Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Pier Technology

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8445 Morningside Dr

Brooksville, FL 34601

Description

At APT we specialize in foundation and stabilization repair with a constant focus on representing our customers with integrity. As one of Florida's premier Sinkhole Repair Experts we specialize in helping our customers feel secure. We have been in the Sinkhole Repair industry a long time, and understand the best method to take when it comes to repairing your home or commercial property. We also have a general construction division that specializes in all cosmetic repairs as well as rebuilding after other catastrophic losses including fire, flood, and wind....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/28/2016


Ted D.

This is the second time I've used APT personally, and I have referred them to friends and family that have had them perform work as well. I have dealt with this company over the course of the last 7 years. On each of the projects, the consistency of the desire to please the client was very refreshing. You may even miss the guys once your job is complete, because you can't help but grow fond of such wonderful people. The work they do is brutal, and can be disrupting to your normal routine. They seem to understand this, as they are always in communication with you to make sure any issues and/or concerns are addressed, and resolved. I highly recommend placing your trust in the good family of ADP.

Description of Work
Provided ground stabilization to residence.

Category excavators

2.0

07/07/2015


Frank P.

.

Description of Work
We called them, came to our home, lots of disclaimers in their contract. They never called us back!

Category excavators

5.0

05/20/2014


Robert E. Y.

It started in Jan 2010 with the sink hole problems started; APT Had the contractors drill 51 holes around the house . Then APT had the cement pumped in all the holes. Nex Came the chemical sealing with 72 holes around the house. The final was the under pinning . During this time the house was recemented outside , Painted inside and out.. The driveway / walk way were removea and pavors were installed.. The end result was a new safe home.

Description of Work
Repaired sink hole and picked the right subcontractors on each ; phase of the repair.

Category excavators

5.0

05/16/2013


Heather G.

Work crew arrived early, completed the job faster than anticipated and did a good job with the clean up.

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization with underpins

Category excavators

5.0

01/26/2013


Ryan D.

Great. The price was right and the guys did a great job. 2 days to do he work and 1 day to fill inthe holes and clean up. Very pleased with APT.

Description of Work
Sinkhole repairs to be home using piers.

Category structural engineer

5.0

09/11/2012


Richard K.

I contacted Advanced Pier Technology, (APT) # 888-440-sink and their field rep adviser, Jason Dawson, arrived on time, did the inspection at no charge, and confirmed my home and property doesn't have sink hole activity at this time. NO work was done. Only inspection.

Description of Work
I was looking for an inspection of our home and property for possible sinkhole activity. N.B. Industries # 3523531424-Phone was disconnected, and Hayward Baker # 8138843441 does not do inspections, only repairs.

Category home inspection, foundation repair

2.0

09/05/2012


Joe R.

Company backed out at the last minute. Project was for slab jacking. After getting estimate, had to reschedule twice, once was for weather. They showed up 1 hr early to look over the project and then disappeared. Came back on time to look over the job and then disappeared. Called 1 hr after they were supposed to show up and was told they wouldn't do the job, they were sorry, but it would be better to cout the concrete and repour. They didn't do thaat kind of work and would refund my money. They recommended I use a "handyman" to do the job. Currently waiting for refund. 09/19/2012 received refund.

Description of Work
Job was to jack up concrete slab on back porch, that had settled over the years.

Category excavators

Service Provider Response

Regretably,unforseen conditions at this home prevented the work from being completed accurately. Rather than performing substandard work , APT opted to decline . In hindsight, APT should have let [member name removed] know immediaty that the scope of the work to be done on his home was not something we would have been comfortable with , the comings and goings to his property attest to some of the confusion regarding the scope. APT has since corrected some of the procedures it uses to make sure our salesman are trained in all our procedures.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ARP Services

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Remodeling & Renovation Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We specialize in completing projects at a reasonable price! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    CULTIV8 LANDSCAPE SERVICES

    Experienced Landscape Design- Ensure you are doing the best you can for your yard by turning to our professionals for all your, Mulch, Sod, And Landscape needs. We love what we do here! Don't hesitate to call for a free estimate and let us show you what we can do for you. We offer a wide variety of services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Silva Inspection Services LLC

    Silva Inspection Services is a 100% Veteran Owned and Operated Home Inspection service. We offer Pre-Listing, 4-Point and Wind Mitigation inspections. If you are buying a home, selling a home, or ready to list your home, We will do a complete top to bottom inspection based on InterNACHI standards and Practices by our Certified Professional Inspector.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sinkhole repair, slurry & compaction grouting, pre-construction piers, pressure & chemical grouting, underpinning & wood frame specialization.Home repair, pool deck stabilization,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Pier Technology

    How is Advanced Pier Technology overall rated?

    Advanced Pier Technology is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Pier Technology open?

    Advanced Pier Technology is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Advanced Pier Technology provide

    Advanced Pier Technology accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Advanced Pier Technology offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Pier Technology offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Pier Technology offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advanced Pier Technology does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Pier Technology offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Pier Technology does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advanced Pier Technology offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advanced Pier Technology offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Pier Technology?

    Yes, Advanced Pier Technology offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Pier Technology offer?

    Advanced Pier Technology offers the following services: Sinkhole repair, slurry & compaction grouting, pre-construction piers, pressure & chemical grouting, underpinning & wood frame specialization.Home repair, pool deck stabilization,