

5.0

07/15/2016


Donna S.

Leveled foundation extension under pool deck. They did a wonderful job! Quick service and exactly what we had asked for. The service men were very professional and talks us through the whole process checking in with us often to keep us abreast of any changes while staying with the price of the estimate. We were very pleased!

Description of Work
Foundation Leveling

Category landscaping, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2016